General Motors - Avis

Trouvé 399 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 7 816 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very friendly co workers
Assembly Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON15 octobre 2019
Love it there, just wish i had longer to work there. People were friendly and i loved my job. I honestly have no complaints besides the whole strike thing lol
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just No.
Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON5 octobre 2019
Terrible place to work. Management doesn't care about their employees or what happens to them, as long as another vehicle is rolling off the line. To that I say Adios! Enjoy Mexico.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall god work life
Up-setter Technician (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON5 octobre 2019
Found mostly that management tells front line employees how to do a job when management themselves could not do the same job. Back in the day when supervisors were hired from the floor productivity. Was better
Points positifs
Workers get along and money is good
Points négatifs
Management needs to understand actual jobs more instead of the theory of the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job ever
Temporary Part Time (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON2 octobre 2019
Management is HORRIBLE. Rude, degrading and not worth it. Stick to education kids. You could be fired over text message one day and have nothing to do about it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging job with many benifits
Maintenance Group Leader (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON1 octobre 2019
Exposure to new technology.
Constant growth as an individual.
Supervisors are all very knowledgeable and a mentor is not hard to find.
Had the opportunity to gain knowledge from a Wide array of disciplines including Tool repair, mill write, electrician, machine repair and welders
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
closing
Production line worker (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON29 septembre 2019
plant shut down and everyone lost their jobs, work was easy but General Motors closed up shop and pulled out of oshawa, leaving many families worried about financial income.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job security
Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa28 septembre 2019
General Motors was a great place to work. I enjoyed my duties and the people I worked with. It is unfortunate that they have decided to discontinue production in Oshawa. Hence job security my main concern to continue to work for this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safety focused company with good values.
Front Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 septembre 2019
GM is a company that focuses on the safety of it's workforce and end customers. This company has achieved many accolades for no lost workdays at facilities and the vision and values of the company are very clear.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good employer
Automotive Quality Control (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON23 septembre 2019
Satisfying work. Good colleagues. As the States are on strike it has affected us in Canada and we are no longer getting shifts.

Once again, it is very frustrating to have to complete these "surveys" just to apply for job on line.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced, Constantly evolving environment
Global Infrastructure - IT Deployment Manager (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON19 septembre 2019
GM was a great place to work and experience the automotive manufacturing environment. Salary and benefits were in line with competing companies. Technology and environment were always changing internally to support production. Overall culture was supportive, with many internal events to support local charities and causes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Pay but no guarantee
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 septembre 2019
GMC has a very high pay grade but that is for permanent employees only. even if there are positions avail, you are looking at 3+ years before you will be brought from temp to perm due to management arguing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Quality Resource Clerk / Trainer (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON5 septembre 2019
Overall great experience but the culture has changed and not for the positive. Sad to see things going in the wrong direction Hopefully things will change for the future
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative place to work for people with experience
Senior Developer (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON4 septembre 2019
Compensation, benefits and vaca / holidays were good. Environment was not good for anyone who is not in their 20's as management showed preferential treatment to anyone who is a new college hire. Legacy GMers and ex-contractors hired in are treated as if their experience is not valuable, that they are not as intelligent as the younger workers and are often mocked openly for their age. Innovation trumps common sense. Users are often left on their own to resolve their IT problems as IT management has left no experienced personnel at the plants.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organized and Safe Enviroment
General Motors (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON28 août 2019
Line Flow, attending work on time, and being alert is very important. I try to learn something new everyday.

I have been told to wait for an apprenticeship opportunity because 95% of the Electricians should be retiring soon. Its been over 4 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very rewarding type of work in a fast pace environment
Production Supervisor/Group Leader, Final Assembly (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON26 août 2019
GM has been a remarkable place to work and I will miss it once the facility closes. GM has been very good to me,and provided me the skills I need to achieve.
Points positifs
everything you command
Points négatifs
budget constraints
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with a good pay.
LINE WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON19 août 2019
I enjoyed my time working with General motors, although I had joined the team just before its closure date I still made good money, worked with good people and was able to learn many things within working there. overall I had a great experience working for this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
use to be a great place to work, but not anymore. company is too interested in the dollar.
toolsetter (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON15 août 2019
At one time people loved working at GM yes it was hard work and hardly any time off. 1000 cars a shift do not make themselves. Now the company does not care about employees, the standard of cars just the bottom dollar
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GM did a lot for its Employee's.
Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON30 juillet 2019
General Motors not only did a lot for its Employee's, but went beyond. Also, there was a lot expected from the Employees. The problems was management allowed too much leeway, and of course it is natural instinct for people to take advantage. The people, and job was great, for most. For me, it was too repetitive of the same in and same out, I needed more as far as stimulation the mind.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Paid the bills.
Factory Line Worker - Absentee Replacement (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON23 juillet 2019
Hard work. Laborious, but thats what you sign up for. doing the same thing every minute 220 times a day isn't the greatest, but it paid the bills and for that I'm thankful. Hard on your body, repetitive movements, and they don't care about you in there. If your injured they don't believe you, but again, thats just other people ruining it for the ones who are actually hurt. Honestly, GM as a company is ok I guess, its the people who run it and you work with that suck and have made it worse for everyone else.

PS: Probably don't get a job there because they don't have any loyalty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Enviornment
Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON22 juillet 2019
General Motors has been a great company to work for over the years. I enjoyed the culture, people, and all my various job responsibilities. The company allowed me to grow and take on new challenges.
Points positifs
Flexiblity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez General Motors. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 7 816 avis
53,5 K
42,5 K
31,2 K
2340
1298

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise