Globo shoes - Avis

Trouvé 44 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 46 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An enriching first experience in a workplace, easy-going, and educating.
Store Shelf Stocker/Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ajax East, ON28 août 2019
It was possibly my very first experience in a working environnement and as such, it was not too much all at once. During my time there during summer, there was not too many customers and so, the work was not too stressful or overwhelming. I organized shoes, put them in their respective boxes, cleaned up aisles, organized accessories
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Co-worker Atmosphere
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON9 juillet 2019
A typical day at Globo during my shifts included being on the floor, talking to customers about the shoes and shoe care, rearranging and tidying up any messy bunkers and ensuring that customers felt that the shoes that they were walking out with, fit like a glove. I've learned several key parts of the job, like shoe conversions and different textiles/materials of shoes. These skills were improved and taught by several of my co-workers, especially dealing with the cash register, training and selling shoe care. Management although very friendly, produced several problems and brought a sort of laziness and petty attitude to the team as a whole. As people, they were great but the overall communication between co-worker to employer was never there and was made difficult by assuming a too friendly work relationship. The hardest part of the job would definitely be dealing with angry customers in a professional manner, but was dealt with very calmly and produced positive outcomes a majority of the time. The most enjoyable part though, would be without a doubt my co-workers and the friendships outside of work that have been formed by working at Globo. Walking into and out of the store pretty regularly, was made into a greater atmosphere by the people who worked alongside me and provided several different resources and information.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with but terrible management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 juin 2019
I've worked at globo for a little over a year. I make minimum wage but am expected to work harder than the other employees due to my time being there. There are a lot of great people to work with and it makes the job a lot more fun. Most days we just chill and clean up after customers so its quite easy. The management is absolutely horrible. the training given to new staff is so bad, they basically have to learn everything on their own and if they ask questions they often get ridiculed. There are also a lot of rude customers and management doesn't do anything about this. It's quite easy to make sales as most people want to buy shoes, however, there is an unnecessary need from management to sell shoe care and other accessories that most customers are not interested in anyway. If you don't make these sales you usually don't get as many hours. As a part-time worker I only get about 8 hours a week. The manager is pretty flexible with hours but often schedules you when you request a day off which is really annoying.
Points positifs
easy
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sale associate at Globo shoes
Sale associate (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON8 mai 2019
I learn how to be good customers service.
I learned skills on how to talk to customers
This work made me a very active person
Learn me how to take responsibility for a place and keep it tidy all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Educating and quiet workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 avril 2019
Flexible job with flexible hours made it easier to work. A typical day at work was mostly just fixing the shoes and answering customers questions. The hardest part was finding the pairs that they desired and or telling them that we dont have it in stock
Points positifs
long breaks
Points négatifs
less hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Job Hindered by Unnecessary Sales Pressure
Shoe Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON20 avril 2019
The job overall is pretty good, especially if you are somebody who is into shoes (men's or women's), accessories.
Staff is great to work with and makes the job that much better.
Although unnecessary pressure by management to push sales and meet unreasonable quotas to sell shoe accessories, cleaners, insoles, and protectors in which the vast majority do not want to buy ruins part of the experience being an employee at Globo Shoes.
Points positifs
Great Staff, Slightly better than min. wage pay.
Points négatifs
Forced to push sales of shoe accessory products that no one wants to buy to meet quotas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to start working in retail for biginers
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 avril 2019
One of the the slowest stores in the mall based on traffic. It’s a great place to work as a sales associate as a part time job, maybe even full time.
Not a great place to work as any type of manager. Head office doesn’t care about Calgary location at all. Minimum training for managers
Points positifs
Good part time hours
Points négatifs
Pay for managers, communications with head office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good retail job, minimal complaints
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth Crossing, NS3 février 2019
I have no complaints with this company. There are weekly sales goals, and for the most part my coworkers were all good, but not many male sales people ever hired on. Never quit the job, but for some reason stopped getting shifts and never even got fired either. Stuck in limbo forever with this place. Loved my manager, no ill will against them, was good at the job, learned basic cash systems and about inventory/stock. Overall a great place to work, I'd like to go back if they ever explain to me what happened.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and funplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 janvier 2019
I enjoyed working at Globo Shoes and being my first place of work in Canada, I am thankful for all the learnings and the opportunity to have worked with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over all decent workplace with weak management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 décembre 2018
Working at globo shoes I found my self exhausted I worked thee over the summer under a contract and it wasn’t amazing the managers where biased in favour of other employees who work ethics where much lower to mine to say the least and they didn’t take care of there employees nor did they empathize with employees who had to commute from malvern to downtown in the mornings
Points positifs
Learn how to deal with unique people
Points négatifs
Long hours and bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment and good part-time employment.
SALES LEAD (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON14 novembre 2018
Everyone is like a family there and everyone is there to help each other out and support one another. It is a great job for students looking for part-time work that is flexible and doesn't take time away from school studies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hours
Eglinton Ave E - sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON8 septembre 2018
Favouritism was a factor in how many hours we got. The work load was simple but you have to be a very social and persuasive person in order to reach the sale budget.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
easy and good place to work at
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON2 juillet 2018
good place to work at and helping many people. clean up is done in a teamwork matter. help the customers but also other sales associates. easy to get along with the workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I’d look elsewhere
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON16 juin 2018
It all depends on which store you work at but at my location the manager when I first started was amazing and nice and really understanding but at the last few months of my employment she was inconsiderate, demeaning and when I tried to call in sick one time she tried to make me come in when I explained I had a bacterial infection and I was contagious and uncomfortable with coming in and risk spreading it
Points positifs
Easy to ask for time off, advancement opportunities, laid back
Points négatifs
A lot of cleaning at night, will give you hard times about calling in sick, picking favourites
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 juin 2018
It's not a bad place to work but I often found myself bored unless the store was busy. The work was easy but if there was a lull in the day we sometimes didn't know what to do. Great staff team though!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun environment to work in
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Dieppe, NB1 juin 2018
A typical work day is greeting customers, helping them find what they're looking for, help them find a shoe care that will help them take care of their shoes and help them last longer etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and driven workplace environment
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 mai 2018
- Every day is very productive at AllCargos, there are always tasks to accomplish and the company is very busy
- I learned that the management had very strong working ethics and communication skills, as it was mostly a family oriented company
- Positive and energetic environment
- Not enough sales representatives or administrators
Points positifs
Enjoyable, positive, energetic environment
Points négatifs
Not enough sales representatives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful due to mistreatment of employees
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC15 mars 2018
Globo Pointe-Clare, quebec
Inconsistent schedule and hours
Rude behaviour from management
Staff bullied, distespected and demotivated by management.

Certain members with authority constantly criticizing each other and staff.

Worst working environment ever!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON8 janvier 2018
globo shoes is a very big store where clientele are able to help themselves with picking out their own shoes. no commission and minimum wage pay is what they offer.
Points positifs
50% off shoes
Points négatifs
no commision
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
part time job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 décembre 2017
typical day at work consists of providing customers with assistance in their purchases, and making sure all products are displayed appropriately. Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Globo shoes. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 46 avis
59
415
315
25
12

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise