GardaWorld - Avis

Trouvé 694 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 534 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with lots of light.
Security Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 avril 2018
I arrive at work to meet friendly coworkers who work as a team. I have all required equipment to accomplish my duties and support form Management if I need coaching and any kind of support. I receive proper training from a qualified co-worker. My Management is approachable, caring and fair to all workers. The hardest part of the job is when goals cannot be met due to uncontrollable circumstances. The most enjoyable is part of the job is knowing that I have completed all assignments on time and getting positive feedback from Management.
Points positifs
Management is approachable, good benefits, opportunity for growth, ongoing training.
Points négatifs
Lack of team work, unorganised work environment, lack of support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Bonne entreprise
Conseiller en finances personnelles (Employé actuel) –  Trois-Rivières, QC24 avril 2018
Ils sont derrière nous pour nous supporter dans nos mandats.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A place of growth and hard work
Site Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 avril 2018
I was giving many opportunities of growth within the company and was able to gain many valuable skills that have I been able to use in my schooling for my Legal Assistant Diploma.
Points positifs
The wage
Points négatifs
Having to be away in a remote work camp.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace. Kind of boring.
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 avril 2018
the job was easy and there werent many responsibilities. It was a decent way to kill time, but the job was very boring. You would often just be standing in the same spot for hours doing nothing.
Points positifs
Not much responsibility
Points négatifs
very boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Basic pay no chance for advancement
Mobile Patrol Officer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 avril 2018
Had a good start until I got hurt in a minor collision then everything I did was wrong or not to company standards, worked mobile patrol and kept getting more things added to my task list and my hours kept getting cut.
Points positifs
They pay for most training and uniforms .
Points négatifs
They will try to short you on pays.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Security Guard
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 avril 2018
I had a great employee group to work with. However the company as a whole does not care too much for the individual employee. I have years in the industry and tried to move to other positions and it was extremely difficult
Points positifs
morale with employees
Points négatifs
poor company interest in employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
work environment
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 avril 2018
I enjoyed working as a security guard.It has given me great opportunities to advance in this environment.It has also allow me to consider becoming a security guard full time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
I liked being a guard, but I had trouble n didn't last
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB13 avril 2018
Typical day/night was challenging to stay focused on what we had to do. I would have done better at a camp location. I'm glad i had the opportunity to work in a retail situation, sad that i was let go but it had to happen.
Points positifs
The image and respect.
Points négatifs
Way to much time on your hands.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible recruiting process
New hire (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 avril 2018
I got a call on a Tuesday morning approx 1 month after my interview, the message left had stated that I had a job offer and needed to call the recruiter back within the week. after listening and re-listening to the worst broken English in a Montreal french accent, I finally got through to a voicemail, telling the recruiter that I accept the job, please call me back...the message then said my call would be acknowledged within 24-48hrs...didn't hear anything back within that time frame, I called them back..only to get another voice answering service as their hrs are almost non existent...left the same message to call me back...never heard back from them a second time!!
Forward to Saturday morning that same week...
Saturday morning I get an email saying the job had been filled, and said thanks for applying, try again in the future!!!
Points positifs
N/a
Points négatifs
N/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
The most exciting security company with friendly management offering plenty of hours.
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 avril 2018
I have started my profession as a security guard with Garda World. A well known company with high standard of services rendered to its clients. My first job with Garda was at "The Bow" where I worked for six months, where my duty was to escort the construction workers.It was a good experience of working. Later I got enough opportunities to work at different sites for access control, in the stores and mall as loss prevention and to safeguard the property of our clients.
Usually everyone working with the Garda was asked to reach their sites 5 to 10 minutes prior to the start of their duty so the guard can be aware of any special instructions about the duty. During the duty hours strict vigilance is required and no shortcomings are ever tolerated by the management. Every now and then the management used to visit the site and check the safety concerns of the security guard. The management always provide a friendly atmosphere of work to the guard. If the guard has any kind of difficulty during his working hours he was allowed to call the supervisor and ask for his help to solve the problem. The most outstanding part of this job was the friendly culture with plenty of hours to get more dollars. The most difficult part of the job was the fool proof security provided to the clients with no concession on the lapses.
Points positifs
Highly paid with plenty of hours
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
nice company
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 avril 2018
Garda World has lot of clients so have lots of worker with them. May be this is the reason why their management is not very warm communicator. I like my work with the company but it was hard to make your voice listen.
Points positifs
have many jobs
Points négatifs
harsh management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Mutual respect is nice.
Private Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 avril 2018
Gardaworld provides you professionalism. They teach you punctuality. I love working there. Everyone respects each other. I find it hard to maintain memo books, but its part of our job.
Points positifs
Free uniform
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
amazing company with nice co workers and supportive environment
Payroll Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 avril 2018
A payroll administrator job in Garda Security generally involve issuing and distributing paychecks, managing direct deposits, benefits withholding, payroll deductions, garnishments and levies, flexible spending accounts, federal and state payroll tax deposits and returns, new hire reports, federal payroll summaries.Nice office atmosphere , respectful people .
Points positifs
Friday fun lunches with the managers
Points négatifs
working long weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 avril 2018
I personally think Garda Security is a good company. They management is supportive. I also think ability to pick up various shift can benefit students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Team oriented workplace
Security Professional (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 avril 2018
GardaWorld is a very nice place to work with, they give very competitive salaries, and listens to their employees as well.

What I enjoyed the most is that though none of us are all in the same ethnicity we still respect each others cultures and traditions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Big and Busy company with stressful work
Agent de sécurité (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 avril 2018
Variable hours on call. Availability and priority. It's hard to conciliate work and family. A wide variety of contracts to work with with many skills competances to develop.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Security
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 mars 2018
I learned a lot by Garda. I was a security guard. I was taking care of the buildings and people security. I had good time with coworkers. I had a good feedback from the customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good work Environment
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 mars 2018
Good work Environment , respect, people helping each other, Good interactions between clients, employees, and management. Summer barbecues, get together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Always a battle between managers and employees
Preboard screening officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 mars 2018
Always a discrepancy between break times. Managers try to skirt union rules to benefit their needs. Easy job procedurally. Deal with upset people can be tiring.
Points positifs
Nkt labor intensive
Points négatifs
Dealing with upset people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Hands on
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 mars 2018
Working as a security guard is very hands on, you learn things at a very fast pace which i enjoy. so if this is for you youll enjoy it very much so. thank you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez : GardaWorld. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Posez une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 1 533 avis
5321
4313
3430
2194
1275

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Management
2,9Culture d'entreprise