Gogokid - Avis

Voir les 14 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Esl
ESL Teacher-Part time (Ancien employé) –  China, TX16 février 2020
Terms and contracts change and so does the demands from the company. The new contracts were less for the teacher incentive. However, the pay is very good if yo read and follow very very carefully.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unstable pay
Teacher, ESOL (Employé actuel) –  Orlando, FL29 janvier 2020
There are so many components to the pay structure, it is hard to keep up with your pay. If you are in a position where you have no choice but to cancel a class, you are penalized. The number of times it happens is not taken into account. You can appeal and provide proof of the emergency and MAY get your pay back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
beneficial but poor morale
Online ESL Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Remote13 janvier 2020
I started right before they began implementing a ton of policy changes that is effecting the morale of their teachers negatively.

Pros: working from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gogokid continues to grow
Online ESL Teacher (English Speakers of Other Languages) (Employé actuel) –  北京市25 novembre 2019
This company is great for passionate teachers who love time freedom and the flexibility to work from home. The students and the parents are eager to learn and they love feedback.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
ESL Online Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Chicago, IL10 novembre 2019
GoGoKid is a new company, the classes are 25 minutes. The students are fun. The hours are not too early and you have a flexible schedule to choose when you want to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job. Tough hours.
Online ESL Teacher (Ancien employé) –  北京市6 novembre 2019
Great students! Most parents are supportive. Fun, interactive lessons, though improvements were needed in the rigor of the curriculum. I would recommend this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun , fast paced work environment
ESL Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Grand Blanc, MI29 octobre 2019
The company allows teachers to provide a fun and interactive educational experience to our international students. It has always been enjoyable. I would encourage anyone that would like to supplement their income to join an online teaching position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
ENGLISH TEACHER (Ancien employé) –  北京市23 octobre 2019
Excellent management, great schedule flexibility, and amazing earning potential.

I worked here for a year and had nothing but positive interactions with the team in Beijing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love it
Online ESL Teacher (Employé actuel) –  北京市7 octobre 2019
I wake up at 5am excited to teach my Chinese students. I get to be silly and creative with them, and I don’t have even to wear pants. I wake my daughter up for school between classes (5 minutes between each). The only stressful part is worrying about IT issues, which can affect your pay for the entire next month. The pay/credit system can be tricky to understand at first.
Points positifs
The students and their families
Points négatifs
Early am hours, possible bad reviews
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Early mornings and weekend nights, but don't dare get sick!
ESL Online Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Durham, NC20 septembre 2019
Students were wonderful and a delight to work with! Very bright and motivated children.
Language course is well-planned and paced well.
Company does not allow for you to make social connections outside of their program.
Points positifs
You work part-time, in early mornings; create own schedule of availability
Points négatifs
Company has NO understanding of teacher sickness. Cancellation of classes count heavily agaisnt you, even if because of serious illness.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Remote Job
ESL Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Wherever I Want23 juillet 2019
This job is perfect for anyone who wants extra income or a job they can actually enjoy. I set my own schedule and work from home. I can take it on vacations or when I visit relatives. It works anywhere there's a secure internet connection. It's been a great source of added income to my day job and I start my mornings off right every day. I used to teach English in China, so it's nice to continue to do what I enjoy without having to move back to China.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
ESL Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Remote9 avril 2019
Great online platform to teach English. The flexible schedule is great. This job allows cultural enrichment and the opportunity to meet wonderful students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GogoKid is a Great Work From Home Option
Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Georgia22 février 2019
Gogo Kid allows you to set your own hours and control your income. The teaching platform is fully designed to help you teach efficiently. I am very thankful to be apart of the GogoKid Family.
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Gogokid ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 14 avis
58
42
33
21
10

Notes par catégorie

4,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise