GardaWorld - Avis

Trouvé 742 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 650 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Very unorganized management team
Screening Officer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 août 2018
Work politics strong influence on company culture. Mismanagement on all levels. Too many chiefs trying to prove their job's worth with useless changes. Great benefits for full timers though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Place To Work
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON14 août 2018
The supervisor for Kingston Ontario is an inconsiderate incompetent two faced person. No schedules no training no respect no communication. She treats her employees like trash.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Très bonne environnement
Agent de sécurité (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 août 2018
Très bonne agence je recommanderais a tout ceux ou celles qui veulent faire ce métier
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
travail agréable
Agent de sécurité ( sur appel) (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC8 août 2018
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
decent workplace
Screening Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 août 2018
Decent company to work for with good benefits. Had no problems, worked well with others and the management was pretty good. Not a lot else to say about the place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
stupide et imbécile heureux
ex employer qui a jamais eu sa chance (Ancien employé) –  Mercier, QC3 août 2018
aller chez ABS c’est pas mal mieux, formation ca coche, pour le reste y a mieux c’est certain
Points positifs
de belles paroles mais pas de resultats
Points négatifs
nul nul nul
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Une entreprise fantastique.
Security -Concierge Control Room (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 août 2018
Des personnes très dévouées et professionnelles. J'ai appris beaucoup de choses des gardes de sécurité et du superviseur. Je recommande cette entreprise à toute personne qui veut poursuivre une carrière dans la sécurité.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Minimum wage , very bud managment, no chance make overtime
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON1 août 2018
This company is "big sucks " give new employees minimum wage "forever " for example- "loss prevention officer "Garda pay $15 max 16$ , difference security company pay for start 17$/h UP. GARDA never give you chance make more money for over time . Only protected people make some money . I have 8 year security experience , 23 years Regular Army service, have PAL (dual restricted not restricted), USE Force certification, Airport screening experience. I give them all my documentation if of course my reference but for now give me some temporarily job for minimum wage. Last week call me from Garda Office in Hamilton coming for interview offers permanent job in "truck gatehouse " for 14$/h and 40/h week , (is hard to believe). This company make lots of money but at the expense of naive people . I still working for them now but definitely looking for difference company who appreciate my reference without protection.
Points positifs
Non
Points négatifs
Non
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
a stressful company to work for
Security guard (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON29 juillet 2018
They don't have a copy of the schedule so you never know what sites are available for work. They are not well organized. When I attempt to phone mobile their phone goes straight to voicemail.
Another point to make is when I get a new site to work at no one seems to meet me and no training.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
no schedule and little or no training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
thankless, unsafe and stressful work environment
Pre-Board Screening Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON24 juillet 2018
The work environment is over all toxic. The management neglects health and safety regulations not only made by the company but also provincial regulations. The fast passed stressful environment is accompanied by thankless management pushing breaks as far as legally possible.
Points positifs
good starting wage for young employees
Points négatifs
unsafe, stressful, odd working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good job for students
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 juillet 2018
The management at GARDA are well approachable and easy to work with. They have a great culture and training program that anyone can do. Pay and benefits are below average as the turnaround for this profession is high. Great job/career for students or if you want something that is low stress and an easy job to do. There is also room for advancement if you work for the company long enough.
Points positifs
Good company culture
Points négatifs
Poor pay and benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC19 juillet 2018
GardaWorld is one of the best companies in Security Industries to work with. The management and staff are very friendly. Pay will be deposited on time. Hourly checkin for safety. Godd work culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Sucks, only good for students
Security Guard Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 juillet 2018
Good job for students, if you're a security guard your job is secure. Management sucks, doesn't care about their employee base much at all. Would not recommend to anyone.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule with different shifts for guards
Points négatifs
Management, culture, job satisfaction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Better than nothing
Loss Prevention Officer (full time) (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 juillet 2018
It is not a fun job, there is no career growth but in the end its okay to pay your bills. Their is very little room for your personal family life as it is not easy to call off for a day or two.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Guarantted work but don't expect much pay.
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK11 juillet 2018
Decent company overall. Pay and benefits package suck. Great dispatcher. Sometimes can be long hours or varying shift times. Goes from boring sites to high risk sites.
Points positifs
Guaranteed work.
Points négatifs
Low pay!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment to work in
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 juillet 2018
As a security supervisor I have dealt with a lot of different situations in which need action taken fast. My job on a daily basis consists of me supervising 7 security guards on several flights Garda world has contracts to.
Points positifs
The schedule is flexible
Points négatifs
Can be long hours if flights are delayed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
nonchalant and idle
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 juillet 2018
great place to work that does not involve a lot of physical activity. the 6 on 6 off schedule was great for maintaining a balanced life. great exposure to projects and other cultures.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
I fully love what I do!
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB25 juin 2018
Typical work day is never typical, you never know who or what you'll be dealing with on any given shift.
I've learned a lot working with my team, communicating with clients/tenants, and dealing with patrons both good ones and bad.
I've never had an issue with my head office. They've always been kind and provided me with my equipment needed. If anything, my only minor issue is that sometimes getting certain things done can be a long wait. As for my direct Security Manager and Supervisor, they both are just completely awesome. They're both respectable yet firm. They will both coach and correct yet hold you accountable for your actions. Couldn't ask for a better manager and supervisor.
The culture my team and I have is strong. We all understand the work and know when and what to do. We all communicate well and know how to work off each other. Also, business aside, we all know how to have a good laugh as the job can be stressful.
The hardest part of my job I would have to say is the long patrol hours. I've patrolled on foot, anywhere between 30mins to 90mins+.
Being physically capable I adapted to it. I will add though it's not classified as "hard", the pay, although better than minimum wage is not in my opinion, great for the expectations of the job.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when my team and I are able to assist the tenants or patrons in their matters successfully. It's a great feeling. Also, being a deterrent and stopping any illicit behaviours is just a good rush sometimes and you do see your share of some action. The experience you'll receive
  plus... is just awesome too.  moins
Points positifs
My team, experience, the action, people
Points négatifs
long hours, will have trouble if you can't handle long hours walking and the odd run, pay per expectations could be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Management team
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2018
A lot management teams do not care about their employees at all and will not care about their requests or well being. To this day Gardaworld management is checking up on me to make sure I am okay with my placement and everything is running smoothly.
Points positifs
Communication
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and fun work place
Security Officer/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 juin 2018
Very professional and active. Positive diversity work place and secure environment always on time my co-workers can count on me because I always bring the positivity in every aspect!
Points positifs
It depends
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez GardaWorld. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 1 650 avis
5342
4344
3449
2215
1300

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Management
2,9Culture d'entreprise