goldstein - Avis

Voir les 19 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was good
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  New York, NY4 avril 2018
I really dont remember this place how ever it was nice to work there. but; hard work it was a lot of over time but at 7an hour it would take at least 80 hours a week just to make ends meet and have nice things .. we work as long as we wanted making coats i was a supply guy. giving the women there work it was good when they being there lunch because the share
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
En goed begin voor een animator
Animator (Ancien employé) –  Eindhoven23 mai 2017
Ik kreeg dit werk na mijn stage bij hun en ze waren hele vriendelijke mensen. Ze gaven me de kans om door te groeien in mijn passies van animatie.
Points positifs
Goede werksfeer
Points négatifs
Niet veel betaald
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
summary
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Inwood, NY16 février 2017
clean the ground of terrace maintain section as far as cutting grass minor gardening maintain any fixing in apartment management was excellent lawns and grounds and working together as a team it was enjoyable job overall everyone was pleasant and work in maintaining your daily work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it is not a very welcoming place to work and they cut alot of corners with things there
Permanent Full Time (Ancien employé) –  Sydney NSW11 décembre 2016
this company is a very dodgy company to work at
they cut alot of corners on oh&s
its not welcoming
they don't clean much there the company look is very dirty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Prestigious Law Firm
Legal Assistant (Employé actuel) –  San Antonio, TX13 octobre 2016
• Created, maintained, and organized client files so the attorney could easily access them
• Drafted motions, subpoenas, fee agreements, and other legal documents using ProDoc
• Filed legal paperwork at the Bexar County Courthouse and various other County Courthouses
• Collected payment for services from clients and recorded them accordingly under company policy
• Communicated with clients, took messages, scheduled appointments, and responded to messages on behalf of the attorney
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very professional working atmosphere.
Secretary (Ancien employé) –  Chicago, IL16 avril 2016
Case file assignments were dictated and where distributed evenly. Answering phones, taking messages, making appointments and interpreting where also part of daily tasks. Management and co-workers where very professional and friendly. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning about the different court cases our office handled.
Points positifs
Spacious work area of my own.
Points négatifs
Work areas too close together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very interesting place
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  San Antonio22 octobre 2015
Being exposed to the law field was very exciting for me as a young woman. The work I did was very significant but the lawyer I worked for specifically was very mean when working under pressure. Made my job a lot harder to do.
Points positifs
The compensation was great
Points négatifs
The lawyer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Firm with many Rroject Types
Construction Administration Project Architect (Employé actuel) –  New York, NY12 octobre 2015
Good Experience to advance your Career in Architecture and Construction Administration.

Great Co-workers and Laid-Back Environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive workplace
Attorney (Employé actuel) –  Southfield, MI23 septembre 2015
I enjoy helping people going through financial difficulties. My job is challenging, fast-placed and has high client interaction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
buen ambiente laboral
experto mecanico (Ancien employé) –  Mendoza, M29 avril 2015
El dia se comienza marcando la hora de llegada, obteniendo cda uno la orden de trabajo a realizar.Se aprendio a la empresa a trabajar en un buen ambiente laboral ayudando y dejandonos ayudar, ya sea por conocimientos adquieridos en cursos o por distinto personal de la empresa.La direccion y gerencia de la empresa no se ontuvieron problemas, con respectos a los colegas se mantuvo respeto y compañerismo.La parte mas dificil fue el despido sin previo aviso ya que fue por reduccion del personal. Lo que mas se agradece a la empresa fue poder viajar a reaizar cursos especificos ya que contaba con gran informacion.
Points positifs
seguro medico, bono de sueldo en blanco
Points négatifs
ninguna
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FAST-PACED ENVIRONMENT WITH CONGENIAL ATMOSPHERE
Paralegal/Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  San Francisco, CA28 avril 2015
If one can stomach the work of doing tenant evictions, then this is a great place to work. The people are really nice and supportive, and the office does try to strike a good work/life balance compared to other law firms.

I learned that I do not want to work in the legal field and especially that I do not want to make a living evicting tenants.
Points positifs
Good salary
Points négatifs
Difficult to kick people out of their homes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
File Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Passaic, NJ10 février 2015
A typical day at work would include pulling files and comunicating with co-workers to get work done quickly. I learned about law and time management skills. My co-workers were very friendly and helpful. Management was usually very friendly but at times could also be very rude.
Points positifs
Helpful co-workers
Points négatifs
Managing Partner could be very rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyone is scared for their jobs; under paid
Marketing Director (Ancien employé) –  Fort Myers14 janvier 2015
I'd stay away from GBCR&P. The staff are scared of losing their positions on a daily basis (ladies in their late 50's in particular). The chain of command is out of wack and there are way too many chiefs and not enough Indians. Being the only other male other than the attorneys working within the office I was never treated equal.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything listed above.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent law firm
Litigator (Ancien employé) –  Fort Myers, FL4 janvier 2015
Top law firm in Fort Myers, Florida. It offered me the flexibility and creativity to serve the citizens of Southwest Florida. At every step, I was encouraged to not only provide excellent legal representation but also to serve the needs of the community. I was respected and my voice was heard and appreciated by top management. I would have remained but for having to return to Miami to attend to the needs of my parents.
Points positifs
Everything. Literally, everything.
Points négatifs
Except, at the time, travel distance due to parents' ages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place, really like my co-workers
Divorce Coordinator/Secretary (Employé actuel) –  Burr ridge il5 décembre 2014
I would come in review emails and return phone calls i would then continue to do what ever the lawyers asked me too. which included coping files and assisting with court prep. I learned the fast paced life of a lawyer and how to handle many tasks at once, I also love the people that i work with
Points positifs
Good work enviroment
Points négatifs
Really didn't take any breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Research Assistant
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  San Antonio, TX2 juin 2014
I was able to really develop my legal research skills which will help me in the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasant working experience
PROJECT LIAISON (Ancien employé) –  Brooklyn, NY2 janvier 2013
I was assigned to a project to meet a deadline for filing RPIEs, which is tax information for apartment buildings and commercial buildings, to the City of New York. This deadline was for 60 days after I started, and was met a bit early. I was very dilligent in getting the work done. I was given added responsibilities and enjoyed the confidence of my manager.The work environment was nice and challenging at the same time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very small firm, unfriendly.
Legal Secretary (Ancien employé) –  Passaic, New Jersey11 juillet 2012
A typical day at this firm was not a warm day, sort of cold. The favoritism was brimming of every corner.

What I learned working for this firm, is that first impression can mean a lot when one first receives an invitation for an interview. What one can observe when one first enters an office, is probably what is the reality.

Management were unfair, and did not care whether the company did the same old thing for years ahead.

The co-workers were lazy, and definitely not team players.

The hardest part of the job was seeing how unfair management can be, working above and beyond, and still being treated as though one is not appreciated.

The most enjoyable part of the job was how close it was to home.
Points positifs
the commute, and the one person whom i worked for, kind, interesting, and taught me different areas of the job, which i had no knowledge of.
Points négatifs
management, favoritism, pay, health benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez goldstein. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 19 avis
59
45
32
21
12

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise