GDI Services - Avis

Trouvé 125 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 218 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place I ever worked
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB8 juillet 2019
This is by far the worst company I’ve ever worked for they they don’t listen to anything you have to say all they care about is getting paid from their contracts and their management Is the worst.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team is great to work with.
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB25 juin 2019
Management is not very good doesn't listen to you when you tell them what is going on with the building you clean.Day shift gets away with alot and no appreciation from night shift that has to pick up the slack from the day cleaners.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Youll like the work if you keep to yourself, and like your partner
Cleaner/Janitor (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB19 juin 2019
I worked over at the refinery location, and overall it wasnt too bad, except the fact we would constantly be told what were missing/doing wrong instead of being noticed for the extra stuff we did on the daily. My job was the easiest run, my partner and i cleaned the satilites, great work, it kept you busy. I really did like me run, and my partner, but the management is unprofessional. They hire their friends all the time, so when youre working your butt off theyre out on their hour long lunches, not just 1 friend, but all 3, everyone else was expected to abide by the rules, and if you didnt you were on your last legs, or so they say. I only worked there for 2 months, and honestly i really did enjoy the hard work, but didnt enjoy the constant criticism, sloppy night shift, or unfair treatment.
Man the management is so slack we told them for weeks that the night shift wasnt doing their jobs and leaving big messes in the truck everyday, but no one said nothing. Nights are constantly favorited while youre getting blamed for what they did wrong.
Points positifs
Got cake every so often
Points négatifs
Slack management, and unfair treatment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for 2 years
Custofian (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB2 juin 2019
GDI is very flexible to all their employees. St Stephen College is where they assigned me and I love working with all the people who work there. Great company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work just personally wasn't for me!
Winter porter (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL2 juin 2019
Kind people, easy work but there isn't any substancial benefits given to employee's. Nothing bad to say about the company otherwise. in my opinion the wage could be raised a little but thats just my opinion!
Points positifs
nice people, easy work
Points négatifs
no benefits. minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average Place to work
Custodian/Janitor (Ancien employé) –  North Oshawa, ON14 mai 2019
Over the summer the job is easy and smooth but once winter kicks in with the salt is one place you wouldn't want to work for, not the right place for a person who is looking for a professional growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic, high stress, low reward environment
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON10 mai 2019
There is no such thing as a typical day, and the work environment is very toxic and unsupportive. Concerns about management are ignored. There is no room for advancement, and very little appreciation is ever shown towards the employees.
Points positifs
Excellent health benefits
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good staff terrible company
Janitor/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 mai 2019
didnt stand up for staff, let staff go on christmas, dont tell you the job is contract based. payed bare minimum and made staff work their butts off for very little recognition.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Edmonton
Office Administrator/Accounts Payable (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 avril 2019
Very high school culture. If you didn't know the GM on a personal level, workplace bullying was ensured. Job description did not match job expectations.
Points positifs
Operation managers
Points négatifs
GM
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked, Underpaid and Low Moral
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 avril 2019
Typical night was doing my designated floor PLUS covering someone else's work if they don't show up. Work expectations are unrealistic. Management never took suggestions, or listened to ideas. Even if it was proven to work & make things run more smoothly. Expected to clean with no OR very limited supplies. Cleaning carts are disgusting & broken. There was no health and Safety in place. There will NEVER be job advancement, you will NEVER receive credit or recognition for ANYTHING! There is too much job insecurity within management for them to ever let that happen. Paranoid is an understatement! They are sexist and racist and everyone knows it, and the company doesn't care. There is no structure. Every single payday someone was missing hours & money! Do yourself a favour and stay as far away from GDI as possible!! They promise their client sooo much, but they don't provide the workers the tools, supplies and training to achieve this. Their turnover rate is ridiculously high. Hardest part if the job was going to work, most enjoyable part of the job was going home. Working for GDI taught me how NOT to treat people
Points positifs
ONE Teamleader
Points négatifs
Work 6 days a week. Hard work is not rewarded or acknowledged. Too much work for one person to do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement avec beaucoup d'action
Préposée aux chambres (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 avril 2019
Très physique et n'est pas fait pour tout le monde
Points négatifs
Courtes pauses, parfois aucune pause, très physique et épuisant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not bad but not the best
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 mars 2019
Overall it was not a bad experience and very challenging. Checking all the request once you start and making sure all the employee understand what need to be done in a specific time frame.
Language was a barrier since most of the employees didn't speak proper english.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for having Canadian experience
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary Zoo, AB11 mars 2019
Good for having Canadian Experience and become more familiar with Canadian workplace and rules. Good job to enhance your Customer Service skills and train to assist in resolving emergencies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great team
Cleaning Crew (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC5 mars 2019
really good team to work with , employers that motivates you to push forward in your career , salarie keeps growing , its a perfect place for a starter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ups and Downs
Human Resources Generalist Intern (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 février 2019
Management felt as though they were above everyone else which I took very hard as I was at times treated like a child for being the youngest one there. I was a summer student and learned a lot from my Human Resources Director who is no longer there but felt as though the community wasn't the greatest.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very very poor management
Cleaner/Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB12 février 2019
Horrible Management
She liked to swear.
Showed no respect for the employees...
This company was given this new contract to the place where i wanted to work so i left the old company to do so...Two employees...I worked there for six yrs and really enjoyed working around those city workers..My floor was Ground and third floor to clean...other employee was 1st and 2nd...For $11 an hour management wanted me to supervise my coworker that would rarely show up for work...Contacted Management and got WTF...came back in to work the next day and checked those floors and nobody was in to clean...This happened quite often...The list goes on...Managment did not care what so ever...I realized that i was much much to good for that company so i left...
She was never consistent with anything. Pay was very low $11 hour and constant mistakes on my paychecks that put me in financial hardship...Found job elsewhere.
Just like you should before you get yourself into a mess..!!!
Points positifs
ABSOLUTELY NONE
Points négatifs
THE MANAGEMENT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail enrichissant
STAGE - AGENTE DE DOTATION (Ancien employé) –  Québec City, QC9 février 2019
C'est un endroit où nous sommes confrontés à la réalité du marché de l'emploi, c'est donc une bonne place pour apprendre.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 février 2019
Was wrongfully terminated without even having the opportunity to speak with my hiring manager. Sent emails and voice calls for an explanation and received nothing back. From what I gather , I was terminated over a separate manager's ego that had absolutely nothing to do with the job itself . This company is extremely unprofessional . I wouldn't recommend it at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terribly unprofessional, zero loyalty
Beeatch (Ancien employé) –  Canada, Earth29 janvier 2019
I've worked for a few cleaning companies, and this company takes the cake for the worst ever. High pressure, low pay. High expectations, low pay. High demands, low pay. They give you part time hours when full time was promised at the interview. Supervisors? Lol. Unreachable, ignorant, demeaning, useless. Run far, far away from these cockroaches! Slave labor at it's finest!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement de travail securitaire
Stage (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC26 janvier 2019
très bon milieu de travail!
environnement de travail sécuritaire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez GDI Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 218 avis
541
444
357
231
145

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise