Avis des employés pour Gowling WLG - Toronto, ON

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 71 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Print Operator (Summer Clerical Student) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 juillet 2019
Every day, there is always something new to work on so there is nothing repetitive to work on (unless specified). The environment of the company is fairly positive and respectable while maintaining company standards.
Points positifs
Free events
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Clerical Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 juillet 2019
A very hands-on job that allows you to learn as you go. Produced valuable skills throughout the job like working through a fast-paced environment and or multitasking etc.
Points positifs
Great Benefits
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good resource people are often overused.
Senior administrative support to high (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 mars 2019
HR people are amazing but are often put in situations where the people they place within the company are overtaxed to the breaking point. Supportive people can only go so far.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Administrative Assistant / Bookkeeper (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 janvier 2019
Such a great environment that makes you passionate to work in the legal field.

Great compensation package and great team to work with.

There is always someone to help you out.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
hectic work load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2018
Gowlings is very people oriented. The management cares about keeping employees happy and there were a lot of team building and spirit events to participate in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Administrative assistant
Legal Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 octobre 2017
Busy law firm. Assisted two lawyers. I needed to focus on time management meeting deadlines. Detail oriented in making revisions to documents and entering billing information to the system.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
More Opportunity
Paralegal Internship (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 septembre 2015
The company has a good life/work balance and everyone is helpful with each other. The staff are all willing to assist and overall the job environment is very professional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good opportunity
Servery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 septembre 2014
What I've learn is that you need to be on top of your game. Everyone helps every one yet as an individual you need to be self reliable.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace, considerate of employees' needs.
LEGAL ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Ontario20 février 2014
I was there nearly 23 years and would not have left had I not been made redundant.
Points positifs
Excellent health care benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good firm ... for Bay Street
Associate Lawyer, Commercial Real Estate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 octobre 2013
Prides itself on saying it's a great place to work and consistently ranks in the top 100 or 50 companies in the country. The reality is, this applies more to the staff than to the lawyers. For them, it's business as usual, Bay Street-style.

This means high targets (but average for Bay Street), an informal emphasis on exceeding targets in order to stay employed (average for Bay Street), poor communications between partners and associates (average for Bay Street), almost no management to speak of (average for Bay Street), minimal mentorship (average for Bay Street).

The people in my department were really great, and if I could say one thing about this firm that was different from my other BigLaw experiences, it would have to be them.

But, it's a Bay Street law firm.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 10Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Floater (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 août 2013
Because I am a floater a typical day at work depends on where I am placed. This was my first job in the legal field and I have learned a lot in terms of how to open a file, how to do an expense reimbursement. I enjoyed getting to know my co workers here and everyone is really friendly and approachable. The hardest part of the job is the different personalities you might come in contact with (mostly having to do with the lawyers). The most enjoyable part is learning new things.
Points positifs
Different sessions that take place within the firm
Points négatifs
Different personalities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great workplace
Receptionist/Document Specialist (Ancien employé) –  199 bay street, Toronto,Ontario29 avril 2013
Great place to work and great management. Sad to say goodbye
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They treat their employees very well and invest in them
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Canada15 septembre 2012
Gowlings set the bar very high in terms of their professionalism in how they deal with employees. Before and after them I have not come across an employer that takes that much care of its employees, takes care to maintain links with them in the years after employment.
I learned as much as I wanted to. I was mentored by numerous senior lawyers in work as much as life. Their commitment and professionalism was very very high.
The management is in transition. They have grown by merger in the past and as they face new international markets to grow into, have been evaluating their options for a few years.
They are not at all insular. I was not a Canadian when I started working there and I never felt a dearth of opportunity in my time spent there. I was given as much exposure as they could give me.
Points positifs
very progressive, inclusive work culture.
Points négatifs
private practice in international firms is very stressful, there can often be an eat what you kill mentality, one has to be prepared to plan well to be able to cope with the standards and the stress.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 9Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Gowling WLG

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Gowling WLG ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 71 avis
529
418
314
26
14

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise