GEOX - Avis

Trouvé 59 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 260 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible retail company
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia5 septembre 2019
No matter how well the store did it wasn't good enough. It's slave labor with next to no benefits. The shoes actually fall apart as bad aa cheaper companies. Actual filth
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Head office, management, pay is garbage, no encouragement at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upper Management is horrible
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 août 2019
I have never worked for more of a sales desperate company in my life. The comapny is losing money will probably go under, no job security as the store your working for will probably shut down. sometimes you work over 50 hours a week which is crazy for retail. Geox will vary greatly depending on the store location. The manager I worked for just had a habit of shifting blame and not taking responsibility for her actions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t work for this company
Manager in Training (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia25 juillet 2019
The top management and senior management are bullies and demeaning and rude and unprofessional.
They treat you likes their servants and slaves.
If you wish to go home and sleep try and find another company to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Senior retail sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 juillet 2019
Management is not always consistent and the hours guaranteed are never actually given. culture is okay if you like unprofessionalism and no support..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 juillet 2019
I was a key holder at one of their locations and it was easily the most stressful and toxic work environment I have ever been employed in. Management (from upper management to store managers) have unrealistic sales goals for their staff and get agitated at staff for not meeting their delusion goals. A lot of pressure is put on all staff to force customers to buy their products. As a key you were also on call basically all the time. The store manager at this location was horrible, he did not know how to properly manage the store or the staff and treated his staff extremely poorly both in private and in front of customers. If you are going to run a company I would advise you to learn how to speak and interact with people first before anything else. The only thing that made this job tolerable for three months were my co-workers - that is it.
Points positifs
NOTHING
Points négatifs
Long hours, bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Leadership
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC2 juin 2019
I worked for the Outlet in Richmond for 6 months, I started in November 2018 and it was the busiest time of the year with no retail experience our Manager gave me a chance and I found out that I was good in selling.
Our Manager was tough but very fair, he was good coach and made sure that we were ready for our shifts. He wanted the store and all of the staff to succeed.
He was reassigned to another position and the store was never the same, I decided to leave to seek better opportunity.
Points positifs
Contests and free shoes
Points négatifs
Sometimes long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Turn Over , Management Unprofessional , No Structure
Bilingual Wholesale Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON17 mai 2019
• Lack of support / training
• No job culture
• Favortisim
• High Turnover
• No structure
• Highly stressful environment
• it’s not the work , it’s unfortunately the people.
Points négatifs
Favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great experience
Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 mai 2019
i have a great experience att geox that made me able tto deal with all different customer ages and people who doesnt know english and how tto comunicate and explance to them about our prroducts.
it tough me the responsibility and how to have a positive energy.
it also have gave me the ability to learn about how inventory gets done.
i have been hired as a sales associate then i got promoted to a key holder after 6 months of worrking there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
job satisfaction
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC16 mai 2019
it was fun working with Geox as it taught me a lot of things about how to deal with the customers on regular basis. I feel obliged that I have worked there for quite a bit.
Points positifs
commission
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pressure to make sales and toxiz head office culture
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 mai 2019
Head office is completely disconnected from reality and think yelling at staff and threatening produces results. Not a positive work environment at all.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Toxic culture. Unrealistic expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC29 avril 2019
management is not reasonable at all. overall an okay place to work. commission makes it better though so worth the stress. people are okay as well. good overall
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Definitely a no
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON21 janvier 2019
Working here is actually stressful. The management worry so much about conversion, shoving it down your throat. You have a budget you have to meet and if you don’t they don’t like it and might even say something. The pay is straight trash (you don’t even get student wage), discouraging you from even wanting to work. The store manager has no idea how to run a business and has no acknowledgement for boundaries. The HR is even worse full of people who stress out workers and have entire disregard for constructive criticism; complete disregard for external reasons and only focus on the numbers. The work environment is toxic as since it is a commission based job, people fighting other people over customers because the base pay is so bad. I will most definitely not recommend you work here
Points positifs
Lol
Points négatifs
Too many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work so much energy
Retail Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC13 janvier 2019
The team culture is amazing your work is always appreciated by the management.

Hiring and training modules are way easy to gel with and teams are highly motivated too.
Points positifs
Brand Passion
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's an ok job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON7 janvier 2019
Manager hired me November, a month later on Christmas Day assistant manager told me to greet and 4 hours into my shift got terminated with another coworker
Points positifs
Average shifts
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Condescending
Key Holder, Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON5 janvier 2019
Management could only focus on what needed to be better would never give good criticism when needed. Was not a good atmosphere many of the managers would slack off and delegate there work to others because there would never be head office management to tell them different
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stylish product international company
National Outlet District Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 décembre 2018
I had a great 5 yrs at geox , loved the brand and free shoes ! . only sore spot I had was the room to advance . All the people that I knew worked there are gone so seems turnover may be a problem
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 décembre 2018
The managers are useless and do nothing but stand at the computer and complain about conversion (sales vs. foot traffic). They schedule you for pointless 3 hour shifts and expect you to sell more than possible. The shoes themselves are no good and are very expensive. They ask you to lie to customers and tell them that you have every shoe in the store and that you love them. DO NOT WORK HERE!!!!
Points positifs
It’s better than having no job at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun Place to Work.
Retail Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC25 novembre 2018
I am lucky to have a team of people, in my place they are a super amazing brand is having solid hold in the market.

Its an Italian brand in Canada performs amazingly.

The company has a very solid foundation and the team from all aspects too.
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Partiallity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hectic
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 octobre 2018
Management was going through a big change when I used to work there. It was a very intimidating place. The company squeezes and pushes you on sales and if you do not meet goals often, even though it might not be your fault, like for having the slow closing shifts all the time, the company will evaluate you and deem you unfit for the job and could fire you easily. There are a lot of WorkSafe protocols that the company is breaking too.
Points positifs
Employees you work with are nice. CEO is nice.
Points négatifs
Bad shifts, intimidating higher ups, pushing sales, cares more about sales than the health and safety of the workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor direction and management style from director of sales
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  bayview village25 septembre 2018
Lacking of high management roles in stores.
Poor instructions of window set up.
Complicated computer system.
Support from other stores present
Easy inventory set up and execution
Points positifs
hours of the mall
Points négatifs
window setup took hours. Late night work was required.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez GEOX. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 260 avis
565
465
375
229
126

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise