Godiva Chocolatier, Inc - Avis

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 591 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned much about luxury chocolate
Assistant Manager (Full-time) (Ancien employé) –  Ontario22 juillet 2019
Great workplace culture, fun and outgoing.
Management not so great, staff are under valued and not appreciated. Hardest was dealing with the manager, most enjoyable verything else. Fast paced and busy during hoilday, otherwise struggling for business. Learned plenty about a Boutique style luxury chocolate.
Points positifs
Hard working staff, fun environment
Points négatifs
Managment discriminates
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Sales Associate and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 avril 2019
A typical day at work is helping costumers find what they are looking for and also package products for them, cashing them out and making sure to meet daily goals and being able to do delivery. Along with other responsibilities that come with the job and completing daily tasks
Points positifs
great coworkers
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Godiva
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 mai 2018
I had a pretty great experience working at Godiva however there was at the time a lot of work politics that overshadowed the workplace and affected the staff but overall its a great company that can provide you with opportunity to thrive and do well
Points positifs
dipping fruits and making all the baked things for sale, greeting customers
Points négatifs
staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Luxury chocolate... Yes Please
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby - Metrotown13 avril 2018
The busy season is chaos, otherwise fun employer. ever expanding knowledge of chocolate.. yes there is a lot to learn about chocolate. If you excel there is room for advancement over time.
Points positifs
Get to sample chocolates before seasonal launches
Points négatifs
Slow season can be difficult to grab customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Godiva produces an excellent and high quality product
Boutique Manager (Employé actuel) –  Rocky View, AB1 mars 2018
Godiva is a fun and fast pace place to work. There is always something to do to keep you busy. The clients and customers that tend to shop at Godiva are very friendly and it's a great place to give service as the product we offer brings joy to the senses.
Points positifs
The product we offer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Luxury Retail Experience
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON5 février 2018
This company teaches you and provides you with the tools to provide the ultimate experience in luxury specialty goods. The chocolate quality is amazing and standards are high
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and delicious place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 janvier 2018
One thing that is important to note is that if you are looking to work for the experience, Godiva is the right place to be. In terms of the amount of work you do, the compensation is unjust. The amount of work you do not only as a salesperson but also as a stocker is valued way more higher than what is given to the employees. Commission is not given to employees, and neither are their incentives to sell.
Points positifs
Discounted chocolate, caring team members
Points négatifs
Long hours, unfair compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice co wokers
Sales Representative / Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 octobre 2017
I was a keyholder at Godiva. Opening and closing the store. Opening and closing the till. Writing depostis at the end of the day. Sometimes calling head office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beat place to work. They provide a great atmosphere and give you the training you need to provide exceptional customer service
Manager on duty (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON26 août 2017
Godiva is one of the best places to work. They ensure you have a work to life balance. Understand when emergencies come up and work with you. They gave a great training program and are always coaching and working with you to make a difference in helping your clients
Points positifs
The staff
Points négatifs
Nit eniugh hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting Work Culture
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 mars 2017
Godiva is an excellent place to work. The staff and management are what make the experience that much better. The work environment is relaxed and fun as long as you do your job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Godiva Chocolatier is a manufacturer of premium Belgium chocolates with retail locations around the world.
Boutique Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 mars 2017
Godiva Chocolatier is a manufacturer of premium Belgium chocolates with retail locations around the world. Chocolate dipped fresh fruit daily, and hand made specialty items.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employee problems
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON14 août 2016
Management at my particular location was little to none. People did as they pleased, with phones in the front, eating from the chocolate window, and even drinking coffee's or their tea's in front of customers. I worked there for a bit and quickly realized these flaws, and after being bullied into submission, I got fired. Godiva has great quality chocolate, wonderful flavors, and the managers when they're at their specific location are absolutely wonderful. The employees are not the same whatsoever.
Points positifs
Samples
Points négatifs
Lack of discipline
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun & Challenging
Boutique Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 octobre 2015
Godiva was a very fun and challenging job. Hardest but most rewarding part of the job was to find and close corporate sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment and easy to speak with HR
ASSISTANT STORE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, Ontario19 mai 2015
The company Godiva was a fun company to work for and contacting Head Office regarding confidential matters was made to be easy and a comfortable experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceptional place to work with an exceptional product
Boutique Manager (Employé actuel) –  Canada23 mars 2015
High volume and over demanding targets, annual increases with overhead decreases. Bonuses for sales achievements are amazing and abundant.
Points positifs
exceptional perks
Points négatifs
demanding sales goals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and very fun.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary Ab26 janvier 2015
A typical day would begin at 9 when I would count the tills and prepare the store for opening at 9:30. Normally it would be quiet in the morning so I would dip strawberries and bananas and display them nicely in the front window. I loved working there. On breaks I got to check out sales in other stores around the mall. I quit in the summer of 2013 solely because I moved to Italy for my LDS mission.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place with lots of challenge
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, Ontario8 juin 2014
I Really enjoy working in the data Entry, office work as a receptionist or others, that's what I am looking for and will keep looking till I find the field I am interested in, My current work is challenge and fun and I have very good customer service and sales skills also have excellent relations with my manager and co-workers but still not what the kind of job I am looking for
Points positifs
it's fun and challenge
Points négatifs
Not the field I am looking for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Associate Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 avril 2014
No training, poor upper management, just bad.... My entire experience with this company was horrible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasant atmosphere, great teams, good chocolate
Retail Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 mars 2014
Full days, even during non-peak hours. I was fortunate enough to work with some great teams within the district. It was a great perk to enjoy free chocolate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company and products
Sales Assistant (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC25 février 2014
Godiva was a great place to learn about new products and a new company. Management was good and informative. The hardest part of the job was helping customers that were looking for products that had been discontinued or not available in this region.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Godiva Chocolatier, Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 591 avis
5208
4184
3114
244
141

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise