Goodwill Industries - Avis

Trouvé 252 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 17 919 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Full time commitment Part time hours
Receiver/donation attendant (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON11 octobre 2019
They will only hire for full availability, but cannot give more than 17 hrs/wk. 20 hrs is a huge deal for them. They have a limited budget, so can only give a limited commitment, but need you to be available 7 days a week. Not flexible if you want a second job, it makes no sense to me. If you don't need to pay bills, and can give your whole week to make 15 hrs, I guess. Could be 8, could be 17. Never 20, no matter how hard you try. Interacting with the donators was the best part, three 4 hr shifts, or two,even, was the worst.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place good boss
Warehouseman (Ancien employé) –  London, ON9 octobre 2019
i enjoyed my time at goodwill. the warehouse was a fun place to work. the bosses were fair and most of the crew were good to work with. the hours were great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slow paced and repetitive
Warehousing, Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 septembre 2019
This Industries are US founded yet in Quebec have been turned into a regionalistic company who are biased on language at the time of hiring. Compensation and paid time off is next to none .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive environment
Donor/Greeter (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON11 septembre 2019
It was cool good people easy job and there were some nice benefits as well. Management was well organized and kept up on new changes and ways to improve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working here is suck
Donor Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 septembre 2019
The management, the staff will accuse you of something you didn't even do, if there's something wrong or something is not right they will blame you for it. I'm writing this review because this is what I experienced working here. Feels like your a trash person working here. Worst place ever.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed atmosphere
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  London, ON20 août 2019
High turn over rate of employees and management - more of a stepping stone job type for myself and many others. Always watching out for safety while sorting through donations
Points positifs
Relaxed environment
Points négatifs
Management was always changing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Furniture dept
Sorter -reciever (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 août 2019
Nice place to work, working in the used furniture dept was interesting, meeting new customers every day, and the regulars.Setting up the furniture that was donated for a quick sale. Unfortunately contract was completed and was laid off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Shipping and Receiving Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  3803 Calgary trail19 août 2019
Very poor communication between the team members including the staff. There is a lot of disrespect towards workers that creates a hostile environment. The goodwill company overall goes against many of their own policies and is not something that I would want to be associated with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work with little payoff - clicky
Wears Pricer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 juillet 2019
I really enjoyed working at Goodwill but I always felt like I was on the outside looking in. There was a lot of gossiping at the time I was working. They are not very accommodating in regards to time off and modified work. They really push there numbers and speed and I always felt like I was going to lose my job. When I became pregnant I got really bad morning sickness and spend a lot of time in the bathroom. I felt uncomfortable because management was angry about that time in the bathroom but there was really nothing I could do about it. My pregnancy was high-risk and I had a lot of doctor appointments. Which made my relationship with management even worst. I ended up leaving goodwill because I didn't want to be a burden and to feel the negativety. I really enjoyed the work and the people but management was really hostile and clicky.
Points positifs
Free lunches, free donuts
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive work place
Floor Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON8 juillet 2019
Very productive and hardworking, having me constantly doing something
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst ever
Confidental (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON26 juin 2019
Favourite employees , uneducated superiors, 0 schedule making skills , money grabbing orientation, slave driving attitudes from management. Don’t care of employees and families, 0 considerations for family values, poor HR / informations / benefits ... is there any benefit as there is no written handouts for employees, no fairness for long term employees, no wage increase.....
Points positifs
Good employees, not team leads or supervisors/Hr
Points négatifs
Poor work environment, poor management, poor Hr, poor benefits etc...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
That time I worked at Goodwill
"Volunteer" Work (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB17 juin 2019
I leagally wasn't supposed to be working there, I was rushed and thrown into the job by the Composite High School without any consent from me, they gave me no time to prepare for it. No introduction to who I'm working for, no training, no proper safety equipment.
Just told me to get to work and they expect me to already know exactly what to do on the first day without training or the right equipment, took me about a week get it right and wear proper safety equipment.
Points positifs
I get to see a bunch of cool stuff, employees left me alone to work at my own pace
Points négatifs
No introduction, no training, no payment for me, I was paying for my job, constant bullying from the employees, shaking air conditioner poorly attached to the ceiling, making it a potentially unsafe work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
boringggg
change room attendant (Ancien employé) –  London, ON26 mai 2019
Was a fine job if you enjoy quiet work
The Management and co-workers are fine
the customers always cool and donated lots of valuble items
location was fine.
Points positifs
quiet
Points négatifs
not much to do retirement job maybe.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work experience
SALES CLERK (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2019
It was my first Canadaian job. I've learned and experienced and improved a lot. It was everyday different experience, new things, finding new friends new culture.
Being full time student and wodking is not but with my managers and colegues help I passed it much easier.
My new job was very heavy and totaly diffrent with my job in my farmer country but I never forget my lovely time of working there.
Points positifs
good sail party
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Community Focused
STORE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON1 mai 2019
The culture in this company was community focused.

We equipped EI, welfare, ODSP, and OW recipients with the skills necessary to go into the workforce full-time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cashier
Sales Associate and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON23 avril 2019
Good place to work, but hard to get advancement. Not stressful. I enjoy my co-workers and most of the clientele. I do not like the recent changes that are being made and would suggest they reconsider these.
Points positifs
fairly stress free
Points négatifs
Open too late
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 avril 2019
A typical day at work was briefing the staff about our target goals for the day &. assigning duties.

Alot of items have no inventory , most were donations so it was kind of hard to tell who was stealing, unfortunately
Points négatifs
alot of theft
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
To receive the donations
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON11 avril 2019
Contributed in inventory control as well as product placement and visual merchandizing in stores. Led item sorting and quality control enforcement before sending merchandize to stores.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Human Resources Generalist (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON10 avril 2019
The culture at Goodwill Industries can be described as incredibly friendly and supportive.

The organization promotes a great work-life balance and combines that with a really great team.
Points positifs
Work-Life Balance
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and harrassing
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Welland, ON28 mars 2019
The last few months working at my location was the worst job experience I've had to date. Not only was it turning into a hostile work environment, the management made it impossible to communicate our troubles, simply brushing them off as though we meant nothing to them but a way to make money. To top it all off, not only was it affecting my health mentally due to all the stress and harassing behaviors shown, it was starting to affect my physical health as well, to a point where I could no longer work for them.
Points positifs
Good customers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Goodwill Industries. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 17 919 avis
55,6 K
44,6 K
34,1 K
21,7 K
12 K

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise