Gap - Avis

Trouvé 355 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 678 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place, heart management
Part time worker (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON24 mars 2019
I enjoyed my time at this company, they really helped me when I needed it, all workers are willing to help when its needed, always a great fun time when I know I had to go in.
Points positifs
co-workers, staff, management
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier & Sales
P/t - Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON19 mars 2019
Great environment. Up pace & had a decent amount of hours for the week as a part time employee. Had a variety of shoppers & the customers were very easygoing and understanding. Always had great prices and sales for great quality clothing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON17 mars 2019
Working at Gap has been an amazing experience. The staff is very friendly and the management is very accommodating. It is a fun, easy going work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
QA (Ancien employé) –  brampton, ON15 mars 2019
It is a good place to work.I have learned time management and punctuality from this job. Management was good, always listen your problems.Hardest part of the job to climb the ladder for long time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halton Hills, ON6 mars 2019
working at gap was a decent experience, good place for a first job not a good place to stay for long. management is good depending on which manager you are with
Points positifs
fair lunch breaks
Points négatifs
too much rush
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Work Place
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON4 mars 2019
It was a good experience to work at Gap Warehouse.I was working here at Online department.I did induction, packaging, sorting and scanning works at gap.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
18 mars 2019

We're happy to hear of your employee experience! Thank you for taking time to leave a review!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Trendy and chic place with a fun and friendly work environment.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON4 mars 2019
A typical day of work was non problematic and straight forward with carrying out basic sales associate tasks both on and off the floor. With folding and placing fresh boxes of clothes in the back to put on the floor. Management was friendly and supportive. Hardest part was the unpacking boxes off the skids. Most enjoyable part was helping on the sales because of my deep product knowledge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
18 mars 2019

This is what we love to hear! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An Amazing Place To Work!
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON14 février 2019
Looking to get some retail experience? Don't look any further than GAP! With amazing hours and management this is the ideal first retail job. Also the customers are nice for the most part here!
Points positifs
Free lunches, Great management, Good hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
2 mars 2019

This is what we love to hear! Thank you for recommending us as an employer!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and fast peaced environment
Sales representative and fitting room leader (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 février 2019
it was nice but we were always super busy. The management team was really supportive, and my coworkers were always friendly. It was a really nice experience. I learned a lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
2 mars 2019

We are excited to hear about your experience. We believe in the value of teaching skills our employees can use throughout their careers. Keep up the great work!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My first job in Canada
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Nepean, ON4 février 2019
Amazing and cool people, good learning experience! My manager was a very nice lady, she used to guide me whenever i had doubts working in any section of the store.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Less break hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
2 mars 2019

This is what we love to hear! Thanks for sharing what it's like to work on our team!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
seasonal work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cookstown, ON1 février 2019
This was a seasonal job so only worked the Christmas season
Them management was very helpful and i learned a lot about the retail business
Very much a team atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
2 mars 2019

We're excited to hear of your experience on our team in Cookstown, ON. We believe in teaching our employees skills they can utilize throughout their career. Thanks for sharing!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would be great if management was better
Part-time Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON31 janvier 2019
- Managers almost never know what the others are doing. There have been times I was scheduled to work for 6AM, only for a manager to cancel that shift at 9PM the night before when I was in bed. Another time, a manager called to see if I could pick up a shift, to which I said yeah. Come that day, I show up at 6AM (when I was supposed to be there) only for another manager to tell me I wasn't scheduled and to go home

-Hired way too many people, everyone is fighting just to get a shift a week

-Fun coworkers
Points positifs
50% off, fun coworkers
Points négatifs
Barely any shifts at all, not much to do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
2 mars 2019

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear about your experience with management. We understand our leaders play an important role in the experience of our employees. We will keep your comments in mind as we continue to implement new resources to help our managers support their team members.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Cashier/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 janvier 2019
The gap location I am emplo9yed for has poor management with managers who base hours off of favouritism opposed to their work ethic. The environment would greatly improve if it had a more positive environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
7 février 2019

We are disappointed to hear this. At Gap Inc., we believe that all employees should feel welcomed and supported. We understand scheduling can be a pain point for some of our store employees. We will keep these points in mind as we continue our work to improve the experience for all employees across the company.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
apprécié
Associé aux ventes - caissier (Employé actuel) –  Gap (05)28 janvier 2019
apprécié, manque d'heure, très bonne qualité d'emploi
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible company to work for
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON27 janvier 2019
A typical day at work included sales, housekeeping tasks, customer relations, and more. There are many opportunities to learn new things, such as; return procedures, merchandising, markdowns, promotional changes, conflict resolutions, and much more. The workplace was a very laid back and stress-free environment. Every part of the job was enjoyable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
7 février 2019

We believe in the value of teaching skills our employees can use throughout their careers. We are happy to hear of the skill you have acquired. Thanks for sharing.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
LP Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 janvier 2019
good company, great business and develops their people. work life balance and company is good with employees and does lot of work to ensure employees are treated good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
7 février 2019

We love to hear this! We are extremely committed to the overall well-being of our employees, in and out of the workplace, and have been since the very beginning.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 janvier 2019
Fun place to work at. The people are great. Customers not so much.
long hours, lots of work to do but not enough payroll to fund the employees. Higher up need to invest more in stores.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
7 février 2019

We appreciate hearing your feedback. Thank you for sharing what it's like to work on our team.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy, high volume place to work
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough. Ontario10 janvier 2019
Very busy atmosphere with lots of foot traffic through the door.
Not enough payroll to support the customer to employee ratio.
Working for the Gap, there was never a moment of "what to do next". Always something to do as the store was very busy and messy.
Points positifs
good salary, benefits
Points négatifs
Long hours, very messy and not enough payroll allotted
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON5 janvier 2019
a great place to work the staff is really fun and outgoing. the management team is understanding and easy to talk to. a typical day is busy but fun the hardest part of the job is being on my feet for a long time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap
25 janvier 2019

We're happy to hear of your experience with management at Gap Inc. A key part of our management framework is talent development and ensuring that our employees receive the best support from their leaders. We're happy this was reflected during your time on our team.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice
Customer Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 janvier 2019
the working space was very different, time managing, would always be up and ready to start the day off going to work to see all the smiles and customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Gap. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 4 678 avis
51,6 K
41,7 K
31 K
2289
1161

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise