Gowling WLG - Avis

Trouvé 58 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 71 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxing and modern
Adjoint juridique et administratif (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC11 décembre 2019
The office is a refurbished one, very spacious and well lighted. It's fun and the infrasctructures are modern.
The working hours are flexible and people or many of them are friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work hard play hard
Litigation Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 décembre 2019
Culture of excellence, but that comes with pressure. Support seems to be available when asked for.

Generally nice people and predictable work. Compensation is good.

Nice parties and social events.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Change of Management
Office Services Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON3 novembre 2019
At one time it was a good company then a new office manager was hired. He changed how the office was run and had too many favorites. The lawyers also put a lot of workload on their staff causing many to leave or take time off. Respect to you staff goes a long way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Undisclosed (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB1 novembre 2019
I have been with the Firm for about a year now. I could tell during my interview that my values aligned with the company and with my Supervisor. Although the interview process was thorough I think it needed to be in order to find the right person for the role.

What I like most about working here is that I work with people that are passionate about their area of law and support one another. The Firm works very hard to provide the best service to our clients, and to support our Staff in the process. There is always something to look forward to as Staff and I've never had so many paid days off around the holidays. I've always been able to suggest improvements and like how the OMP and GM are both approachable.

Also we get to wear jeans. Which seems minor but it's nice to have a professional but laid back atmosphere - the lawyers go to events with the staff. We all work together and can enjoy these activities together - no unnecessary hierarchy and divisions which hasn't always been my experience in other places.

Rated worklife balance a bit lower as it's been busy and I'm new so I'm still settling in and need more time. The Firm lets us leave early the Friday before long weekends and I have fair hours of work. Benefits I rated somewhat lower because I find the app that goes with my benefits a bit frustrating as I can't see what is left for coverage for things like massage and chiro.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced Environment
Client Services Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON30 octobre 2019
My job at Gowling WLG is constantly changing. Just when you think you have it down pat, there is always something new to learn. It makes the job exciting, and the days go by quickly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heavy work load, did not find work/life balance
Billing Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 octobre 2019
Heavy work load, did not find work/life balance, Management not helpful at all, Did not find friendly environment.

Overall is a okay place to work, but I have decided to move on..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too many cliques
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON23 juillet 2019
They don't like newcomers and terminate without cause leaving you feeling frustrated and degraded with no explanation. The expectations are very high even when they know that you are new to the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst experience
Trust clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 juillet 2019
Horrible place to work - Management has favorites and does not discipline according to protocols.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Print Operator (Summer Clerical Student) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 juillet 2019
Every day, there is always something new to work on so there is nothing repetitive to work on (unless specified). The environment of the company is fairly positive and respectable while maintaining company standards.
Points positifs
Free events
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Clerical Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 juillet 2019
A very hands-on job that allows you to learn as you go. Produced valuable skills throughout the job like working through a fast-paced environment and or multitasking etc.
Points positifs
Great Benefits
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t bother
Anonymous (Ancien employé) –  Canada26 juin 2019
Scroll down and you will see the executive assistant to the General Manager in the Calgary office left a 3 star review. This alone speaks volumes about this firm on many levels.
Points négatifs
Very poorly run firm.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional Environment
Legal Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 juin 2019
Difficult to communicate with management. A typical work day could be somewhat chaotic so make sure you love what you do. I learnt that in a big, corporate machine there is a huge level of competition amongst coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not what I expected from an international firm
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Canada8 juin 2019
No appreciation for staff. Old boys club mentality. Outdated technology and procedures. Large firm means you are just a number and benefits are skimmed down. All talk, no action. No opportunity for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Law Firm
Finance (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 mai 2019
Gowlings is downtown Ottawa in a great location. Lots to do and see downtown and easy access by bus on the transitway and soon to be LRT. Nice building
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gowling WLG is a safe, diversive, great place to work.
IP Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 avril 2019
Gowlings WLG is always busy, typical day at work is busy all day, I learned office rules and regulations, I learned to work with all employees in each department. Management was always helpful and respectful. The hardest part of the job was having multiple deadlines due each day and always being successful in meeting all deadlines daily.
The most enjoyable part of the job was that everyone is treated with respect and teamwork was always part of our daily routine.
Points positifs
Employee Perks, ex: lunch and learns.
Points négatifs
I have no cons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good resource people are often overused.
Senior administrative support to high (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 mars 2019
HR people are amazing but are often put in situations where the people they place within the company are overtaxed to the breaking point. Supportive people can only go so far.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gowling's main concern is the betterment of their employees, whether it be inclusion, mental health, unconscious bias, etc.
Law Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON31 janvier 2019
Other than the commute, I very much enjoy coming to work in the morning. I work with an amazing group of people and the chemistry of our team makes things happen. This firm has many programs for employees to better themselves and they encourage you to do so. They provide lunch and learns to assist you in areas where you might need a little encouragement. The hardest part of my job is the commute in and home, but that's my choice to live where I live.
Points positifs
A+ for employees
Points négatifs
Located downtown
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Administrative Assistant / Bookkeeper (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 janvier 2019
Such a great environment that makes you passionate to work in the legal field.

Great compensation package and great team to work with.

There is always someone to help you out.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
hectic work load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good benefits shouldn't outweigh your dignity.
Law Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON11 octobre 2018
Great place to work if you work with a nice lawyer who actually knows his/her stuff (of which there are few). If you don't, run. Fast. Good benefits shouldn't outweigh your dignity.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Lawyers with God Complexes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 3Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don't have a lot of respect for Gowlings.
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 octobre 2018
It has been my experience that Gowlings does not value their employees and does not value loyalty. You are never secure as a legal assistant at Gowlings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Gowling WLG ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 71 avis
529
418
314
26
14

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise