GENTEK - Avis

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 19 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place to work.
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 mai 2019
Every worker has their own way of doing things. Products are not where the recieving system directs you to. You will have people riding you to pick customer orders, even when you can't find the item since the system is inaccurate.

They will want you to work 6:30 to 4:30 in the summer, so have fun with no work/life balance. They pay in 15 minute increments, so every time you inevitably stay working 5-10 minutes later, you will not be paid for your time.

Multiple employees mentioned there haven't been raises in a few years, even for inflation. The London branch supposedly (according to the manager) had customers lined up around the block during the summer of 2018. Be prepared to be the busiest branch in Canada, yet recieve no raise for your hard work.

Do yourself a favor and avoid this dead end job.
Points positifs
Decent pay
Points négatifs
Long hours, poor organization, high pressure when it shouldn't be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Major favoritism. Personal feelings affect professional environment
Front Desk Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 avril 2019
I worked at the front desk of Gentek. An employee who had the same position as me had way too much control of the office. Her voice and word were louder than the manager. This caused her personal feelings towards me to lead to my termination. I confirmed with the manager that I had not made any mistakes in my work. It was just "not a good fit". This woman caused a hostile work environment for me and my surrounding coworkers who witnessed her harrassment. She was supposed to be training me for the position but because she "didn't like me" she would ignore me and I had to seek my own training in whatever way I could. She has had issues with employees in the past and yet she stays employed and they just flip through filling the position I had.

To summarize, very unprofessional management and a hostile work environment.
Points positifs
Good health benefits
Points négatifs
Hostile work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here.
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 avril 2019
It's a revolving door, not enough staff for the work loads given. No training just kinda guess where the product goes no help putting stock away very Heavy lifting all day get called off breaks to help customers.
Points positifs
Decent Pay
Points négatifs
A lot of HEAVY lifting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This place is not a good place too work
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Lambeth, ON31 mars 2019
I would not recomend any body too work here cause this place is not good cause they dont care about you they just care about numbers an not about you
Points positifs
No pros
Points négatifs
Working there is a con
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON23 mars 2019
Toxic management, no communication, high stress, American company with American values, too many chiefs. Poor training, favouritism to suck ups. Unhappy work environment with no job security.
Points positifs
Pay and benefits
Points négatifs
Poor customer service management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst managed company in the world..Former employee Canada
Former Employee (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 octobre 2018
No Branch Manager for 6 months.
Customers left hanging for months.
Home Builders screwed out of product.
No Regional VP for 3 months.
Broken windows delivery daily to good paying customers.
Staff poorly. Poor morale all departments.
Promised bonuses never paid out.
Vacation pay not paid out.
Seriously mismanaged across the West.
Eastern based focus not Western Canada.
Run and run fast.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Being able to leave employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  London, ON22 septembre 2018
Bs , this place hates there employees , in the us plants they are aliens, and Canada they treat you like a dog , they treat their employees like garage and don't follow labourer law's !
Points positifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON12 août 2018
Branch manager always in and out and avoiding problems. No communication, rules made up on the spot, to much down time, no time management. No cleanliness, health and safety non existent, no organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good atmosphere
Truck Driver DZ (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 juillet 2018
Former employee, the atmosphere is pretty good, the management is great but horrible turn around, I’ve seen upwards of six people have their jobs terminated for no reason or minor mistakes. If you don’t click in they will not accept you and make sure to find a way to terminate your employment without notice or reason, not recommended for someone looking to build a future, good for fast money and experience on a resume
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to go full time at
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 décembre 2016
Working at Gentek was not in my opinion the best time that i could think back on, Heavy lifting , Short brakes No staff Holiday party's

They basically hire a few full time staff then hire temps when the workload calls for more hands on deck, For this reason the Pay was Low and the work hours hard.

No Employer loyalty: The man in charge did not see the employees as a valuable resource and hence did not pay well or take hands on with them to improve work relations.
Points positifs
Indoors in winter and Summer
Points négatifs
Hard lifting, Low pay, No benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Revolving door.
Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON31 août 2015
We were hired and fired fast with out warning. The work was extremely challenging and relied on all areas working together. They fired us when someone else could not keep up with the work and put us all behind.
Points positifs
decent pay
Points négatifs
Lies and loss of job after a month
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Production line worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON13 août 2013
hard but fun place to work, good mix of people, good product with low waste
Points positifs
good people and product
Points négatifs
pay and benifits could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 17Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company oriented
Bilingual Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  burlington3 avril 2013
Human Resources and co-workers were Team oriented and very helpfull in my contract work
Points positifs
warranty experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a fun and experience
Information Services (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON24 mai 2012
For me the work in this company had a test of comfortable and relax, all employee I dealt with them were friendly and cooperative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 12Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour GENTEK

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez GENTEK. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,3
D'après 19 avis
53
42
31
25
18

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,2Direction
2,1Culture d'entreprise