Gordon Food Service - Avis

Trouvé 192 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 278 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Route Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON9 octobre 2019
Great Company to work for.. I love GFS and would highly recommend Az licence holders to work for this amazing company...................................................
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Snoker
Paletruner (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB8 octobre 2019
I lover this company every one is lovly attitude and everybody is good The role of supervisor manager and company is very good The worker takes great care of someone, he needs a holiday, he takes ill and takes care of them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Labour/Driver.
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB6 octobre 2019
This is very Labour intensive job, with a very high focus on time delivery. With minimal driving. In my experience, this job don't pay enough for the type of work required.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly managed
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Amherst, NS2 octobre 2019
If you want to enjoy life, don't apply!!! If you don't mind being a mindless zombie, working your body into the ground for a company that doesn't appreciate anything you do, then this is the job for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work.
Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB1 octobre 2019
Management was what made the job for me there or I wouldn't have stayed for a day. You are treated very well there. Just sucks you work a lot of weekends and every long weekend which they pay you well for though. It would be a really good job if it was two guys per truck as it makes the work load manageable. A good bonus is the clothing allowance there too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good paying job
Truck Driver - Class 1 (Employé actuel) –  Balzac, AB28 septembre 2019
Gordon food service is a good place to work with good paying job , lots of good benefits and everything payed for uniforms and equipments , the job it self very physical and challenging but it pays well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company with good people
5 Ton Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB27 septembre 2019
5 ton truck driver, they sponsor you for getting class 1 license.
High pay for class 1 drivers. Physical work every day, but they provide helpers too when its heavy load for your route.
Welcoming management and too good co workers
Points positifs
Long weekend every week, high pay for class 1
Points négatifs
Physical work, hard during winter time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, slow to advance
Marketing Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB18 septembre 2019
Great people...
new products to learn about....
Work life balance
team atmosphere
RRESP contribution
profit sharing....
other perks dependant upon performance and role
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and alot of experienced drivers to learn from
Class 1 Driver (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 septembre 2019
I loved my job
the hardest part of my job was working with individuals that had issues with the law and descrimination to those previously employed in security services.
Otherwise my employment with gfs was satisfactory i had no issues performing all related duties.
I left on a fair note, and miss the regular customers and clients i worked with over the years..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gordon Food Service is very good company.
Material Handler & Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC4 septembre 2019
Gordon Food Service is a very good company. Gordon Food Service distributes food items to different stores, restaurants, hotels, hospitals, care homes,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced and rewarding
Senior Credit Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 septembre 2019
Part of a structured and supportive accounts payable team. On going training and opportunity to advance is offered to all employees. High volume of in going and out going calls, meeting deadlines, reconciling payments, contacting clients for payment are some of daily duties.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fair employment
Class 1 Driver (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC30 août 2019
I believe the company could be managed better
New management does not always mean better in most cases
I have nothing generally bad to say about the company they were fair in most ways legally!
I learned alot about my industry from working alongside experienced drivers
I really did enjoy my job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Money, Terrible Management
Order Picker/ Reach Truck Operator (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON26 août 2019
Management will tell you anything you want to hear. Then stab you in the back any chance they get to save their own mistakes. The ONLY good thing about this job is the money.
Points positifs
Free linches sometimes
Points négatifs
long hours, blamed for things you didn't do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great firm to begin with
District Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 juillet 2019
Amazing place to work at lots to learn and grow. Good benefits and great culture at Gordon Food Services. Fun productive amazing coworkers.
Sales team play a great role in motivating and leadership.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Treat humans like machines
Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Amherst, NS19 juillet 2019
Dangerous place
Multiple injuries
They don’t have any care in the world about how the cases get out the door as long as it goes
Zero night shift rate
Zero cool climate rate
Management very disorganized
Never plan ahead
Extremely long hrs forced
Dirty / unsanitary
Work you till your injury is so bad you can’t work for a long period of time.
Points positifs
It’s a job
Points négatifs
Dangerous, long hrs, harsh conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Alberta12 juillet 2019
Been with the company over 20 years in sales, came from the demanding world of food service. As everyone knows this industry is tough but if you like people, food and challenges this is a great place to make a great career. Being family owned and ran the values you believe are the same values the company wants you to bring to the industry and your clients
Points positifs
Good culture, good people great company to work for
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Pace and Good pay
Marketing Director (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 juin 2019
People are amazing to work with
Long hours but good pay
work hard and you will walk up the ladder
Great Benefits.
Hours varies due to job but usually flexible and they would accommodate your preference
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Work & Big Money!
Truck Driver AZ (Sales-Service Delivery Driver) (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON14 juin 2019
It's true that the job of a sales-service delivery driver at Gordon Food Service is really physically demanding; but the compensation is beyond fair. I would even say it's extremely generous considering the work we do. I have been in the trucking industry for years and am aware of what else is out there. I do not believe I could earn more money anywhere else in trucking, unless I decided to take on the responsibility of buying my own truck, and ran it constantly. I make more money as a company driver at GFS than a few of my friends do who are owner-operators without the stress. Although our schedule is four days on/three days off, there are currently unlimited opportunities for overtime as we continue to grow and expand. I cleared six figures in my first full year at GFS. I definitely worked extremely hard to earn that; but it is possible. A big differentiator between us and our competitors is that GFS rewards drivers for their performance. We do not get paid hourly. All of our routes are designed to take 10 hours and every driver is home everyday. Our compensation formula takes into account number of kilometres driven, number of stops, etc. While safety is always our number one priority (safety bonuses are even paid to drivers quarterly) and our second most important priority is maintaining a high quality customer service experience, we do not miss out on any money if we are finished our route in 8, or even 6 hours. The drivers who do really well at GFS are those who are hardworking and self-motivated. The work is difficult but is very rewarding! Our benefits are top notch,  plus... RRSP contributions are matched, and we are appreciated and supported. I am happy with my job at GFS and don't see myself doing anything else.  moins
Points positifs
Generous compensation, rewarding work, support and appreciation
Points négatifs
Physically demanding, challenging and stressful at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gordon Food Service
17 juin 2019

Thank you for your feedback and review!

We echo your comments surrounding safety, high-quality customer service, work-life balance and quality of life, and total compensation package. At GFS, we strive to ensure every employee receives a well-rounded experience because we are a family company!

Keep up the great work!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Enough Training
Office (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 mai 2019
I found, like most big companies, just not enough training to feel confident in your position. Had there been more training, an employee would feel more confident and self-assured in his/her position.
When something happens, you aren't just hearing it from your boss, but about 50 others. Did not appreciate that.
Points positifs
Discounted product
Points négatifs
Too many chiefs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Getting worse
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Delta, BC23 avril 2019
I want to start off saying that things used to be better when I started working here a number of years ago. The pay is still the same, the work is the same, the
change has been in Warehouse Leadership.

There was a time when we were staffed properly and leadership helped out the employees. If you're interested in working here, you'll find that they expect you to work until you drop from exhaustion and those same people won't move from the computer to help.

Their aim now is to get as many people in there, no matter what quality of worker you are. This has led to more injuries, more unsafe practices and more conflict in the workplace. This, coupled with the fact that you're already separated from normal people who work days, has led to more instances of open hostility between coworkers than I've ever seen anywhere else.

A couple of years ago, I would have absolutely recommended this place to start out a career. As it stands right now, I wouldn't wish this environment on anyone.

I was told when I first started that out here that our turnover rate about 1 in 3 people. Meaning 1 person in 3 new hires will not make it through the probation period. This was a flat out lie. The turnover rate is more accurately sitting around 4 in 5 people. Meaning that if you're new, no one who has been there for any amount of time will talk to you.

I could be writing this review all day. So in conclusion, I would like to just tell people to be wary of the lies they feed you and if you value your own happiness, just stay away. There are so many better career paths to take instead of
  plus... this one.  moins
Points positifs
Met some great friends along the way
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Gordon Food Service. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 1 278 avis
5361
4416
3246
2125
1130

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise