Avis des employés pour Administrative Assistant chez Government Of Alberta

Trouvé 25 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 213 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mostly good people.
Administrative Assistant 4 (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB19 septembre 2018
My current role is extremely busy. As the ARTS Lead I need to be able to prioritize and multi task as work load can change in an instant and I have many other responsibilities I need to attend to.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
overtime with no rewards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT - TEMP (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 juin 2018
I enjoyed working there, the other staff were very friendly and nice and the environment was great and i really enjoyed the work i was doing. My supervisor was very nice and encouraging.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with the government of Alberta
Administrative Assistant (Temporary) (Ancien employé) –  Westmount Corporate Campus, Calgary, AB20 juin 2018
Getting the messages at the fax machine, gathering mails and packages that arrived our office and placing each of these items on the inbox of each personnel. would be the first thing for me to do. A happy attitude with a sweet smile are things to carry on at work. Being mindful of job performance is key to be successful. And I enjoy decorating our social rooms on parties and get-togethers.
Points positifs
Ice Cream and Specialty desserts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 juin 2018
I really enjoyed working here. The people are excellent and the environment was fun. Only problem was how long it took to receive a raise and there wasn't any way to advance in your career.
Points positifs
Excellent job security and work environment
Points négatifs
no room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Culture
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 juin 2018
Human Resources and Labour Relations are two very different working groups. Labour Relations looks down on HR people, even though very few of the LR people have their CPHR designations. Lots of profanity used by LR Consultants, can hardly speak without using F-bombs or "JC".

If you come in from outside of Government there is an expectation that you just know. The culture does not encourage asking questions. Be prepared to be "set up to fail".

Consultants are more interested in gabbing in the hallways than actually doing work.
Points positifs
Salary and pension
Points négatifs
Very little leadership or direction provided
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant/Facilities Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 avril 2018
Great place to work. Great employees. Work/life balance. Room for growth. Challenging and rewarding. Internal courses to further growth. Supportive management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temp Term
Administrative Assistant - Temporary Term (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB8 février 2018
This was a temporary term position and there was no guarantee at the time of full time due to the new government of NDP coming into power. The project might have been shut down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 janvier 2018
I loved working here. The people are great and management was excellent.Only reason I moved on was the lack of advancement opportunities. Salary increases were few and when they did happen it had to go through a lot of red tape to be approved.
Points positifs
excellent employer
Points négatifs
salary increases and advancement opportunities lacking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 septembre 2017
unfortunately this is a contract position and there is an end scheduled. I do not know if I will be renewed. I would love to stay but need to have more job security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team
Administrative Support - Finance (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB14 août 2017
Great workplace culture, but lack of respect for admin. No followup with management with issues. Lots of policy and procedure but great encouragement with respect in the workplace
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
No true leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and challenging
Administrative Support (AS3) (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 juillet 2017
Working for the Government of Alberta is extremely satisfying and rewarding. I love the challenge and pace of the office. I enjoy the interaction with the families and the children.
Points positifs
Rewarding to know you have done a good job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working in all the departments and offices.
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 juin 2017
Working independently and as a team are my strengths. Enjoy working with the public. I have 30 years experience in the Administrative role, very qualified for any administrative position.
Points positifs
Number of vacation days
Points négatifs
Working over the Christmas Holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of Learning Opportunities
Admin Assist/Admin Sup Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB24 janvier 2017
Excellent benefits, good pay, union is very involved. Lots of learning opportunities: in classroom, online and on the job. Overall a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 janvier 2017
A typical work day would be going through emails to see if there are any Action Requests that need to be dealt with. After all that is handled, work through the share point system. Other administrative tasks such as scans, spreadsheets, filing, mail, etc..I learned how to deal with time management and multitasking in a daily basis. My coworkers are amazing and easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job is the abundance amount of work we get it and trying to meet deadlines. The most enjoyable would be the staff here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very pleasant place to work
Administrative Support, Human Resources (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB25 mai 2016
working here has helped me further understand the practices of Human Resources and develop my skills as a professional. There is a lot of opportunity to grow and learn new skills in various jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Administration 4
Administrative Support (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 octobre 2015
I've never had so much fun at a workplace. Working for GOV was a very good experience. I would welcome another opportunity.
Points positifs
Administration for 20 employee's
Points négatifs
Short contracts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 13Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working here can reach your potential
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton11 août 2015
Helping the vulnerable people makes me feel very happy. We are having a lot of teamwork activities in our workplace such as building Legos, bake sale for fundraiser, helping set up with communities BBQ, blood drive etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Room for personal growth and advancement
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton AB18 novembre 2014
You never know what the day will bring, with absent upper level management cover off on my part. I've learned something new everyday, and I absorb it all in! Management were there to assist in problems, employees were having. The hardest part was the working with different work ethics. I enjoyed the many great people I have met along the way.
Points positifs
Paid time off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun filled work environment
Administrative Assistant (Temp) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 juillet 2014
Job are well designed
Management is good and understanding
Co-workers are helpful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Administrative Support (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 novembre 2013
Worked on contracts of the sustainable resource department. Alongside contract review and data entry, basic financial auditing was also done on a daily basis. Review and ensuring that the financial transaction were completed correctly and that there were no errors in the numbers and if so that they were reported. Lots of opportunities to take on more roles was always there, which was a great way to learn more, also was one of the best parts of the job. Management was extremely helpful when it came to training and guidance at work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Government Of Alberta. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 213 avis
596
473
327
28
19

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise