Avis des employés pour Volunteer chez Girl Guides of Canada

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 66 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's.... a Volunteer Position
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 septembre 2019
Working with the Girl Guides is a blast, provided you love hanging out with kids. It's fun to see the kids learn and grow, and it's unbelievably flattering when one decides that they like you. The most satisfying moment I had was teaching a little girl to tie her shoes, after which she looked at me with huge eyes, and said that she could now "help her family". A to-die-for moment.
That being said, don't do it for the salary. There isn't one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable and hard work and good atmosphere
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 septembre 2019
It was volunteer work. I wasn't paid. But I learned how to be more independent and understand the meaning behind how important deadlines are. I was able to get a better understanding how the process behind things work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great life lessons
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON11 août 2019
During my time as a girl guide, I learnt a great deal about life, survival, and friendship. I made so many life long friends through the sisterhood. When i volunteered with the younger kids it was a lot of fun, we'd play and do activities that would later help them with jobs, relationships, and growing up as women
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and yet not at the same time
Volunteer Involvement (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC8 juillet 2019
good for girls, helps teach new skills, requires too much of adults without being properly supported in areas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and uplifting community environment
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 juin 2019
- extensive volunteer activities throughout the community
- increased ability to share interest with women and girls
- community recognition and increased cooperation
Points positifs
increased amount of supportive individuals
Points négatifs
prolonged volunteer activities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a volunteer/participation organization
Member and Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 mars 2019
I was a participant and volunteer, it is really what you make of it. You can travel and get great things out of it if you put in the commitment. Organization could be improved sometimes, but its otherwise alright.
Points positifs
Great exposure to the outdoors
Points négatifs
Older participants are still treated like children some times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON29 janvier 2019
Girl Guides or Canada is a very rewarding organization as it allows you to develops your own personal skills, hobbies, and strengths, but allows you to help out your locals and really become a community
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Volunteer and Community Work (Employé actuel) –  Camrose, AB12 juin 2018
Girl Guides is a completely Volunteer position that helps encourage young girls. The activities that the leaders plan are fun and educational in helping young girls become powerful and strong young women.
Points positifs
Makes many new frees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun way to get some volunteer experience
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON29 janvier 2018
It was a fun and easy way to get some volunteer experience. You only had to give up 1-3 hours every week and do one sleep over event. Working with the girls was a lot of fun.
Points positifs
Only giving up 3 hours per week
Points négatifs
Clean up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Volunteer work
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Oxford, ON24 janvier 2018
Great program for both children and leaders.
I've been in the program since i was only 8years old. being able to carry this through life. you learn so much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of fun to be had!
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON18 octobre 2017
Teaching girls of all ages new & exciting projects, life skills such as being curious about learning about things like bugs & animals, the differences between them, their habitats, what they eat, etc.Went indoors camping with the girls in churches & girl guide head quarters. We sold cookies 2 times per year and raised money for camps, etc. We held pot luck dinners, taught and participated in arts, crafts & games.
Points positifs
had tons of fun with the kids.
Points négatifs
way too expensive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lifelong sisterhood
VOLUNTEER EXPIERIENCE (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON3 août 2017
i was a part of girl guides for 13 years its an amazing group and honestly its an escape from the world when the camping opportunities turn up. you wont regret it.
Points positifs
great experiences, lifelong friends
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respectful
volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON17 mai 2017
I love being a leader. I just need more practise in certain areas. Like crafts and camping skills but it's hard because i have to rely on others to give me a ride home usually.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Organization for young girls and women!
VOLUNTEER (Employé actuel) –  anywhere30 mai 2016
Girl Guides of Canada is a volunteer organization that has partners all over the world! With it I have gone to Mexico, and another group in my district is planning a trip to London and Paris. Even more importantly, this organization helped me to build confidence as a young girl and to learn things like knots or how to light a fire without matches or paper. So I would highly recommend becoming a leader or sending your daughters because without Girl Guides I would not be who I am today.
Points positifs
training opportunities that count as work experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FUN
VOLUNTEER (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 juin 2015
Working with the girls to help them improve themselves is an incredible experience. Planning for the year is interesting trying to balance every girls different needs but it is all worth it in the end to see the smile on their faces every week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leader
Volunteer - Leader of 54th Sparks (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON22 septembre 2014
I loved working with the girls. The most rewarding part was watching as they accomplished tasks that were new to them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Girl Guides of Canada Job Review
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Courtice, ON16 avril 2014
From when I first started volunteering with Girl Guides of Canada I was quite pleased on how they ran each session. When you first walked into the building it was very welcoming and it made you feel at home. On a regular base, the young girls would normally start off class by making a craft followed by their opening ceremony. Afterwards I would help assist the Brownie Leader by setting up games or other crafts or helping the girls earning their badges. After each session we would end the night by doing a closing ceremony. The sessions were every Wednesday for an hour and a half. In that time I would be able to accomplish many things that were assigned to me without wasting time. My co-workers (other volunteers) were also very friendly. They as well as the Brownie Leader made me feel like I was apart of their family. The hardest part of this was trying to keep 20+ seven to nine year olds under control all the time, however with training and knowing what to do, after the first few weeks it became way easier to handle them all. Everything that I put towards this volunteer work has benefited me greatly. It has opened my eyes to the world around me. This experience working with the 3rd Courtice Brownie Unit has helped me greatly when it comes to very young children. It has also helped me gain more knowledge and experience that I can help put towards a part-time job. Overall, I would recommend this work to anyone who loves children and 'being on their toes'.
Points positifs
Fast past & clean environment, working with children, friendly co-workers, on a schedual.
Points négatifs
Honestly, there were no cons to this. I found it very enjoyable and fun to do every week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Girl Guides of Canada

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Girl Guides of Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 66 avis
538
421
35
20
12

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise