Government Of Alberta - Avis

Trouvé 181 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 183 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Area Wildfire Logistics Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Slave Lake, AB4 février 2019
Fire season is definitely a highlight if you like working with complex situations, challenges, having to think outside the box, long hours and seasonal employees.


We work hard but we also take time to enjoy the simple things: like getting to know your co-workers, going to AGM's and having team building events.
Points positifs
Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Law Court Sheriff (Employé actuel) –  Peace River, AB11 janvier 2019
Overall GOA is very good

It just depends on what department you work for

much like anything in life

Im not really into writing reviews

I think this is kind of forced upon me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and productive workplace with friendly co-workers.
Junior Forest Ranger (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB8 janvier 2019
Would be glad to work for them again. I was a Junior Forest Ranger during the summer and would love to do it again if i wasn't too old for it. Co-workers were reliable and so were the group leaders.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
right place to work
Information officer-Administrative support (Ancien employé) –  Service Alberta2 janvier 2019
The Government of Alberta has one of the right work environment to bring out the best out of you. there is always an opportunity for growth and moving to other ministry based on your desire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easygoing
Census Enumerator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 décembre 2018
It was simple, with managers who care. Overall would work here again but probably win a different capacity, due to a new found dislike of working in customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Analyst (Program Services 2) (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 décembre 2018
I would decline to provide an assessment.

A typical day is concomitant with any office work. There are a variety of skills to be learned. I would decline to provide an opinion on management or the workplace culture. This is too subjective. The hardest part of the job is the inundation of negativity from the Alberta public and what they perceive as a "government employee". The most enjoyable part of the job is public service and the knowledge that you are helping citizens.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Project Lead (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB24 décembre 2018
Welcoming environment. Have developed my people skill. Management is good and workplace culture is friendly. The hardest part of the job is managing stakeholder. The most enjoyable part of the job is having a coach to mentor. Awesome place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my job, love the work/life balance, reasonable income but high pension deductions
Occupational Health and Safety Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Alberta8 décembre 2018
Great employer, great people to work with. Busy, challenging work in my department, and my supervisor is fantastic at providing direction and coaching that is needed for succeeding in the position.
Points positifs
Great work/life balance
Points négatifs
High pension deductions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place
Software Developer Co-op (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 décembre 2018
Good place to work, I really enjoy it. I would love to work there again if I have a chance and it pays well, pretty slow pace of working and you'll enjoy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Goa
AISH Generalist- Human Services Worker (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB25 novembre 2018
The Government of Alberta is an excellent employer to work for. Especially in Community Services. It is a very busy place to work and your work is never done but you are encouraged to take care of yourself. Great co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Adapting and controlled
Enumerator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 novembre 2018
Hiccups with technology were a problem but through support and patience the job got done. Flexible hours were practical and I intend to apply for their next enumeration team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Knit and fast
Filing Technician (Ancien employé) –  10812-100 Ave., Edmonton, AB.20 novembre 2018
Filing jobs here gave me a chance of creative features.
I created a new methods of filing to assist all 30 staff filing in a organized systems to accountable situation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional
Flight Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Edmoonton, Alberta2 novembre 2018
My typical day at work consisted of arriving early to prepare for the day's flight.
Management was effective and moved on changes to operations in a timely manner.
I thoroughly enjoyed the air crew I worked with and the passengers.
Points positifs
Meeting new people and exploring new places.
Points négatifs
Some very long days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Co-workers
IMAGIS Project - PeopleSoft Developer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 octobre 2018
I haven't worked for the GOA for several years but met a lot of great people while I was there that I still stay in touch with. I was on the IMAGIS project years ago and found it engaging and fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I dont know
Correctional Peace Officer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 octobre 2018
Good place to work at for the first few years. But eventually gets to you. No advancement, theres only a few positions to go for and over 150 people apply for that 1 spot. Money is good and theres a lot of Overtime.
Points positifs
Good Pay
Points négatifs
Everyone is on you about little things. A lot of clicks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mostly good people.
Administrative Assistant 4 (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB19 septembre 2018
My current role is extremely busy. As the ARTS Lead I need to be able to prioritize and multi task as work load can change in an instant and I have many other responsibilities I need to attend to.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
overtime with no rewards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
just a job
Project Delivery Executive (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 septembre 2018
There is a need for technology revamp and is happening now.
A few succeed in this fast changing culture which is influenced with politics and a select survivors who have mastered the art.
Points positifs
new technology vision
Points négatifs
political environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough to move around
Systems Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 septembre 2018
One of my biggest complaints about the GOA is that it's very difficult to advance your career and have your voice be heard when you have an issue to deal with. Management can be difficult to deal with.
Points positifs
Benefits and Pay
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to work
Watercraft Inspector (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB24 août 2018
The hours are long but you get to read a lot when you are not busy. You get to be outside all day talking to boaters and educating them. The supervisors are helpful and always reachable
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to work
Facility and Client Support (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB24 juillet 2018
Worked at the Federal building and Government House as client support for meeting and facilities.
Was support for a lot of functions which included VVIPs in attendence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Government Of Alberta. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 183 avis
581
468
324
25
15

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise