GetAssist
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

GetAssist - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada55 avis
55 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 65 avis
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
in my own review the job it's self is quite hard but once you get the hang of it it will become a lot easier to handle and allows you to gain a new view on how things are done in certain call centers.
Points positifs
acceptably, free parking, fun, kind, and helpful people
Points négatifs
too fast pace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Get assist is a very fast paced company that will leave you behind if you can't keep up and learn quickly.
They have no sympathy or empathy for you situation, as me and my spouse broke up after 4years, I was told to stop listening to sad music and to get over the break up after only a few days.
Points positifs
Okay summer job
Points négatifs
Commission base, high pressure sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad to non existent management with the owners addicted son as your boss. Never paid on time nor correctly. They steal your commission and blame it on you and even though you are contract you are expected to be in the office 9-5 and no base or benefits. Do not work here!!!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work but its challenging and I have learned a lot about sales. Management team is great. Very knowledgeable. Work environment is fast paced but fun
Points positifs
Lots of bonuses
Points négatifs
Takes a while to learn to sell at a high level
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They're always on you to get their calls up but that's to be expected, at first it's a little Ward if you've never done sales before but you catch on after the first 4 weeks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They did not live up to the expectations fully. With promises of bonuses that never came. And also the a promise of 600-900 a week if you can sell, and that kind of salary was actually rare amongst the majority.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a fun and productive workplace. It has a positive office environment. It is a competitive, supportive position that encourages growth, leadership, and development.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i have been working at Get Assist for 3 months, here makes you more organized, and if you work hard, it pays off 100%. At Get Assist you have to work really hard to achieve your goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
- Professional communication and sales with clients
- On the job training

- Meeting daily and weekly targets

- These past few weeks, I have learnt how to be a successful sales representative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you are looking to grow as both an individual and a professional this will be a great job for you. There is a ton of opportunity to move up very quickly if you're willing to put the work in. Sales can be hard but the managers here always make sure to keep us motivated and keep it fun by playing games & offering cash prizes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
21 février 2020
Thanks for your comment! The Managers do try very hard to keep their team engaged and motivated.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I figured I would try working for a supposed good company but I guess I was lied to. I was hoping that they could pay workers for the training and for the first three months of being in the training. But nope got screwed over. Icompany so you can get legally compensated for your time and energy. But nope I wound up in the hospital because they let me go. I got sick because of the severe stress it had on
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Long list of all of the problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
3 février 2020
At GetAssist, we do provide training every day with coaching and mentoring. We do hire people on a commission basis as independent contractors. We send out documentation that explains this clearly. We also have stepping stones where people can move into a senior role with base pay plus commission.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I always feel taken care of and that management is looking out for me. I have been pushed to do projects I have never done before and had the support from my seniors to produce great work. Everyone here is great to get along with and friendly.
Points positifs
great ceo, good environment, challenging work
Points négatifs
lots of personal initiative
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
21 février 2020
Thanks for your feedback. We do get told over and over that the environment and culture are great. People feel supported and we try and create a fun environment where people feel part of the team.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work. I have learned so much about sales/prospecting. The team is great and they all help each other. There are fun daily bonuses
I've noticed the people who dont do well are almost always the ones not working hard. Its like any other job I've worked as far as there is a learning curve until it becomes easier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at GetAssist is fun and productive, not only do they allow extensive training to help you 'climb the ladder' but they provide experience that helps you grow as a person. I like working here and I believe this will remain my career for my future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn about sales and good place to start. If your looking for a first job check out get assist as well as senior sales reps who want something different,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
22 janvier 2020
Thanks for your comments. If your looking to start a new career, we do offer a training program with coaching from seasoned Managers.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GetAssist was the WORST company i have ever worked for and the worat company you could ever work for!
Extremely toxic environment, competitively rude people, you get no help ever to maoe sale, they take money off your base pay when the base pay is already illegal. Employment standards law is you must be payed a minimum of $600.


They lie to your face and theybare money hungry savage's! STAY AWAY
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
21 janvier 2020
GetAssist has a variety of positions with different pay structures. Some are commission where you make almost 50% of the sale. When you reach your metric, you can move into a Senior Sales Rep which is a mixture of base pay and commission. These are contracted roles and not one of an employee position. We are in compliance with Employment Standards. We do offer daily training and coaching sessions. As in any business, some people are more successful than others.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very toxic environment and unprofessional. Pay was unfair, lots of mistakes made when it came to paying the employee's their commission.
There was always a new person hired everyday and always someone walking out/quitting due to the work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
21 janvier 2020
We do have a variety of positions with different pay structures. When mistakes are made, we do try and correct them as soon as possible.

Many people describe our environment as dynamic, fast-paced and supportive. We do offer daily training and coaching to help people to be successful.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job I ever had. Basically call people all day to book appointments. When they walk in, and we tell them about the packages, they just walk out. So we basically work 9 hours a day and get $0. The management sucks. The supervisors are the worst, the fight like animals. Wouldn't want my enemy to work here. Pretty much a scam group.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
3 février 2020
Sales is a tough job and is not for everyone. We do offer training programs with coaching and mentoring on a daily basis. The Supervisors try very hard to motivate the sales team. We sell business memberships to small local businesses.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I found that it was hard to convince people to buy what we were selling and the organization was not that reliable at helping you get sales ...I made no money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
21 janvier 2020
We do not have an office in Edmonton, nor do we have a position called Account Manager.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Their customer representative would exaggerate that they have lots of clients but in fact they don't have enough clients and tries to recruit freelancer to join their annual service which cost roughly $500.
Freelancers, do stay away from this company as it is not worth of your time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I showed up to tell them I wouldn't be starting on Monday. From there, the sales manager showed me the office, how the management ran the floor, and introduced me to the owner and the other higher ups.
They sold me on the culture, and the feeling of teamwork that was dominant in the office. Within 2 months, I had been promoted twice, and management is keenly watching opportunities to advance anyone on the floor that shows drive and promise.

I am looking forward to growing with this company, and the opportunities they provide.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Profil attribué
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?
Posez une question au sujet du travail chez GetAssist ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.
Note globale
3,3
D'après 65 avis
5
30
4
6
3
3
2
8
1
18
Notes par catégorie
3,5
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0
Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4
Direction
3,4
Culture d'entreprise