Gap - Avis

Trouvé 331 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 416 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Pay and benefits; left the experience to be desired
Assistant General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Greater Toronto Area8 décembre 2018
Great pay and RRSP matching program during my time with Gap

Lots of politics, restructuring and overall as a brand flying by the seat of their pants. Some upper level management were very supportive, others were unable to provide fair and consistent leadership. Stores were run with barebones budgets to help staff flagship and high profile stores often leading to a negative customer and employee experience.

despite changing titles to leaders - there's a lack of leadership culture from District managers and Regional directors - everyone still acts as a manager and often create additional barriers before removing them or inspiring performance and results from their teams
Points positifs
great pay, benefits and discount
Points négatifs
poor upper management, lots of politics, no room to grow in HQ
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON5 décembre 2018
It was a good place to work at. management played favorites though.i would come in and have to tell my sales and service leader who I am and that i am coming in for my shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy to get stuck
Holiday and High Peak Manager (Ancien employé) –  CA28 novembre 2018
If I could chose to never have worked for Gap Inc. I would have, its not that I believe they are the worst company but no one wants to work at a below satisfactory company. I was greatly valued their as a staff member by management but promises for advancement always came up empty. Company is trying to shrink and cut costs and corners at the employees expense. As the company struggles and has had to close many of their doors in the U.S. they have made many changes in the management board. I devoted many of my years of my early adulthood and although I had a degree in business management this was clearly to be put in better use elsewhere. If you are in high school or struggling to find a job just until you find your career dream job then it would be an adequate choice. But if your desire is to work in upper management and climb the business ladder, I would look elsewhere. Gap Inc. was once a great company to work for but as they continue on survival mode their employees are at the last of the list for changes. Its a retail job so perhaps expectations are not high, however be carful to not be like me and grow comfortable in a job that is not taking you anywhere and you don't know where the last five years of your life have gone. Good luck and I hope my honest truth was of any use.
Points négatifs
Long hours on holidays, no work life balance, no room for growth, low salary, unless hired as full-time no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable great company.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS23 novembre 2018
Enjoyed working here. Management was great and involved. Always understanding and supportive of their employees. A typical day involved being assigned to sections of the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
6 décembre 2018

That's what we like to hear! We're so glad you have had a positive experience with us at Gap Inc. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
beneficial
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Fairview, ON13 novembre 2018
fun environment, great people, enjoyable experience, fair policies, couldnt have asked for a better entry level job, i carry the experiences from the gap with me daily
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
30 novembre 2018

This is what we love to hear! We believe in the value of teaching skills that our employees can use on the job, but also outside of work as well.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Efficient and comfortable workplace
Cashier/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON10 novembre 2018
All the employees are so kind and nice. Everyone stepped up and did their part and there is always high amounts of energy from the staff. Management is very understanding and kind.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
30 novembre 2018

We appreciate your positive feedback! We love to hear that your experience was a positive one. Thank you for sharing!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and respectful workplace
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 octobre 2018
My job at the Gap Inc. is my first job experience and I could not have asked for a better first work experience. The managers and employees are respectful and kind .There is also a great spirit of team work present.I learnt how to trouble shoot the few customer service challenges I faced at this job .I would love to get another job in a different field to improve my skill sets.
Points positifs
Provision of lockers for employees to keep their belongings.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
5 novembre 2018

This is what we love to hear! We believe in the value of teaching skills that our employees can use on the job, but also outside of work as well.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting customer service atmosphere to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Kamloops, BC26 octobre 2018
A typical day at work includes merchandising, customer service, cashier, fitting room etc. I learned the best customer service experience and got acknowledged for my services frequently by the store manager
Points positifs
customer experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great job
Merchandise Order Processor (Ancien employé) –  Bolton, ON24 octobre 2018
fun place to work and one must be able and willing to work. There is no slacking off in this environment. Sometimes it is quite intense due to quotas but that is to be expected in this environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gap experience was not so good
Sales Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 octobre 2018
Assistant manager at that time was not very helpful. She was very biased towards employees. Had personal favorites. Was not a good environment to work in
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
5 novembre 2018

We're sorry to hear this. We offer comprehensive resources for our associates and our managers to help them succeed in their particular roles, and ensure that they’re supporting their team.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for!
Manager Campus Technical Services (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON16 octobre 2018
Very employee focused organisation. One of their slogans used to be "Everyone Counts" and Gap lived by that slogan. Work hard and respect was the norm when i worked at the Gap
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
5 novembre 2018

We love to hear this! We are extremely committed to the overall well-being of our employees, in and out of the workplace, and have been since the very beginning.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Coworkers but management could've been better
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON15 octobre 2018
Very busy and fast paced environment however depending on who you work with determines on how your day will go. Lots of relatively rude customers due to confusing the American email coupons with the email Canadian ones, be prepared for that. Managers were pretty understanding of situations but mostly wanted you to devote your life to the company. Unfortunately, there was a lot of gossip that happened and everyone knew everything that was going on with one person. Unfortunately as well, if you have another job or are in school, your hours get cut significantly. On the bright side there were a lot of potluck lunches for all the holidays and other fun celebrations.
Points positifs
Celebration lunches, decent hours, employee recognition
Points négatifs
Very busy, rude customers, stock is crazy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
23 octobre 2018

We appreciate hearing your perspective of working on our team. We've read your feedback regarding management and understand the vital role our leaders play in the experience of our employees. We will continue to provide resources to help our managers best support their teams. Thanks for leaving a review.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy and enjoyable place to work.
Stock Room/Floor Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 octobre 2018
Enjoyable place to work but the hours flucuate from week to week.The store management are fair. The schedule gets changed to night before your shift which makes it hard to plan your day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
23 octobre 2018

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are constantly working to improve how we staff our stores and appreciate your feedback.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Project Manager - Store Maintenance (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 octobre 2018
Great Company to work for, truly care about their employees. Opportunities to grow and gain experience and develop skills in many areas besides your role.
Points positifs
NA
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
23 octobre 2018

Thanks for sharing! We are happy to hear of your experience. We work hard to make sure our employees are getting the guidance and support needed to grow their careers and succeed at Gap Inc. and beyond.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON8 octobre 2018
Gap is a very interesting place to work. You get to meet great and wonderful colleagues who are always there to put you through in every challenges. The management is awesome. A great company to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
23 octobre 2018

This is what we love to hear! Thanks for sharing what it's like to work on our team in Brampton, ON. Thanks for all that you do!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved this job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 octobre 2018
I loved working here. They were great with working within my availability and the discount is amazing. As a part time job with a family it was perfect.
Points positifs
Great people, great customers, great employee discount
Points négatifs
Hours can be hard to come by during down times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
23 octobre 2018

We're happy to hear you were able to take advantage of one of our part-time opportunities! Thanks for sharing.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great employee discount
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 octobre 2018
the best part of working in Gap Inc is the employee discount at Gap Outlets, Gap Brands, Old Navy, Banana Repand it's a fun place to wrok with, would have waned to re apply soon
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dynamic Workplace
Retail Sales Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 octobre 2018
Opportunity for Growth.
Modern Environment.
Great Benefits.
New Connections.
Dynamic Environment.
Team Building Activities.
New Trends Every Week.
Creative Freedom.
Points positifs
Discounted Prices
Points négatifs
Micromanagement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON27 septembre 2018
Its ok if you need the money but its a job you would not want to have forever. I am thankful for the opportunity GAP gave me when i needed the job but I need another job with my field of study.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Grade 12 Brand Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 septembre 2018
Outstanding inventory management
Outstanding payroll control
Lots of opportunity
Very good management
Strong employees
Strong company
Great visuals
Great merchandising directives
Points positifs
GREAT VISUAL MERCHANDISING OPPORTUNITIES
Points négatifs
QUANTITY OF PRODUCT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Gap. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 4 417 avis
51,5 K
41,6 K
3940
2264
1146

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise