Government of Canada - Avis

Trouvé 163 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 167 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer service
Federal Government of Canada Passport Officer (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK2 octobre 2018
very busy workplace, fast paced environment, easy to work with management, very accommodating and helpful ., extensive training always available, hard to find parking
Points positifs
good hours good staff
Points négatifs
very busy environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Payment service officer
Payment service officer (Ancien employé) –  SK23 septembre 2018
High turnover of employees as the training program is not competent enough. Training is designed in such a way to fail you at the end.
A typical day at work- Dealing with customers about their claims over the phone( 7.5 hours of work).
Left my full-time job in an anticipation for getting a decent job. Left with no option at the end. They made you sit in the training room for 3 months with NO real-life (job experience) on the phone or dealing with the strenuous case environment.
Highly stressful...
Please weigh out your options before you say YES to this.
Good luck
Points positifs
Good benefits.8-4
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, knowledgeable
Election Canada QC (Employé actuel) –  Gatineau, QC7 septembre 2018
Great environment, interacting with government users, managing Service Desk agents and preparing and formatting various documents for Senior Deputy users.

Ensured the escalation team and management is kept informed on severity Incidents.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Being able to make a deference in someone’s life every day.
Agente de Liaison (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON27 août 2018
Productive and fun workplace with exercise equipment to help us stay active. Being able to make a deference in someone’s life every day. I worked with different culture and learned about frequency.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Am well capable to improve on the productive of the company
Cleaner/Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Zoo, ON21 août 2018
Am capable of doing any job in order to improve on the company because am strong enough to do any job given to me and also i willing to serve the company
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 14Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a paycheck - but don't expect it to be fair
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL15 août 2018
I was consistently given contract extension for almost two years, however every contract extension (on average every two to three months was a new contract) I would have pay issues and my income would cease for two to four weeks. Management could have given me up to six months on each contract but they did not choose to go that route. Eventually I had to leave the occupation due to poor management and seriously biased job culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Innovative position
IT User Assistance (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC26 juillet 2018
•Hours and great (very flexible)
•Work environment and culture is very welcoming
•Many different departments available to move around and grow within
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Porfessional, very knowledgeable, challenging, demanding
ESDC - Junior Project Officer - Gatineau (Employé actuel) –  Gatineau, QC17 juillet 2018
- Expanded my word, excel, and computer skills tremendously
- Constantly learning new fields of work (product management, IT support, content and IA)
- Applying my schooling directly into my work
- Very challenging and demanding, but rewarding
- high pressure and stress at times
- High level work
- Multiple of projects on the go so time management is key
- Being in the department for so long, a lot od people trust and rely on me constantly. It's appreciated and has allowed me to grow as an individual personally, career wise, and skill wise.
- Sometimes there can be too many conflicting tasks and not enough hours to work. Especially during my school terms, it can a lot, but never too much. I've always managed and performed well.
Points positifs
Hard work, challenging, growing my skills, applying my skills learnt in school
Points négatifs
a lot to handle at times, but well worth it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Phoenix pay system brings overall rating down.
Contract Inspector (Employé actuel) –  Alberta15 juillet 2018
The Phoenix pay system is slow and prone to drastic errors. That is a significant factor when rating an otherwise fulfilling career path. Department of National Defense is interesting and rewarding in many ways.
Points positifs
Job security; interesting
Points négatifs
Pay system!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Orderly, Federal Government Temporary Job
Statistics Collector Call-Center Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 juillet 2018
It was unique to take part in the call center for the Canada Census which helped me to understand why so many questions are necessary for our governments to plan budgets, where schools and parks should be built, and more.
Points positifs
Regular Hours
Points négatifs
Temporary Posiition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 8Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fulfilling helping others
Citizen Services Officer (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC11 juillet 2018
Helping others in need. Very demanding and fast pace environment. Very difficult for career development and advancement. Learn about laws and regulations for services to the public.
Points positifs
good benefits and competitive salary
Points négatifs
no flexibility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly people with a smile on their face
Intern - Business Intelligence Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC29 juin 2018
Nice work environment, friendly and very cooperative people. The lunches are fun and there's a big food court downstairs and you can enjoy your meal with colleagues. Management is bit poor, they do not manage the staff properly
Points positifs
Positive Environment
Points négatifs
Lack of tasks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Carpentry Assistant/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Mount Pearl, NL18 juin 2018
• Processed payments using Client Automated Payment System
• Verified authorizations and amalgamated with appropriate invoices
• Produced daily financial reports using the Financial Management System
• Maintained vendor file information for the Department of Finance
• Responded to inquiries from suppliers, departmental employees, and others with respect to payment processing and processed invoices
• Provided financial guidance and support to District, Provincial Office and regional staff
• Liaised with the Department of Finance on a regular basis
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice and productive work environment
Research Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON13 juin 2018
The researchers were all very nice and all were each interested in each others research work. The work requires mostly independence in conducting your own experiments but everyone was willing to pitch in when needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Places I have worked have rewarded proficiency with $. They tried to do this.
Senior Policy Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 mai 2018
My time with NAFC was rewarding. With TAAG not so much. The pressure on consulting companies is intense, and that is reflected in the work expectation
Points positifs
Some freedom
Points négatifs
Unrequited influence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 6Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Friendly and Productive
Research Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 mai 2018
Working in the federal government is undoubtedly a memorable and learning experience. A typical day includes having your Tim Horton coffee and having a few short meetings on a daily basis..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 14Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent job for a student looking for work experience and a place to learn!
Project Assistant - Innovation and Technology (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON4 mai 2018
As a student in a business program it is ideal to have a job in a working business to expand your expertise, and this job was great for that.I've learned so much about the basic operations of a business at a fairly stress free level with a great pension and many benefits!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly environment, work just was not for me
Support Service Agent for Immigration, Refugees (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 avril 2018
In this job, I processed applications for permanent residency in Canada. The work was very repetitive and I was overall unhappy in the workplace due to the shift and the type of work.
Points positifs
shift incentive
Points négatifs
very repetitive and boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn and attain work life balance.
Capital Management Officer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 avril 2018
Working with First Nation communities has been a joy for me. I truly enjoy helping to develop capacity in various areas, including strategic planning, project management, governance, etc. The communities are wonderful to work with as they make the job worth while.
Points positifs
Community communication
Points négatifs
Never enough resources to support all the communities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunities vary by type of Government in office
Manager Community Services (Employé actuel) –  Amherst, NS7 avril 2018
Opportunities to learn and be effective vary as to the department and type of government. I was able to lead a number of new and innovative processes and changes to policy.
Points positifs
lots to learn
Points négatifs
slow and bueracratic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Government of Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 167 avis
577
451
326
28
15

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise