Giant Tiger - Avis

Trouvé 597 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 609 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful work environment
Full-time Associate (Ancien employé) –  Fergus, ON19 septembre 2019
Unfortunately this was not a good work experience for me. I did not feel like loyalty was honored at this company. Many of my shifts were 9 hours long and full-time associates were scheduled 6 days in a row on a regular basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s very good operchunity
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Goderich, ON17 septembre 2019
We learned about people what they need from us if we are friendly with people they alway like to come in store .we learn too many things from our management team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management need to work together
Full time Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Westlock, AB17 septembre 2019
Depending on what day, what management was on , dictated what rules/policies would be enforced that day. And never the same with the same management person. One day it was one way, then the next day another, so you were always in a constant disagreement with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's ok
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON15 septembre 2019
Not a bad place as anywhere it's the boss and other employees that make the job good or bad. Job environment I believe is most important to a successful employee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and challenging role as a HS Student
Grocery clerk (Ancien employé) –  Port Hope, ON11 septembre 2019
I worked here through HS and enjoyed the challenges, while learning about merchandising and offloading tractor trailers. What I enjoyed most was working with the customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Geat job
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON10 septembre 2019
Giant tiger is a great place to I work in the Ajax location as a cashier great staff amazing manager still there and loving it everybody is so helpful you need help
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Giant Tiger is a good place to work
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Manitoba29 août 2019
Lots of opportunity for those willing to relocate. Systems and standards in place to make things easier. Training opportunities exist and with their growth there are many opportunity's
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor organization with regards to management skills
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Johnstown, ON26 août 2019
Lack proper training, where new people are training the latest. No for site.
Ideology is truely not what you preseve.
People in management are lacking skills required. Some not all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Espanola, ON23 août 2019
Had fun when i worked there but i often ran out of work , and got penalized for that . Great place to work and is a great environment very friendly place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Johnstown, ON20 août 2019
I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. The pay is not adequate for the amount of work you have to do. Order picking, while the concept of this job is easy is actually the hardest job in the entire warehouse. It's physically demanding and no matter how quickly you pick, team leads and management are always on you to pick more, even if you hit the quota.
Management is rarely seen on the floor and never acknowledge anyone's hard work.
If you're looking for short term employment until something better comes along then this place will do in a pinch, but it's not an ideal place for long term employment.
Having to work one day every weekend makes it difficult to have a good job work/life balance.
Points positifs
Health benefits, store discount
Points négatifs
Working one day every weekend, you're just another number to them, negativity throughout the warehouse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
Grocery Clerk/ Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Leduc, AB18 août 2019
Very diverse place to work. I worked in every department. Good company benefits and things. Though seniority is not really any pull. When hours are cut Like all places it has bad points. To each their own. I will not speak of some and my reasoning for me leaving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
shocked shelves
Co-op Placement (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON13 août 2019
helped shock the shelves, helped unlock the items from the truck, work will with others, did what i was told, helped other people in the store, and helped customers with what they need it
Points positifs
very friendly employee's
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Order Picker
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Prescott, ON12 août 2019
Not a bad place to work. All of the people are nice enough to work with, management is flexible and understanding. If you like this kind of work, than this is the place you'd want to be.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place work
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  North Bay, ON8 août 2019
The owners are great very easy to talk to. Management and staff are very helpful. Very clean store. Only been here a week and already doing returns, lottery and smokes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the management sucked
Fashion & Merchandising (Ancien employé) –  Gravenhurst, ON7 août 2019
i worked there for about 2 years and the one manager harassed me all the time until i quit. the pay was really low and the job wasnt even fun unless my friend was working. no one was nice in management and even some of the employees were snobby. there clothes are horribly made and cheap and usually fall apart after a month. would not recommend
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
management, clothes, employees, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good starter job
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 août 2019
productive work place, minimum wage, long hours on your feet, a good starter job if your looking for a little bit of money on the side. overall an ok working enviroment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont work there
Sales Floor Associate (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK29 juillet 2019
managers don’t know what they’re doing,under staffed and expect everything to be done perfectly.

if you like your sanity i don’t recommend this place
Points positifs
met some great people
Points négatifs
no vacation pay until they want you to take it, met some terrible people, cliental difficult to deal with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good starting job!
Cashier/Grocery (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB25 juillet 2019
Working in retail should be mandatory for everyone, as it gave me multiple skills which I use even now:

-Patience
-Customer Service skills
-How to problem solve and work with money
-And how to learn more about the city of which you live in, as many GT's can be the heart of a community.

Depending on what position you are in, you'll have different tasks.

Cashier:
-Bagging items, counting money, processing returns, refilling bags

Grocery:
-Putting away stock, assisting customers with questions, knowledge of layout of the store.

More than anything the job NEEDS you to be friendly and have great customer service skills, which most people will accumulate naturally while working here.
Points positifs
Great starting job
Points négatifs
No room for advancement, angry customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Miramichi, NB23 juillet 2019
Management cares about you, make good friends with your co workers. Active in the community. good hours, and can request days off in advanced. Awesome job for students.
Points positifs
Good work enviroment
Points négatifs
minim wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
customer service (Ancien employé) –  Moose Jaw, SK19 juillet 2019
Hardest part: learning where everything is
Most enjoyable: Talking to the customers and co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Giant Tiger. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 609 avis
5219
4180
3130
246
134

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise