Avis des employés pour Gowling WLG - Ottawa, ON

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 71 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced Environment
Client Services Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON30 octobre 2019
My job at Gowling WLG is constantly changing. Just when you think you have it down pat, there is always something new to learn. It makes the job exciting, and the days go by quickly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heavy work load, did not find work/life balance
Billing Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 octobre 2019
Heavy work load, did not find work/life balance, Management not helpful at all, Did not find friendly environment.

Overall is a okay place to work, but I have decided to move on..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional Environment
Legal Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 juin 2019
Difficult to communicate with management. A typical work day could be somewhat chaotic so make sure you love what you do. I learnt that in a big, corporate machine there is a huge level of competition amongst coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Law Firm
Finance (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 mai 2019
Gowlings is downtown Ottawa in a great location. Lots to do and see downtown and easy access by bus on the transitway and soon to be LRT. Nice building
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gowling's main concern is the betterment of their employees, whether it be inclusion, mental health, unconscious bias, etc.
Law Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON31 janvier 2019
Other than the commute, I very much enjoy coming to work in the morning. I work with an amazing group of people and the chemistry of our team makes things happen. This firm has many programs for employees to better themselves and they encourage you to do so. They provide lunch and learns to assist you in areas where you might need a little encouragement. The hardest part of my job is the commute in and home, but that's my choice to live where I live.
Points positifs
A+ for employees
Points négatifs
Located downtown
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting work
Legal Administrative Clerk/Mentorship (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 janvier 2018
The work was very interested but it was very difficult to manage time between five very demanding professionals. They should have hired at least one more assistant for all the work that was needed to be done
Points positifs
Christmas Parties
Points négatifs
Nosey coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The management team was very appreciative of its employees
Project Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, Ontario23 novembre 2016
Gowling WLG was very appreciative of its employees and had many employee appreciation days. It's also a very charitable company and every Friday, the staff were allowed to wear jeans if they made a donation to that week's charity. While my position wasn't the most stimulating, it was the supervisors and HR department that really made the experience special.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy environment,great job satisfaction!
Facilities/Office Services Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 septembre 2016
I really enjoyed working at Gowlings. There were so many people to work with outside of Office Services. Most day's went by so fast. Never a dull moment.
Points positifs
Employee appreciation day's and wonderful summer and Christmas parties.
Points négatifs
It was hard when they decided to outsource my department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work for serious, career-minded, individuals.
Law Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 avril 2016
This firm is a fast-paced work environment with very little down time. It's go, go, go. You are accountable, not only to management, but to each other. The hardest part about working at the national/international level is managing clients.
Points positifs
A summer party and a holiday party is hosted by the firm
Points négatifs
lots of overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture and great people
Applications Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, Ontario24 septembre 2015
Gowlings is a great firm to work for. They take care in hiring the right people for each role and that creates a productive and enjoyable work environment. Gowlings cares about their employees and shows appreciation for our hard work. Gowlings is an organized and well managed firm so they expect the same care with the work produced by their employees.
Points positifs
Free coffee, great culture, staff appreciation, results oriented, fun
Points négatifs
Challenging personalities (at times)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Legal Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 avril 2015
Worked there for almost 13 years started right out of college. It was a great place to learn and I had a very nice boss. I worked in litigation, patents, trade-marks and designs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really Nice Firm
Accounting clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 mars 2014
I really liked my co-op placement there,learned a lot of things about their softwares and my co-workers were really nice and helping.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High school coop
Law Clerk, Co-op placement (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 janvier 2014
Filing cases
Learned about filling, bookkeeping
Hardest part was getting to work after school
Enjoyed working with legal papers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 16Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and gratifying.
Print Production Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 novembre 2013
Very busy Law Firm in downtown Ottawa. Overlooked over 1000 firm members and being responsible for 13 staff.

Enjoyed interacting with all Clients and going the extra mile which I was awarded Manager of the year 2000.
Points positifs
All aspect of job.
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Gowling WLG

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Gowling WLG ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 71 avis
529
418
314
26
14

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise