Giant Tiger - Avis

Trouvé 577 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 590 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comprehensive management
Cashiere (Ancien employé) –  Hawkesbury, ON17 juillet 2019
I loved working with the staff there everybody got along...or almost. The management was really comprehensive and tried to please everyone.
Points positifs
days off when needed
Points négatifs
every 2nd weekend had to work and nights, no chances of getting a raise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful staff supports!
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB11 juillet 2019
Working for the giant tiger was a great place to work at. I enjoyed working with the staff. When ever I needed the support the staff members where very curious.
Points positifs
Discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  North Bay, ON10 juillet 2019
Typical busty friendly inviting staff and clientele.
Clean organized store.
Great Values, seniors discounts, weekly flyers.
Many local fundraising objectives organized.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s an ok place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Port Hawkesbury, NS9 juillet 2019
Working there you is ok but I find there’s a lot of favoriting and making you feel like your always wrong and you get belittled a lot .. Just felt like everything you did was wrong
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 juillet 2019
I worked at two different locations when I was a teenager. It was really nice and I knew quite a few people at the first location. I was fortunate to have received my job there because of a family friend. It had a great environment and working with everyone was fantastic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company worth investing in
Team Leader (Employé actuel) –  Johnstown, ON27 juin 2019
I have learned so many things from this company. Everything from picking to forklifting receiving and shipping! After being with this company for over two years I have had my ups and down and have been with multiple managers. Most mangers here will really work with you and get you where you want to be which is really a huge plus for ambitious people! I am now a Team Lead here at the warehouse and loving it, the people are great and the environment is energetic and fast-paced.

If you want to put the work in your efforts will be noticed and can lead to cross training in different departments! My time here has been amazing and 2 years later I’m still excited to go to work.

How many people can say that?
Points positifs
Job opportunity/advancement
Points négatifs
HR could be more consistent
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Receiver, Stock Clerk/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON24 juin 2019
I worked here for 10 years for a reason. Very enjoyable workplace, culture, and management. They took me in as a young teen and taught me everything I know,
Points positifs
Camaraderie
Points négatifs
Working weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy workplace
Customer Service Cashier - Grocery Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON24 juin 2019
I worked here for 5 years as a cashier. The management and staff were very friendly and helpful. The customers were also very friendly as the customers were older.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay if you are starting for ur first job!
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Truro, NS21 juin 2019
Good for starting out for your first job.
Bad management
Great co workers
Only minimum wage basically. And if your there longer than 5 years u may get a 30 cent raise.
Points positifs
Great co workers
Points négatifs
Bad Managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 juin 2019
I worked evenings so my work-life balance was not the best. Management wasn't the best, but they were stressed. Was working there during the moving of warehouses. Honestly would want to work at the warehouse again. They sometimes disregarded safety for speed.
Points positifs
Free coffee, good hours, nice staff, sometimes free food, etc..
Points négatifs
Stressful, Promoted unsafe work at the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i loved it
grocery stocker (Ancien employé) –  Prince Albert, SK11 juin 2019
long hours , fun co-workers who helped out whenever and wherever we could. we worked on the west hill in prince albert. i learned that to be a grocery stocker you have have muscles and the patiance of a saint when dealing with customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice work place
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Thompson, MB11 juin 2019
I was a cashier so I scanned items, receive payments for items. Bagged up the products, and sometimes even put them in the cart. I would put back items and help restock every once in awhile.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
my experience
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON7 juin 2019
Was not motivated for higher positions but i didn't have particularily a good manager. Im sure other locations are different, % off my own purchases. Not a total bad place to start
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice experience
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Châteauguay, QC7 juin 2019
It was a nice experience, good summer job for people who go to school. I had a great time with meeting new friends and a good work place. Had time to put money aside.

Elizabeth
Points positifs
20% off clothing
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Fashion Associate (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON6 juin 2019
The people there are fun and amazing to work with, they make you feel welcome the instant you walk in the door, and provide exceptional and friendly service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  toronto ontario4 juin 2019
during my time working at giant tiger it was productive and educating. being my first job I learned many new things like how to use a cash register, good customer service ect..
Points positifs
breaks
Points négatifs
co workers are rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Customer's
Customer Service / Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON3 juin 2019
This job was amazing I loved working here my coworkers where amazing Management could have used a little help but all in all it was a positive experience
Points positifs
Staff
Points négatifs
Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was very busy while i worked there
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Yarmouth, NS2 juin 2019
i worked there over christmas and it was always super busy. the hardest part of the job was not having enough employees to cover shifts and missing out on my home life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place to work
Processor / Fashion Retail (Ancien employé) –  Welland, ON29 mai 2019
Was told they would work around my hours when I went to university, they did not and I had to give my notice. The processing was fun to learn but the being on the fashion floor was more or less just opening change room doors and standing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Heading in wrong direction
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 mai 2019
Management consists of a useless bunch that are part of an old boys club, despite an effort to hire talented people to change the organization. They are going downhill, so it’s not a good time to work there.
Points positifs
Free benefits
Points négatifs
Work life balance, senior management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Giant Tiger. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 590 avis
5216
4175
3125
245
129

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise