Golden Griddle - Avis

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 22 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Dishwasher, Buzzer, Waiter, and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 août 2019
Beautiful to working here. So nice workers. Management really does what ever workers want. But poor people. Foods are Canadian food products everyone likes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Experience of working in a restaurant
Cashier (Part Time) (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON18 décembre 2018
The Experience of working in the golden griddle was Fantastic. I was very comfortable with the other workers. Many times, there were the situations when the restaurant is very busy and sometimes the harsh situations occurred and not even in a single time, the misunderstanding occurred between the employees.
Points positifs
Free breakfast
Points négatifs
Cooperative Staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional work environment
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 juin 2018
Overall a good experience to work. Management was very understanding and cooperative with my schedule. A typical day consisted of decent tip as well as nice customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service - Waitress
Part-time Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON5 avril 2018
The Management at the location I was at, was very questionable. Making the work environment challenging for staff. Besides that the staff were very friendly to all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, and fun atmosphere. workers, and management are very nice people, and easy to talk to!
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON6 janvier 2018
Great for those who can work in a fast paced environment. all staff, and management are very nice people, and are easy to get along with. learned a lot about customer service, teamwork, and how to work independently. best part of the job is how friendly coworkers are.
Points positifs
good break time
Points négatifs
wouldn't give hours i asked for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job of all times
Dishwasher/Bus Person (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON20 septembre 2017
Was employed as a dishwasher - employees used to do tricks on me, make fun of me and as part of a joke an employee put boiling water in the sick and burnt my hands. The boss never disciplined or noticed any of the employee actions. This was the worst experience of being in a workplace
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Worst place to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned how to cook under pressure.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON4 avril 2017
At golden griddle I helped setup the buffet in the morning along with cooking at the omelette bar. At the omelette bar i learned how to cook in front of multiple people at a time without rushing the finished product.
Points positifs
Percentage off of restaurants food
Points négatifs
Only worked weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent establishment, wasn't for me.
Waitress/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 novembre 2016
I was from a small town, and so being in an environment where I am from made me feel slightly overwhelmed with the multitude of culture working there made me feel slightly out of place, but most...well some of the other employees were nice and understanding.
Points positifs
good experience
Points négatifs
long hours, made sure i didn't get breaks in my shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard
Busser (Ancien employé) –  niagara falls ontario1 octobre 2014
There are many thing about the golden griddle that is challenging and others that aren't. To be completly honest its great food and friendly staff but it wasnt for me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dishwasher
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON27 septembre 2014
It was awesome working there as a dishwasher. I learned that to never leave without telling someone. My Co-workers were awesome cause they help me through the tough jobs. The hardest part of the job was to take out the really hot dishes out of the tray that they are in. The enjoyable part was lunch time where you have 15 minutes break but it should have been longer but I still enjoyed it.
Points positifs
Free Food
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, lot of responsibility.
Buffet Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON27 août 2014
I was in charge of opening and closing the buffet. I would arrive at least an hour before opening time and set everything up. This involved, setting up buffet trays, placing orders for food, making sure my area was clean, and paying attention to the surrounding displays to enhance the aesthetic of the restaurant. Additionally, as a part of the buffet was an omelette station which I was always responsible for as well. Customers would order omelettes and I would make each of them to their taste. I learned how to manage time between making sure everything in the buffet was always enough and taking orders form customers and fulfilling them. This was my first experience in customer service, and I learned that people do not always appreciate or realise the effort put into certain things. I learned how to handle people's concerns in a polite and efficient manner. Also, this motivated me to always treat those who work in customer service with more respect and have patience with them. I enjoyed being on my feet all the time, and always being alert. It was also very satisfying to hear that the food I made was very well cooked.
Points positifs
Enjoyable and friendly work environment. Free home fries.
Points négatifs
Heavy lifting, and lots of fruit cutting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun seasonal job
Line/Prep Cook, (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 mars 2014
work hard at preparing for the day for a la cart and breakfast buffet.

Learned that i still had a passion for cooking after being out of the field far a couple years.

Management was pretty good with acknowledging hard work

Co-workers were decent and worked pretty well together

Hardest part was 5 am start, so not that bad.

Most enjoyable part was feeling like a valuable part of the team.
Points positifs
Great team to work with.
Points négatifs
Early start.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment.
Cashier/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON4 février 2014
I learned how to operate a cash register.
I was around customers and learned now to maintain a calm composure when dealt with a frustrating situation.
Points positifs
Fun workplace
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a chance of a life time
Hôtesse (Ancien employé) –  Timmins On10 avril 2013
learning and typical day at work :

sitting people to tables
cleaning up the plates after there done and cleaning tables
washing tables, restrooms, lamp shades and windows
working the cash

management:

more of a family orientated guidance
always there for you

co-workers:

helps when you can't keep up
encourages you to do your best
and like a family hanging out and having fun

the hardest part of work :

washing graffiti off restroom stalls

most enjoyable part of the job:
the positive environment they always have with each other
Points positifs
a family environment
Points négatifs
did not stay long enough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
uncomfortable and boring workplace
Server (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON13 février 2013
I did not enjoy working at the Golden Griddle. I was not appreciated, also the work was very easy and boring. I would not work there again after my experiences.
Points positifs
nice customers
Points négatifs
no hours, miserable employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good part time job
Bus girl/hostess (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON13 septembre 2012
It was a good place to work on the weekends, and it was nice working with the customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waitress needed-50 percent off food
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Parry Sound, ON10 septembre 2012
A typical day consisted of serving customers, stocking and purchasing of bar inventory, daily cleaning chores, including mopping and sweeping, and dishes. Closing duties ensuring all exits are secured and locked before leaving the premises. I enjoyed the interaction with repeat customers and the friendships that I made working there. I enjoyed the team work that my co workers provided when the pressure was on! The hardest part of the job was multitasking when I was scheduled to work alone and without a dishwasher.
Points positifs
50 percent discount on food when working
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Place
Server (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON31 mai 2012
Hours are unpredictable
No job security
Fast paced environment
Challenging
Points positifs
good tips
Points négatifs
scared of losing job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Golden Griddle

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Golden Griddle. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 22 avis
56
49
35
20
12

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise