Avis des employés pour Driver chez Gordon Food Service

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 323 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pretty good place office staff is helpful and able to do most queries via phone, company offers third party pension, benefits etc. Ability good place
Driver B train (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC8 décembre 2019
pretty good place office staff is helpful and able to do most queries via phone, company offers third party pension, benefits etc. Ability to apply for other jobs within the company and areas as well as days of employment for different runs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nothing
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB29 novembre 2019
The supervisors have no respect for the workers, the hardest part was bringing the food down with no help. There’s nothing enjoyable in this job, the attitude with the other works are the worse. Zero management they don’t care about the work or anything, I learned to be a snitch like everyone else that works there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work is hard but money is good
AZ Driver (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON13 novembre 2019
The work is very hard but they pay good. I always enjoyed working in GFS. If you don't want to see your supervisor, GFS is good place to work. I start my shift by doing my paper work, pre-trip my truck and i will be on my way to do my delivery. I don't hear anything from my supervisor as long as i do my delivery properly. We usually work 4 days a week but you have option to do extra shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Gordon Food Service
5 décembre 2019

Thank you for your review! It is great to hear that you enjoy your position as a driver with us! Know that although you are on the road, should you wish, your supervisor is always available to you at any time.

We appreciate your hard work!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Labour/Driver.
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB6 octobre 2019
This is very Labour intensive job, with a very high focus on time delivery. With minimal driving. In my experience, this job don't pay enough for the type of work required.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work at but watch for backstabbers
Az Driver (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON6 avril 2019
Gfs is a good place to work new equipment they pay for your AZ which is awesome but the handbombing will take a toll on your health , otherwise if you like it then hats off to you but I think they need to give there drivers a raise and be making more then $40/ hour
Points positifs
New equipment
Points négatifs
Not paid enough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Gordon Food Service
8 avril 2019

Thank you very much for your comment and feedback. We do believe our total rewards program for drivers is competitive within market and we take steps to ensure we remain competitive year over year. We recognize the physical aspect of the job, however, have put measures in place to ensure employees are moving product safely and effectively. That being said, we take your comments seriously and always welcome suggestions for improvement directly from employees who are doing the job on a daily basis.

Thank You!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company to work as a AZ driver
AZ Driver (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON5 décembre 2018
One of the worst company to work as AZ driver very long wait to complete hiring process and they will waste your 15 days and tell you to not to hire right now because of they say the recieve many applications,very disrespectful behaviour of staff.these guys should stop playing with people and stop wasting their time.they do not give overtime or something just 30.40 hours a week.i will recommend not to waste your time with these worst company there are 100s of transport company that pay good and enough hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 9Signaler
Réponse officielle de Gordon Food Service
27 mars 2019

Thank you for expressing your concerns. While we strive to ensure a quick and efficient hiring process, there are times when we receive a higher than normal volume of resumes. We also exhibit a thorough recruitment process to ensure the right candidates are placed in the job, and set up for success. In some cases this may extend the length of the recruitment process. We also pride ourselves on having a family-friendly culture that treats all candidates and employees with dignity and respect. We apologize if you felt you did not have the best recruitment experience, and thank you for sharing. We will continue to try our best and ensure everyone receives the best possible experience.

Thank You

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON16 mars 2018
People are treated unfairly. Never recognized for good work. Only bad. No reviews. Huge turn over. Empty promises. Management is like high school. No guidance. Don’t turn to HR. They don’t have your back. There moles. They never help just make things worse. Company says they a family company and care about there people. They only care about the money. You could break your back and they only care about your deliveries. Not you. Management acts nice to everyone face but could care less about you as a human.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 9Signaler
Réponse officielle de Gordon Food Service
27 mars 2019

Thank you for sharing your concerns. Although we cannot verify the validity of your comments, we do regret you feel this way. We exercise a high degree of professionalism and strive to ensure all employees are treated equitably and fairly. We also strive to ensure employees are recognized for their efforts and work in a variety of ways, such as, but not limited to, Employee appreciation days, Employee Awards Ceremonies, and our robust compensation and benefits programs.

We pride ourselves on being a family-friendly company, where you are a part of the GFS family. Aside from our culture, we extend many initiatives to family members of our employees such as our Holiday Children's parties, Family Rodeo day, Skate-Day, etc.

Thank You

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible unscrupulous company
Service Representative and Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 octobre 2015
This organisation was by far the worst I've ever had the misfortune of working for. As a driver, they expected me to drive and unload alone in the same amount of time that it would take two men to do the same job. Yellow lights are green lights, encouraged to not use freight elevators, and drive like a crazy person to make schedule. It's no wonder that more than half their driver fleet are TFW'S recruited from second world nations whom are not legally authorised to strike to protest abhorrent treatment and expectations. That phone will inevitably ring on your days off, calling you in with no bonus for being on-call. Now that the government has scrapped the TFW program pay might increase but you work like a slave for it. Good luck.
Points positifs
Cafeteria, good physical job
Points négatifs
Long hours, unreasonable, questionable legal expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 57Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slavery work!!!
Former driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 août 2014
Took the job only because they were hiring new drivers with class one license, just to get experience in driving a truck. Had to unload from 7 to 12 thousands of pounds every day most of the time by myself all just by using a wheeler, long and exhausting hours!They will try to squeeze and use you to the max with time sensitive delivery. Very little driving 90% labor 10% driving. After 6 months I got some experience and found just driving position, no labor for same money, so I would say for the labor you have to do the money is not so great. I would not recommend this company unless you just need some experience in driving or you enjoy VERY HEAVY LABOR.
Points positifs
Hiring new drivers
Points négatifs
Heavy slavery job!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 99Non 18Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good fun workout style job
Driver (Employé actuel) –  milton6 novembre 2013
This was a great job that is great for people that want to make money and get a workout at the same time.
Points positifs
fun workout style job
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 49Non 21Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place. little values
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON12 janvier 2013
Terminated for an eye infection that prevented me from being able to work/drive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 50Non 10Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gordon Food Service
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON15 août 2012
Overall a ok company to work for. Lacks certain values of employee/employer relationship. Same run and work everyday. Lots of heavy lifting.
Points positifs
consistent work
Points négatifs
long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 41Non 10Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Gordon Food Service

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Gordon Food Service. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 1 323 avis
5375
4425
3251
2132
1140

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise