Good Samaritan Society - Avis

Trouvé 88 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 147 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Housekeeper/Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Salmon Arm, BC7 novembre 2019
I like working there it's a great community. The staff and residents are easy to love. I wish I had more hours. Would like to take permanent position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Community Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 novembre 2019
I love working there and my coworkers are very much helpful. in all, I love my work and I am getting more hours than expected. I will recommend to friends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away!!!
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Taber, AB19 octobre 2019
I worked here for several years. It started out ok but for the last couple years it became an extremely toxic environment!
Management has their favorites and they can get away with anything. If you’re on managements radar and not a favourite make sure to have your union rep on speed dial as you can expect to need them lots!
This was one of the worst places I ever worked at (going by the last couple years).
Always short staffed and little to no support from management!
Wages and benefits are good but that’s the only positive I can mention at this time!
Also lots of bullying from co-workers.
Please think twice before working here! Not worth the stress!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work
Recreation Aide (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC1 octobre 2019
As a rec aide you are literally paid to go have fun, games, sing-a-longs, baking, arts & crafts and snacks. Unfortunately death sucks & it happens very regularly because you are working with seniors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to start in after college.
Health care Aid (Employé actuel) –  Spruce Grove, AB21 août 2019
Friendly staff. I enjoy taking care of the residents and doing my job as a Health care aid. Yes long 12hour shifts but I enjoy having every second weekend off and you do get compensated for night premiums.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The staff are great but the work environment was not
Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Gibsons, BC15 août 2019
Very busy without adequate staffing. Management is adequate and do listen to concerns but corporate office does little to address concerns on staff and resident safety.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, great enviroment
Food Service Aid, Cook (Ancien employé) –  Cardston, AB12 août 2019
It was a great place to work with great staff and of course awesome residents. Can be hard at times with all the diets to remember but it pays off making those residents happy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work at
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 août 2019
it was a fun experience to learn how this place takes care of the elderly and how they are able to feed and shelter everyone and how the food is made and served to all the elderly resident that are living here and are helped 24 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cook
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB west highlands30 juillet 2019
Management has their favorites if your not one of them, you don't matter. Lack of communication between management and staff. You will never be noticed for what you do over and above, but management always notices the negative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, great learning atmosphere
LPN (Casual) (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB10 juillet 2019
Love working here, each day I get to learn and be apart of something bigger from helping each resident to helping staff and learning more about my career from more experienced nurses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fff
LICENCED PRACTICAL NURSE (LPN) (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB1 juillet 2019
Long hours, heavy loads. Resident's where great. Management was always around if you need anything. Resident's where awesome, love them. Resident's fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic
Executive (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton9 juin 2019
When you first start, you will think the organization is phenomenal, but be warned, the honeymoon phase definitely wears off. You are set up to fail from the very start - no orientation, no guidance, no communication. There are all these policies you need to follow, specific forms that need to be filled out, and you are simply expected to figure it all out on your own and "just know" what to do.

The people who don't work hard and are moody/disrespectful to others will always prevail. If you do your job well, you are in jeopardy. You will be given gifts in certificate form but will never receive an actual gift. You will be complimented profusely and then suddenly treated like garbage. If you are the lead on a major project, you can guarantee someone else will take the credit for your work.

Usually non-profit organizations are very careful when spending donated/government money, but this company continuously spends copious amounts on catering, travel, parties, etc. For an organization who prides themselves on servant leadership and religion, they certainly do not lead by example. They cater to bullies, complainers, etc. so if someone has it out for you, be prepared to feel ostracized by most executives.
Points positifs
Free lunches, compensation
Points négatifs
TOXIC environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderul
RCA (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC22 avril 2019
Such a wonderful experience I had working for Good Sam.
The only reason I left was that I could not get a full time position.
No issues with management or staff
Points positifs
Good wage
Points négatifs
Difficult get full time position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No support
Environmental Service Worker II (Ancien employé) –  Hinton, AB3 avril 2019
Too many micro managers, high expectations, lack of support , no advancement, no appreciation , opinion or suggestions not considered, treated in accordance with chain of command
Points positifs
Good money, contribution to funds
Points négatifs
Monotonous, too many managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You get to choose the work with in your availability and have the time to balance work and family time.
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 mars 2019
You get to choose the work with in your availability and have the time to balance work and family time. Willingness to work under pressure during under staff and happy at the same time rendering your service that you make clients happy.

Dealing with behavioural clients is a tough one, no matter how you work hard.

Management lack of support in dealing of clients to employees issues that is not a big deal. That may cause of employees dismissal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive opportunity to learn management skills
Team Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 mars 2019
I had a good experience working with this organization especially the experience I got in team leading. My manager was very understanding and willing to listen, even some of my concerns could not be amended at my manager's level. I had an opportunity to work on my personal and clients goals successfully whilst I worked at Good Sam, I was afforded an opportunity to prove by skills and qualifications without being judged. The staff that I worked with were amazing and worked as a team.
Points positifs
I agreed with most of their working conditions
Points négatifs
Salaries are not competitive with other similar organizations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pretty good place to work
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB7 février 2019
I enjoy working here, the atmosphere between workers is great if you get the right set of employees together, however it can be toxic if they don't get along
Points positifs
lots of casual hours
Points négatifs
short notice for shifts, management hovers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be a great job depending on who you regularly work with.
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Alberta1 février 2019
Management did an okay job to make the workplace a positive one. Issues between staff were not addressed well, just a bunch of catty people that will tattle/backstab and be dishonest tbh. Unfortunately that can happen easily in a female dominated workplace. The daily tasks can get quite overwhelming and you are often asked to stay late or come in early as a lot of employees seemed to call in sick willy nilly (and you know for a fact they were not sick) ..but in contrast vacation or time off request is often denied so I could understand why people would want an extra break after a particular stressful work week. They don't care how tired or beat they have made you after adding tasks to the already big pile of work to do, and if you make a mistake after the consequential fatigue they get very upset I feel that my location was poorly managed. Not enough staff so when one person calls in sick or couldn't make it, you knew it was going to be a bad day picking up the slack. But that's health care jobs for ya.
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace friendly staff
LPN (Casual) (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 décembre 2018
friendly environment with great teamwork, learning new things all the time. Management is always there if you need them. Having a fun environment and great staff is huge
Points positifs
lots of work
Points négatifs
some can be long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellence in care giving
SCHEDULING CLERK (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC12 décembre 2018
tumultuous time within the management at the moment. Many significant changes in structure, growing pains. Great people to work with a real family supportive atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Good Samaritan Society. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 1 147 avis
5330
4336
3218
2123
1140

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise