Government Of Alberta - Avis

Voir les 175 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place
Software Developer Co-op (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 décembre 2018
Good place to work, I really enjoy it. I would love to work there again if I have a chance and it pays well, pretty slow pace of working and you'll enjoy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Goa
AISH Generalist- Human Services Worker (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB25 novembre 2018
The Government of Alberta is an excellent employer to work for. Especially in Community Services. It is a very busy place to work and your work is never done but you are encouraged to take care of yourself. Great co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Adapting and controlled
Enumerator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 novembre 2018
Hiccups with technology were a problem but through support and patience the job got done. Flexible hours were practical and I intend to apply for their next enumeration team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Knit and fast
Filing Technician (Ancien employé) –  10812-100 Ave., Edmonton, AB.20 novembre 2018
Filing jobs here gave me a chance of creative features.
I created a new methods of filing to assist all 30 staff filing in a organized systems to accountable situation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional
Flight Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Edmoonton, Alberta2 novembre 2018
My typical day at work consisted of arriving early to prepare for the day's flight.
Management was effective and moved on changes to operations in a timely manner.
I thoroughly enjoyed the air crew I worked with and the passengers.
Points positifs
Meeting new people and exploring new places.
Points négatifs
Some very long days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Co-workers
IMAGIS Project - PeopleSoft Developer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 octobre 2018
I haven't worked for the GOA for several years but met a lot of great people while I was there that I still stay in touch with. I was on the IMAGIS project years ago and found it engaging and fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I dont know
Correctional Peace Officer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 octobre 2018
Good place to work at for the first few years. But eventually gets to you. No advancement, theres only a few positions to go for and over 150 people apply for that 1 spot. Money is good and theres a lot of Overtime.
Points positifs
Good Pay
Points négatifs
Everyone is on you about little things. A lot of clicks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mostly good people.
Administrative Assistant 4 (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB19 septembre 2018
My current role is extremely busy. As the ARTS Lead I need to be able to prioritize and multi task as work load can change in an instant and I have many other responsibilities I need to attend to.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
overtime with no rewards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
just a job
Project Delivery Executive (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 septembre 2018
There is a need for technology revamp and is happening now.
A few succeed in this fast changing culture which is influenced with politics and a select survivors who have mastered the art.
Points positifs
new technology vision
Points négatifs
political environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough to move around
Systems Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 septembre 2018
One of my biggest complaints about the GOA is that it's very difficult to advance your career and have your voice be heard when you have an issue to deal with. Management can be difficult to deal with.
Points positifs
Benefits and Pay
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to work
Watercraft Inspector (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB24 août 2018
The hours are long but you get to read a lot when you are not busy. You get to be outside all day talking to boaters and educating them. The supervisors are helpful and always reachable
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to work
Facility and Client Support (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB24 juillet 2018
Worked at the Federal building and Government House as client support for meeting and facilities.
Was support for a lot of functions which included VVIPs in attendence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of Change
Public Lands Officer (Employé actuel) –  Alberta28 juin 2018
Working for the Government of Alberta can be very rewarding but it has challenges as well. Politics influence decisions and change is constant. Government jobs are much different today than they were 30 years ago.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT - TEMP (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 juin 2018
I enjoyed working there, the other staff were very friendly and nice and the environment was great and i really enjoyed the work i was doing. My supervisor was very nice and encouraging.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good seasonal job but bureaucracy and incompetence of senior staff makes sticking around a hard thing
Unit Crew Subleader (Employé actuel) –  Hinton, AB21 juin 2018
Alberta Wildfire is an awesome seasonal job for any student. I enjoyed my time in the crew program! The crew program is awesome and I cannot stress enough how great of an experience it is! The job’s only downfall is the full time staff. The culture of the office is we are good enough and little to nothing changes. This is however starting to change and hopefully the idealistic newcomers don’t get beaten down by the bureaucracy and continue to make the office side of things more efficient.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with the government of Alberta
Administrative Assistant (Temporary) (Ancien employé) –  Westmount Corporate Campus, Calgary, AB20 juin 2018
Getting the messages at the fax machine, gathering mails and packages that arrived our office and placing each of these items on the inbox of each personnel. would be the first thing for me to do. A happy attitude with a sweet smile are things to carry on at work. Being mindful of job performance is key to be successful. And I enjoy decorating our social rooms on parties and get-togethers.
Points positifs
Ice Cream and Specialty desserts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 juin 2018
I really enjoyed working here. The people are excellent and the environment was fun. Only problem was how long it took to receive a raise and there wasn't any way to advance in your career.
Points positifs
Excellent job security and work environment
Points négatifs
no room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First Class Department
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 juin 2018
This department within the GOA is a great example of "change starts with the leadership". From the top down, initiatives were practiced well before they were preached.
Points positifs
Good pay. Good hours. Outstanding management.
Points négatifs
None.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Culture
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 juin 2018
Human Resources and Labour Relations are two very different working groups. Labour Relations looks down on HR people, even though very few of the LR people have their CPHR designations. Lots of profanity used by LR Consultants, can hardly speak without using F-bombs or "JC".

If you come in from outside of Government there is an expectation that you just know. The culture does not encourage asking questions. Be prepared to be "set up to fail".

Consultants are more interested in gabbing in the hallways than actually doing work.
Points positifs
Salary and pension
Points négatifs
Very little leadership or direction provided
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High volume of stressful work
Case Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB15 mai 2018
Very busy office with high stressful work in a fast pace environment. Staff work well together and are easy to get along with. There is a lot of training that is provided for new and existing staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Government Of Alberta. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 175 avis
577
464
324
25
15

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise