Government of Canada - Avis

Trouvé 149 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 153 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Places I have worked have rewarded proficiency with $. They tried to do this.
Senior Policy Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 mai 2018
My time with NAFC was rewarding. With TAAG not so much. The pressure on consulting companies is intense, and that is reflected in the work expectation
Points positifs
Some freedom
Points négatifs
Unrequited influence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Very Friendly and Productive
Research Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 mai 2018
Working in the federal government is undoubtedly a memorable and learning experience. A typical day includes having your Tim Horton coffee and having a few short meetings on a daily basis..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent job for a student looking for work experience and a place to learn!
Project Assistant - Innovation and Technology (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON4 mai 2018
As a student in a business program it is ideal to have a job in a working business to expand your expertise, and this job was great for that.I've learned so much about the basic operations of a business at a fairly stress free level with a great pension and many benefits!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly environment, work just was not for me
Support Service Agent for Immigration, Refugees (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 avril 2018
In this job, I processed applications for permanent residency in Canada. The work was very repetitive and I was overall unhappy in the workplace due to the shift and the type of work.
Points positifs
shift incentive
Points négatifs
very repetitive and boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn and attain work life balance.
Capital Management Officer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 avril 2018
Working with First Nation communities has been a joy for me. I truly enjoy helping to develop capacity in various areas, including strategic planning, project management, governance, etc. The communities are wonderful to work with as they make the job worth while.
Points positifs
Community communication
Points négatifs
Never enough resources to support all the communities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunities vary by type of Government in office
Manager Community Services (Employé actuel) –  Amherst, NS7 avril 2018
Opportunities to learn and be effective vary as to the department and type of government. I was able to lead a number of new and innovative processes and changes to policy.
Points positifs
lots to learn
Points négatifs
slow and bueracratic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great expereince
Senior Policy Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON1 avril 2018
Amazing work experience. A lot of great people who are very smart and knowledgeable in their respective filed. Would highly recommend this employer. GoC is great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 5Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Support Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS16 mars 2018
Great team of people and supervisors. Very pleased and enjoyed my work .I wish the job was a little more than casual , however I was very happy to have the opportunity to work at this location.
Points positifs
The People
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A place filled with Comradery
Communications Researcher (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON5 mars 2018
Day to day work at the unit I was apart of left us with a good amount of free time, the work was hard however the survival and problem solving skills we learned are things I will take with me for the rest of my life.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting, though at times challenging
Policy Analyst - Contract (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON26 février 2018
The most challenging part of this job was a lack of training. Often my manager was absent, and there were few experienced staff to whom I could turn for guidance on my tasks. The tasks were often vague and demanded training in order to complete them well.

Some of my work tasks were interesting, focused on matters that related to youth and indigenous entrepreneurs. Others were mundane, though I expected as much from the job.

My colleagues made for a good work culture. Generally they were all interesting, and friendly people.
Points positifs
Good pay, good hours
Points négatifs
Lack of training, lack of mentorship, often vague and superficial work tasks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Free of all parpas.
Heavy Equipment Operator (Employé actuel) –  Canada26 février 2018
I wanted it because this job country collection is very better presented. I like and live there. Almost l reached their ready to this. I prefer presumed to be in features.
Points positifs
Totally agree.
Points négatifs
Full long time working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 18Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Pay system is a disaster.
Peace Officer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 février 2018
Mostly due to the awful pay system, after 7 years I resigned and moved on with my life. The pay system is horrible. I have years worth of on going pay issues. I went off on sick leave after developing issues with my spine. The failed pay system is a horrible experience that no person should have to go through while on sick leave, or any employee for that matter. After resigning, more then a year and half later everything is still totally screwed up. I recommend not working for the Government of Canada until the pay issues are are resolved.
Points positifs
Pros are over shadowed by the horrible pay system.
Points négatifs
Nightmare pay system.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 5Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
End to End
Implementation Consultant / Architect (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 février 2018
I start my day with checking all the problem needing to be solve for the day and then organize myself between project work and troubleshooting certain thing other teams. My time is always managed well and if there is something important to do it will be done first and so on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and strict
Canadian Armed Forces (Employé actuel) –  Brockville, ON16 janvier 2018
I enjoy working in the forces i have for 6 years. Ive been part time for those years and i have nithing to complain about. Im a fast oaced and hard working human and loved what they have to offer and still do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Secure employment with large employer. Good benefits and a pension.
CRA- Trust Examiner (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 janvier 2018
Career with the Federal Government provided security and income to myself and my family. I had several different opportunities within the Government over the years. In the last 12 years, I worked outside the office, as a field agent, contacting employers to resolve issues with their payroll. This involved handling my own workload, prioritizing my work and executing the meetings to obtain the required information. Deadlines had to be met along with quality control on my work. Travel was required all over central and northern Alberta. Independent decisions and common sense in handling sensitive issues was a necessity. Integrity and professionalism were important, due to my employer and to maintain a good rappore with the public.
Points positifs
Independent workload management, travel, working with businesses
Points négatifs
Political influence on how job was done. Poor management and ongoing changes to the work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A very valuable and rewarding experience
Special Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC3 janvier 2018
Management and supervisor were encouraging and supportive although the specific office environment I was part of was slowly deteriorating/falling apart with members constantly leaving and hiring for replacements being delayed a great deal, impacting quality of work produced and placing a higher burden on remaining employees to complete tasks with assigned deadlines. Supervisors were exempt from participating in the more menial and mundane tasks and were given special treatment compared to the contractors and casual employees.
Points positifs
Working within a large and supportive team with many teammates ready to assist when needed
Points négatifs
Good work was not praised; too much focus on errors and mistakes made
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
All on line which was great
Census Enumerator (Ancien employé) –  Caledon, ON18 décembre 2017
Really enjoyed working the 2016 Census. It was fun, and kept me motivated with lots to do. Meet different people from all walks of life. I was always busy which made for good busy days
Points positifs
paid for kms
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Informatics Technician/Desktop Support Technician (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 décembre 2017
I Learned so many different things great staff and worked with 4 full time Desktop technician. They always helped me and boost me to learn new things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Stable, good benefits
PROJECT OFFICER (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON20 novembre 2017
8-4 government job. Day to day activities don't vary too much and the team I work with is great. Overall review of government work... secure.
Management support ones desire to advance if the opportunity exists.
Workplace culture is generally fun. Not all business all the time. People really understand work/life balance and respect each other.

Team social activities promote team building and make work more pleasant and not so dull.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Redundancy of work, little variety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Job Security/Advancement
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 novembre 2017
This employer is reliable, in that when you have obtained a position with them, you can be sure that you are in a secure form of employment that offers the opportunity for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez : Government of Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Posez une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 153 avis
570
451
322
27
13

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Management
3,8Culture d'entreprise