GardaWorld - Avis

Trouvé 848 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 893 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive easy job
Data entry (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS23 mars 2019
A typical day of work is accept open and process deposits.
As leadhand I learned a lot about daily banking challenge reports, fixing errors, transferring funds unfit notes.
Management at that time was abusive to the staff unappreciative of the work being done and had no regard for long term employees.
The hardest part of the job was the abuse ,the clicks that management helped develop and encouraged. My most enjoyable experience was my feeling of accomplishment at the end of the day. I knew I did my job and I did it well even though you were never told.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
management, the abuse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some of the people were real. The rest were Rats Sam with management. In Calgary. Management don't back you up.
Management Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC21 mars 2019
Money was ok $24.14 after probation. Passenger were the worst.they say and do what they want.rudest bunch of people in Calgary.. no where else is like that only Calgary .if there rude to you and you call the managers they make you look like a fool. No one stands up for you at YYC Garda world. Your on your own. The employees are at the bottom of the bucket. We do all the work while they stand at the podium est and drink while we work like dogs and can't get a chance to go to the washroom or take a drink of water.they will say they don't have any one to cover you. But if you need a job and want to get paid This is the place where you will be treated like a no body and they don't care about you then sure go for Garda world. .oh and promotions are great I was late 15 for one month came back from my breaks later all The Time for months Garda printed me to can .and that's why I Garda world is the best place to work just ask must if them how they go the job. It's not for doing the job the right. so good luck people see you soon if you don't believe me come and see for yourself. Rat people out stab your friends you make here in the back that's what Garda world YYC is looking for.
Points positifs
Money
Points négatifs
No life, fake friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fair overtime payment and flexible schedule
Loss Prevention Officer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 mars 2019
All the payments were on time and I received overtime payment which were fair. The flexible schedule is the best aspect for me due to my school schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
screening
Pre Board Screening Officer (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON18 mars 2019
I enjoy this job because i am able to meet different people everyday, i am on my feet, not sitting, the environment is fun and enjoyable. it is a very easy job, its not your typical 9 to 5. Although it is serious and we secure your safety, the passengers make it enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall great experience
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 mars 2019
Great overall experience with good placement. Good benefits good staff that diligently tend to your every need.

There recruitment process can be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good luck
Airport security (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB15 mars 2019
In Winnipeg, this company will only hire you if your a immigrant even though you have a higher skill set than others. If you can speak clear and proper english, can use comon sense, have average intelligence and are presentableb forget about applying. You wont have a chance. Go elsewhere.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for students and retired people.
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  London, ON12 mars 2019
There are few career prospects, pay is typically around minimum wage, and the job is very low skilled. Overall, the job is best fit for:

1. Students,
2. Retired people,
3. Low skilled people

If a person is not among categories 1 through 3, then Garda can provide at least a temporary income, but it should be avoided by anyone who wants to either; have a career, retire with decent savings, not worry about finances through their life.
Points positifs
Job is easy
Points négatifs
Job is easy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Job Ever!!
Armed Guard (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON12 mars 2019
I worked in the Peterbourgh,On branch for 2 years as a casual. The place is a soul sucking back stabbing monster. Everyone is fake and will throw you under the bus to get ahead. Management/Union conflict is never ending.

You will live by your phone if you want any shifts.

Stay way! I warned you!
Points positifs
The pay is decent
Points négatifs
To many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Security Professional (Guard) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 mars 2019
I enjoyed working at the sites and meeting new people each and everyday as I learned to manage the balances and professional images of cooperation, communication, ethics, diversity, culture, pride and courage to the security services fields.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Will be employed for the long term.
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK12 mars 2019
Great place to work, management rocks, great pay and benefits. I can balance both my work and my family life. If you want to work for company that cares about toy and your family this is the place to work. 2 thumbs up, and 2 big toes up. 😁😁
Points positifs
Shifts
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bonne environnement de travail
Agente service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Terrebonne, QC10 mars 2019
Travailler pour le service de placement Garda World avec une belle équipe et possibilité d'emploie assurée.
Points positifs
Stabilité d'emploie
Points négatifs
Échange verbal à améliorer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment
ADMINSITRIVE ASSISTANT (Employé actuel) –  Kearl Lake, AB9 mars 2019
I like my job, I work on site that promotes a safe work environment, this way I know I will be going home in one piece to my loved ones. the management are easy to talk to and fair.
Points positifs
Free room and board
Points négatifs
Long hours, away from Family for 11 day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management Oversight
PRE-BOARD SCREENING OFFICER (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 mars 2019
Highly regulated position, Management is seeking out infractions to the point where they set you up to fail. Secure job, but you need to be willing to be under constant scrutiny.
Points positifs
Flexible Work Hours
Points négatifs
Oversight, Management is poor, Missed Breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard to fit in, high expectations in a hectic work environment
Pre Screening Boarding Officer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 mars 2019
2 days training and you are on the floor dealing with disgruntled passengers. Although not all of them are. It definitely felt like a rookie/superior environment as the senior employees wont even look at you in the beginning. Micromanaged to the extreme, which can be understood in a security environment. But mostly seemed as though the micromanagement was more of a power trip. I was written up for my posture, chewing gum before I had clocked in, and seriously berated and yelled at for my choice in pen color.

From the application to training process is very stressful, and its made clear you are disposable if you do not meet their requirements.

The hardest part is finding where you fit in, in such a fast paced environment. Management tries their best to help, but they are also micromanaged buy their superiors. Stressed out people all around!

The most enjoyable would be coworkers that turn into friends along the way, the amount of walking you accomplish in one day, and the job security..only if you adhere to the requirements and make it past the secondary training.
Points positifs
Breaks, friends and decent hours
Points négatifs
High Stress environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Armored Car Guard (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON27 février 2019
Excellent place to work where they promote teamwork and self reliance.

Able to work on own, with little to no supervision

Great flexibility with schedule selection and days off during the week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't do it
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  New Brunswick24 février 2019
You will regret going with this company quickly..... the management are low intelligent power tripping idiots.... they will promise you basic things like fixing your pay when they for some reason can't get that right. Most employees were too dense to check their pay stubs as they shorted us worked hours over and over..... they were usually the same employees who were threatened by someone simply doing their job..... if/when the environment gets bad the management don't care or pay any attention at all or are too dense to understand what even happened.... if you want to be treated like garbage while they skim off your pays have fun but otherwise I wouldnt recommend this company to anyone..... these guys are no stranger to the labour board.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Pretty much everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job
Screener (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON22 février 2019
No room for advancement, no one cares about their job or takes it seriously, toxic work environment. Wage should be more, pay more to get there than you make.
Points positifs
Little to no supervision
Points négatifs
Continuous testing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay isn't amazing
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB19 février 2019
I love what I do. I've been with them for a few years now. But I've been begging and begging to get a raise for ages. I'm barely making above minimum wage and they're having us do security tasks as well as HR. It's insane. But I really do love my job and who I work with.
Points positifs
Great people, good coworkers
Points négatifs
pay isn't great for what they expect of you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sécurité
Agent de Sécurité et soutient administratif (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC19 février 2019
j'aime effectué plusieurs tâches diversifiées reliés à ce poste
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible work Atmosphere
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 février 2019
Did you ever dream of getting belittled by management, your supervisor and even your co workers? Or how about feeling so insignificant to the company that you hardly want to work for them. Well bingo here it is, possibly the worst managed Security company in Fort McMurray. Management doesn't have an idea about day to day functions at their clients sites, teachers who belittle paying students for the security licensing course, promises of jobs without actually getting them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez GardaWorld. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 1 893 avis
5373
4384
3501
2259
1376

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise