Gap - Avis

Trouvé 310 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 218 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive learned for advancement
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 septembre 2018
Trained individual for advancement, lots of work to do especially during holiday season because it a multi cultural environment any individual contribute their own delicacies, it is fun !
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment and learning experience
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK16 septembre 2018
The employees and management were all hard workers and always ready to help. Even if there was ever any issue, it was resolved immediately, and treated seriously. Aside from the occasional difficult customer, which comes with all work environments, it was a very fun place to work, and very enjoyable for a young person wanting to expand their work experience.
Points positifs
Insane discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Retail Manager
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 septembre 2018
There is more to the world - so don't fall into The Gap. I spent a lot of time with this company, only to realize that I should have moved on years ago.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement
Sales/Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2018
Tres belle équipe et beaucoup de profesionnalisme.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good, very easy
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB31 août 2018
Customers were rude at times, pay was minimum wage and they gave generous hours. Management was really considerate, its just the work itself was very boring and required repetitive tasks and standing/walking around the store.
Points positifs
good culture
Points négatifs
really boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Internship) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 août 2018
The most difficult part of the job for me was learning how to use the cash register. I was never good with cash so don't feel frustrated that you do things slowly.
Points positifs
Fun staff to work with
Points négatifs
Some customers are rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Fitting Room Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2018
Positive work environment with nice and friendly workers. It's fun working for this company because you learn a lot and there are many opportunities for growth development.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Sub Par
Stock Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON20 août 2018
The people were great and I enjoyed the job but because of staff being disorganized and possibly not trained enough made doing my job difficult. They was a high turn over rate so we were always training new staff. And because of that the days were more difficult to get through and hard to get tasks done by deadline
Points positifs
Great people to wprk with and close to home
Points négatifs
Disorganization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good job
Cashier and sales associate (Ancien employé) –  balzac17 août 2018
it was a fun working at the gap outlet store at Balzac cross irons mall as a part time job it was a good job with some extra benefits such as store credits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great job for students
Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC16 août 2018
This is a great place to work if you're going to school or have another source of income, but if you're trying to support yourself/others or are looking for full time hours, then this might not be the job for you. That being said, I can only speak to my own experience at my own store. I can't say whether my experience is identical to that of employees at busier locations, but from what I gathered, it's probably not very far off either.
Points positifs
Positive work environment
Points négatifs
Unreliable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Depends on store / management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 août 2018
Worked at two different locations, first in Edmonton and then in Calgary. Edmonton location was fantastic as far as co-workers and management went (the actual job part was fine, I personally loved fitting rooms and displays the most as they were the least monotonous). Calgary (larger store) was horrible. Everyone already had a clique, and if you were good with one of the higher-ups they would take you to lake louise, give you the tasks/shifts you wanted, and generally be nice. If I did a task that wasn't asked for (after completing everything I was supposed to) it would be an issue - the micromanagement was intense. I would come right after my classes finished and occasionally be 1-2 minutes late. Despite me saying I could get there no earlier, I would still be in trouble and they would never change my schedule. Management was petty and unsupportive. Customers were often rude - especially if you were unlucky enough to work in baby/kids. Overall one of the most emotionally taxing places I've ever worked.
Points positifs
Nice co-coworkers, good music playlist, discount
Points négatifs
prolonged standing, strict on having water bottles/food on floor, BAD management, nine hour shifts, rude/entitled customer base
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
producive
Seasonal Merchandising Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 juillet 2018
Some days are busy some aren't. Learned how to take stocks. It is a diverse place. The pay is decent and its a lot of fun. The only hard part comes during boxing day and black Friday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
No work life balance
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 juillet 2018
No work life balance . Do not respect Management input. No appreciation for hard work. Some training and onboarding... expected to do little with much.
Points positifs
Learn business
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC18 juillet 2018
Good work place fairly easy going staff and management and decent amount of hours. The staff room had a tv and couch which was pretty great to watch friends all day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Second Family
Sales Representative & Cashier - Part time (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON17 juillet 2018
The environment at the Yorkdale locations is always happy and inviting. Maintaining stock, store presentation and product knowledge were very important at The Gap. The culture is very blended and everyone feels like family. Overnights are the best and holidays are very busy and get messy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productivity
Seasonal Merchandise Handler (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON10 juillet 2018
the hardest part of the job was the learning curve and always trying to work faster but if you stick it out its not bad, people are generally friendly and helpful if you have a problem or question
Points positifs
decent money
Points négatifs
mandatory overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good wages, fun job.
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC9 juillet 2018
I liked the clothing aspect of customer service. I found that it was fun vibes with cute clothes. I had a lot of opportunities to learn within the company. I enjoyed helping put outfits together and liked that it wasn't always super busy but that holidays were packed. Fun people to work with. Easy to take off work and get shifts covered through an app.
Points positifs
salary
Points négatifs
manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to be
Brand Logistics Expert (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON9 juillet 2018
Good place to work. Good scheduling, nice managers, decent wage for the roles, good work life balance, nice perks with discounts at all related brands.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC7 juillet 2018
Working at GAP is all about selling, doing your job and that's all. There is no care at all by any of the managers about how youre feeling or doing, and nobody is ever happy working there. All sales employees only work there because they need the money. Lack of a family community at GAP, very limited encouragements or gifts for sales workers, never get any raise no matter how good you are at sales, and managers do not care for you. On top of that, at the GAP i work at, people get titled employee of the month, but get no benefits from it (no raise, no gifts, no 50% off... just a stupid title). I honestly think if you don't care about the community and environment of your workplace, then gap is an ok place to work at but I do not recommend at all.
Points positifs
Nothing, not even a free lunch ever.
Points négatifs
no hours, no benefits, bad management, no care for employees...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Very few hours from day one
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON4 juillet 2018
I was repeatedly told to ensure I knew which product was offered and to improve my selling techniques, but would then only be scheduled for 3 hours a month, regardless of my wide-open availability. This began from my second month in the position.
Points négatifs
Few hours, very little encouragement from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Gap. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 4 220 avis
51,4 K
41,5 K
3906
2245
1139

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Management
3,8Culture d'entreprise