Gap - Avis

Trouvé 287 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 952 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS20 juin 2018
it was a great work environment, the managers cared about us and we felt like we were a vital part of the company. The only issues were that its very hard to advance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Working with younger people isnt all bad
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON20 juin 2018
I really enjoyed working with a younger group of kids considering I was 29 30 at the time and definitely learned alot from my younger peers. I enjoyed putting outfits together and making displays in the windowshower. Also due to working in the kids section and being a single mom I know a bit about infant clothing.
Points positifs
Working with younger peers
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Could be better
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 juin 2018
Pay is decent if you have the guts to ask for it. Management is protected and untouchable. If you have an issue, even if it violates company policy- it will be down played and management will always be protected.
You have no say. As long as you work for someone who is fair and rational, you’ll be set. If you have anything other than that- good luck.
High turnaround yet little room for growth. They hire externally, refusing that there is internal talent.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON6 juin 2018
Friendly staff and easy to talk to, always busy and and interacting with customers. A typical day at work would be folding clothes constantly and helping customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Gap Outlet Central Canada Manager
LOSS PREVENTION MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 mai 2018
Great Place too work for work life balance. Management excellent to work for. Travel is required for management positions. I have worked at Gap over ten years an it is a great company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced but fun work place.
CASH SPECIALIST (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON29 mai 2018
- A typical day at work includes greeting customers and making sure that they are satisfied as well as keeping the entire store clean.
- I learned more about daily goals and how to operate and close the cash register so that it will be ready to go the next following day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
It's good
Sales Associate / Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS28 mai 2018
It's good for first jobs. The managers are nice and understanding, but the hours are not as guaranteed as one would want. But it's still a really good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Best work atmosphere that i have ever experienced.
cashier (Employé actuel) –  Due22 mai 2018
I absolutely love this job and what it has taught me. People who work here are so patient and kind, and understanding. A typical day consists of assisting customers with finding the perfect outfit that will make them feel confident and happy. Ive learned lots about the product, what materials work well with others, and a lot of procedures to do on the cash register. Workplace culture is upbeat, light and positive. We all help each other succeed. For me, the hardest part of the job is making sure i don't let anyone down. The most enjoyable part of the job are my co workers! they make every shift easy, and fun to do!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
OK Place to Work but not many hours
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON22 mai 2018
The Gap is a great place to work if your not a student because they don't really help you with a schedule when you are in school. The management is not the greatest either they don't really care about there employes
Points positifs
great coworkers
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 mai 2018
Good job, salary is low, but normal for sales associates, too many managers though, with some communication issues, it is not clear ho you should look for in which cases.
Points positifs
Great environmet
Points négatifs
Too many managers and no clear leadership position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place
Order Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON19 mai 2018
Great work environment, great people on the floor, very understanding management. Very good shifts, never slow always learning something new. A lot of different functions easy that are to learn.
Points positifs
Good breaks, company bbqs/lunches provides every now and then, discount at featured stores
Points négatifs
Long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON17 mai 2018
Staff is extremely strict and rude. The days go by extremely slow. I've never felt more insignificant in a job before in my life. Worst possible job in the market
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Sales Associate (part time) (Ancien employé) –  Yorkdale, ON11 mai 2018
Good for seasonal times. Lots of hours for a part time position. It was great that they offer benefits and a positive work environment, with a lot of young employees.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
night shift have the most hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
okay.
Cashier/ Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON8 mai 2018
it was an okay place to work at, It was not an ideal retail job, but it wasn't bad either. the management was not as organized as hoped, but all in all, it was alright.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Working environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC4 mai 2018
Working at Gap made me step out more into my comfort zone. I learned to be more outgoing, energetic, and take more pride into the everyday tasks I do in the work place. Management was very organized and responsible. Everyone was given a task and was followed correctly in order for the store to run smoothly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Only constraint on productivity...play music during work n 2 breaks were paid
Merchandiser handler (Ancien employé) –  Bolton, ON3 mai 2018
Employees were not hired by their quality of work or..hard work .this is d only demarit point I ‘ve seen.They only hires employees on a seasonal basis.
Points positifs
Atmosphere n management is really gud.
Points négatifs
Ladder is d biggest issue
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work but poo pay
Merchandiser/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 mai 2018
Loved working at the GAP but pay is not enough.
they pay you poo pay for the longest time. so if you are looking for a short periods of work. it's fun to work here but if you are looking for a career . NO THANK YOU
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
a very challenging job environment
Assistant General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 mai 2018
Busy place... apply the saying " Do want you can and make it work " To much merchandise on the floor , too many that its hard to organize with the space they have.
Points positifs
staff breaks are always on time
Points négatifs
few hours given to staff, ending of losing them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
It was my first job, and management did not like that
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 avril 2018
I was given a moderate amount of training and hired a t15 as a sales associate. I was given sparing shifts over the summer I was hired during, and then put on an unexplained hiatus. they brought me back for a final shift, three months later, on Black Friday, where I worked until well after closing time. a week later they let me go over the phone. they deemed I was not a good fit then brought me back two seasons later out of desperation. good experience, bad impression.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Older crowd
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON23 avril 2018
I worked at the gap for the summer season, management was not that great and they did not show any care except for the general manager. Most of my coworkers were very nice though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Gap. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 3 953 avis
51,3 K
41,4 K
3852
2229
1126

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Management
3,8Culture d'entreprise