Goodness Me! Natural Food Market - Avis

Voir les 55 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very bad company and very bad kitchen
Eatery team members (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON16 avril 2019
Very bad manager at the Eatery at Waterloo she is new
First time for her to be manager.
The kitchen there so dirty everything is bad every week someone quit. work there so hard no money minimum wage.
Points positifs
No
Points négatifs
8 and half hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working With Goodness Me!
Baker (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON10 mars 2019
Generally great place to work, poor management at corporate level however...Puts an insane work load and pressure on departments with little staff, not so willing to pay employees. The department managers and the co workers are great, the place is nice, open and friendly...Corporate is full of pretentious people that like to scam their customers, and overwork valuable employees. They talk big about customer loyalty but no regard for employee loyalty. Very little benefits for full time employees, and 20% employee discount on already over priced items.
Points positifs
Friendly staff and atmosphere
Points négatifs
Poor managment at corporate level
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worest place ever
Slave (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON10 mars 2019
What a joke and the food is all made in a factory and its a ripe off and its like working in a cult if you hate yourself work there and if you want to work like a dog then its a perfect place
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
All
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful people!
Grocery Clerk/Produce Clerk/Online Shipping (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON22 février 2019
My coworkers were the reason I stayed for so long at this company. At the location I was at, everyone got along with each other and the camaraderie made you feel like it wasn't really work. All the managers, especially the store managers are great at what they do and are always motivating others to do great. Plus you get a nice in-store discount on everything.

Some cons I can can think of are issues like a lack of proper communication with head office and higher up management and between the stores. There is also logistical issues when it comes to incoming stock and our inventory systems. These issues were all being worked on when I left however. My only other gripes is you may get shafted for hours for part time work and raises are few and far between. A bit of favouritism plays out, but it's not really an issue.

Overall I enjoyed my experience and would recommend Goodness Me! as an employer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pretty cool
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON5 février 2019
worked there as a summer job many years ago when i was a teenager. Lots of free samples throughout the day.Ofcourse i was young so i wasnt much of a health guru so i didnt care to much about it then. idk work hard more hours will be given to you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Produce Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON31 janvier 2019
Motivating place to work many oppurtunities also very rewarding when it comes to staff and is flexible when it comes to hours but you also get enough hours. great if you are into a healthy life style an has fun ways to get involved. very much physical work
Points positifs
staff
Points négatifs
minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment with nice workmates
SMOOTHIE AND EATERY CLERK (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON23 novembre 2018
I prepared fresh salads,soups and smoothies for customers. Going into the job I already had quite a bit of kitchen experience so alot of the work related knowledge was easy to understand. Management was ok. My workmates were very nice and I skill keep contact with most of them still. The hardest part of my job would be keeping up with whats on the burner and taking peoples orders at the smoothie station at the same time. Making peoples day by giving them a good experience at our store.
Points positifs
workmates
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Eatery in Barrie
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON7 novembre 2018
I used to work in the eatery in Barrie almost since it opened. I worked for about 2 or 2.5yrs. It was a great place to work. I have kids and the store manager always talked to me to help make it so I could get my kids. The kitchen was hard work, but I loved it.

Lots of managers in the kitchen who didn't stay, but we always had fun. Other people at the store are also great. We always laughed a lot and did store parties.

I would have stayed but I couldn't because of childcare needs.
Points positifs
fun people, great food
Points négatifs
pay could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job.
Inventory Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON26 octobre 2018
I'm a current employee at Goodness Me and I have thoroughly enjoyed my time here so far. I've had many jobs that were a fight to make it to the end of the day, whereas here at GM I love the atmosphere, the management, & the staff.

The store stands on some great values which come out in the attitudes of it's management and staff. Overall most seem very positive, happy to be there, and very encouraging. I love being on this team and have made some great friendships thanks to this job.

The management give many opportunities to staff to step up and make a difference in the store and that doesn't go unnoticed. They are very intentional to make sure the staff feels both cared for and heard.

If you have the opportunity to work here it would be well worth it to apply!
Points positifs
The staff team, atmosphere of the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Barrie25 octobre 2018
I have been working at Goodness Me for 4 years and I love it there, we have fun and they don't make you feel like an employee you are family, the manager and assistant manager come out and joke around with you and you can go to them if you need to talk and they listen to you, either business or personal. We have lots of great benefits at the store. I work with amazing people and its nice to know we are appreciated by the store manager who thanks us all the time for anything we do. I will continue to work there for how ever many years to come
Points positifs
great management and great perks
Points négatifs
having to put up with rude people on a daily basics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Uplifting Work Enviornment & Great Staff!
Front End Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON25 octobre 2018
By far the best work environment I’ve experienced. Extremely positive and uplifting place to work! The employees are all such beautiful people! They are easy going and fun to work with! A great mix of awesome people!
Management is super supportive and extremely approachable. The Store Manager is professional and kind hearted, he literally makes the store shine!!! The Assistant Store Manger has great energy and always pushes me to be my best self!
I am always learning something new about health and wellness and the company provides many opportunities for personal and professional growth.
The customers are all so interesting. I love connecting with new people and supporting our regular customers on their health journey!
My work literally feels like a home away from home! Thank you Goodness Me!
<3
Points positifs
Positive work environment, great staff & management, lots of opportunities for growth!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive working environment
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON25 octobre 2018
The staff genuinely care about the wellness of both the customers and their coworkers. A positive first experience in retail.

The minimum wage increase really took a toll on the hours.
Points positifs
Kind, caring staff, weekly free products, small and easy to work in environment
Points négatifs
Not enough hours, Management absent often
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing coworkers!
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON25 octobre 2018
Honestly starting at goodness me has been like finally finding my Barrie family. The values of the store seem to radiate throughout all the staff. Everyone is super friendly and inviting and always go out of their way to lend a helping hand to fellow staff! The mangers are accomadating to the best of their abilities and encourage staff to make a future with the company if that is what they wish to do. I was personally blown away by the “woke” staff and I feel like all personal spiritual beliefs no matter what they are are respected and encouraged in this environment.
Points positifs
Discount, educational opportunities, flexible scheduling
Points négatifs
Minimum wage, but hey that’s more of an Ontarian con
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Eatery manager Barrie
Eatery & Bakery Manager (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON18 octobre 2018
Terrible place to work. Feels like a church cult, and if your not in there group they are against you. Don't bother asking for support because no one at the store level or head office will help out. Company had no real direction on which way to go. They expect you too work multiple positions again with no help or support. Store manager flirts and hangs out with his cashiers and is married. Assistant store manager has no clue what's she doing and trys to make people fear her by saying well I'll just write you up, very condescending and talks down to you when she doesn't even know how to do your job. Same as the store manager they tell you what to do and micro manage you but do not know how to work my position which he admitted.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Too many to list, benefits, no bonus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nope
Eatery Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON20 septembre 2018
terrible management, no job security, and no regard for your availability. There is no opportunity to grow in the company and they do not give pointers on how you can improve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employees, lousy management and culture
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON30 août 2018
Worked at Goodness Me for several years. There were very few opportunities to move up. Pay is minimum wage to start and wage increases are entirely subjective. I found that male employees often made more money than their female counterparts. Fellow employees made this job tolerable, even fun at times. Management are rarely on the same page. The store promotes itself as "small, family run" but this does not benefit the employee. Benefits were only given to full-time employees and the benefits package was extremely small. Supervisors make only slightly more money than those they are supervising, but have significantly more responsibility. Senior Management didn't have employees' backs. Employee discount was decent at 20% off.
Points positifs
Free samples
Points négatifs
Lousy management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Store Manager was very sketchy
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 août 2018
Store manager very sketchy very odd, had lots of tv screens in his office watching everyone thinking everyone was a criminal. or a thief like he was paranoid.
Points positifs
Discount card
Points négatifs
Sketchy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A safe place where one feels welcome and exited to attend work
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON21 avril 2018
This place has provided me with many learning opportunities. I have learnt so much during my time here, including how more affective customer service, how to communicate with fellow employees and much more.
Points positifs
Great work environment and great employees
Points négatifs
Needs more structure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Worker (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON13 avril 2018
I believe it is a great place to work because of the great staff and the welcoming environment. I Would definitely recommend if anybody is looking for a job in the food services to apply here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay experience
Grocery Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 janvier 2018
-it was an okay place to work
-learned how to face isles
-management was okay, some of the management had unrealistic requirements of student employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Goodness Me! Natural Food Market. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 55 avis
514
418
37
24
112

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise