GDI Services - Avis

Trouvé 143 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 243 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horride
Janitor (Ancien employé) –  St. Thomas, ON14 septembre 2019
My review is solely on the formet location. They do not treat their employees with respect. And you're not paid enough for the amount of work you do (not really their fault,but still) They do not trust their employees the way they should and you're always questioned. Personal issues are always brought into the work place when they should be left at home and theres always so much tension. No matter how well you think you know someone they will always rat on you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Recently worked, online ad is full of lies.
Night Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON11 septembre 2019
I recently worked for them early this month, and much as I enjoyed 3 of the 7 full time night shifts I did, I found more red flags than expected. Pay schedule is one week without and paid only for the second week (free labour is illegal, unless volunteered), and although union and benifits sound good, management is highly unorganized, and the workers prefer to slack off hiding in closet (out of sight from the cameras) than actually complete their assigned work at Durham College/University grounds.

Overall, DO NOT WORK FOR THEM! The ending pay is below minimum wage (again, illegal in Ontario), and it's not worth the time or effort, tell everyone, avoid GDI at all costs.
Points positifs
Quiet nights, healthcare benifits.
Points négatifs
Poor management, lazy staff, under minimum wage, one week without pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over work for little pay
Building Custodian and Quality Assurance Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Truro, NS10 septembre 2019
Worked hard, and became the go to guy but was never rewarded for 2 years of hard work. It is a public;y traded company that means it is all about the bottom line
Points positifs
non
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job is mediocre
Heavy Duty Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Nanticoke, ON3 septembre 2019
GDI is the most disorganized and disrespectful company I have ever worked for. The management that runs this particular site is as clueless as they come. There are never enough supplies on hand, there is way to much babying and to many favorites. Work loads are not balanced between staff. Some are running ragged and others are doing very little. There is a very strong lack of teamwork which makes it hard to continue coming to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for
Commercial Cleaning (Ancien employé) –  Twillingate, NL30 août 2019
My whole experience working for GDI services was great. Very Flexible when hours could be worked, GDI was great at monitoring any training, keep workers up to date on safety, orientation , etc,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a good cleaning job
Janitor (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL27 août 2019
It's not that hard, a lot of repetitive motion. I'm in a mall so a lot of the same thing everyday, but it's by no means harsh, if I were to leave I would have a had time finding a job that payed me as much that I licked
Points négatifs
Lower pay then what I'm us to. It can be hard to get 40 hours on times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work
Cleaning Staff (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS25 août 2019
I like the job good bosses no benefits for workers I think most company's should invest to doing this would make employees want to stay and work longer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid to work here!!!
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 août 2019
Rude supervisors, they prefer to work with illegal people because is more convenient for them to pay less and under the table than to pay the fair minimum salary according to the law for legalized people. For any reason, they want to fire you, no matter how good you are in your job even threaten you that if you miss one day of job because you are sick or personal reasons even if you let them know with time. Please do not work here if you do not want to be treated like an animal and not like a person.
Points positifs
Zero Pros
Points négatifs
Toxic work environment, rude supervisors and threats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely the worst company in the cleaning industry
Cleaner/Janitor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON16 août 2019
In my 33 yrs in this business i have never witnessed such disarray !
I worked for them for 4 yrs hoping that they would get it together. Instead, i witnessed and felt the pain of 7 site supervisors and 8 area managers in such a short period of time. Supplies were scarce unless you purchased your own, constant payroll issues, favoritism. typically rewarding bad behavioral workers while over working the good ones.
Management is a joke! inexperienced and unprofessional.
The next one worse than the one before.....The only thing that kept me there that long was the client and it's customers
Cleaning jobs are a dime a dozen - Get Out !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dirty and cheap business
Heavy Duty Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Nanticoke, ON15 août 2019
Management needs to go back to kindergarden and learn how to treat people with respect.
Smoke pit meetings so better start smoking if you want to know anything at all.
Impossible expectations and unbearable workloads lead up to being yelled at like a child when things fall behind.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No raises unless minimum wage goes up
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB15 août 2019
Toxic environment at the place where I worked. Constant harassment by one employee against another nothing was done. Attitude of management was nothing is done until it's proven.
Points positifs
Great people in most of the facilities worked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrilble atmosphere!
cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB13 août 2019
very lazy employees and alot of drama ! never a raise always minimum wage! Try to tell you ,you have to work weekends when you already worked all week ,awful company to work for!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too much drama, management is all talk and never gets anything done.
Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB9 août 2019
the job itself is very straight forward but there is alot of workers that are very lazy and the work is put on other workers instead of reprimanding the ones that should be doing it.
Points positifs
monday to friday 730 to 4 weekend's off
Points négatifs
too much drama, like high school again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love where i work very friendly people
Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON9 août 2019
Like where I work but supervisor is a minus 1 and as for the workers not worth a cent they hardly work leaves early and think they know everything I'm also a worker I try to do as much as I can but sometimes it's really discouraging supervisor is always on the phone saying that shes getting emails doesnt even check what's done and what's not anyways the work place where I'm at is really a good place to work as far as the rest wont even talk about it that's why I'm looking for another job where it's all about team work and make the place look good after ur shift that's all I'm saying hope one day something they will get good employes and a good supervisor
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
A better wager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing supervisor
Custodian (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB6 août 2019
Great place to work, they work with your schedule. It’s nice to be able to go to work put headphones in just get the job done. If you happen to finish before the shift you still get paid the allotted time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I give you 3stars
Custodian (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB30 juillet 2019
Bad supervisor no culture people worked without break if you don’t know how to speak English even if you speak French they will treat you differently
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
. enjoyable work enviorment
Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON29 juillet 2019
faced paced work environment . friendly staff . fair wages based on experience. some heavy lifting. customer service an asset. messy situations at times.
Points positifs
flexable hours
Points négatifs
pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A dissapointment to my Non-expectations
Porter (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON24 juillet 2019
The only reason I accepted the job is that I needed a full-time job, and I was still disappointed. I constantly asked for paperwork from upper management and have never even met them until the day I was laid off. I was working 6 days a week, sometimes at 12 hrs. a day. I signed nothing saying that I would work that much but wanted the pay, since I was being paid minimum wage w/ no benefits. My direct supervisor was very nice and hardworking and she warned me that there was very little chance of raises. They tried to fire me at every corner in order to pay people under the table for less, but they could not find a reason to fire me, so they finally laid me off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place I ever worked
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB8 juillet 2019
This is by far the worst company I’ve ever worked for they they don’t listen to anything you have to say all they care about is getting paid from their contracts and their management Is the worst.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team is great to work with.
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB25 juin 2019
Management is not very good doesn't listen to you when you tell them what is going on with the building you clean.Day shift gets away with alot and no appreciation from night shift that has to pick up the slack from the day cleaners.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez GDI Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 243 avis
545
449
358
236
155

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise