goeasy - Avis

Trouvé 167 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 172 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Valuable Job
Collections Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB4 septembre 2019
I spent a lot of time with this Company and enjoyed most of it. I learned how to be confident and assertive in all of my positions there. I have held many positions within the Company: Leasing Specialist, Assistant Store Manager, Acting Store Manager, and Collections Retention Specialist (stepped down from Assistant Manager after choosing a part time position). The salary and benefits plan worked well for myself & my family, but I chose to leave EasyHome for a position within the Child & YouthCare Counselling Field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON13 août 2019
The top management staff are approachable and they listen to ideas irrespective of where the idea is from.They encourage career growth and discourage employee turnover. The company brings out the best in you!!! You can make a lot of bonus if you hit your numbers. The company should do more with the base pay especially for tenured staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work store culture is great, good team
Leasing Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 août 2019
A typical work day consists of majority outbound calling, paper work, filing, and pricing depending on your position. You learn how to deal with customers from all walks of life. Management styles vary from location to location which is required based off of the area of the location. The hardest part of the job is getting the customer to feel okay taking previously owned items, as they carry new and gently used items. The best part of the job is the friendly competition and rewards.
Overall its a great place to start but you would have to be extremely dedicated, put in the hours, and extra work to get higher up if that is where you want to go.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok
Assistant Manager/Accounts Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 août 2019
Overall it was OK to work for. Sometimes it could involve a lot of evening and working weekends. Also the customers that would come in were quite rude.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with so many great people and benefits.
Acting Regional Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB6 août 2019
Go Easy is a company that cares about it's employees and customers and is relentless in finding a way to make customers happy.

Many people have said that our leadership team is like no other as it relates to listening, and truly caring about employees. Suggestions are taken very seriously, and several employees are sent to H.O. from the field quarterly so Senior Managers can get feedback on how to fix any roadblocks in the field.

Our CEO recently met with us for a breakfast at a hotel to talk to several different teams members, and it honestly felt like you were talking to a close friend of family member with the level of ease.

Go Easy compensates you for achieving your targets which you can easily track by the in depth reporting system. Targets are attainable, and all team members get rewarded, not just management.

If you make your customers happy, and build relationships with them it's a direct correlation to bonuses, free trips (several a year), Trips to NHL, and NBA playoff games, you name it!

Collections are the toughest part of the job but once you work for the company a while you understand that it's not a typical collections process. It's designed to retain business, and keep customers!

A typical day at work is looking at numbers, having one on one's ,leading your team to way's to impact the numbers !

Iv'e worked for this company for over 20 years, and still go to work very proud , and happy!!
Points positifs
Excellent opportunity for quick advancement, and unheard of perks! Hot Destinations in the Winter, and Amazing National Conferences Yearly!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Company to work for
Delivery Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Maple Ridge, BC3 août 2019
Horrible pay for hard work. No one in the company cares about you or any types of issues in your life that may come up. I was forced to work evening shifts until 7 pm during christmas with a horrible fever and vomiting because i wasnt allowed to take a sick day. Never take this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de goeasy
2 septembre 2019

It's unfortunate that you found your experience at goeasy to be unpleasant. We strive to create a culture where everyone feels as though they are part of something big and truly making an impact, but also where employees feels appreciated for the work that they do. We have a highly competitive total rewards package that is available to employees and we continue to make enhancements to that package each year. That being said, not being allowed to take a sick day is certainly not aligned with how we operate, regardless of the time of year. If you are comfortable in doing so, please e-mail our team at HR@goeasy.com and we would be happy to review your concerns in further detail.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace. Short staffing sometimes tough
Location Manager (Ancien employé) –  Port Alberni, BC3 août 2019
Would absolutely work there again. Meet interesting people and learn a whole different take on Retail sales environments. Also creative thinking is an asset
Points positifs
Too many pros to single out one
Points négatifs
Sometimes work life balance can be tough depending on position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slavery
LS/FSR (Employé actuel) –  Ontario31 juillet 2019
Been with this company almost a year. Cant take vacation. 42.5 hour work week. 2.5 is lunch that you dont get paid for but most of the time you'll end up working through it. There is no such thing as confidentiality! If you speak to someone in HR... Your regional manager.. or even YOUR MANAGER! Everyone will know and that's including staff from other stores. Managers dont like when you speak to regionals. And regionals dont like you speaking to anyone! Spoke to HR and asked them to speak to me. They went straight to my regional. Then o was threatened to get fired for asking a question. It could be so much better but the people on the company make it very very bad!
Points positifs
Best place to work is headoffice if you get their
Points négatifs
Everything outside of head office!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de goeasy
2 septembre 2019

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience with goeasy. We encourage all employees to utilize their vacation time and make every accommodation to ensure full vacation entitlements are taken. In regards to your comments around confidentiality, I can assure you that our HR team takes sensitive situations requiring confidentiality very seriously. Please reach out to me directly at ssammut@goeasy.com as I would be happy to look review your concerns in further detail. Samia Sammut – Manager, Human Resources

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best company to work for!
Senior Loan Underwriting Officer (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON11 juillet 2019
Deciding to apply at goeasy was the best decision I have ever made for myself professionally. This company cares about its employees like no other. There are tons of opportunities for advancement and growth & the management team is always willing to listen to ideas.

Although the days can be long and the expectations high - the company does value the work an individual puts in. If you work hard, you are rewarded for it. Those who come and put in the minimum amount of effort towards their job will not see as many opportunities or perks as someone who gives it 110%.

The workplace culture is fantastic - we were awarded one of the Most Admired Corporate Cultures in Canada in 2018. The company is always offering incentives ON TOP of the monthly bonuses available and free lunches/snacks and activities are frequent.

I love working for goeasy and would (and do!) highly recommend this company to anyone.
Points positifs
Growth, Opportunities, Culture, Incentives
Points négatifs
Busy/long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work with morales
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON10 juillet 2019
Great job if your older or have no kids as u are expected to work 50 hours a week. Regional managers do f.a and your constantly ripping people off. Missed my daughters bday party and regional had no emotion and said yup part of the job. Seriously???
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de goeasy
2 septembre 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. In an environment where there is high growth and continued success, we aim to provide employees with work/life balance. At times, additional hours may be required as necessary with much fast growing organizations. However, we ensure our employees are compensated accordingly and that these additional hours are kept at a minimum. With regards to your comment on management, it’s unfortunate that you have that view as our Regional Managers are highly invested in the overall success of the company. If you are comfortable sharing more information on this, please e-mail our team at HR@goeasy.com and we would be happy to review your concerns.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate Culture Exceptional
Resolution Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON5 juillet 2019
I have been with the company for 2 years and each year occupying different roles and i must say it is far better than most other organizations i know.

The company is truly diverse and very accommodating. Management does care about the employees' well being and are constantly seeking the opinions of the employees to know how they can serve us better, make the work place enjoyable and stress free. It is a family away from your own family. Everyone is willing to assist in any area you may be lacking. Career development is constantly championed, all that is required of you is to work hard and you would definitely be recognized, you do not need to know any executive before that happens (i am a proof of that).

I am proud to be a part of this company really because we are changing lives everyday for the better, giving people another chance at financial stability. Of course we cannot help everyone as much as we would love to, but as many as we have gotten to can testify we have made a difference in their lives. I couldn't be any happier to be a part of the journey goeasy has embarked on!!
Points positifs
Free meals, incentives and social activities
Points négatifs
Wage is not as great as should be in certain departments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcoming Environment. Great Place to be!
Front Desk Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON2 juillet 2019
goeasy has been such an awesome company to work for thus far. from management to salary, to the office morale. I have never felt so welcomed when starting a new position. I started this job with the intentions of only being here for 3 days on a contract as a temp. It has now been 4 months and i am loving every minute. I have never had a job where i don't look at the clock or count the hours till i get to go home. So excited to see what my future is with this company.
Points positifs
Breakfast and snacks provided throughout the day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corrupt
Store Manager / Acting Regional Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 juillet 2019
Senior mgt is extremely corrupt. I was a manger for over 5 years and saw numerous examples of shady business practices covered up with financial incentives and rewards. Advancement is all about who you know and not your work ethic or performance. Screw over the customer and you’ll be rewarded. Do what’s ethical and right and you will not last long here.
Points positifs
Annual managers trips
Points négatifs
The cost of your soul! Repo from children and people who really need the help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de goeasy
2 septembre 2019

I'm sorry that you felt your experience at goeasy was not a positive one. We take pride in being able to provide our customers with alternative options that would otherwise not be available to them through standard financial institutions and we are extremely proud of our customer success stories. We also offer free financial education to customers and non-customers through our goeasy academy online in order to help them better understand their options and take control of their finances. With regards to career advancement, we do not take our decision to promote an employee lightly as we want to ensure we have top talent continuing to drive our success forward. In terms of your comment on senior management, if you are comfortable in doing so, please email our team at HR@goeasy.com with some specifics and we’d be happy to review in further detail.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worth the fight
FSR (Employé actuel) –  Maple Ridge, BC21 juin 2019
I have been with the company for just about a year now and with a few hiccups along the way and a new manager in branch, I would definitely recommend applying for the fsr position. I love coming to work every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok
Manager of Loss Prevention (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 juin 2019
The company and job was good, the company pushes employee culture and does a lot for charity and employee work life balance. Limited room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Leasing Specialist/ Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON5 juin 2019
lots of opportunity for growth and relocation, so many cool aspects to the job,lots of customer service and building rapport with customers for return business.

Fun environment to work and learn in. Hardest part of the job is collections when people dont pay their bills.Constantly having to harass them or call them to get them to come in and pay. Also having to knock on their doors. This is only if you are a manager or CRS.

Sales Associate has to do cold calling and telemarketing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Career development and empowering employees
Regional Manager (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS17 mai 2019
I've had the honor of working with Goeasy for close to 5 years now. Within those 5 years I have grown both professionally and personally. I have held multiple different roles within the company from Financial Services Rep and now a Regional Manager. Goeasy is a company that embraces its employees, empowers you to use your voice and for those that work hard the sky is truly the limit.

I am proud that I work for Goeasy and can assist Canadians in understanding their credit and building a financial plan for them to achieve their goals. There is no better feeling when you can celebrate with a customer that they have graduated back to prime rates!

I am thankful for this organization and when working for this company you are never just a number! If you chose to work for Goeasy they will value you as an individual and welcome you to the family with open arms!
Points positifs
Company culture, personal development & career growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment!
Leasing Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall, ON14 mai 2019
I love my job because my day to day tasks change depending on customer needs.Every day is different and I know i'm making a difference in these families lives when i'm able to provide with the products they need. My coworkers have been great! We work well as a team and they are great coaches. the company is growing and there are always people advancing in position. The hardest part is helping off load inventory from trucks but it doesn't happen that often.Best part of the job is the incentives.
Points positifs
We can win free lunch, Birthday paid off) great benefits
Points négatifs
Only one day off in a row (no regular Saturday, Sunday off)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Good
Financial Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON14 mai 2019
A typical day at work consists of the following duties,
-Freshening up the store
-Calling our Collections 3 times a day
-Calling Client who have applied through online or via phone 3 times a day
-Solicit dials (Minimum 50 calls a day or 10 contacts)
-Cleaning the store at the end of the day.

I've learned quite a bit about how to sell products easier. I found in the beginning the add on products were a challenge to sell but once in the grove of it, its rather easy. You just need to know what to say and ask the right questions.(You cant please everyone so don't feel bad if they decline your offer)

I would say Management is just like any other employer. Ensure the job is done and you're producing results. As we are a financial company, our numbers are important and we have to make sure we are hitting our targets. I will say the one positive thing about this company is that even if you're not getting deals or loans, as long as they can see you've put the work in and tried your best, they will still keep you on board. Some stores are busier than others and the company understands that.

I find the hardest part about my job is our location. Our location is a very low traffic location and I find myself having to make more calls than other stores to try and generate business. .

I would honestly say the best part about this job is being able to help those who have no were else to go. I love the fact that I can help someone get out of a bad situation with the services we provide here. Whether it be a loan to help consolidate their debt or renting them some furniture so
  plus... their children can have a bed. You really build a great report with your clients as this is their last chance opportunity to make things right in their lives. The main reason I took this job was to help those the bank said no to. I like to be their stepping stone to a better future. Another enjoyable part of my job are my co-workers. I don't know what I would do without them helping me keep my head on straight or making me laugh. The working environment is fantastic. I've found that almost 90% of the people I have met through this company have been very welcoming and kind.

If you like earning money based on your hard work, goeasy is surely the place for you. They are always having some of the best incentives where we could win a day off with pay, $25-$100, company swag, free lunches, free dinners or coffee for the staff. They really find a way to make sure you get what you have worked for. Very rewarding! ALWAYS ROOM FOR GROWTH!

If I could go back in time and be offered a position at goeasy again, I would definitely take it. It has been one heck of a ride here at goeasy and I cant wait to see where this journey takes me.
  moins
Points positifs
Friendly staff / GREAT incentives/ Promotes within the company first.
Points négatifs
Location traffic / More solicits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The kind of job Tetris Players could dig
Delivery Hand (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC12 mai 2019
This job was my first time getting to be a "Repoman" which sounds a lot cooler than what you'd imagine it to be.
Had to deal with a lot of customers who skipped town and tracking down stolen items.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez goeasy. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 172 avis
546
436
323
222
145

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise