GFL Environmental - Avis

Trouvé 147 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 167 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Experience as a loader at GFL
Loader (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON16 septembre 2019
Prepare yourself for cold days, hot days, fast paced working and hopefully you have a strong work ethic. Be punctual at start time and do your best to get along with others. Be polite towards residents and always pay attention to your surroundings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place EVER
Recycling Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, ON10 septembre 2019
Management is openly racist. They use intimidation and fear as a way to run the yard. Management also play HEAVY FAVORITES with certain drivers. If your manager doesnt like you. They will hang you out to dry. Hands down worst run yard ( Aurora ) HR is non existent in this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor upper management @ Calgary location
Driver/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB23 août 2019
Drivers are underpaid, vehicles are poorly maintained, customer service questionable, hours are crazy most days, Calgary upper management have zero leadership skills and have even basically threatened drivers jobs if they are not working enough overtime to maintain routes.
Points positifs
Some hard working people like drivers / supervisors
Points négatifs
Very poor upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you wanna work this is the place
Roll Off Driver (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 août 2019
If you wanna whine and cry about too many hours and "not being a slave" go sell shoes at Walmart. This is where I make money...LOTS of money. But I put out for it, if you like 10-12 hour days then this isn't the place for you. They will push you till ya can't go and then ask ya for 1 more, some people can hack it and some can't. I love it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over worked under paid
Loader Operator (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON17 août 2019
Work 60+ a week be paid nothing.
Management are lying trash themselves they tell you that they're there for you they work with you and will properly train you. Two days and I found out that was a lie
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supervisor who "can do it better"
Garbage Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC3 août 2019
I have been a commercial driver for 30+ years with 13+ in garbage everything from Port-a-pottie , Recycling , and work my way to Front and never once caused a incident (knock on wood) started in a new area in a city I had no knowledge of, after being on a run for 5-6 weeks was pulled complety off truck told 130 bins and 260km in 14 hrs not good enough, that includes a 4 trips to transfer station to dump with the last one being a 2.3 hrs round trip,
The only way to be any faster would be to be unsafe.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people to work with
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON3 août 2019
Supervisor are understanding and patient with new employees. It a vear stressful job driving with other people who have no pashants on the road. And disrespect are job picking up there waste at curbside. But some that do respect us makes up for it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Finance contract
Credit and Collections Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON25 juillet 2019
Great job for keeping busy. Enjoy being on the phones and helping people with there accounts.
Management is very lax and doing nothing but looking down on employees.
While on contract I cleaned up the mess and then they let me go!
Points positifs
Very low salary contract
Points négatifs
Good luncheons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Truck Driver - Class 1 (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB18 juillet 2019
Managers and coworkers at this location were great to work with. Very family oriented organization which provides an excellent work/life balance. I was very sad to leave my position however due to personal reasons I had to relocate to a different province. I will be applying to Gfl in Ontario in hopes it will be comparable to my experience at the Horn hill location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disrespectful - unsafe
wheel loader operator/ driver/ swamper (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, Alberta6 juillet 2019
I did an unsafe work refusal at their paint shop which had over 10 violations of a serious nature. I know because I was with the S.W. Alberta Safety Rep in the investigations. This made the supervisor unfortunately look stupid. I paid for that by in my opinion being pigeon holed.
Six months later I worked in a ergonomically unsound truck as a swamper and as a result after the 12 hour shift I spent 3 months on WCB. A week later the driver who was with me when my discomfort turned to injury was climbing into his truck using a 3 point contact when the steps of the truck gave way injuring him also. The last day of my WCB claim I was let go with no explanation. Never had a bad evaluation there. When I first started I was given Tim Horton Cards for doing a good job.
The employees I worked with were good people. High turnover and sad stories.
On several occasions it was reported that my passenger door was flying open on corners and bumps but nothing was done about it. I would go out as a swamper holding on for dear life in 13 hour shifts.
I feel safe in telling my story. I have not divulged any company practices as agreed by my signing just my story of 15 months there.
Further- the damage to my personal vehicle on their property 12 months ago has not even received a response with regard to what will be done -compensation or no compensation (DISRESPECTFUL)
Points positifs
nice fellow employees
Points négatifs
disrespectful / unsafe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You have a guaranteed job as long as you can keep up with it.
Driver/Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON10 juin 2019
It’s a five star job for people who like working long days, typically 10-12, but you can pull in 14 depending on staff and weather, as well as your wants. Typically lots of overtime available. Monday-Friday work, other than the occasional Saturday, which you get a $75 incentive for.
There’s little to no room for advancement, and the advancement that becomes available typically isn’t worth it. Average pay per hour, great benefits package.
Stoney Creek location is unionized, however, the union is often not for the hard working employees that keep the place running. Location would be better off without a union.

People will say management is trash, but truth is, if you’re a good worker and good for them, they’re good to you. It’s a team job, but a lot of people don’t comprehend that. Everywhere could use improvement, but it’s a garbage company, it’s good for what it is.
Points positifs
Available, and paid overtime, guaranteed job.
Points négatifs
No advancement, hard on your body long term
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic environment
Industrial sites services (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON23 mai 2019
Management will stretch workers as thin as possible, then expect more. They don't care about you or if you have a family only care about making money.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything about this place will suck you dry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good company especailly for the garbage division
Driver/ Thrower (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 mai 2019
I've been working for this company as a Waste Disposal Worker for about 11 months now and I have nothing good to say. This company allows the employees to run the opperations. All I have to say is..... if you are not liked, YOU WILL NOT LAST. There is so much work place harassment at this company that GFL should be investigated by the Labour Board of Canada.

Put it this way; If you are not willing to run while throwing garbage and are "stupid enough" to allow your co-workers to make you run because THEY ARE LAZY.... they will make your work environment TOXIC. Which in return will affect your personal life.
Points positifs
Hours (SITTING FOR 2-3 HOURS AT THE END OF THE DAY IS A BONOUS!!!!!!!!)
Points négatifs
This is something you need to find out for your self.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Greasy For Life
Operator (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB16 mai 2019
Worst company I have ever worked for. Poor management. Ran poorly by the CEO. Cut throat company with cut throat people. Everyone would throw you under the bus just to save themselves.
Points positifs
Flexible
Points négatifs
The entire company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dont bother appying
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 mai 2019
constantly expect everything for nothing.
management has no idea what the job entails and no equipment maintenance
atmosphere of garbage and ,sulfur and bodily waste.
no support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short stay, Great crew, still in development
Truck and Coach Technician Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  East York, ON7 mai 2019
I honestly didn't stay long, found it was not for me. The mechanics were great and were always willing to help. The East York depot is experiencing growing pains atm, but a great place to work otherwise.
Points négatifs
was given a night shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Illegal things happening below everyones noses
Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK2 mai 2019
Lazy Supervisors, no help is given whatsoever, management neglects to tell you issues and says it just isnt working out nothing further after politely asking. Water drivers are maxing out hours the surpassing them. Unsanitary work practices like supervisors urinating in an enclosed tent when outhouses are a short walk away.
Points positifs
Hours
Points négatifs
Spineless management, lack of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Your life becomes 2nd priority
Driver/emergency responder (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON1 mai 2019
Worse job so far. Horrible management, horrible staff, they play favourites. If they do you a favour itll be held above your head. Over worked and under paid. Expect you to run over your legal hours a day. Half assed process for everything. Do the job now and fill paperwork out later type of job. Nature of job is good. But seniority means nothing, one day hydro vaccing, next day delivering shitters. Management doesnt back employees up. Management takes credit for employees hard work. Barely ever a thank you. Expect no life with your family. Expect also to be owed a bunch of hours on every cheque. They expect the dog to do tricks, but dont give him any treats!!
Points positifs
Some other employees
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work
Helped assisting trucks back out of small spaces (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON24 avril 2019
It is good work, good work out, good management, but it doesn't matter if the weather is good or not still got to go out for a full day. So sometimes you can be working in -30 sometimes you could be working is +40
Points positifs
meet new people, good work out
Points négatifs
poor weather conditions, hard labour, uneven breaks, not physically worth it to be a loader for a career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gfl
Payroll Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON24 avril 2019
GFL is a fast growing company with multiple province payroll. Around 7000 employees are currently working.
I had great experience with working on a system conversion from Ceridian to Workday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez GFL Environmental. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,5
D'après 167 avis
521
428
332
219
167

Notes par catégorie

2,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,2Direction
2,4Culture d'entreprise