GoodLife Fitness Clubs - Avis

Trouvé 791 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 850 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and easy going
Front Desk Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 septembre 2019
Great place to work! The pay wasn’t all that and there are no benefits but it’s great if you need something part time. Loved my coworkers and manager, also made lots of close friends. The members are amazing and made a lot of close relationships with them!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON9 septembre 2019
Goodlife had a very respectful and fair culture. Everyone worked to achieve the best results. There was also mutual trust amongst the workers, this is why we all worked great as a team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here unless you feel like randomly getting fired
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON4 septembre 2019
No job security and horrible working hours. The culture is good and the people you work with change all the time. High turn over rate and horrible management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Difficult to maintain a balance between work and family
Personal Trainer/Fitness Instructor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON4 septembre 2019
Great place to start as a personal trainer, but very limited management assistance, difficult to maintain a balanced life especially if you have children.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace to make new connections
Motor Hand (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON31 août 2019
This has been the most amazing job I have ever had. I have been with the company for 3 years and would not have it any other way. I spend my days ensuring the members are happy and creating a stronger sense of self. I have changed so much over the years but being able to strengthen my communication skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Motivational place to work
Jump Associate (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON31 août 2019
Jump Staff not treated as regular staff. We were second-class and lef tout of functions and meetings quite often.

Jump Staff was very hard working and all very committed to the success of our program and the club.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If fitness is your thing it may be ok
Motivator / Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB26 août 2019
If you are interested in fitness and helping others it may be a good fit.

I worked there for 5 years at two locations and in all that time I only had one acceptable manager and one good supervisor.

Honestly, they have awful standards… In my experience.
We never had our schedule on time, and it was often changed last minute.
I was told if I couldn't make a shift or had to leave a shift even for serious health issues, that I would be fired.
They refused to close even for dangerous weather.
The pay is not great, neither are the benefits.

You do get a free membership,
But honestly when you spend all your time at the gym… You don't want to work out in one.

I stayed for the clients.
I loved watching people achieve their goals, and surpass boundaries, building self esteem.

So I would suggest being either a personal trainer or a class coach.

Otherwise it's just another bad job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good overall workplace environment
Club Administrator Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON24 août 2019
Pay was not good but the environment was enjoyable most days.
Good team work done. Clean and healthy environment. Positions were phased out by new computer program
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
GOODLIFE FITNESS (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON24 août 2019
Only worked here for 6 months as I left for travel but overall great company to work for and very flexible. They offer part time, full time, casual and temporary employment. There is also lots of room to go up in this company. I still continue to use Goodlife gyms to workout and would highly recommend working here. Although if you are a female, stay out of the drama, mind your own business and you’ll be fine.
Points positifs
Fun and flexible
Points négatifs
Low pay to start
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place, not all it's hyped up to be
Personal Trainer/Fitness Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON23 août 2019
Lack of work/life balance although that is the main promotion in the job. Often found myself there for 10 hours a day and only working about half of those hours. It was taking away from my personal life in a negative way
Points positifs
Benefits, free use of the gym whenever, discounted learning courses
Points négatifs
No work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Fitness Manager (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON14 août 2019
Very sales driven but overall a fun place to work. Fast paced and energetic atmosphere. Management can be good depending on the location and department. Lots of education and training available throughout your time working there. Hardest part of the job is constant pressure to sell. Most enjoyable part of the job is helping people accomplish their goals and exceed their fitness dreams.
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
sales driven
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it
Fitness Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 juillet 2019
I was a Fitness Advisor at two different clubs and it didn’t matter where, the job itself is NOT worth it! They tell you that if you’re not hitting your goals they’ll help you understand “why” but that’s wrong and they’ll just hassle you until you either hit them or leave. There’s a lot of people in the wrong positions in this company and I do not know how certain people have been promoted. Unless you can “fit in with the lifestyle” don’t even bother!
Points positifs
Free membership
Points négatifs
Low pay for what you’re doing, hours, management, lack of training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff who genuinely care about your everyday fitness goals
Motivator (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON30 juillet 2019
Goodlife fitness has taught me a lot in regards to not only weight goals but also your mind and whole well being. I love and respect my management team for their dedication to Goodlife fitness core values : caring, trust, integrity, passion, peak attitude, happiness and personal fitness. Not only does the team talk about it, but they ARE about it. Great working experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not what I signed up for with my Co-op position
Co-Op Student (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON29 juillet 2019
I signed up to work there as a Co-op student to learn about personal training, but after asking both my Co-op contact in the school and different managers and personal trainers at Goodlife fitness, I never got started shadowing any personal trainers. I spent my entire time there running their towel service and cleaning the gym.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Been there for a while, need change
Personal Trainer (Employé actuel) –  London29 juillet 2019
Been a fun 3 years but time for change.
Have had some amazing clients over the years a d has been great watching them reach there goals. Met some amazing coworkers but sometimes you just grow out of a job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Personal Trainer (Employé actuel) –  London, ON20 juillet 2019
Love meeting new clients and being able to help them achieve their goals.
Toughest part sometimes is the sales. Gaining new clients is the challenge. Personal training is expensive and alot of people don`t see the value in it. Wish Goodlife had a sales team to take over that part, as I am a personal trainer not a salesperson.
Points positifs
free gym membership
Points négatifs
long hours with alot of back and forth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Personal Trainer (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL18 juillet 2019
Amazing management, there was always an opportunity to learn and grow from other trainers and the FM. Overall, really enjoyed it there.
Points positifs
Ability to exercise during work
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Culture at Work
Personal Trainer/Fitness Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB4 juillet 2019
I have never worked where the core values of a company is enforced/celebrated on a daily basis. As a personal trainer I was shown how to start my own business and to keep it flourishing.
It was rewarding to help people reach goals they never thought was possible.
Points positifs
Free gym membership
Points négatifs
Hours worked dependant on clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
get to workut
Personal Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 juillet 2019
lots of prospecting required. inconsistent income for personal trainers. good training and onboarding program. get to be in an environment that promotes health and fitness
Points positifs
free membership
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment and very meaningful work
PERONSONAL TRAINER (Employé actuel) –  St. Albert, AB30 juin 2019
There is a very strong culture from the moment you walk through the door. A typical day consists of strategic planning and time management for individual clients and periodized training structures to bring clients closer to their personal goals each day. There are long, hard but meaningful hours where continual development from a personal level must be made a priority as well. The most important part of the job is definitely seeing clients reach their goals, the ones they put down on paper and more so the ones they did not.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez GoodLife Fitness Clubs. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 850 avis
5224
4261
3206
286
173

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise