GC Employment Services - Avis

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 23 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place with chance to be along with people from different perspective and great ideas
Recruitment Intern (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 avril 2019
I am working as a Recruiter Intern in Great Connections Employment Services. I am assigned to duties and responsibilities regarding all Human Resource Practices and policies. The more i like to work here more i urge to get knowledge, which is actually more than to ask for an Intern moreover, i get all kind of information that i am willing to know and perform as daily basis.
Points positifs
Free Pastry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very helpful!
Machine Operator/Assembler (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON27 février 2019
My experience with Great Connections is great. Me and my husband immigrate to Canada 2011. It was very hard to find a job for people have 0 experience in Canada. Great Connections help me and my husband found jobs. Later on we both got hired permanently. They always open arms for new immigrants. Any other agencies just keep asking you Canadian experience and so on. I highly recommend this agency!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Administration Assisstant in Recruitment process
Recruiting Intern (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON2 novembre 2018
It is an Employment agency which manin focus is to provide job opportunities to candidates according to their experience, capability and experience. I used to help the candidates in the registration process.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recomended to anyone
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON2 août 2018
Very bad. Send you to job sight but next day no more work. And they don't care.
I would not recommend this agency. Bad reputation. Agency staffs were mean.
Points positifs
Bad
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 44Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great working environment
Warehouse Worker (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON30 mai 2018
was able to work in a positive environment, with great people.the staff members were very understanding and helpful. however sometimes there isn't alot of work so agency workrts were sent home on multiply occasion.
Points positifs
nice staff
Points négatifs
overnight
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Responsible
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON18 avril 2018
Responses to phone calls and emails might be not very fast but it's understandable since they might be dealing with hundreds of people every day. Overall great service, they always call when there are shifts available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 43Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of humanity
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON10 avril 2018
The recruiters that work at the Scarborough office are the absolute worse, very rude. I went in for the first time and was left standing for so long none of them would look up to address me when I finally got a response from one of them she just pointed to the registration room.
They treat people like there are nothing, the environment is cold.
I wish the government would step in to clean up all these agencies runned by these horrible people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 119Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible services
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON22 février 2018
At the etobicoke office they are very discriminative, careless and disrespectful. The supervisor is incompetent and the employees under him are even more ridiculous.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
99% of the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 81Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON9 février 2018
Very rude staff!!!! Who wants to walk into a place to look for work an hearing the staff speak rude to others face to face also on the phone. Staff looks very unpleasant, lazy. Needs new happy friendly smiling staff.
Points positifs
Glad I left
Points négatifs
Rude unhappy staffs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good organizatiion
Order Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 février 2018
I love this company because if they have a job for you they let you know immediately, on the other hand they have got some flaws such as not considering part time workers, and their English structure/communication is not so good. I've never had an issue of not been paid, also they are very responsive.
Points positifs
They get you the kind of job you want
Points négatifs
Part timers are not considered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 25Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
General Labourer/ TTC Information Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 février 2018
Great method I like how they are able to provide new work when old jobs fall through. The staff is nice and they are professional. Overall I like the experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Client is a reputable company
Machine Operator, Automotive Industry (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 décembre 2017
Workplace colleagues are team-players and great.
It takes too long to be hired permanently.
No permanent hire or always on contract with the agency.
Points positifs
Occasional free lunches
Points négatifs
Long standing hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GC is below standard
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 août 2017
This company changes recruiters more often than any other. Recruiters are there 6 months or less. In addition, responses to emails are not forthcoming; therefore, you are left waiting to be scheduled for a job and need to be proactive and get on their tails. If you're looking for a steady income this is not the place to go to.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
No responses, no follow-up or follow through
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 79Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good opportunities
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON29 août 2017
The company provides very good job opportunities especially on Warehouse and General Labour positions. They provide 24/7 hours supports as well.

Just go to the office in person, they have jobs start on the same day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 49Non 30Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team work is important, welcome to GC family
Recuiter (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 août 2017
Recruitment is tough; it involves long hours, unpredictable challenges, little work life balance, and you have to always be 'on'. But that is the business, you cannot explain if you choose recruiter as your career.

GC team always supports you and will make recruiting process fun and easier.
Points positifs
great team work and incentive program
Points négatifs
longer working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 35Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cooperation with staff
Customer Service Representative TTC (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 mai 2017
Reviewed and process invoices into EDI system
Calculate Taxes rebate
Processes incoming / outgoing mails
Administrative duties,photocopying and filing
Points positifs
great working environment
Points négatifs
not enough working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 septembre 2016
Terrible place to work
Don't pay fair and treat workers badly
Expect people to be on call 24 hrs and generally rude.
Doesn't really understand the Canadian way of doing things
Points positifs
Nothing much
Points négatifs
Long hours, low pay, etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  north york26 avril 2015
Working for this place was terrible. They take advantage of students and new graduates looking for experience as a source of free income.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not good
Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON10 août 2013
no good at all, working daily more than 8 hours without pay. making phone calls more than 30 . lots of push
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour GC Employment Services

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez GC Employment Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 23 avis
58
46
31
21
17

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise