Go Auto
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada119 avis
119 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 128 avis
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I started with Go Auto over 6 years ago. I was super happy within my role. I had clear expectations, and was very happy to come to work everyday. I was very lucky to have an amazing team and close relationship with management. I was very comfortable to speak my truth, challenge my superiors if I had to, and for the most part felt heard, and appreciated.

Covid hit.


We lost 90%+ of our staff... we were overworked and got our wages SLASHED without any warning. Made it seem temporary... when in reality it's still slashed after 3-4 months in. Management changed suddenly, and communication went silent. Leadership? Non-existent. Thanks from corporate?...HA! one email over the course of months.


No one stepped up to MANAGE the staff. Staff needed guidance and in my eyes, it seemed that the management they had come in didn't care. I spent a month trying to figure out my place, where I stood, and where management wanted the business to move towards (especially within the Covid climate). I had ideas... no one wanted to listen... I had the drive to do the work... management told me "you have higher expectations than what we have of you"... Their response to getting our wages cut "we expect business to slow... so just do 25% less..." --- this isn't me. I wanted to fight for the business... I wanted to see this through... I was used to giving 110% everyday... But everyone else seemed to do the absolute bare minimum.


I sat down multiple times with new management, and each time my concerns were not heard. My character was questioned. I was resentful and anxious all the time... and
 - plus...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
20 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. I would be intersted in hearing more about your experience and which store you were working for. I can be reached at 780-733-8815.
- Brent Lazanik
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This has got to be one of the most disorganized groups I’ve ever been with in the auto industry. Management is happy with mediocre performance from all departments. If you aren’t a favourite or sleep with your boss then you probably won’t do well with this group. Pay plan is not on par with other dealers in the industry and there is little to no training to advance your skills. All in all I wouldn’t recommend working for the Go group.
Points positifs
Good Co-workers
Points négatifs
Poorly Managed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
30 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. My name is Brent Lazanik and I am the director of talent acquisition with Go Auto. I am sorry to hear your experience was not good at one of our Red Deer locations. We take pride in high performance and our Go Auto University. We regularly reward top performers through pay and additional incentives such as our President's Circle trip which the top Service Advisor's in the group go on. Our Go Auto University holds regular in-person and streaming (for those not able to make it to Edmonton) classes including ones designed to elevate the performance of Service Advisors. These are taught by long term leaders in the group. I am also confused by the title of the review as our business has grown each year since we started. I would be very interested in hearing more from you and can be reached at 780-733-8815.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome company, awesome people. Everyone was very patient and helpful when I first started, explaining everything clearly. Their management team is great, always looking to elevate your skills and challenge you to become better. They have great benefits and an outstanding Lunch Program! Highly recommend working for Go Auto!
Points positifs
Benefits, Vacation, Employee Perks
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
27 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! If there is anything we could ever do to make your experience even better, please let us know!
- Brent Lazanik

780-733-8815
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All the hours you want??? Ahahahah the Go auto Burlington store is a complete joke. Do not listen them! Very slow dealership. Management is a complete joke including the service manager. She pretends she knows what’s going on but honestly she has no clue. Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere to work. Thank me later.
Points positifs
Vacation
Points négatifs
Bad management, low hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
20 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience but this review could not be further from the truth! We would be happy to show you the type of work going through the shop right now. My name is Brent Lazanik and I can be reached at 780-733-8815 if you would like more information.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have worked for 2 separate Go dealerships in Edmonton and With the exception of a few absolutely fantastic co-workers it was a giant waste of my time. Was promised to move up in the company by my department manager prior to a new GM taking over. When the time came for me to move up the new manager brought in one of his friends from his former dealership and handed him the job I was promised. His friend had no experience in the position he was given and as a result ended up costing the dealership tens of thousands of dollars in lost customers and revenue. Said employee was written up on three separate occasions in less then three weeks for the same offence and was still able to keep his job because why...You guessed it. GM's little buddy. So this went on for about a year. Then one day I have the Sales manager come to me screaming to go and apologize to a customer because I had "scared" them while parallel parking a vehicle. I said no because I did nothing. The sales manager became borderline irate with me because I would not bend. I do not feel it necessary to apologize to someone when I did nothing wrong. Within a week I was fired from the company with no verbal warning or write up. The management staff at Go Auto may say they have your back, but if your lips are not firmly glued to their backside don't expect anything. That being said there were a couple management staff that I did work with that were nothing but a ray of sunshine in an otherwise dreary work environment. Upon leaving I did let my management staff know of my observations by saying "When I started the culture - plus...
Points positifs
Some great people to work with
Points négatifs
Management is narcissistic and power mad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
20 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear you were not able to advance at the dealership you were working for. I would be interested in chatting more about your experience in Parts as well as your experience with the sales manager. Would you be able to call me at 780-733-8815?
-Brent Lazanik
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Their management team has provided 2 updates over the course of a 4 month lay off. They have ignored messages from employees, refuse to answer questions, and are trying to push people into quitting so they do not have to pay their staff termination pay that they are entitled too.

The executives of their corporate team do not communicate with their employees. They preach that they are about growth, opportunity, and their core values. They are not. The executives believe all of their staff is dispensable and do not care about employees.


If you value transparency, communication, and equal opportunity this is not the place for you to work.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
lack of communication, executive team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
16 juillet 2020
I am sorry to hear our communications have fallen below your expecations and that you have not had your questions answered. We are certainly not pushing anybody to resign from their positions. The leadership team continues to monitor, assess and make decisions daily relating to operations and staffing levels. Over the past few months, we have been recalling employees to our operations as the business allows. We will continue to communicate as there are updates to share. I would be happy to chat with you directly about your individual situation and answer any questions you have. I can be reached at 780-733-8815.
- Brent Lazanik
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have been employed with Go Auto for nearly 10 years! In this time the company has helped me grow both personally and professionally through training and mentoring. The automotive industry is constantly changing and so are we.

Go Auto truly believes that people are it's greatest asset. Developing employees and providing opportunity internally provides a strong and award winning company culture. We are here to work with employees to develop careers, not just offer them a job.


I find comfort in knowing that my core values are inline with the company's. I am proud to work for an organization that gives back to community and employees.


If you are looking for a long term relationship with an organization that provides fair opportunity and promotes from within, this is it!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
23 juin 2020
Wow! Thanks for the great review! If there is ever anything we can do to improve, please let us know!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just a brutal place to be at. Money is all they see. They can hire athletes movie stars just about anyone to make you feel like its a good decision when really its just a band-aid on a bullet wound.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Just do not do it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
22 juin 2020
My name is Brent Lazanik and I am the Director of Talent Acquisition with Go Auto. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry that your experience was not positive and I would be interested in hearing about what we could do better. Please give me a call at 780-733-8815.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people who work there are great- the people you work for not so much. I loved my job there, however, things change constantly, and you could be moved to a different department or have a job change at any time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
9 juin 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is very great to hear you worked with such a great team but I am saddened to hear that you did not feel the same of those you worked for.
I would be very interested in hearing how we can do better! This is Brent Lazanik and I can be reached at 780-733-8815.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people but lack the organization to make sure staff is trained properly and consistently. Work load was to much for a Junior payroll administrator.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
7 mai 2020
We are always looking for ways to improve. I would be interested in hearing how we could improve on training and development and which areas were too much. My name is Brent Lazanik and I can be reached at 780-733-8815
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great corporate structure and employee benefits for all staff members.
Go University is a game changer in the automotive industry, providing training for not only sales but all departments within the dealership.
Points positifs
Go University
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
7 mai 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! This says you are a former employee. If you would ever like to change that to current, give me a call! 780-733-8815 - Brent Lazanik
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay is low to average , corporate group of suits spend a lot of time figuring out how to screw you out of money . Illegal wage reductions during an international crisis to 50% or less is a real way to show appreciation for staff keeping your stores open . One good thing is people don't forget the bad times when the good times come back. A message to the owner , you had a solid rep as a great guy to work for but your group of upper management is ruining that in record time , I suggest a good top end house cleaning before your hard work is destroyed for ever. Your promotion of 1 idiot to president last November will cost you more than you will realize till its too late. Your stores are run by good people and they get to deal with incompetent people above that should have been left on the sales floor .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
7 mai 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I completely empathize with your frusteration and would like the opportunity to chat with you about this confidentially. My name is Brent Lazanik and I can be reached at 780-733-8815.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day at work was repetitive! Management would take all the leads! New applications were given to management and everyone else got old applications that were not interested in purchasing a vehicle or already had purchased. It was horrible, and very sneaky!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
9 avril 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our management teams are motivated by developing their teams so we take what you are saying very seriously. My name is Brent Lazanik and I am the Director of Talent Acquisition with Go Auto. I would be interested in chatting with you to find out more details. I can be reached at 780-733-8815.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very stressful and worst company to work for. Avoid at all costs. the management favour their own people. the manager is rude and picks on you everyday and doesn't like being positive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
25 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear your experience was not positive. I would be interested in hearing more. My name is Brent Lazanik and I can be reached at 780-733-8815.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to be. If you are a hard worker and are a trustworthy, happy to help, team player, you will go far. It is competitive so if you do not give 110% you will not grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
25 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! If anything ever changes and your experience is not as great as it is today, please let us know.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t expect anything.

They will literally lie to your face, promise you the world to so you take the job and never deliver on it.


Oh and they’re stingy as it gets! Don’t look for them to pay you properly because when you bring up pay issues, they’ll pretend they never promised to pay you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
18 mars 2020
I am sorry to hear that there were some promises not delivered on. My name is Brent Lazanik and I am the Director of Talent Acquisition with Go Auto. I would be very interested in hearing what happened. My number is 780-733-8815.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for fair fast paced environment. Clean shop. Good benefits. With lots of perks. Multiple brands and positions available. .........
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
9 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. If there is anything we can do to make it a 5-star review, please let us know.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They don't care about employees.

Belittle employees!


Worst management culture ever!


Lie to potential employees to get them to take the job!


Do not ever work for these people!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
7 mai 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We take employee experience very seriously and would love to hear more details about your experience. My name is Brent Lazanik and I can be reached at 780-733-8815.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Go Auto is a goo place to work, and due to unfortunate circumstances i no longer work there. I would happily return to work for them if the opportunity arose.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
7 mai 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As this is anonymous, I do not know what the unfortunate circumstance was but if you are ever in the market again, we would love to chat! I can be reached at 780-733-8815
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There ad makes me laugh, most days techs sit around, no work, many free inspections, you can make more money anywhere else. advise to not ever work here, benefits terrible as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
7 mai 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I would be very interested in hearing more about your experience as it seems very outside of the norm. Our shops are busier than most and I am not sure who provides better benefits! I can be reached at 780-733-8815 to chat further.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nepotism and nonsense. Want to make a pay cheque? You better feel comfortable screwing over your customers big time. From daily heat for vehicles not being properly inspected, to hidden fees (thousands) and listening to the GM and sales managers regularly disrespect and name call both customer and staff. Not worth the headache or drama.

Avoid this place at all costs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Go Auto
7 mai 2020
My name is Brent Lazanik. I am the Director of Talent Acquisition with Go Auto. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We take pride in our customer service, employee experience, and transparency. This included no hidden fees. We would be very interested in hearing more details about what happened in your dealership to investigate. I can be reached at 780-733-8815.
Profil attribué
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?
Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Go Auto ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.
Note globale
2,7
D'après 128 avis
5
30
4
19
3
10
2
21
1
48
Notes par catégorie
2,9
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0
Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7
Direction
2,9
Culture d'entreprise