Government of Newfoundland and Labrador - Avis

Trouvé 60 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 63 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Gov't official (Ancien employé) –  Clarenville, NL11 mars 2015
Although it was only a few times doing this job it was a great experience and had a lot of fun doing it as well. Co-workers were great and I learned a lot from working with the government.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people and Managers to work with
Accounting Clerk II (Employé actuel) –  Corner Brook, NL14 janvier 2015
This is a great department in regards to the co-workers I have been lucky to have working side by side with me.
The salary and benefits are not so good, salary is low, benefits are expensive and mandatory.
There is not much chance for advancement and I could be bumped by someone with more seniority at any time.
Points positifs
Great people and Managers, love the work
Points négatifs
Low salary, expensive benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bureaucracy
Engineer (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL6 janvier 2015
Pay increases in three steps, automatically every 12 months. This is not a good place for anyone that wants to improve things or takes engineering or science seriously. Many people here hate their jobs and are just waiting to retire, due mostly to bad management attitudes. Layoffs and union bumping are a recurring threat every few years. Everyone at manager and above is non-union and serves the political masters. Most professionals are underpaid by at least 40% and the benefits are rapidly deteriorating, particularly pension. It is not uncommon to have extremely high turn over and many unfilled positions. People that have left are usually delighted that they moved on although they were initially nervous about giving up a relatively secure position. Overall, if you need a job, apply, but unless the culture changes radially, this is no place for people who take pride in their work.
Points positifs
7 hour work day
Points négatifs
ugly political environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work!
Engineer, Intern (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL24 décembre 2014
I had a great time working here . The people were great , the hours good and I learned a lot about project management related works. It is good for junior work term student. I will definetly recommend you to work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people and interesting
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL20 novembre 2014
You never really knew what was going to happen day to day. As with most employment some days were busier than others. There was opportunity to learn different things. My co-workers were great and I enjoyed working with them. They were available to assist you with a problem if you had one. The hardest part of the job was not always being able to give people the answer they were looking for, and sometimes you were their last resort but as long as you tried your best for them that is all you could do.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when you could assist someone with their issue and get a positive outcome.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
as a plumber it deal with the waste of life....
Plumber (Employé actuel) –  courts, historical properties and other building31 août 2014
No two problems are the same nor is the cause of it. The fun is to find the best solution to provide the client with a working solution. Best of all most times you are on your own. You the problem and limited supplies. The fun of it.
Points positifs
making it work
Points négatifs
how to do it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and hard working.
Student Employee (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL23 juillet 2014
Work began at 8:30 am to 4:00 pm. Samples would come in throughout the day from mines and quarries around the province to be tested to see if it was worth production for the roads. The job consisted of performing multiple tests on each sample that came in then recording the data we received on a graph, which we then passed on to supervisor who documented it.

I learned more about sorting and different types of rocks/sand/gravel used on the roads. About cement, asphalt, etc. It was a good go for getting used to hard work environments and having to be somewhat face paced to get everything done within a time slot.

Us staff in the lab area didn't talk to management very much until she came down to complain or ask how things were coming along. The co-workers were good, open to helping you with any questions you may have.

Hardest part of the job was the original sorting of materials to begin testing. Enjoyable was how long some tests took to complete, so there was often small 3-5 minute break times throughout the day as well as the normal breaks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Continous Education and Learning
Clerk Typist III (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL14 mai 2014
Appreciated the many education and learning sessions that would assist employees to perform better in their jobs so that they can meet the daily demands of the organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for summer employment
Office receptionist (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL22 mars 2014
I had a great time working here . The people were great , the hours good and I learned a lot about office procedure.
Points positifs
Monday to Friday schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and well managed workplace.
Highway Maintenance Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Springdale, NL12 février 2014
Interesting and enjoyable workplace
Vehicle operation and maintenance
Management and employees worked very well together
The work was never hard when all employees worked together
When someone thanked you for a job well done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not bad
Operator-Seasonal (Employé actuel) –  corner brook nf6 janvier 2014
lots of overtime in winter, not a bad place to work ut low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average government employer
Administrative Officer (Employé actuel) –  St. John's2 mai 2013
I enjoyed my managers, directors and deputy. Typical work week was an average 7 hours a day 5 days a week. Co-workers were my favourite part of the job. Our department was more like a family than anything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work a little stressfull sometimes
Heavy Equipment Operator (Employé actuel) –  St. Anthony, NL21 avril 2013
Operating heavy equipment snow clearing in winter, road maintenance in summer. Get along well with management and co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy environment however not enough challenges
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL26 mars 2013
enjoyed my position however did not offer me the stability I require. found my department was micro-managed and staffers not that friendly...there was no team environment unfortunately
Points positifs
people contact
Points négatifs
micro-managed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co workers
Information Management Technician II (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL8 mars 2013
Interesting place to work, busy with new challenges and learning opportunities all the time
Points positifs
co workers
Points négatifs
no room for advancement and no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working relations with management and co-workers
Occupational Health and Safety Officer (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL12 février 2013
Senior Compliance and training officer for all Occupational Health and Safety Officers employed with government services.

The hardest part of my job is acciudent investigation including long hours. The most enjoyable part of my job is the type of relationship i experience with contractors and workers alike.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
this is the job i want
Heavy Equipment Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Port Saunders, NL16 octobre 2012
I worked at this job for 2 weeks on the job training and i loved it so much i didnt want to leave . my co-workers and management was great , my day was long enough ,i helped to repair heavy equipment and trucks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Department of Finance
Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL7 mai 2012
Collected taxes and did motor vehicle registration for Department of Finance. learned excellent time management and interpersonal skills in a team atmosphere.
Points positifs
every second friday off for summer
Points négatifs
low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun team to work with and learn a lot.
Pesticide Control Officer (Ancien employé) –  Gander, Newfoundland25 janvier 2012
The Dept. of Environment and Conservation provided a diverse learning experience. It was an opportunity to meet lots of people from the general public, businesses, and professional instructors in the environment and conservation fields.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Government of Newfoundland and Labrador

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Government of Newfoundland and Labrador. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 63 avis
516
424
316
25
12

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise