GNC - Avis

Trouvé 96 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 424 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC31 août 2019
GNC is a good place for increasing knowledge in health, sales experience and customer service training. My stint including learning the balance of these three, and was a good jump off point of future health.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and productive place to work
Sale Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB25 juillet 2019
Wonderful part time job where you get to learn a lot about fitness and lifestyle. Perfect place to help people change their life for the better through tips and recommendations to achieve their fitness goals.
Points positifs
Discount on product
Points négatifs
No real possibilities of advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL9 juillet 2019
GNC was a great place to work. I loved meeting new people and helping them attain their fitness and health goals. I also loved learning about the newest products in the supplement industry and the team I worked with was amazing.
Points positifs
On your feet
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Poor Workplace and Conditions
Manager (Ancien employé) –  8180 11 St. SE5 juillet 2019
Expect to train yourself and work by yourself. Underpaid, for the work demands, with little support from upper management. Push the sale onto customer
Points positifs
Enjoyed changing customer's lives
Points négatifs
No breaks or lunch, stand for 8 hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON5 juin 2019
I enjoyed my time at GNC. GNC helped me develop my interpersonal skills and overall communication skills. Through self learning and management, I developed a strong knowledge of marketing schemes as well. Employees generally great to be around and energy generally positive regardless of the branch I worked in. One con would be that hours can be put on you last minute by managers and because you work alone it is difficult to simply call in sick.
Points positifs
Good hours and work environment
Points négatifs
Shifts assignment may be sporadic at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lousy
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 mai 2019
They would constantly cut out my overtime that I worked, even though they claim they didn't. (I worked upwards of 40 hours a week and somehow only brought home LESS than $400 each payday, even with deductions, someone explain that math to me....), gave me no other option but to sign off on the hours THEY decided I worked, and even worse, all of the different regions are pit against each other. If you don't do better than all the other stores, they threaten to shut your store down. management was okay and I liked the people I worked with, except the regional managers. They also fired me, chalked it up to 'poor performance' but never specified ANY reason why (I worked there for over 6 months) they said I would get a letter in the mail specifying exactly why I was let go, and I never did, (I was let go 4 months ago, more than enough time to mail out a stupid paper) So I was never given an official reason for being let go well past the end of my probationary period, so they also break manitoba labour laws!. Wouldn't recommend the company....
Points positifs
slow, easy to get all duties done, lots of spare time to yourself and a good learning experience.
Points négatifs
The whole freaking company, the regional managers, lack of communication, the brand literally expects you to advertise (but won't pay you for advertising) and many, amny, many more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC18 avril 2019
Love the job. Great people to work with because they’re like minded with same interestes and the job is fun. Staff discounts on supps are pretty good. Meeting people at this job for the most part can be fun though some customers are sometimes a little wiry.
Points positifs
Fun, great discounts, flexible hours.
Points négatifs
Job stability is bad ngl.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Valuable Experience
SALES ASSOSCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON29 mars 2019
Valuable work experience, amazing customers and a workplace you enjoy learning it. I learned and improved on many skills there and is a great place for people passionate about health to work.
Points positifs
Amazing customers, great product, passionate team
Points négatifs
Hours available, consistency
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job to have during school.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC26 mars 2019
Flexible hours at GNC allow for the juggling of school and employment.
Keeping the store clean, engaging customers effectively, unloading shipments and stocking shelves are the most common and important parts of the job.
Like most retail jobs, the hardest and/or most enjoyable part of the job is dealing with the customer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring
Sales and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC15 février 2019
Consistently nothing to do. Very unenjoyable. Management are frustrating to deal with, and dont tell you about anything, then expect you to know everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable Work Experience
Health Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON12 février 2019
Definitely a good job for a student. If you are passionate about fitness and health this is the right job for you. Discount on protein is also a nice bonus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 février 2019
• Assisted customers for the health-specific product guidance
• Conducted various demonstrations & competitions in the field of Health & Fitness.
• Handled all kinds of paperwork including weekly sale recaps, payroll, and shift scheduling & inventory management.
• Discussed departmental issues, strategy implementation and product marketing with leadership team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring Job
Sales Associate/ Cashier/ Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 janvier 2019
Very unsatisfied working for this company, we as employees were forced to upsell products that scientifically were as good as placebos. Employees were pressured weekly to promote certain products.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Lack of customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ambiente perfecto para trabajar
empleado general (Ancien employé) –  Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canadá8 décembre 2018
Esta empresa tiene muy buen entrenamiento para los empleados, el ambiente es excelente y hay muy buen trabajo en equipo.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive in the work environments make for a good day
Sales Associate/Customer Care Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON5 décembre 2018
A typical work day for me is fun. I believe that everyone should keep and maintain a positive attitude in and outside the work environment. While that may not be easy to do for some people it works for me. You have to keep an open mind and be ready to take the good with the bad but at the end f the day you survive.
Points positifs
Free sample products and Employee discounts
Points négatifs
Not enough hours not full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great salary for retail
Gérant de magasin (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 novembre 2018
there's a lot to learn on your own working there not a lot a training is being offered by the company you will work on your own in store most of the time depending on the volume of transaction of your store for a retail store the salary is very good base salary plus commission perfect for student or if you're looking for a part time job they're always looking for people
Points positifs
commissions
Points négatifs
working alone self training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good learning experience
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 août 2018
Learnt a lot about nutrition and supplements. Great first job or if you have a passion for health and nutrition. They used to pay really well. When I left they still had bonuses. Lots of down time. Cleaning. Poorly managed. They need to revamp the company to boost morale. Left as company has high expectations but doesn’t value their employees.
Points positifs
Learnt a lot about my passion
Points négatifs
Rude employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail Sales Job
Sales and Customer Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC18 juillet 2018
It used to be a fun place to work until they got rid of pay bonuses. The company continues to get cheaper and find ways to pay the employees less and less. Just a typical retail sales job. Fun while you are in high school/ University.
Points positifs
Fun work environment
Points négatifs
Boring sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Store maintenance and Customer Service
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Waterdown, ON28 avril 2018
It was and excellent job, helped me a lot with customer interaction and helped me establish a proper understanding of how to interact and learn with customers wants and needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great job
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Medicine Hat, AB19 mars 2018
working here has taught me the importance of health and living a healthy lifestyle. this has motivated me into encouraging other to live this way, Great company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez GNC. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 3 424 avis
5922
4993
3868
2332
1309

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise