Geox Canada Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 33 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 34 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t work for this company
Manager in Training (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia25 juillet 2019
The top management and senior management are bullies and demeaning and rude and unprofessional.
They treat you likes their servants and slaves.
If you wish to go home and sleep try and find another company to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Leadership
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC2 juin 2019
I worked for the Outlet in Richmond for 6 months, I started in November 2018 and it was the busiest time of the year with no retail experience our Manager gave me a chance and I found out that I was good in selling.
Our Manager was tough but very fair, he was good coach and made sure that we were ready for our shifts. He wanted the store and all of the staff to succeed.
He was reassigned to another position and the store was never the same, I decided to leave to seek better opportunity.
Points positifs
Contests and free shoes
Points négatifs
Sometimes long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Turn Over , Management Unprofessional , No Structure
Bilingual Wholesale Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON17 mai 2019
• Lack of support / training
• No job culture
• Favortisim
• High Turnover
• No structure
• Highly stressful environment
• it’s not the work , it’s unfortunately the people.
Points négatifs
Favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great experience
Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 mai 2019
i have a great experience att geox that made me able tto deal with all different customer ages and people who doesnt know english and how tto comunicate and explance to them about our prroducts.
it tough me the responsibility and how to have a positive energy.
it also have gave me the ability to learn about how inventory gets done.
i have been hired as a sales associate then i got promoted to a key holder after 6 months of worrking there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
job satisfaction
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC16 mai 2019
it was fun working with Geox as it taught me a lot of things about how to deal with the customers on regular basis. I feel obliged that I have worked there for quite a bit.
Points positifs
commission
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pressure to make sales and toxiz head office culture
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 mai 2019
Head office is completely disconnected from reality and think yelling at staff and threatening produces results. Not a positive work environment at all.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Toxic culture. Unrealistic expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Definitely a no
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON21 janvier 2019
Working here is actually stressful. The management worry so much about conversion, shoving it down your throat. You have a budget you have to meet and if you don’t they don’t like it and might even say something. The pay is straight trash (you don’t even get student wage), discouraging you from even wanting to work. The store manager has no idea how to run a business and has no acknowledgement for boundaries. The HR is even worse full of people who stress out workers and have entire disregard for constructive criticism; complete disregard for external reasons and only focus on the numbers. The work environment is toxic as since it is a commission based job, people fighting other people over customers because the base pay is so bad. I will most definitely not recommend you work here
Points positifs
Lol
Points négatifs
Too many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's an ok job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON7 janvier 2019
Manager hired me November, a month later on Christmas Day assistant manager told me to greet and 4 hours into my shift got terminated with another coworker
Points positifs
Average shifts
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Condescending
Key Holder, Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON5 janvier 2019
Management could only focus on what needed to be better would never give good criticism when needed. Was not a good atmosphere many of the managers would slack off and delegate there work to others because there would never be head office management to tell them different
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stylish product international company
National Outlet District Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 décembre 2018
I had a great 5 yrs at geox , loved the brand and free shoes ! . only sore spot I had was the room to advance . All the people that I knew worked there are gone so seems turnover may be a problem
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 décembre 2018
The managers are useless and do nothing but stand at the computer and complain about conversion (sales vs. foot traffic). They schedule you for pointless 3 hour shifts and expect you to sell more than possible. The shoes themselves are no good and are very expensive. They ask you to lie to customers and tell them that you have every shoe in the store and that you love them. DO NOT WORK HERE!!!!
Points positifs
It’s better than having no job at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hectic
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC11 octobre 2018
Management was going through a big change when I used to work there. It was a very intimidating place. The company squeezes and pushes you on sales and if you do not meet goals often, even though it might not be your fault, like for having the slow closing shifts all the time, the company will evaluate you and deem you unfit for the job and could fire you easily. There are a lot of WorkSafe protocols that the company is breaking too.
Points positifs
Employees you work with are nice. CEO is nice.
Points négatifs
Bad shifts, intimidating higher ups, pushing sales, cares more about sales than the health and safety of the workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement agréable
Stock Person (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC17 septembre 2018
Excellent pour étudiants.
Heures flexibles.
Matin, soir et fin de semaine.
Service à la clientèle.
Points positifs
Vente à commission
Points négatifs
Pas davantage sociaux
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well Organized
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Yorkdale, ON21 juillet 2018
Easy to accomplish sales goals, everyone has a specific job such as Stock Manager, Floor Manager, Sales, two assistant managers with split tasks. Very well run work place.
Points positifs
bonus
Points négatifs
standing for so long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A busy location with a high pressure sales environment
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 juillet 2018
A typical day of work consisted of me having to call into the store 2 hours before my shift was supposed to start and ask the manager if they wanted to me come into work. If they did, my shift would start off looking at the stores budget and my sales quota. After working for about a month, the was told that I was supposed to sell 3 pairs of shoes per transaction, and to push sales and the sole technology. The management could be difficult to work with as we did receive commission, and sometimes the management would take customers from me which meant that I couldn't earn my commission. The management would get frustrated if we didn't make our sales quota, and could be quite condescending. The workplace culture was a very high pressure sales environment; we were expected to try to sell to every customer and push customers we were working with to purchase multiple pairs of shoes. The hardest part of the job was the sales environment; it was very high pressure. The most enjoyable part of the job were some of the people I worked with. A few of the other sales associates were very nice and personable and I enjoyed working with them because they were very helpful with showing me the ropes.
Points négatifs
Unpredictable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB31 mars 2018
The company selected certain people to look after the Canadian market that have no clue how to look after the market. They are extremely unorganized in terms of promotions and consistency between stores. Job security does not exist so don't get comfortable. Extreme lack of communication from Head office to Store levels.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
lots
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Italian manage company
Manager Merchandise Planning (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 février 2018
Product is good. I learned and developed new tools and techniques.The work place culture was good and friendly. Got opportunity to travel alot to Italy
Points positifs
Good Product
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall not so good company
sales (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver British Columbia17 janvier 2018
Geox is a company that wants you to sell to every single customer that walks in through the door. But what they do not understand is that everyone is not there to buy. The upper management will only blame and argue with the workers without understanding or listening to them. The only thing that makes working for the company bearable is having a staff that enjoys working together. Customers are nice, but its hard to sell to them because a lot of the time you don't have their size available. Also the return policy is completely ridiculous. The only thing you learn to do is make sales because if you don't they won't keep you around.
Points positifs
Slightly enjoyable work space
Points négatifs
Frustrating upper managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Place to Work At
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  BC17 janvier 2018
Let me spill some tea here this place was awful.
You get yelled at for bad sales
Ya’ll be getting in trouble for things out of your hands
Underpaid
Underappreciated
Honestly I could write a 60pg essay..

If you choose to work here all I can say is.. I’ll pray for you!!
Points positifs
No pros
Points négatifs
All cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Work good Benefits.
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON14 janvier 2018
Geox is a retailer so the hours are long and their is hard work that goes with it. Non traditional hours but, I enjoy that.

You work with a technology and fashion brand which is really cool. The rewards for your work are there and the people are great.
Points positifs
Free Shoes
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 12Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Geox Canada Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 34 avis
57
47
310
24
16

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise