Golder Associates - Avis

Trouvé 156 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 347 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Golder Associates
Construction Project Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON6 septembre 2019
“A promise is both a commitment and a statement of potential. For our people, Golder delivers a challenging and rewarding career, a fun and dynamic work environment, and a place to cultivate relationships for years to come. For our clients, we deliver a level of excellence and expertise that is innovative, industry-leading, and always focused on a shared vision of success. Because…that is the promise of Golder.”
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A professional company
ENGINEER (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 août 2019
-Very professional
-Good place to learn
-May not for everyone
-Not easy to fulfill the expected productive hours per week
-Can be difficult to secure minimal work load
-Work as individual
-Training is minimal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Place To Work
Technician/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ontario2 juillet 2019
Run! Don’t walk from this place!!

Golder used to be a great place to work but over the last few years it has deteriorated drastically. If you need family benefits, you’ll be paying a few hundred a month. There’s absolutely no management and raises are almost non existent. Unless you are a principal or associate, you’re treated like garbage. Extremely toxic workplace.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Golder Assiciates is a very respectable engineering consulting company and great place to fork for.
Environmental Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 mai 2019
My typical everyday activity was performing goetechnical field and environmental field work, writing reports and working in soils laboratory. I have learned field methods and techniques, applicable standards and best practices as well as geotechnical and building materials laboratory work. The workplace culture is very strict discipline and accountability. The hardest part of the job is long hours, work related pressure and elements. The sence of pride and belonging to the great big projects was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Points positifs
Great atmosphere, good pay and benefits, prestige.
Points négatifs
Long hours, weather.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to Work, learned lots!
Civil Eng. Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 mars 2019
Great place to learn and grow! You work alot and get alot of experience! Fast paced and friendly staff. Staff changes are a constant so learning new faces fast is a must.
Points positifs
Friendly Coworkers
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay Away
Engineering Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Alberta8 février 2019
Perhaps used to be a very good company, If you want to grow within the company you have to sacrifice your career with low pay and go up the ladder that takes forever, in the end, it is not your choice. Principals control everything, make sure their positions are not at risk. Very limited knowledge within the company.
Overall it is not suggested as an engineering company.
The groundwater team is decent and has a good reputation as well as very nice people.
Overall stay away except for hydrogeology and fisheries and science.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
weird business model
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Paid to learn and travel Canada with high safety standards
Apprentice Crane Operator/ Marine deckhand (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 février 2019
Learned Safe working procedures and worked with highly educated engineers on projects across Canada. I most enjoyed working in beautiful remote locations in areas of the country I would not have been able to visit and enjoy.
Points positifs
Great coworkers
Points négatifs
Out of town work and low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Experience, bad pay, everything else
Materials EIT (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON8 février 2019
This company will work you like a dog. They don't pay well, but you can make it up by working rediculous amounts of OT, which in my opinion is not a very good work/life balance.

The share buying is a huge pyramid scheme where young employees are pressured to buy into shares using their already low salary, without being able to cash out on any realized gains until they leave the company.

I worked very hard at this company and brought in work in my first year there, yet at the end, they refused to raise my salary from the measly $24 to a reasonable $29/hr. They have way too many Ps + As that line their pockets.
Points positifs
Good experience
Points négatifs
No work life, pay, benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company
Accounts Receivable Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 janvier 2019
I worked at Golder for a number of years because it was an excellent place to work. It had a great job culture. It provided a great job atmosphere and the people were friendly. The job was very interesting and I enjoyed it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Geotechnical Field Technician (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 janvier 2019
Working with a company like Golder associates so early in my career was truly a terrific opportunity. 2 years of working as a geotechnical field technician taught me a lot about how a large company works as well as how the industry functions. Typical days at work required me to pick up a nuclear densometer from the lab in the morning and bring it to site where I calibrated and used it throughout the day. Workplace culture at Golder was very formal because it is such a large company.The hardest part of the job was managing large construction projects while short staffed. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was the field work e.g talking to clients and operators and working together to complete a project.
Points positifs
Good experience, Independence
Points négatifs
irregular hours, working around radioactive equiptment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic workplace with poor work/life balance
biologist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 décembre 2018
There is a culture of fetishizing overtime, of working 70-80 hour weeks. Work/life balance is not valued, especially when things are busy. When things aren't busy, everyone is constantly watching their back and worried about layoffs. Mental health initiatives are also a whole lot of corporate greenwashing, because those who struggle with mental health concerns are constantly berated for not performing at the highest level.
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
long hours, long weeks or months away from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work before
Equipment Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 octobre 2018
Before this company is a good place to work, but since 2014 the company changed and start laying off people and now just hiring contracts. You can learn many things from working in this company but think first your compensation for you work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place
Project Manager & Environmental Scientist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 septembre 2018
Very busy office with lots of young people doing field works. Enjoyed the fast pace and team work.Work is very linear with lots of similar projects for the client. Health and Safety culture is great as it is put first over getting the job done. If something is going to take longer to be safe then its done the safe way.
Points positifs
Great team
Points négatifs
Few opportunities to advance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional
Aggregate/Soil Lab Technician (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON30 août 2018
A professional work setting with great people who find time to have fun. A fast paced job which allows you to accomplish a lot during the day. A great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place for Geotechnical Engieers
Geotechnical Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 août 2018
Golder is a great place for geotechnical engineers to learn field works (site investigation) and office analyses. There are many standards built in-house for variety of geotechnical works.
Points positifs
Great Geotechnical Resources
Points négatifs
Poor job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellente entreprise
Opérateur de machineries lourdes (Ancien employé) –  Sept-Îles, QC7 août 2018
cette entreprisse et baser sur la santé sécurité au travaille et le bien-être de ces employers !!
Points positifs
experiences sur machineries lourds et en sante securite
Points négatifs
salaire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome company
Co-op worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON5 août 2018
People are so much great and they had treated me so much well. Also, I have got learned a lot of things they do and I do. This company is the best one that I have met and involved
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not for everyone
Full time employee (Ancien employé) –  Ontario1 août 2018
When I started at Golder, I was rather surprised with how the apmasphere was. I didn't feel welcomed and I didn't receive training to feel comfortable with my job. My first day I was sent to my area within 30 mins of starting the job and from there on I wasn't shown anything. I was told to start my online training from HR, but they didn't walk me through the required courses. I quickly noticed that the people weren't friendly, weren't helpful and I wasn't enjoying the daily work experience with the company. Being employed for only a short time, I was called in to the office and presented with a package stating my role was eliminated and that my career at Golder was over.This was very unexpected and I can say I'm not satisfied with my time there.
Points positifs
Not micromanaged
Points négatifs
Not friendly, no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional Environment
HUMAN RESOURCES ADMINISTRATOR (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 juillet 2018
The environment is very professional with office hours being somewhat flexible. The business and management is under construction and does not feel like a stable or challenging (in a personal growth sense) place to be at the moment. Was once a great oranization to be a part of.
Points positifs
flexibility
Points négatifs
large volume of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a good place to work
Equipment Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 mai 2018
i wanted to retire at Golder but because of the downward price of oil which caused the company to loose a lot of its projects, resulting to company wide lay-offs.
The people and workplace culture then were great.
I loved my job, my department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Golder Associates. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 347 avis
590
4125
383
227
122

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise