Goodfood - Avis

Trouvé 38 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 77 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
MH specialiste
Specialist of customer service (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC8 août 2019
Honestly, great environment, pay is ok (16.83/h)
Colleagues are amazing, supervisors are meh.
You do not have the legal 2×15min of brake... should have complained
But yeah, if you want a quick 2k in 3 weeks, this is the place to get it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hr and little to no brakes
Confidential (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC26 juin 2019
They will hire anyone and make them work like slaves, its modern day slavery.

I had my manger tell me to my face that I'm not allowed to take my brakes.
In a month I have taken maybe 10-15 brakes(15mins, )

Bad management - everyone in management is power carzy except for 2-3 people.

I will only recommend people to work here if they are desperate for a job. even at that it's better just to work for an agency (atlest they treat you as a human)
Points positifs
If you get lucky you will have a fun team to work with.
Points négatifs
Long hrs, slave work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quick to hire, but soon to see why!
Maintenance Worker (Employé actuel) –  Saint-Laurent, QC17 juin 2019
Won't be working here for long, the work is hard and labour intensive. The general team is a mixed bag of old and young people, but the majority of the work gets rested on us young people's shoulders.
They hire just to hire, no qualifications needed.

*Read the one star reviews they are accurate even now.
Points positifs
You're hired regardless
Points négatifs
Bringing you're own cup for coffee! Etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
L'environnement de travail était sécurisé et organisé.
Cleaner/Janitor (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 mars 2019
Je me sentais comme un employé précieux. Les membres du personnel étaient très polis et coopératifs.

Mon superviseur a fait un excellent travail en me formant. J'ai vraiment aimé travailler pour Goodfoods
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bigggest Bull you will hear
Production worker (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 février 2019
Absolutely nothing.Only lies with su ger coating.No coffe only only for office.Canteen is a toilet size.People who are working is mostly new immigrants with work permits.Modern day slave house
Points positifs
NOTHING
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
only admin people enjoy working here
Production Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC30 janvier 2019
production people especially the hardworking and loyal ones were never appreciated enough (to think that they are the frontliners of this business). the company is proud of their achievement in already catering to up to 1% of the canadians but they never gave it back to the people who worked really hard for it. people were expecting for a salary increase at this point but all they can give is their rotten weekly giveaways. management people in the production is so disappointing too. they can't even passify the stampede everytime two shifts would meet at the punch out punch in machines. people can't stand on line and wait for their turn. the cafeteria is too small and cannot accommodate everyone during breaks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Why I worked there
Shipper (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 janvier 2019
I dont know why i see positive comments.
The managers dont know nothing they become managers by favouritism. Cold asked to worked fast.
Its free rotten food.
Salary is low as compares to work
Go to work there if u have no other options in your life.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well organized and friendly workplace
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 décembre 2018
I made lot of good friends with my fast working skills. The Managers and owners were friendly and respectful. The workplace was well organized and clean.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 25Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the coffee was alright, free food, but its always gone bad
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 octobre 2018
worst company to work for, team leads are immature, poorly managed. they will try to underpay you, send you home early, they hire and fire for no reason at all, not all the food is fresh. the staff and management talk about the employees and i have witnessed workplace bullying, the management are not qualified for their positions, and they will try to under pay you for holidays,i wouldnt workfor or ever order a meal from here, dont waste your time with this company.
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
too much to type
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Hickmore21 octobre 2018
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management for the PM+ shift
MH specialist (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 septembre 2018
Terrible management for the night shifts, you will quickly know who they are. People keep coming and leaving because the conditions are bad, only 30 mins break for 8 hours shift. If you take a 5 min break, they will not be happy but then tell you that you can relax from work sometimes, but it is not true because there is so much work, you don't even have the time to. Some people are very nice and lovely, but many of us feel disliked from the managers. They want us to work 3 months and probably fire you so you if they personally do not like you, no matter your performance. What I really like though is to learn about the company, the CEO's are amazing, it is the MH team that needs to change. Overall : terrible management, (not all of them), poor working conditions (not enough breaks for your brain),emplacement really far, poor salary for a customer service job.
Points positifs
Cute cafeteria, great CEO's
Points négatifs
Long shifts, not enough breaks, terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Company Culture & Management
Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 septembre 2018
Very poor management.
They do not follow up with employes.
Poor company culture.
Unprofessional managers
An HR department that doesn't follow up with requests.
Points positifs
Close To The Highway
Points négatifs
99% Of The Company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honestly, it's pretty great.
Office Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC24 août 2018
I was a bit hesitant to start working at Goodfood due to the location - I live downtown and it seemed like it was going to be a real trek (especially given that I take public transportation), however the office is located right next to 2 buses that depart pretty regularly and are convenient for where I am located.

In my position (and most positions really), I get to interact with the CEO, COO, CFO and VP of Procurement on a daily basis - and all of these interactions have been nothing but pleasant.

I find that they really do care about their employees and that they are constantly striving for improvement in every sense. Upper management allows for a lot of room to plan and execute numerous company events (we have 5 à 7's ever 2 weeks, usually themed with food and drinks and music) and there are more and more employees getting involved which is great for morale. The fridge is always stocked with drinks, beer and wine and there are weekly fruits and snacks. There's also often food from the test kitchen to try which is super cool. We also have weekly chair massages (we have a masseuse come into the office each Thursday and we all can sign up for massages) and the best thing is probably the grocery give away on Fridays! Oh and beer. Beer on Friday!

The office is also an open space concept, so you get to see and interact with almost every department, which is super great and the decor is almost completed which makes it more pleasant to spend your day here.

Salary is competitive (compared to my previous jobs) and there's so much room for growth as the company is expanding
  plus... so rapidly. They really pay attention and reward employees who work hard, are brand ambassadors and will make a point to help you grow within your role, and the company and the quarterly bonus is really cool advantage.

The recruiting process was pretty much flawless in my case. I actually did not apply directly to Goodfood, they reached out to me. The recruiter who contacted me was super nice and flexible (they even interviewed me outside of my work schedule so I didn't have to miss any work hours). I did a total of 3 interviews. The first was a phone interview. This was followed by an in person interview at Goodfood and then a final interview with the CEO. The whole process was quick, efficient and a really pleasant experience. They made me an offer I couldn't refuse, so here I am now.

The only thing that I would say needs improvement is the overlap of departments (specifically our Customer Service team). We don't get to hang out with them a lot, so if you're applying for a Member Happiness position, please come hang with us when you start! We'd love to have you :)
  moins
Points positifs
Drinks and Snacks provided in kitchen, bi-monthly events with food and drinks, access to Goodfood products, weekly chair massages, quarterly bonus.
Points négatifs
Some departments work longer hours, far from downtown.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 18Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Production Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 août 2018
They are not paying the right hours you work. And expect to go home under time i.e after working 4-6 hrs
Mgt sucks with unprofessional work ethic .some of the team leads are not mature enough to deal with employees.
* they keep on hiring people and they fire with out no reason

*Free grocery to take home which is waste
Points positifs
Great people to work with, free coffe (if you are attracted to free gifts😆😆)
Points négatifs
Listed above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Company that makes you feel appreciated
Controller (Employé actuel) –  Saint-Laurent, QC25 mai 2018
Great company to work for, everyone is hands on and truly believes in the growth of the company.
Within the first two days of working at GoodFood, I had felt more valued than I had my entire 5 years at my past employer.
You work directly with those who have built the company.
The people you work with are all hardworking, welcoming and open to new ideas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 18Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pizza times are great fun
Production associate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC16 mai 2018
its a great place to work except for the cold temperatures which i couldnt cope with will recommend to others

production , quality control and sorting of ingredients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good company to work for
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ville St Laurent, QC13 mai 2018
Unqualified managers
No respect nor recognition from top management
No work life balance
Bad conditions
Points positifs
Motivated coworkers, fast growing company, nice industry
Points négatifs
Bad management, no respect or recognition, bad location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shipping
Shipping Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC8 mai 2018
Please and I repeat Please DO NOT WORK FOR THEM.
Sure the pay is above minimum so at first it feels like it is worth it. But it is not. Every person I know who worked there has already quit including myself. The management is so poor. The big bosses are always changing everything. They do not care about you they pretend they do but they dont. They want you To work faster and faster. They make up new lay out All the time and they never make sense. Employees dont even have enough time To get used To the new lay outs.
30 % of people that work there are lazy, the other 40% are immigrants that cannot find another job ( most of them do not speak french). And the remaining 30% somehow ended up at the wrong place but I insure you they do not stay.
The cafeteria sucks To put it short
It is very cold in the warehouse.
The safety is minimum you have To watch every Step you take.
The only really good thing about this job is that you could share stories at supper time with your family and your friends of the crazy Things that happened To you or that you saw at goodfood

Even the chef Leads hate their job. AND EVERYONE laughs at the bosses behind their back.

So to sum up:
Bosses: sucks
Breaks :sucks
Wordload: sucks
Free food : okay ish
Work temperature : sucks
People you work with : 50/50 if youre Lucky youll work with hardworking people if no youll work twice as hard
Bonus :sucks .. Btw most people dont know this but they are planning on changing their bonus system that would be based on performance .. so if someone works slower than you then you would be penalised.
  plus...
Pay: sucks considering that min wage increased
Most people do not Last more than 2months there

So, save yourself a mental breakdown and please Swipe left
  moins
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 44Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
BAD management poor infrastructure
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC25 avril 2018
All people working are good, But management is very bad, Poor qualified Managers. No knowledge of how to manage people. They dont have any control on the temperature. sometimes it goes beyond 2 degree and your body starts freezing and they force you to complete the task faster. cafeteria can accommodate only 30 people and they give break to 60 people at once so other people are forced to stand, some even sit on floor and have their lunch. They are improving things only for the office people and not for the people in production.
Points positifs
free grocery on Friday, but quality is very bad
Points négatifs
No temperature control, No place to sit during the break, coffee machines are out of coffee and other powder almost all the time, Pressure to work faster all the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 47Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Management
Member Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ville St Laurent, QC24 avril 2018
Management is poor. They pick favorites and lots of snakes in the grass. If your mother passes away, they will not let you attend the memorial without giving you a WARNING. Once your three month probation is over, if your stats are good they dont look at that they look at the warning you received 2 months ago.
Points positifs
Free food on Fridays, COWORKERS
Points négatifs
MANAGEMENT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Goodfood. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 77 avis
540
412
35
23
117

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise