GetAssist - Avis

Trouvé 35 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 38 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place I've ever worked
Senior Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB11 octobre 2019
I absolutely love it here, I've never worked in a better workplace or work environment until Get assist. This job is so fun, you talk to so many people and its so versatile and realxed yet fast paced cus ya wanna get stuff done! Its competitive in the best way possible and really drives you to be and stay motivated!

If you dont make sales it really sucks cus you only $250 for the whole week and thats a really big struggle paying for a kid on the way & and bills to pay. But the commission is aaaamazing and i would honestly recommend it to anyone!

I love everyone here, they are all welcoming and nice and funny its like the family I've never ever had:)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON10 octobre 2019
The managers are dope. They don't get annoyed even if you ask them a lot of questions of how to do each thing. There actually there to help you every step of the way, which you don't see often in the corporate world.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very fun & growth environment
Senior Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON9 octobre 2019
Growth orientated environment,especially for entry level. , where your constantly learning to grind, hustle and unlock your potential. I love how much I've changed just in the 6 weeks for the better. I've become a lot more outgoing, courageous, and bold on the phones and in meeting clients.

PRO: GROWTH, personal development (shows small clips on personal development- sales) , work culture, environment,

CONS: might take 1-2 week to learn new skills, but its a learning curve like any other work place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You Get Out What You Put In
Sr. Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON9 octobre 2019
The work environment is energetic and fast paced. The call volume that is expected from you is what will make you successful. If you`re lazy and want to cruise by then you won`t get by. Some days are tough as well but if you don't push through those days then you will suffer on the good days. Management is very supportive as well and help with anything you need!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Sr. Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON9 octobre 2019
with this job, and any sales job, you get out of it what you put into it.
its a good environment to work in and its very encouraging. some people are made for sales, some arent. its that simple. Its really rewarding to get your own sales for the work that you do, rather than working hourly for some other company and not feeling accomplished. Get Assist is the new wave and you can either sink or swim. they are expanding into new provinces and states every month. growing every week.
Points positifs
money
Points négatifs
my commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing , Fun and a good learning experience
Senior Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  4220 Steeles Ave w unit c 10 Wood bridge9 octobre 2019
Get Assist is an amazing place to work at. Lots of opportunities and it is a place for growth. I've been working here for over 3 months and it has been the best change of career in my life. You work for your money and are treated completely fair. Anyone joining this company will see the potential for their future. This place is golden and highly recommended for open minded individuals that are willing to expand their mind and work together as a team. Love this place. The hussle is worth it. Im glad i am part of a network that is going international and providing amazing opportunities for myself and family. Growing every day. Good hours .No Cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at but head office doesn't care about employees
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON3 octobre 2019
I worked at GetAssist for a week and I enjoyed my time there. The Vaughan office has a great team with some really experienced people who can teach you a lot about sales and genuinely care about their employees' growth. The atmosphere is really chill. My problem with this company is the head office. They do not care about employees. I worked at this company for a week and had either the second-highest or highest call volume in the entire company for my last few days once I got used to the fast pace. The income is completely unreliable because customers constantly flop on deals and appointments, this is why you do not get a base salary and only commission. I got cut because the head office decided to shuffle people around and transfer 5 sales reps (who have never even met any of the Vaughan managers) from Winnipeg to the Vaughan office without any notice or heads-up whatsoever. The head office does not care about its employees or creating jobs in the local community. That being said the Vaughan office is a great place to work at and their managers are some of the most knowledgeable people I've met. If you're looking for a stable income and job security this is not the job for you. If you want to try something different and get cut after a week this is the perfect company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love working here
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  unit - 3 236 Osborne15 août 2019
the management is great . I have so much fun everyday.. its hard work but i get lots of support and training when i need it - i love all the members that come and go throught here its a very fun environment
Points positifs
fune work environment
Points négatifs
sometimes appionments cancel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
9 octobre 2019

Thanks for your comments. The one comment I hear over and over is that the people at GetAssist are really great! People are very upbeat and always willing to help.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love working here
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  unit - 3 236 Osborne15 août 2019
the management is great . I have so much fun everyday.. its hard work but i get lots of support and training when i need it - i love all the members that come and go throught here its a very fun environment
Points positifs
fune work environment
Points négatifs
sometimes appionments cancel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I honestly love working here
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB25 juillet 2019
GetAssist is the best workplace for passionate sales representative with deserving commissions. I really enjoy what they have to offer to help small businesses. Great place!
Points positifs
Free coffee everyday, casual work environment
Points négatifs
No cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment.
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB25 juillet 2019
Being a Sales Representative here at GetAssist has been a great learning experience for me. Thanks to the great Management team here I have learnt a lot and I'm still learning everyday!. They are super supportive and put a lot of effort into helping be my best. I enjoy working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful working environment
Controller (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 juillet 2019
It is an exciting environment, and the people are friendly.
Points positifs
Occasional treats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
9 octobre 2019

Thanks for your feedback. We pride ourselves on our people and the culture.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very poor pay, selling unneeded products
SALESMAN (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON12 juillet 2019
The job was to sell advertisement on our platform, but very small platform and doesnt work well thus low sales and only commission job means long hours little pay
Points positifs
Own work hours
Points négatifs
commission only
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
9 octobre 2019

The job is to sell memberships to small local business owners on our platform. There is a learning curve for this role. We do provide comprehensive training everyday. Many people are able to make good money when they have learned how to sell the product. We also hire Brand Ambassadors to represent GetAssist and populate the social platform.

Réponse officielle de GetAssist
26 août 2019

Sorry to hear about your experience. We do have many people that are successful as sales associates.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its alright
Sales rep (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 juillet 2019
Honestly it wasn't a bad company. It thought me a lot about sales and gave me experience but honestly everyone started being so greedy over money i wouldn't even get full pay and they would play games and not give you the money. I worked so hard to book so many appointments. I'll admit in the middle i started giving up a bit but when i got the motivation again i came everyday calling booking 5-10 appointments a day and still barely made that much. No base salary at all the higher people just care about getting money and making us call. They know how to trap people and like that new people come and the old ones leave its a whole cycle for them.
Points positifs
nice motivators, sales experience
Points négatifs
Negativety and salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
9 octobre 2019

Thanks for your comment. It is not an easy job, but well worth it if you do become a great salesperson. We do provide base pay for experienced sales reps as well as Team Leads. Our Team Leads role is to provide support and training to people with no experience.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Commission based, no salary, not recommended
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON12 juin 2019
This is a commission based role, there is no base pay. So unless you are desperate and really patient, this won't work for you. There are some people who seem to be doing really well in this place but most quit after a couple of weeks. Sales are hard to make and you don't get paid unless you make them. This means that's you can go weeks without getting paid.

This job is not endorsed by Government employment agencies and I wouldn't recommend it either. You simply must get paid for an honest day's work. It is easy to imagine that you'll get lots of sales and make a lot of money but is not the case for most people, yes, even for really smart people with great communication skills.

Unless GetAssist reviews their policies and incorporates a base pay, I would flag this company and role as unethical.
Points positifs
Relaxed, no pressure
Points négatifs
No pay unless you make a sale, a.k.a free work out of you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
9 octobre 2019

Thanks for your comment. The sales roles are a mixture of base pay plus commission for experienced sales reps. It is a performance based role meaning there is no cap on your compensation. For people that do excel, they are making good money.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at.
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 juin 2019
Honestly I regret leaving there when I did. Love who I worked with. I had some issues but overall great experience that I would definitely go back to working for them
Points positifs
Prizes and great staff
Points négatifs
You gotta be self driven which isn't a con honestly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
9 octobre 2019

Thanks for your positive feedback. GetAssist is always looking for positive and good people.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Save yourself
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 juin 2019
This company will hire anyone that can try and talk English and get them sales they’ll make it seem like you’ll be a star but no your living off a garbage pay I had worked a week here and didn’t even get paid my salary base on top of that it’s not direct deposit it’s etransfer loool
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Free labour, waste of gas money or bus money, waste of your time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
26 août 2019

Sorry to hear about your experience. We do have a training program and provide performance based incentives. There is a learning curve on any job and it does take a few weeks to learn about the company and the product.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales associate
Sales associate (Indoor & Outdoor sales) (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON31 mars 2019
They don't really pay you. It's 100% commission and the product is tough to sell. But the upper management is really nice. The lower management is bearable.
Points positifs
Most people are nice
Points négatifs
No money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de GetAssist
26 août 2019

It is a performance based position with uncapped commission. We do have many sales associates that are successful.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, energectic
Manager of Human Resources for Western Canada (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 février 2019
A fun energetic place to work. Support from management and daily inspiration. Consistent coaching for sales staff and support to reach targeted goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work !
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON15 février 2019
Great hours and fun atmosphere. Company is growing quick and if you work hard there is lots of room for advancement. Like any sales position you get out of it what you put into it.
Points positifs
Bonuses, lots of support
Points négatifs
Can't think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez GetAssist. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 38 avis
522
43
31
24
18

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise