Girl Guides of Canada - Avis

Trouvé 62 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 64 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable and hard work and good atmosphere
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 septembre 2019
It was volunteer work. I wasn't paid. But I learned how to be more independent and understand the meaning behind how important deadlines are. I was able to get a better understanding how the process behind things work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing people
Junior leader/Unit Member (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 août 2019
Through guiding, I've met some of the most influential people in my life. I have built valuable friendships and experiences that could never be gained otherwise. I've spent 10 plus years in guiding and have learned so much every year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great life lessons
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON11 août 2019
During my time as a girl guide, I learnt a great deal about life, survival, and friendship. I made so many life long friends through the sisterhood. When i volunteered with the younger kids it was a lot of fun, we'd play and do activities that would later help them with jobs, relationships, and growing up as women
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and yet not at the same time
Volunteer Involvement (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC8 juillet 2019
good for girls, helps teach new skills, requires too much of adults without being properly supported in areas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and engaging work environment
Ranger and volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 juillet 2019
Girl Guides of Canada has been apart of my life for over 10 years. I am a volunteer and apart of the program as a Ranger. Typical day during volunteering at a Girl Guide camp entails, station running, interaction with younger girls teaching them new skills through the crafts or events they take place in. The Management/Camp leaders are helpful, trust worthy, and caring individuals. Being apart of this organization has allowed me to establish new life skills and overall have incredible work environment.
Points positifs
Postive work environment, friendly people
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and uplifting community environment
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 juin 2019
- extensive volunteer activities throughout the community
- increased ability to share interest with women and girls
- community recognition and increased cooperation
Points positifs
increased amount of supportive individuals
Points négatifs
prolonged volunteer activities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It isn't really a job, its a program that leads to jobs.
In the program (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 mai 2019
It is a wonderful program to be in, exposing you to many opportunities you cannot get anywhere. Through the GGC program I went to Scotland, received many rewards and I learned more about life than school has ever taught me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
had fun
Girl Guide leader (Ancien employé) –  ON17 mars 2019
Lots of fun with Lots of politics of course. Dealing with many personalities can be challenging. If you take the red tape and stupidity of some of the adults out and just focus and enjoy your particular group its amazing. Can take over your life though depending how deep you go with your group. Long time ago though
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Opportunities
contact guider (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON5 mars 2019
Being a guide leader while being a teaching student helped my studies with hands on experience creating and following badge work lessons with the children.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a volunteer/participation organization
Member and Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 mars 2019
I was a participant and volunteer, it is really what you make of it. You can travel and get great things out of it if you put in the commitment. Organization could be improved sometimes, but its otherwise alright.
Points positifs
Great exposure to the outdoors
Points négatifs
Older participants are still treated like children some times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON29 janvier 2019
Girl Guides or Canada is a very rewarding organization as it allows you to develops your own personal skills, hobbies, and strengths, but allows you to help out your locals and really become a community
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work environment and great people
Camp Counselor (Ancien employé) –  Haliburton, ON2 décembre 2018
I learned a lot from my Girl Guides of Canada this summer. The staff were very nice and welcoming. My bosses were very friendly and helped me understand every part of my job.
Points positifs
Lots of fun
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
relaxing
Girl Guide Leader (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 novembre 2018
once a week volunteering with a group of girls that just wanted to learn and have a good time. working with these girls made me more patient and understanding to different types of people.
Points positifs
getting to work with kids in such a positive environment
Points négatifs
not having enough time to spend with the kids
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Girl Guides
Leader (Employé actuel) –  Leader, AB8 novembre 2018
girl guides is a volunteer opportunity that gives children a chance to learn new skills and make new friends in their community. My job as a leader allows me to plan programs that helps builds skills like Independence.
Points positifs
Working with kids
Points négatifs
takes away from work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a volunteer position
GIRL GUIDE LEADER (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON5 octobre 2018
Girl guides of canada is a great organization. deffinately a place where friendships are made and are made to last. management seems to change programs every year which is soooo annoying and confussing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Junior Leader (Ancien employé) –  Leader, SK27 septembre 2018
it was stimulating but also loud and obnoxious it takes a certain kind of person to work with that age u need lots of patience and balance that out with creativity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Resentful and passive aggressive environment
Contact guider (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 septembre 2018
I loved working with the kids here, but some of the other volunteers in the organisation made it impossible for me to love and volunteer there any longer. They don't really foster a sense of community that they advertise, it is a very passive aggressive environment.
Points positifs
Lots of wonderful times working with young girls
Points négatifs
No support for contact guiders
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned many new skills. I enjoyed working with the volunteers (Girl Guide leaders)
Event Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 août 2018
My experience working at Girl Guides of Canada (GGC) is positive. I've learned many new skills and enjoyed being part of a great team of ladies.

When I started working at GGC, I became a volunteer leader which I found very rewarding as I got to work with the girl members directly which was a tremendous amount of fun.
Points positifs
Great team to work with.
Points négatifs
Stressful moments but this comes with every job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy Fun work place
Junior Spark Leader (Employé actuel) –  Leader, SK30 juin 2018
This was a volunteer position girls are fun and nice to work with. I help run activity and crafts and help with easy pickup and drop off. Other leaders are nice.
Points positifs
experiences with kids
Points négatifs
over protective parents some times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its girl guides
Guide (Ancien employé) –  Deep River, ON28 juin 2018
Its a volunteer program to get girls to understand and figure things for them self's as well as how to focus on a task and accomplish the task a head of them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Girl Guides of Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 64 avis
537
420
35
20
12

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise