Government of Canada - Avis

Trouvé 172 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 176 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Payment Service Officer, ON
Payment Services Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ontario9 décembre 2018
Left best earnings job for PSO, 12 weeks of training in class with constant fear of losing employment. No one will tell you about 6 tests to pass, each test 3 to 4 hours long. After passing basic information of 12 weeks training now you're on floor with coach. Coaches will play with your confidence and constant reminder of you are not capable under the umbrella of we will support you to become successful. After 10 days of coaching poor management will serve you action plan because now you're not capable of working. What taught in class is just basic information about the job, what is on floor is completely different. If you get simple calls that will also concerned the management.

Please beware of taking this position or move out from your place to another. Poor management.

Job is not hard but the way management treats you and play with your self confidence. It will drain your energy and you will start having 2nd guess of yourself.
Points positifs
Good working hours, benefits
Points négatifs
Worst environment, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An easy place to work, easy to get along with most people
Communication (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON2 décembre 2018
It's an easy place to work at although it can be quite uncertain because most people are on contracts so it could be tense sometimes. Overall work life balance can be maintained.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Hours
Enumerator (Ancien employé) –  Stephenville, NL30 novembre 2018
Great hours, got to meet people and enjoy the community. Working by myself for the most part was great. People are wonderful to talk to about their lives
Points positifs
great hours
Points négatifs
lots of walking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very relaxing, but no meaningful work
Programmer Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 novembre 2018
The Government is a great part-time job for students to gain some experience working in a production environment. Do not expect much meaningful work, as the process within the Government is quite slow and the tech is out-dated.
Points positifs
Relaxing day to day tasks
Points négatifs
Boring environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mostly you worked on your own terms.
Statistics Canada - Enumerator (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON13 novembre 2018
I was working for the 2016 census in hopes of transferring seamlessly from Oshawa to Thunder Bay. Unfortunately, it didn't work out. But, going door to door to collect census data was for a good cause and benefited the Government of Canada.
Points positifs
Flexible working conditions.
Points négatifs
My intentions did not work out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My current job fits me perfectly
Programmer Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON9 novembre 2018
am a programmer analyst for 25+ years altogether and this is the first time where i feel i am being recognized for the work i am doing. elsewhere the driving identifier was how much i cost to be employed,
Points positifs
Good life-work balanceq
Points négatifs
Government employees that are more like the public perception than i am like
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Foreign Affairs Officer/Passport Officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 novembre 2018
Typical work day with most of the time normal business hours, some after hours on call work but limited and compensated.

Very stressful job but was worth it in the end. If it wasn't for budget cuts and program being discontinued it would of saved alot of jobs.

Not many of opportunities in this dept at the current moment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Deputy ERP solution Manager (Employé actuel) –  Gatineau, QC7 novembre 2018
Good place to work.
Depending on manager can be flexibility at work, compress time, some work at home.
Depending on manager can be a good place and fun place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good production nd good sports
Sale executive (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 novembre 2018
It well occupy and good view, it make worker to focuse in their work, it provide enough equipments for the worker nd free accommodation nd free lunch
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Long hours nd break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer service
Federal Government of Canada Passport Officer (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK2 octobre 2018
very busy workplace, fast paced environment, easy to work with management, very accommodating and helpful ., extensive training always available, hard to find parking
Points positifs
good hours good staff
Points négatifs
very busy environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Payment service officer
Payment service officer (Ancien employé) –  SK23 septembre 2018
High turnover of employees as the training program is not competent enough. Training is designed in such a way to fail you at the end.
A typical day at work- Dealing with customers about their claims over the phone( 7.5 hours of work).
Left my full-time job in an anticipation for getting a decent job. Left with no option at the end. They made you sit in the training room for 3 months with NO real-life (job experience) on the phone or dealing with the strenuous case environment.
Highly stressful...
Please weigh out your options before you say YES to this.
Good luck
Points positifs
Good benefits.8-4
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, knowledgeable
Election Canada QC (Employé actuel) –  Gatineau, QC7 septembre 2018
Great environment, interacting with government users, managing Service Desk agents and preparing and formatting various documents for Senior Deputy users.

Ensured the escalation team and management is kept informed on severity Incidents.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Being able to make a deference in someone’s life every day.
Agente de Liaison (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON27 août 2018
Productive and fun workplace with exercise equipment to help us stay active. Being able to make a deference in someone’s life every day. I worked with different culture and learned about frequency.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Am well capable to improve on the productive of the company
Cleaner/Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Zoo, ON21 août 2018
Am capable of doing any job in order to improve on the company because am strong enough to do any job given to me and also i willing to serve the company
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 22Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a paycheck - but don't expect it to be fair
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL15 août 2018
I was consistently given contract extension for almost two years, however every contract extension (on average every two to three months was a new contract) I would have pay issues and my income would cease for two to four weeks. Management could have given me up to six months on each contract but they did not choose to go that route. Eventually I had to leave the occupation due to poor management and seriously biased job culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Innovative position
IT User Assistance (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC26 juillet 2018
•Hours and great (very flexible)
•Work environment and culture is very welcoming
•Many different departments available to move around and grow within
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Porfessional, very knowledgeable, challenging, demanding
ESDC - Junior Project Officer - Gatineau (Employé actuel) –  Gatineau, QC17 juillet 2018
- Expanded my word, excel, and computer skills tremendously
- Constantly learning new fields of work (product management, IT support, content and IA)
- Applying my schooling directly into my work
- Very challenging and demanding, but rewarding
- high pressure and stress at times
- High level work
- Multiple of projects on the go so time management is key
- Being in the department for so long, a lot od people trust and rely on me constantly. It's appreciated and has allowed me to grow as an individual personally, career wise, and skill wise.
- Sometimes there can be too many conflicting tasks and not enough hours to work. Especially during my school terms, it can a lot, but never too much. I've always managed and performed well.
Points positifs
Hard work, challenging, growing my skills, applying my skills learnt in school
Points négatifs
a lot to handle at times, but well worth it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Phoenix pay system brings overall rating down.
Contract Inspector (Employé actuel) –  Alberta15 juillet 2018
The Phoenix pay system is slow and prone to drastic errors. That is a significant factor when rating an otherwise fulfilling career path. Department of National Defense is interesting and rewarding in many ways.
Points positifs
Job security; interesting
Points négatifs
Pay system!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Orderly, Federal Government Temporary Job
Statistics Collector Call-Center Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 juillet 2018
It was unique to take part in the call center for the Canada Census which helped me to understand why so many questions are necessary for our governments to plan budgets, where schools and parks should be built, and more.
Points positifs
Regular Hours
Points négatifs
Temporary Posiition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fulfilling helping others
Citizen Services Officer (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC11 juillet 2018
Helping others in need. Very demanding and fast pace environment. Very difficult for career development and advancement. Learn about laws and regulations for services to the public.
Points positifs
good benefits and competitive salary
Points négatifs
no flexibility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 5Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Government of Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 176 avis
579
456
326
28
17

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise