GoFor
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada24 avis
24 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 28 avis
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked briefly with the company and I found it very exciting to work in. Although I walked myself out of the company which I still regret, Gofor is a Good Company to work with.
Points positifs
Just respect the rules of the Company
Points négatifs
A little bit of delays in some of the things but with little patience, you get by.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GoFor
14 avril 2020
Thank you for your honest feedback. Very much appreciated!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They post on adds saying you can make 1500 to 200 a weeks in cargo van. That gets you excited to sign up but they won't even give you anything and they want you to stay online the whole day. You might get lucky to get work right away then you'll notice you drove close to 300kms but made only 150 or 160 afte working 12 to 13 hours. The management have couple favorites who get more work and have to drive less.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GoFor
14 avril 2020
Thank you very much for your feedback. We want you to know that we hear you loud and clear and want you to know that we have made many improvements to our service.

As an owner operator, the workload can vary from week to week. The great news is that we are seeing more and more demand and there is safe and rewarding delivery work available for hard working folks just like yourself.


We would like to extend an open invitation to come back with us at any time. If you would like to reach us, please call us at our office toll free at 1-855-947-0046. We would be more than happy to go over workload expectations, and anything else that you would like to know.


Sincerely,



GoFor Team
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you have a family don’t work for go for get 1call wait sometimes 3hrs for next job you spend more in gas than you make in a week you only get paid for the drop of not driving 30km two pickup point
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GoFor
14 avril 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations.

As referenced in another reply, we have made many service improvements and have seen a huge surge in demand since your posting.


We are also working hard with our merchant partners to ensure increased efficiency/safety requirements and as many multi drop opportunities as possible for you to increase your earning potential.


We would love to see you back on the roads and earning with GoFor. If you have any questions, please contact us toll free at 1-855-947-0046.


Sincerely,



GoFor Team
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy to navigate their App, dispatch/supervisor team is great. Essentially if your available and able to take an order your sent one. It’s your responsibility to contact the customer and organize the delivery process.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GoFor
14 avril 2020
Thank you very much for your kind feedback! We hope you are still active with us and safely performing deliveries during this difficult time.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It takes a lot of work to make money. Not hourly only paid by the job. Will be lot of money spent on gas. Only the delivery’s that are far will make a lot of mkneh
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GoFor
14 avril 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hear you and want you to know that a lot has changed since you reached out. With the recent climate, we have seen unprecedented demand for our services.

We have already seen this surge in demand have immediate positive impact with our merchant partners and with you, our valued delivery partners. In line with providing unprecedented demand for our services, they are working with us to ensure tighter efficiencies and quicker turnaround per delivery. All this is to ensure you can get a higher and more efficient volume of deliveries/drops, and at the end of the day, more money in your pocket.


We would love to see you back on the roads and earning with GoFor. If you have any questions, please contact us toll free at 1-855-947-0046.


Sincerely,



GoFor Team
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's like a bad joke working as a driver for this circus. Started first week got 2 orders the whole day. They don't pay for your drive to pick up location and most of the time the pick up is 30 plus km lolll. They didn't pay me the first Friday. 2nd week again 2 orders per day. And they didn't pay me in on Friday but sent me an invoice instead with 74 dollars short just an invoice. Bunch of clowns. St
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GoFor
17 décembre 2019
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience.

As an owner operator, the workload will vary from week to week. We always encourage frequent and open communication with the area logistics manager to ensure our drivers are busy and ultimately happy performing contract delivery services with us.


We appreciate all of our hard working drivers very much and they reciprocate the sentiment through the many positive reviews echoing this sentiment. We do pay our drivers weekly with a week in arrears in order to ensure a smooth process. If there is ever an issue, a quick call can resolve it quite easily.


We are sad to see you go but welcome you to come back with us at any time. If you would like to reach us, please call us at our office toll free at 1-855-947-0046. We would be more than happy to go over workload expectations, payroll and anything else that you would like to know.


Sincerely,



GoFor Team
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked briefly with GoFor for about 4 months and I was impressed with the support I received from the staff.
GoFor is good to work with. I enjoyed every moment of my working with the company especially when you work at your own pace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GoFor
14 avril 2020
We appreciate your kind feedback and thank you for your 4 months of work! Our staff are fantastic and it is great to see their hard work getting the acknowledgement they deserve.

Sincerely,


GoFor Team
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I thought when I first came to this company I would make more per day than I am actually making. You do 1 pick-up/delivery and you wait 2 hours sometimes for the next call. It feels like they don’t really know how to schedule the drivers properly. I think it will take them time to get it right. Problem is. I might not have the patience to wait it out.
I was told one story when I joined. It’s not like that now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GoFor
14 avril 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are constantly improving our services and want you to know that a lot has changed since you reached out. With the recent health climate, we have seen unprecedented demand for our services from our partners.

They are working with us to ensure tighter efficiencies and quicker turnaround per delivery. All this is to ensure you can get a higher and more efficient volume of deliveries/drops, and at the end of the day, more money in your pocket.


We would love to see you back on the roads and earning with GoFor. If you have any questions, please contact us toll free at 1-855-947-0046.


Sincerely,



GoFor Team
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with, As I started working with go for when it first came to Vancouver city and all members are working towards successful targets and It has a relaxed environment.
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GoFor
14 avril 2020
Thank you very much for your thoughtful feedback. Vancouver is going strong and we appreciate your support!
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Culture - Work life balance is a priority - Young and vibrant atmosphere. Working for GoFor its a learning experience. Very solid company and with a big future in the industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy coming to work everyday, enjoyable , great environment .

Promotes from within and supports all team members on working towards successful goals


I talk very highly about GoFor any chance I get, and recommend the services all the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy coming to work everyday. The team at GoFor is very focused and driven. Very rarely can you find a team of people that are ready to help you succeed in any way they can help.

I recommend and talk highly about the company any chance I get.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The team at Gofor is driven and focused. I am learning tremendously each day. My boss is a real Mensch( person of integrity), and they really value employee input. They are very respectful of people's needs and they are great at following up on your questions and concerns. The head of HR is on top of things. The team is made of of many people with different talents contributing to a greater goal.

I am able to speak to the boss anytime. He is a real visionary who has built the company and instilled his vision into his employees. He is not some guy who sits in an ivory tower smoking a cigar, while his employees toil. He likes to be involved and wants the best for each or his employees.
Points positifs
Great work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GoFor is very fluid and ever changing, working to create a better GoFor.. Even working remotely, you feel that you are part of the team, good people, good team.
Points positifs
upward mobility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All the 5 stars reviews are 100% fake and not legitimate ..garage company never pays u on time ...can't communicate , rude, this place will u depressed
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GoFor
2 juillet 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not a good up to your expectations.

I can assure you that our reviews are 100% real and not mandatory for anyone at GoFor. Just as we have welcomed your honest feedback, we also greatly value the feedback of our current staff members! We are proud of the hard work each and every contributor has to offer, and this is the perfect forum for everyone to be heard.


We have moved to a weekly driver pay model and have ensured that all drivers are paid each and every Friday. We offer Industry leading rates per delivery and our newly expanded support team can assist you with any communication issues you referenced.


We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your situation more in depth should you wish to share it more thoroughly with us. We welcome your phone call to discuss your experience at our office Monday - Friday 9am-5pm at either 1-613-903-9877 or toll free: 1-888-995-2917


Failing that, please reach out to us via email at info@gofordelivers.com.


Thank you again and we hope to hear from you via the above info so we can get you happily driving and earning again with GoFor!


Sincerely,



GoFor Team
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is rare that you can find an Executive Leadership that truly believes in empowering their staff. But at GoFor that is what I have found to be true. The founders listen to their people, give them a voice and mechanism to have their input, taking it into consideration during the decision making processes.
A great aspect of working in a collaborative environment like this is that it allows everyone to grow with the company... personally and within their role.


This company is making its mark in the industry and from what I have observed, it is just the beginning of great things!
Points positifs
Open communication, leadership you can trust, true product vision.
Points négatifs
None observed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Yes it is a Startup company but the way they treat people is unacceptable, unprofessional and rude. Don't waste your time with them, find something longterm. Don't think this company will last long. I would NOT recommend them to anyone i will never use them again.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GoFor
15 avril 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to the standards that we are used to providing.

You are absolutely correct that we are a startup company. As such, we pride ourselves on being agile and flexible through all our endeavors in an ever changing landscape. We do our best to live this each day through our great merchant partnerships and with the dedication (and hard work!) of our many satisfied employees and contractors.


We take any and all feedback extremely seriously as we believe that no matter how hard we try, there will always be room to grow and improve as a company.


We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your situation more in depth should you wish to share it more thoroughly with us.


We welcome your phone call to discuss your experience at our office Monday - Friday 9am-5pm at either 1-613-903-9877 or toll free: 1-888-995-2917


Failing that, please reach out to us via email at info@gofordelivers.com.


Thank you again for helping us continue to learn and grow.


Sincerely,



GoFor Team
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Focused team of professionals building the future of logistics. Collaborative, casual environment that promotes ideas and innovation. Lot's of upside professionally and personally. Highly recommended this company if your interested in face paced, dynamic on your feet thinking.
Points positifs
Free lunches? Haha. Look up^
Points négatifs
Nope
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GoFor
20 mars 2019
Thank you for your thoughtful comments! We always appreciate receiving feedback.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worked here for 4 months, always had a problem with the pay. It was always weeks or months late. The management was horrible, they had no understanding of the GTA area and how to control the employees. The communication between management and employees was also horrible. There was always a sense of threat due to no job security, I got fired without a reason and any notice. I am still owed money but they say we have paid everything out. They also lied to me about what i had to do when i was hired and were i had to work and how my schedule would be. Overall horrible company to work for.
Points positifs
not that i recall
Points négatifs
pay always late, bad management, no communication, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GoFor
7 août 2019
Thank you again for sharing your feedback and for sharing your comments with us.

At first glance it would appear that this review is a duplicate to the one we responded to previously. Either way we would like to help you resolve your sitiation! We would gladly welcome your phone call to discuss your concerns at our office Monday - Friday 9am-5pm at either 1-613-903-9877 or toll free: 1-888-995-2917



Failing that, please reach out to us via email at info@gofordelivers.com.



Warm Regards,



GoFor Team
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I started working for Gofor when it first came to the Hamilton area, was one of the first drivers here. There was always a communication problem with the management and pay was always late, however initially I thought it was a new company and they were still figuring things out but that wasn't the case. I got let go after dedicating most of my time to the company for the past 4 months for no reason, without any notice. It has been 2 months and they have yet to pay me my full amount. Now they won't pick up my calls, if you dont mind waiting for your paycheck for months, horrible management, and a lot of other issues I would recommend Gofor. 0 star rating for this company.
Points positifs
No pros really
Points négatifs
Horrible management, bad communication witin company, pay always late, problem with pay almost always and schedule problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GoFor
8 février 2019
First of all, I would like to thank you for your feedback and the time you invested to share your comments with us.

Following your concerns, we will definitely discuss your feedback with our team. GoFor is committed to providing a rewarding and enjoyable workplace to all of our employees and contractors alike.


GoFor fully respects and follows the legislation regarding employment/termination guidelines as they exist in the Employment Standards Act. We also respect your privacy, and as such we will not divulge any personal information regarding job history or performance in this open forum.


We would gladly welcome your phone call to discuss your concerns at our office Monday - Friday 9am-5pm at either 1-613-903-9877 or toll free: 1-888-995-2917


Failing that, please reach out to us via email at info@gofordelivers.com.


Warm Regards,



GoFor Team
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with, awesome learning and advancement opportunities,Very flexible,This is great place for work life balance.Location is advantageous,good accessibility.
Points positifs
Flexibility, benefits, Management
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GoFor
26 février 2019
Thank you very much for your feedback! Great people make all the difference and we are lucky to have them at GoFor
Profil attribué
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?
Posez une question au sujet du travail chez GoFor ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.
Note globale
3,7
D'après 28 avis
5
15
4
4
3
1
2
1
1
7
Notes par catégorie
3,6
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2
Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7
Direction
3,6
Culture d'entreprise