Go Auto - Avis

Trouvé 78 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 80 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't do it.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Go Dodge Red Deer28 août 2019
terrible place to work!, no management, no leadership, no structure,
toxic work environment. people get fired on a regular basis, there's not training so people are basically set up to fail. the tower takes no accountability for anything.
this is the most stressful, horrible place I have ever worked
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
mentioned above please don't do this to yourself
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
3 septembre 2019

I'm sorry you did not have a good experience at Go Dodge Red Deer. While car sales can be a stressful job, it sounds like things did not go the way you had hoped. I would be interested in hearing more about what happened as our expectations are that every employee is trained and given the tools and support to succeed. My name is Brent Lazanik and I am the Director of Talent Acquisition. My number is 780-733-8815.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Different department
Parts Driver (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB15 août 2019
I was told that I shouldn't talk unless I'm being talked to. Just because I asked questions. As well they didn't seem to care about family stuff. Got an appointment for your kid? Too bad!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
19 août 2019

This is Brent Lazanik, Director of Talent Acquisition, with Go Auto. Family is incredibly important to us so I would be interested in hearing more details about your situation. My number is 780-733-8815. Please give me a call to discuss.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team and goal orientated
Assistant Service Manager (Ancien employé) –  Peace River, AB11 août 2019
great team atmosphere, good benefits, willingness to train.
ample opportunity to advance, personal gain come with hard work.
hours may not longer than anticipated, but rewarded.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hyundai Spruce Grove
Lot Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Spruce grove alberta9 août 2019
I worked there for about a year. Was fun and learned lots. They assume you will do other jobs that is not part of your duties such as picking up personal groceries the managers dog food etc..
Points positifs
some saturdays you got a paid lunch. sometimes you get overtime.
Points négatifs
short breaks. lack of advancement. easy to be replaced.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happily Surprised
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB6 août 2019
I was really impressed with the atmosphere at MGM Ford Lincoln. In my (unfortunately) short time period I was there, I felt supported, and able to learn very quickly. Management was great, and the entire dealership really made me feel at home. Would definitely recommend!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managers are rude, terrible work life balance, no training and favouring the experienced sellers.
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 août 2019
I worked at a Go Auto dealership for a couple week before I was let go, but lets get into that at the end. My first sign should've been the four different people who I had interview, three of them asking me to sell them a pen (a tip; just use the concept of supply and demand. Take the pen and ask them to write down their name on a piece of paper, don't have a pen, you have a pen to sell, boom sold). I only got to meet two of the managers who worked there, whose names I will not disclose as I do not want to give them any sort of negative review, as they were both honest, hard working guys who I could tell wanted to see me do well in the business, rather then sell cars to make them a lot of money.

After I finally got through all the interviews, I was offered the position, a package full of forms to fill out, and told to come in on a Wednesday. I came in, and got given a desk all the way at the back of the showroom, not near any of the doors. That should've been my second clue, as it made it very hard to talk to anyone who came in, as the experienced workers were all in the front at the doors. I was introduced to the other managers, a man, a women and the GM of the store. The GM was nice enough, but had a very short temper and got annoyed at you if you did anything incorrectly. The lady was very similar to him, and was quite pushy when telling me and a coworker how to talk to clients. The other gentleman on the other hand was very nice and my favourite manager there, as he was always willing to sit down and talk, and help the newer salespeople learn how he managed to be successful
  plus... in that position. Long story short, the managers were not the best, and I have a funny story about the lady near the end. Need much better leadership in the showroom. Speaking of showroom, the place wasn't the cleanest but it wasn't the dirtiest either. But every room the customers didn't see? Absolutely filthy.

So my first day, didn't do anything but learn about the cars, was told not to talk to people who came in, and not to make any phone calls, which you know, fair enough. I had sales experience in insurance and investments, not car selling. Second day I was sent to Go Honda for an orientation, and I got to meet the very polite gentleman who will in all likelihood reply to this review (and I mean that, he was a very nice guy). Orientation didn't teach much about selling cars really. Just talked about benefits and stuff like that. Second day officially working I sat down with some people, made some calls, nothing substantial. The week was very dry. People didn't come very much (the dealership I worked at was and is being killed by River City Hyundai, the company I now work for) and when they did, the people at the front got to talk to them right away. One thing I noticed was the rookies had a much tighter leash on them then the veterans. They could leave early, spend three hours out for lunch, do whatever they wanted, meanwhile a coworker and I got screamed at over the phone for test driving the vehicles (which we were told we could do, as much as we wanted for product knowledge) for thirty minutes. I didn't eat lunch most of the days because I was expecting they would tell me off for not trying to shove deals down peoples throats. Fourth clue.

I had come near the end of the month, so I was lucky enough to be able to get paid the $1000 advanced commission on the 1st. I was only paid $473.84. When I asked about it I was told they just had to put more info in and I'd get the other $500, which made no sense to me because why do you need to put more info on me if I already got half my cheque? What was so hard about putting another $500 on it? Still never got it. Fifth clue.

In my first week, I had an appointment on a Friday, to sell our 2017 Corvette ($52,000) at 2pm. Hearing I'd only make $400 for that had already gotten me very thrown off about it, when the person I was selling it too heard he offered to personally pay me $4000 to at least make it fair (I declined and he didn't take the deal because I got fired hours before the sale was supposed to happen). The previous day I had let the female manager know that I would be missing a couple hours from my morning shift because I was to drive my grandfather to the graveyard so he could finishing designing his eventual headstone. Pretty sad right? Heres the kicker. I'm in the middle of the graveyard, paying respects to my late grandmother when I get a call from the exact manager I had told that I would be missing the first two hours of my shift. She informed me that my shift began at 8:30 (it was 10am at this point, and I wasn't going to rush my 90 year old grandfather) and where was I, what was I doing, all that. I try to explain to her I'm in the graveyard with my grandfather, and she tells me they don't accommodate for family time like that. Wow. If I hadn't been let go I would've quit after that. That just felt morally wrong. Then she proceeded to tell me that she didn't think things were working out, and that maybe we should part ways, before hanging up without me getting a chance to speak. I thought I'd just been broken up with!! So I called the guy coming for the Corvette and let him know that I was no longer a part of GoAuto and that I could point him towards multiple salespeople in the store who he could trust. He told me he didn't want to buy it from anyone but me, and to let him know if I ever have a Corvette for sale anywhere else I happen to work. So I called the GM at River City Hyundai (they'd been trying to get me to leave go auto and come work with them for a few days now. I hadn't let mostly because I wanted to see how it would pan out with the one I was at, and wow I should've listened to them. He offered me a sales position on the spot, with much better training and pay. Fired and hired in the same day. Crazy.

Anyways, to wrap up this very long review, I don't have an ill opinion towards GoAuto themselves. I think what they're doing is great, but they just haven't quite locked it down yet. There's still a lot of issues with the management at the different stores, and the way they treat newer people (and everyone who isn't in sales, but that's been talked about already). I sincerely wish the best to the people I worked with, everyone except the polite lady who fired me for not making my grandfather walk 15km's to the graveyard and back. Cheers everyone!
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Arrangement team.
Detailer (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB29 juillet 2019
No organization, not team players, rude staff. This company is not one i would ever work for again. Was treated like trash the entire time i worked there. Watched a handful of people wrongfully let go. I do not recommend anyone work for this car dealership or the service department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
6 août 2019

I am sorry you did not have a great experience with us in Red Deer. Employee experience is incredibly important for us. Would you mind giving me a call to discuss further? My name is Brent Lazanik and I am the Director of Talent Acquisition for Go Auto. My number is 780-733-8815.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great hours & decent pay but deteriorating work environment with no leadership
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 juillet 2019
Working in the kitchen at Go Auto was amazing at first. Great hours (Mon - Fri, 7am-3:30pm) with decent pay/benefits, great staff/team. But over the years, things started going down the drain. Cuts to the kitchen, core staff leaving, general disorganization and severe lack of management/leadership in the kitchen. The Executive Chef over the years got super lazy, became dishonest and unmotivated. Always taking vacations and extended time off due to "injuries". Didn't take the time to train/discipline staff members properly. Eventually took advantage of staff members by not wanting to do certain tasks (daily bread pickup, working Saturdays & overtime, delegating his personal kitchen responsibilities to other staff). The hardest part of the job was staying motivated. The only thing that kept me motivated were the great staff members who were the true heart and soul of that kitchen. No matter the workload, short staffed, events, buffets & prep, the staff were the true engine making sure it was all done. The 3 kitchen core values were; consistency, quality & effort. Sadly all three of those values went down over the years and never fully recovered. Lack of inventory control, handling of staff members, lack of a proper recipe database, consistent quality control and disorganization all stifle the full potential of the kitchen & the staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
29 juillet 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We are always looking for ways to improve.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Potential to be great work place, still alright!
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB20 juillet 2019
The team is phenomenal, management are always there to coach and guide you through any phase of the sale. Your work colleagues become close friends, all are very driven and down to earth. I would literally if nothing else, come here and hang out with all the employees because they're all so cool! What I don't like is the way bonuses work, not great at all, really no incentive to be a competitive salesman. The sales floor is flooded, you have to be very aggressive to catch Fresh Up opportunities, or you have to be glued to your PC to claim email leads 1st. Now the volume of leads you get at GoAuto is greater than anywhere else, hands down, but the quality of leads are terrible. If you spend 12 hours a day at the dealership you can be a "20 Car guy" easy. But if you have a family, or any other type of social life be ready to sell 1-10 cars a month. It's all a numbers game! If you are single, have no family or pets, and want to spend a lot of time at work be prepared to gross $13,000/month which is great! But be prepared to work 74 hours per week.
Points positifs
Management, Opportunities to make money
Points négatifs
Flooded Sales Floor, Not much incentives, long hours to actually make money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
22 juillet 2019

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are always looking for ways to improve our pay structures.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No room for advancement
Account Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 juillet 2019
I was offered a position within go Auto and within 6 months, my job title changed (more work) but was not given a raise. When I asked I was always told "we will review in 3 months"

I was bullied, and everyone who works there is only out for themselves. The corporate atmosphere is that of stress.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 juillet 2019
company is poorly managed. N lo one ever knows what’s going on with anything and if you need a day off ( I’m advanced) it’s a huge deal
Points positifs
Mind numbly easy job
Points négatifs
Boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Lower Mainland, BC16 juillet 2019
Great place to have fun and make a lot of money. The team is awesome with lots of support from the top! Be open and honest and you will do well. I love working with the awesome people! Best dealership in British Columbia!
Points positifs
Flexible hours if needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Definitely not the best place to work..
Detailer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 juillet 2019
I was a detailer at go auto for just about a year and unfortunately my experience wasn't great.
There was never really any positive feedback, mostly always negative. Micro managing was a big problem, always rushed to complete jobs with not enough time to meet the managers expectations. It feels like pulling teeth asking the manager for better detailing equipment.
Points positifs
The co-workers
Points négatifs
Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
15 juillet 2019

I am sorry your experience was not the best as a Detailer at one of our dealerships. Employee Experience is important to us. If you would be interested in providing more details, my name is Brent Lazanik and I can be reached at 780-733-8815.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful.
Parts Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB28 juin 2019
Don't work for this company. I hated every minute of it. Worst managers I've ever worked for. Bullies and fools. Coworkers were ignorant jerks. No chance for training, a raise, or a promotion.
Points positifs
It's a job.
Points négatifs
Treated like dirt.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
5 juillet 2019

My name is Brent Lazanik and I am the Director of Talent Acquisition with Go Auto. We have zero-tolerance for bullying within all of our stores and pride ourselves on our training and our promote from within culture. Most of the managers within our company were promoted to the spots they are in. I would be interested in hearing more about your unique situation. I can be reached at 780-733-8815.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No personal life at GO.
Former Employee (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB9 juin 2019
Poor pay plans, always having to fight for the right amount on your pay (if you even get one that is) management doesn't care--they just want profit, profit, profit.

Always feel like one is under the microscope, or about to be fired.

Very low morale in all depts., people are stressed and tired of walking on eggshells day in and day out.

Flooded shops and sales floors, a total revolving door scenario.

NO proper staffing allowed in budgeted in depts that don't have a commission only plan, like parts and and lot attendants for example.

Used to be good, but since the platform VP plan rolled out--HORRIBLE place to make a living, its only all about them and making $ ...you're just a 100% replaceable #...that's it

3 weeks vacation? OK?!!...cant take em!!...one week here and one week there if you're lucky. not enough staff to cover when one is ways too long, so? what good is it? there are some with over 10 weeks banked? because they cant get vacations approved.

Poorest managed dealerships in the industry at GO...pretty sad, time to head back to the small employers, they actually care about people and their staff.

Saturday lunch?? NOT always, only if the GM is there...if he/she is away NO lunch---fend for yourself we are told by a sarcastic, don't give a hoot so called GSM that cares only about himself, and has ZERO communication skills.


If that what the upper echelons of management like, then that's what they have to a T.
Points positifs
Leaving at the end of a LONG day
Points négatifs
Too many to mention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
10 juin 2019

Hi there. I apologize your employee experience was not what you expected. We always strive to do what is best for all of our employees so I would be interested in hearing more detail about your experience. My name is Brent Lazanik and I am the Director of Talent Acquisition with Go Auto. I can be reached at 780-733-8815 if you would like to chat further.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was terminated over lies
Sales Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB15 mai 2019
I worked at the MGM Ford Lincoln in Red Deer for about a week before everything went to completely bad. I got told that I was doing things from back talk to being a know it all, all the while never being told anything about these bad characteristics that I supposedly had. Instead, I get told that I’m not fit for the team for hating the ford brand and being toxic to everyone around me. Meanwhile I’ve been trying to get myself into a mustang lease, yet I hate the brand.
Points positifs
Friendly cook
Points négatifs
The fakeness of some people working there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor pay structure and flooded floor
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB20 mars 2019
Worked for Go Auto as a sales consultant. They flood the floor with way to many sales reps for a person to make a good living. They also shorted me on two pay cheque’s and other emolyees had this happen as well. They treat the sales staff like disposable garbage.
Points positifs
A few managers were ok
Points négatifs
Flooded sales floor, poor pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
25 mars 2019

I am sorry to hear about your experience. Our goal is never to flood the floor or underpay. I would love to hear more about your situation. My name is Brent Lazanik and I can be reached at our head office at 780-733-8815.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great career company with unlimited opportunity for advancement
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB23 février 2019
Go Auto is a great company to work for. They provide the right training to give you the tools to succeed, the right coaching, huge rewards programs for performance, and unlimited opportunities for advancement. If you work hard and show that you are a winner, you will go places with this company. As a perk, Go Auto also hosts events such as the Oiler's Skate and Sign for Staff, where my kids got to meet Connor McDavid and get autographs from him and other Oiler's in a private setting away from the arena. Go Auto is a company I see myself being with for a long time to come.

I started as a lot attendant 15 years ago, and spent some time in all departments helping where help was needed. Once I realized I wanted to go the distance with this company I got serious and started my real career in Sales. I moved into the Finance Office after one year, and then Sales Manager, I am now a General Manager, running a store that helps people solve their problems and we have fun doing it.

Go Auto came as a highly recommended company to me, and I am so glad to be part of the success. Go Auto genuinely cares about all of its staff and really works hard to take care of its people. We work hard, but we get to play hard too. I wouldn't want to work anywhere else.
Points positifs
Huge earning potential, far greater than any other industry
Points négatifs
Takes hard work, which means working long hours. But, it is worth it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 39Signaler
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
25 février 2019

Thank you so much for the great review! Here is to another 15 years!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Revolving door for staff.
Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton21 février 2019
worked at 2 GoAuto Dealerships. they dont care about employee. bullied at one dealership by egotistical A.M and let go because "not a good fit" at both dealerships. How is that possible when your one of top advisors. revolving door policy. earn too much and you are.gone. dont sell enough and you are gone. terrible insecure place to work.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
where do i start. take a number cause thats all you are
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always Busy.
Auto Detailer (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB12 février 2019
Very fun place to work. Always found other co workers to be helpful. Healthy positive place of work. The pay is very fair. People work hard and find time to have fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 16Signaler
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
19 février 2019

Thanks for the great review! I would love to hear how we can earn a 5 star rating from you. Please give me a shout!
Brent Lazanik
780-733-8815

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Go Auto. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 80 avis
521
412
37
214
126

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise