Gap - Avis

Trouvé 415 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 369 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gain knowledge and experience.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  5000 Highway 7 E, Markham ON L3R 4M930 septembre 2019
A day at work felt peaceful and puts a smile on my face.
I have learned that there are many types of customers and I need to use a particular skill to manage each and every one of them.
Hardest part of the job, being worried to get appreciated for the job I'm doing.
Example of workplace culture is Personal Background and Ethnicity.
I enjoyed working for the company, my co- workers and the customers. I loved everything about my position. Interacting with my managers and supervisors. Helping and working with staffs and co- workers. Providing some knowledge about the product to the customers, greeting them, giving them good customer service and sending them off with a happy face.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 septembre 2019
not easy to move up
hired from outside of company get treated better
great benefit
employee discount
decent products
great people to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Company
Inventory Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 septembre 2019
I love my company, I learned a lot of things from Gap like value and culture, new skills as inventory coordinator, they always encourage you for grow, go to school and get higher study as much can and built your carrier with Gap, I never face problem while working in Gap, Because they always listen your all problems, I enjoy the most the time when ever they doing extra activity related to all culture, games, meetings regarding business, I just love the way they treated us......
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly staff, humbling place to work at, but also fast paised enviornment
Cashier sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 septembre 2019
I enjoyed working here aalot, the customers were amazing and so were the staff. Manager was always on time, and always had things done when they needed to be. Manager was leaned back for most part. definitely felt part of a family working here. Different cultures and different people, it was great getting to know everyone. working here gave me the ability to work fast but neat, Definitely gave me more courage and knowledge of the retail industry. This job also gave me a lot of patience working at a store that carries cloths for all ages does get pretty chaotic but still manageable with all the workers around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its a clothing known brand very friendly working environment with variety of products for all ages
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON24 septembre 2019
he Gap, Inc.,[5] commonly known as Gap Inc. or Gap, (stylized as GAP) is an American worldwide clothing and accessories retailer.The management and the whole team is very supportive and friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 septembre 2019
Worst management ever! Don't work at the Chinook location. You'll regret it! Management hides in the office most of their shift bossing everyone around. Too lazy to go up the stairs. Treat you like garbage!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail
Loss Prevention Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2019
The retail environment is fast paced and not for everyone. Dealing with a lack of staff and over bearing amount of tasks can get to many people. Minimum wage and weekend and evening shifts not idea.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect Starter Job
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS16 septembre 2019
A job that can be adapted to anyone fresh out of high school or looking for a good workplace in between careers. Would not recommend as a job for someone looking for significant advancement, as opportunities are low, and favouritism in management is obvious.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Customer Service Manager/Sales (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB13 septembre 2019
The tricky part is if the scheduler does their job well it's amazing, if they do not it is a world of awful.

Their training needs to be updated in red deer, hasn't been updated since I left.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, diverse place to work in.
Store Associate (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC11 septembre 2019
I love the Gap's nature of work and workplace, but there's no job security really, and it's more for part-time and temporary work only. Also no work benefits even if you work close to 40 hrs per week.
Points positifs
Workplace culture
Points négatifs
No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and positive workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 septembre 2019
I learned how to work in a team and work in a busy environment. I was able to learn new things every day from the people I interacted with. I learned people skills and how to communicate with many different types of people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helpful, Inviiting
Seasonal Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON6 septembre 2019
I found it to be a place to grow. I enjoyed the variety and exposure it gave me, Gap is a very inviting culture. I think the environment makes it easier or an easier to work than most from my experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and fast work space
Visual Merchandiser Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2019
Fast work space like any other retailer. Work culture is very laid back and welcoming.
Always changing management which is good for some people and not so much for others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work experience in the past
GENERAL MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  TPO3 septembre 2019
Frequent management changes and lack of inspiration and motivation. A good place to learn on the go.

Upper Field Management kept changing and hence no consistency in terms of direction to the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Part-time employees are exploited and treated poorly
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 août 2019
Management is unfair with shifts given to part-timers. They make different people work 3hour shifts only per day and swap out multiple employees so that the company saves money. They switch around ppl's designated roles while working a shift. They have unrealistic and unfair expectations for how long it takes to clean up/ fold clothes on a certain table/display/department. Managers often are overstressed and have a tendency to speak with clipped tones or a bad attitude when talking to their inferiors. Promotions are given based on favouritism. Those not in the manager's favour are seldom praised on jobs well done and rarely promoted.
Points négatifs
no benefits or room to
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Part time job with no guarantee of many shifts
On M9C 1B8 - Visual Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON29 août 2019
If youre a student looking for a couple of shifts a week than this job will work for you. Management refused to give out more than 3 shifts a week and would only schedule me at 6 or 7 am.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upbeat team and fun work environment
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON27 août 2019
All staff here are very friendly at the Gap. The Management team is very flexible and hardworking in order to assure that employees and customers are both having their needs met without expensing the other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No breaks, uncomfortable environment
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON25 août 2019
No breaks given, rude comments from co-workers. Constant yelling to go faster. Might be a good place when open but not before then! Aweful experience!
Points positifs
Getting paid. Friendly staff during store hours
Points négatifs
Rude unsupervised co-workers/leaders, lack of training, no breaks given, disrespectful and talks poorly about managers when they are out of ear shot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, great management
Brand Associate (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK23 août 2019
Some more availability for full time hours would definitely be a great improvement, but perfect for those looking for part time commitment. Managers are very good and easy to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really friendly environment
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC14 août 2019
The coworkers are very patient and friendly. Very easy to fit in. Schedule is very flexible if attending school. The discounts for employees are very good as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Gap. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 5 369 avis
51,8 K
41,9 K
31,2 K
2352
1211

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise