Gateway Casinos & Entertainment Ltd. - Avis

Trouvé 169 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 176 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad
Busperson (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON18 septembre 2019
Be sure to have another job to support this job cause you ain't gonna get alot of hours. Boring shifts. Gotta rely on full timers to get their vacation or days off for hours
Points positifs
You cant gamble here
Points négatifs
No hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Grueling hours and lack of support
Match Bar Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC3 septembre 2019
The compensation for the job expectation very of balanced. Burnout was quick and often. Management was sympathetic. Head office never seemed to care. Staff were good, some bad apples you couldn't remove to improve culture/environment. No exit interview.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid at all costs
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC29 août 2019
The definition of a toxic work environment. you will be paid a few cents above minimum wage, with the exception of sevuroty. Management plays favourites, but are mostly bullies. They will take any opportunity to write-up, suspend, or cut hours of staff. Employees crying on shift is a common occurance. Complaints of harassment and bullying fall on deaf ears. You will be forced into overtime (a max of additional 4 hours, even on 10 hour shifts) if you have a prior commitment such as kids, a doctor's appointment or a second job they will still force you to work after your schedule shift and discipline/suspend you if you refuse.

If you value your sanity, stay away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very stressful workplace
Cook (Ancien employé) –  London, ON15 août 2019
It's a very stressful job. You work like a machine and will eventually break down. The poor management only made it worse. It's not a restaurant for a real Chef and those who are chasing their culinary dream.
Points positifs
Benefit if you are qualified for it.
Points négatifs
Working like a machine
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Pay & Good Benefits
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Vernon, BC12 août 2019
Most properties are unionized, so the wages are higher than you would find in typical restaurants. Even for servers/bartenders, there are annual raises above the standard minimum wage raises. They also provide medical and dental benefits to all employees working 30+ hours per week, as well as paid vacation days, paid sick days, and paid breaks. The restaurant staff in Gateway properties actually get breaks (unheard of for F&B), and the kitchen staff all get 1 complimentary daily meal per shift. Seniority is a big thing here, with the most senior staff having set schedules, and the less senior staff being scheduled based off of their stated availability which they can adjust every 6 months (unless they're a student, and then this can be changed every semester). Hours are flexible, and management is accommodating of requested days off, within reason. There are some poor performing employees who would have been fired long ago if they weren't protected by the union, which is a shame, but there are some great employees as well.
Points positifs
Medical & Dental Benefits; Paid Holidays; Work Life Balance; Set Schedules
Points négatifs
Union
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coworkers are fun to work with.
Count Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Chelmsford, ON9 août 2019
Gateway has made numerous cut backs since they took over the casino. There are very few permanent jobs with this company. The amount of work hours have been cut back also. There is very little room for advancement. The people I work with are wonderful and we have fun doing our job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked
Dealer Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC8 août 2019
It was fun, then they brought in a new GM and he was more into his title than the business. Had arguments that tips aren't wage subsidies. Casino life is depressing when you see the money wasted by addiction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Whatever you do, don’t work here
Food and Beverage (Employé actuel) –  Hanover, ON5 août 2019
If I didn’t have a family to support and bills to pay, I’d be doing anything else. Gateway cares about one thing- their profit margins. I work in Match, and they are constantly making changes, and ignoring all the things that really need attention. They refuse to allow things that would make our jobs easier and the customer experience much better, because it doesn’t meet their idea of Matxh standards. They believe because it works out in BC it will work in our small town in Ontario. We lose staff constantly because the culture there is so toxics We are all very overworked. They have staff that clearly shouldn’t be there, but they refuse to hire any actually decent people, and give the hours to the ones who could do their jobs. We have some great people, but they get shafted because of management favouritism. They don’t care about employees. Run, don’t walk away from this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No work life balance at all...toxic work environment
Network Analysts (Ancien employé) –  London, ON4 août 2019
This place made my life miserable...i worked for 70 hours a week on an average with no appreciation. Management is very disrespectful. It was my first job in Canada and it made me feel to go back to my home country. In my 10 years of IT career i never felt this miserable ever as i felt working there.
Points positifs
Good compensation..
Points négatifs
No respect for employees. Toxic working environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Starlight Casino
Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 août 2019
Job was alright, except you can only work part-time for serving and barley got any hours. Also starlight casino in west Ed mall is so slow. Barley made any in tips. Also I just hated the job it self. I worked at Chow. I have over 9 year experience serving and bartending and that’s where they put me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This place will make you miserable!
Guest Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON20 juillet 2019
Horrible place to work since Gateway took over the casino. They do not care about customer service one bit. They came in, cut hours and laid people off when they knew they would need more employees once we moved to Chatham. Now that we’re in Chatham, everything is chaotic and a mess. Nobody knows what they’re doing. They rushed opening the casino and in turn put a lot of stress on the front line staff to keep the casino afloat. Joke of a company that has no clue what they are doing. Morale is the lowest it has ever been because of bonehead decisions. You’ve been warned.
Points positifs
Front line staff
Points négatifs
A lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gateway Casinos & Entertainment Ltd.
25 juillet 2019

We are sorry to hear that your employment experience at Gateway Casinos did not meet your expectations. We understand the impact that difficult decisions like layoffs or scheduling changes have on our employees. A large transition such as the move from Dresden to Chatham can be stressful for the entire team. The opening of Cascades Casino Chatham is an exciting opportunity for both our employees and the community of Chatham-Kent. We are still fine-tuning some of the day-to-day details prior to our official opening in August, and are confident that our team will be able to create an experience our customers will enjoy. As Gateway strives to be the best employer possible, we invite you to complete a survey regarding your experiences. Please contact your site HR representative or email us at employment@gatewaycasinos.com

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Will suck the life out of you slowly!
Multi-Department Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC19 juillet 2019
I work for the company in management for years, the best thing I ever did was quite!! No respect given to employees or their families.
Points positifs
Employees that worked with me and the customers!
Points négatifs
Long hours, no holiday coverage, no days off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gateway Casinos & Entertainment Ltd.
25 juillet 2019

We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while with Gateway. We value all of our current and former employee’s feedback. We are continually looking for ways to improve our employee assistance and recognition programs and to help staff manage the demands of our growing business. As Gateway strives to be the best employer possible, we invite you to complete a survey regarding your experiences. Please contact your site HR representative or email us at employment@gatewaycasinos.com

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
match plublic house
match eatry plublic house (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC11 juillet 2019
managers are rude to the staff no breaks the cooks are rude the manage have no clue on how to be a good manager and there is no breaks the caisno only cares about money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gateway Casinos & Entertainment Ltd.
25 juillet 2019

We are sorry to hear that your time employed at Match Public House and Eatery didn’t meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback. We understand the pressures of a fast paced restaurant can be very demanding on our staff. We are constantly striving to make improvements and to find new ways to engage and recognize our employees for the work they do. As Gateway strives to be the best employer possible, we invite you to complete a survey regarding your experiences. Please contact your site HR representative or email us at employment@gatewaycasinos.com

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place in the world to work!!
Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Point Edward, ON9 juillet 2019
The place is toxic with horrible people working there. You'll get lied to and used by management and most full timers will be rude to you so you won't stay.
Points positifs
There is not one pro to this job
Points négatifs
You will go nowhere no matter how good you are
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gateway Casinos & Entertainment Ltd.
25 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We appreciate and value your input as a former employee. Gateway is a growing company and to address our growth we providing training and opportunity advancements for all employees through our Gateway Learning Centre. Future investments to our employee development will include management training programs. As Gateway strives to be the best employer possible, we invite you to complete a survey regarding your experiences. Please contact your site HR representative or email us at employment@gatewaycasinos.com

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employees are great considering how short staffed the place is
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON4 juillet 2019
Great employees, mostly friendly clientele. Training, Management support are MIA. Since taking over for OLG many staff have lost jobs. The employees that stayed are good and relied on to cover for the now revolving door of entry level employees.
Points positifs
Good benifit plan for full time. Easy work
Points négatifs
They do not like to hire f/t, Always short staffed, job training is poor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay Away - Former Security Officer
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Innisfil, ON4 juillet 2019
Stay away from Innisfil! A brutal work culture with stressed, angry employees obsessed with the union and Gateway taking over full ownership since the OLG sold the company.

I had to wear my own dress clothes for several weeks before I even received a uniform! Unbelievable.

Toxic management and some very interesting characters as co-workers. Again - stay away. You won't have a life outside of work. No wonder they can't hire good people who stay - they needed around 10 new guards when I left. A bunch of complainers - I'd had enough of the poor attitudes.
Points positifs
Decent pay
Points négatifs
Everything else. What a brutal work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never, Ever, Ever Again!
Bartender and Server (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC12 juin 2019
If you're considering a job with these monsters, please don't. The Kamloops location was an absolute scam and sham. Two out of the TWENTY bartenders were decent and the rest were toxic, judgmental and were not afraid to harrass/insult you on shift. I turned up for my scheduled shifts 7 times, only to find them cancelled with no explanation. I get pleading phone calls from the joke of a manager trying to get me to take shifts after they pulled that on me - an absolute insult.

Run far, far away my friends.
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
EVERYTHING
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Experience
Slot Attendant (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC19 mai 2019
I really had the best experience working here. The supervisors and trainers were very nice and helped me with the best possible way they can. Other employers were also very friendly and helpful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible ES
Server/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Penticton, BC6 mai 2019
What more to say. Hostile work environment, servers stole tips from other servers, HR or managers didn’t give two craps about them, did nothing to improve the work environment. Left all cause of that.
Points positifs
pfft no
Points négatifs
can be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work life balance is rough
Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Innisfil, ON25 avril 2019
Job is until 2/3am, 6 days a week if not on restricted. money is good and so are the benefits, but you may as well not have a social life if wanting to work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Gateway Casinos & Entertainment Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 176 avis
530
436
338
221
151

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise