GetAssist - Avis

Voir les 27 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love working here
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  unit - 3 236 Osborne15 août 2019
the management is great . I have so much fun everyday.. its hard work but i get lots of support and training when i need it - i love all the members that come and go throught here its a very fun environment
Points positifs
fune work environment
Points négatifs
sometimes appionments cancel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love working here
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  unit - 3 236 Osborne15 août 2019
the management is great . I have so much fun everyday.. its hard work but i get lots of support and training when i need it - i love all the members that come and go throught here its a very fun environment
Points positifs
fune work environment
Points négatifs
sometimes appionments cancel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment.
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB25 juillet 2019
Being a Sales Representative here at GetAssist has been a great learning experience for me. Thanks to the great Management team here I have learnt a lot and I'm still learning everyday!. They are super supportive and put a lot of effort into helping be my best. I enjoy working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful working environment
Controller (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 juillet 2019
It is an exciting environment, and the people are friendly.
Points positifs
Occasional treats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very poor pay, selling unneeded products
SALESMAN (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON12 juillet 2019
The job was to sell advertisement on our platform, but very small platform and doesnt work well thus low sales and only commission job means long hours little pay
Points positifs
Own work hours
Points négatifs
commission only
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
26 août 2019

Sorry to hear about your experience. We do have many people that are successful as sales associates.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its alright
Sales rep (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 juillet 2019
Honestly it wasn't a bad company. It thought me a lot about sales and gave me experience but honestly everyone started being so greedy over money i wouldn't even get full pay and they would play games and not give you the money. I worked so hard to book so many appointments. I'll admit in the middle i started giving up a bit but when i got the motivation again i came everyday calling booking 5-10 appointments a day and still barely made that much. No base salary at all the higher people just care about getting money and making us call. They know how to trap people and like that new people come and the old ones leave its a whole cycle for them.
Points positifs
nice motivators, sales experience
Points négatifs
Negativety and salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Commission based, no salary, not recommended
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON12 juin 2019
This is a commission based role, there is no base pay. So unless you are desperate and really patient, this won't work for you. There are some people who seem to be doing really well in this place but most quit after a couple of weeks. Sales are hard to make and you don't get paid unless you make them. This means that's you can go weeks without getting paid.

This job is not endorsed by Government employment agencies and I wouldn't recommend it either. You simply must get paid for an honest day's work. It is easy to imagine that you'll get lots of sales and make a lot of money but is not the case for most people, yes, even for really smart people with great communication skills.

Unless GetAssist reviews their policies and incorporates a base pay, I would flag this company and role as unethical.
Points positifs
Relaxed, no pressure
Points négatifs
No pay unless you make a sale, a.k.a free work out of you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at.
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 juin 2019
Honestly I regret leaving there when I did. Love who I worked with. I had some issues but overall great experience that I would definitely go back to working for them
Points positifs
Prizes and great staff
Points négatifs
You gotta be self driven which isn't a con honestly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Save yourself
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 juin 2019
This company will hire anyone that can try and talk English and get them sales they’ll make it seem like you’ll be a star but no your living off a garbage pay I had worked a week here and didn’t even get paid my salary base on top of that it’s not direct deposit it’s etransfer loool
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Free labour, waste of gas money or bus money, waste of your time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
26 août 2019

Sorry to hear about your experience. We do have a training program and provide performance based incentives. There is a learning curve on any job and it does take a few weeks to learn about the company and the product.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales associate
Sales associate (Indoor & Outdoor sales) (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON31 mars 2019
They don't really pay you. It's 100% commission and the product is tough to sell. But the upper management is really nice. The lower management is bearable.
Points positifs
Most people are nice
Points négatifs
No money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
26 août 2019

It is a performance based position with uncapped commission. We do have many sales associates that are successful.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, energectic
Manager of Human Resources for Western Canada (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 février 2019
A fun energetic place to work. Support from management and daily inspiration. Consistent coaching for sales staff and support to reach targeted goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work !
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON15 février 2019
Great hours and fun atmosphere. Company is growing quick and if you work hard there is lots of room for advancement. Like any sales position you get out of it what you put into it.
Points positifs
Bonuses, lots of support
Points négatifs
Can't think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Company to Work for
Senior Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON15 février 2019
I like the hours, atmosphere, and overall easy going aspect of working for GetAssist. The management is supportive and motivational. The CEO acknowledges hard work done by representatives which is a nice touch.
Points positifs
Bonuses rewarded for hard work, Amazing support
Points négatifs
None that I can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
NO salary or base
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON14 février 2019
-No benefits
-No salary or base and when thet do offer a base it's (12,000$ a year)
-Long hours, thy expect you to put extra hours for no pay
-HIGH TURNOVER RATE- people don't last here long, so don't expect growth and advancement
-They lie to you in the interview about pay potential
-9-5 but they expect longer
-Rude staff
-Low pay
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
your working for free, no pay, no base
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 12Signaler
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
26 août 2019

Our benefits are:

Uncapped Commission
Additional bonuses based on performance
Advancement opportunities
Sales contests, games, and competitions
Fun, casual team-oriented environment
Amazing Managers
Training and employee development provided (gain extensive knowledge on HubSpot a leading CRM tool

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dynamically growing bigger and better!
Executive Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 février 2019
It has never been a lazy day for me working with GetAssist Inc. Every day coming into the office is full of lessons to learn and work challenges to take with people guiding and helping you get through those challenges. The working environment and its culture are great - employees are being heard and helped. There's always a room for advancement for those who work hard and passionate employees.
Points positifs
Work environment and culture
Points négatifs
All pros, No cons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work !
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON14 février 2019
Great hours and fun atmosphere. Company is growing quick and if you work hard there is lots of room for advancement. Like any sales position you get out of it what you put into it.
Points positifs
Bonuses, lots of support
Points négatifs
Can't think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Company
Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB13 février 2019
I have worked for this company for about a year, and I love it! I have learned so much in my time here I love the Team, management, and the businesses.
Points positifs
the ability to make as much money as I can
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and supportive place to work
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON9 février 2019
Great office environment. Hours are great, 9-5 with lots of opportunity to advance. Like any job, hard work and a great attitude is required. Supportive and knowledgeable management. Daily and weekly bonuses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and growth filled environemnt
Sales Excecutive (Employé actuel) –  Toronto6 février 2019
I've been working at GetAssist for the last 4 years and I love my Job working for this really cool company.

Not only do I get to work on one of the coolest apps I've seen in years but the job is very diverse. One day I'm working on a Sports team and giving away free product and promo then the next day I'm sitting with Excecutives and discussing opening locations across Canada.

I've watched this company grow from 3 people to almost 100 and I'm looking forward to us hiring thousands.

I'm constantly challenged and I am developing the skills to do anything. I am twice the professional and three time the sales guy I was when I walked in the door and I've been given the opportunity to do so because of GetAssist.

I think most people want an easy job and aren't necessarily prepared for the opportunities presented to them here. So many people could benefit by sticking it out and learning how to do the job.

I love it and recommend that hard workers apply.
Points positifs
Free Lunches, Growth Opportunites and a Cool product
Points négatifs
Challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Place
District Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 février 2019
As with any job, the harder you work the more you are rewarded. I have seen a trend with any commission based job, the people that do not put the work tend to leave the absolute worst reviews blaming everyone except themselves and their work ethic! This is why I LOVE commission based jobs, I can work harder than the person beside me and make more money! I am in charge of my own success!

The great thing about GetAssist is they have a sales plan for every person that walks through the door that if you follow you will be successful and if you falter, come in late, leave early, play on your phone, play on your favorite social media site, or just simply don't show up, it does not work and you make no money!

I enjoy working here, the culture is great, the room for advancement is incredible, the company is growing by leaps and bounds, and if you are a hard worker and put in the work you can make more money here then serving burgers at your favorite local burger joint on the midnight shift.

I highly recommend working here if you are tired of your average joe job and are ready for a new challenge and ready to learn a new skill.
Points positifs
Great team based work enviroment!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez GetAssist. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 27 avis
514
42
31
24
16

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise