Government of Canada - Avis

Trouvé 213 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 220 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fast pace work environment
Program Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Gatineau, QC14 octobre 2019
I have to come in and make sure all of my agents are present. if I am missing an agent, I will have to notify my e-trafficker so she doesn't assign that person applications in the morning. I have to make sure all of my agents have submitted their hours in PeopleSoft and their Overtime if needed. Send the Accra stats to Accra before 10AM. there is allot of diversity in my workplace. the hardest part of the job is to try to make everybody happy with the decisions made by management but we try our best to compensate everybody if possible. the most enjoyable part of the job is to see all of my agents happy to come in to work and to know about their day/weekend.
Points positifs
Allot of experience in HR and management
Points négatifs
Everything i do has to get approved by my Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
That is a volunteer job
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC13 octobre 2019
I was a volunteer indeed what do u want me to write?
Are u guys crazy?
At less I learned emmm I don't know
Just a volunteer job how suppose I give u those information
The a few thing a enjoy in help people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and fun workplace
Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Comox, BC13 octobre 2019
A typical day at work could be very relaxed, but stressful at the same time. I learned a lot about how important communication is. Most of the time if a day way stressful it was due to lack of communication. Especially, because you are constantly working with different departments. In my opinion, the hardest part of the job was when we would have to work over hours because one of the cadets had a serious issue, which would happen often. Yet the most rewardful part of the job were the cadets, knowing you made an impact in their lives. Being both a role model and enforcing discipline, yet also being someone they could go to for anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty good
Human Resource Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB8 octobre 2019
Overall, my experience working here was pretty good. However, management can be unclear with their expectations and not competent at their job at times...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and interesting workplace to be
Tax Assessor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 octobre 2019
Job security level is low since its on term basis. Nonetheless, there is always the opportunity of learning new tasks. A safe and respectful work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people
Staff cadet (Ancien employé) –  Comox, BC7 octobre 2019
Work that i was doing, was very easy done simply and took not much time. The fact that i was working on a military base helped the fact that i could do lots of fun things when i was off base with my friends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun workplace
IM/IT Programmer Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 octobre 2019
I have worked as Programmer Analyst. Great workplace. Culture was great. I have learnt a lot of things. Managment was really good. Very relaxed. I really liked the dynamic work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Document Prep Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC1 octobre 2019
this was a temporary contract job for stats Canada
the place was on the quebec side and far away to travel every day the wages were minimum and although there was free parking it was a free for all to get out of the parking lot
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
too far away
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not for everyone
Financial Analyst and Engagement Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 octobre 2019
Despite the government being known as a safe and stable job, it doesn't satisfy everyone's desires the culture is very bad and the overall feel is that most people are depressed and would rather be anywhere but at work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly organized
Indian and Residential Schools support officer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 septembre 2019
Day after started job was cancelled. I stead of permanent full time received casual status. Horrible experience. Management changed several times . Staff not culturally sensitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy the work environment
Office Manager and Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS17 septembre 2019
Great employer, enjoyed both staff and meeting the public. Hours are reasonable and benefits are great. There are deadlines but ample of time to complete tasks. The government offers pay equity salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
what is the most enjoyble part of your job>
Program Services Officer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB16 septembre 2019
being able to help the public with their needs and providing excellent client service. this is most enjoyable part of my job. I like data entry and admin taska as well and am detail oriented and organized - which comes naturally to me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting, Unpredictable, Team Focused
Correctional Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 septembre 2019
My time working here was very rewarding. Every day brought something new to the table. Yes it was exciting and unpredicatable, but I always worked with a great team!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A rewarding seasonal job
CUSTOMER SERVICE DESK vOLUNTEER INCOME TAX OFFICE (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON5 septembre 2019
Wide variety of people interviewed and registered. Many show up without necessary paperwork or background information needed to prepare an income tax return.
Points positifs
Set own hours
Points négatifs
Interviewing uncooperative people. Many without proper paperwork.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No review
Payment Service Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2019
I am unable to provide a review of this company based on the oath of values and ethics I took hen I accepted the position.
This is an unfair practice to force a review of a job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learning environment
Financial Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa-Gatineau, ON3 septembre 2019
good work environment, salary ok, lots of opportunities in finance, accounting, financial systems. You need to find what you like to do and find a good group to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, lots to see and do
Industrial Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS1 septembre 2019
I enjoyed my time working at the dockyard, the politics of the government can get to you, but all places of work have their pros and cons. The pay was Great, the people are Great, management could get a little egotistical but not all of them. The jobs were interesting depending on where you work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Bilingual Visitor Services Leader (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Revelstoke, BC28 août 2019
- Management was great
- Job paid well
- Lots of activities going on, so there was never a dull moment
- Management was good
- Work environment was great
- Teams members were great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with good benefits
Processing Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 août 2019
Productive workplace to work and keen about work-life balance. Good workplace culture, highly modest, full training on the job and fun to work as coaches are available at your beck and call.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and professional workplace.
Census Worker/ Enumerator (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC27 juillet 2019
Great opportunity. Got to meet many interesting people. I had great team leaders, very helpful and informative. I was given a partner that was also very good at the job. Together we worked hard and completed many difficult cases. Each day was very different then the last, but working as a well oiled team made this a fabulous work experience.
Points positifs
Excellent partner.
Points négatifs
Temporary position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Government of Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 220 avis
595
477
330
210
18

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise