Gap Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 191 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 530 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very frustrating environment to work in
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 juillet 2019
I had three training sessions with them, and after that I was not scheduled for the rest of the Christmas season. It made me extremely mad, and then they wouldn't deliver my cheque in the mail for another two months after that. Absolutely horrible management, I would never ever work for them again.
Points positifs
Can't think of any
Points négatifs
Not caled back for work after training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap Inc.
8 août 2019

We are sorry to hear this. We understand scheduling can be a pain-point for some of our store employees. We will keep your comments in mind as we continue to improve the way in which we staff our stores.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average job for college students
stock asscociate (Ancien employé) –  BC17 juillet 2019
A typical day at work is receiving shipment
I've learned all the essential tasks as a store associate
Management is friendly and helpful
Workplace culture is friendly and helpful
The most enjoyable part of the job is the people
Points positifs
Friendly working environment
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap Inc.
8 août 2019

This is what we love to hear! Thanks for sharing a few of the reasons why you enjoy working on our team. We're happy to see your experience really reflects the way we approach our work.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
gap store
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  McCowan, ON10 juillet 2019
I work at at gap store that includes kids and baby in Markville mall, located at 5000 hwy 7, Markham. Near Mccowan and highway 7.
management has their own favourite team, very bad management.
no respect for individual they talk to so rudely to customers, and, to their associates as well. not enough hours are given to associate only 5 hours a week given to sales floor associates. 30 hours are given to favourite associates. Not willing to train all the associates to different departments. not great place to work.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap Inc.
8 août 2019

We are sorry to hear this. We understand our leaders play a significant role in the overall experience of our employees. We will keep your comments in mind as we continue to improve the employee experience for all.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management needs updating
Sales Associate and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC9 juillet 2019
Decent first job, the other sales associates are great, and the discount is good but management is terrible. Giving your availability is useless because the general manager will give you any shifts without consideration of the individual and their time and effort, shifts are scheduled with no care of the actual employees. At first I thought the job was pretty good, and a pretty average retail job, however I always felt that whatever I did, and I was not alone in this feeling, but nothing was ever good enough to please the gm and the gm would get mad if things were not exactly how the gm had planned them to go. I learned a lot from the job and am appreciative of the experience, and as a first retail job it is decent, however I also feel that in talking to people working at different retail jobs in fairview, that the way employees are treated, after a certain extent it gets frustrating. Also after working there for more than a year and also doing more for the store than the newer employees that were recently hired, I would have hoped to be getting paid a little more than the new employees who do half of the tasks the older employees do.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
management and shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap Inc.
8 août 2019

We are disappointed to hear this. We understand our leaders have a major impact on the overall experience of our employees. We share feedback like yours with relevant teams who are working to improve the employee experience across the company.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable environment
GAP Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 juillet 2019
Usually, at work, it's a "learn as you go" situation every day. Some are nice to help you understand the policies and procedures at work, but there is a majority that will not help you or teach you. Sometimes it was difficult to work around schedule due to school. I was forced to miss classes as management would not respect my studies.
Points positifs
Enjoyable environment with positive customers
Points négatifs
Terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap Inc.
23 juillet 2019

We are disappointed to hear about your comments regarding training. At Gap Inc., we believe in setting all members of our team up for success. We will share your feedback internally as we continue to promote positive change across the company.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company and great people
Omni Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 juin 2019
I worked with this company for a combined total of 5-6 years now. Gap Inc takes good care of their employees; they also have a great work culture. You meet and make friends, it's almost like a family where we help each other out so the store succeeds and everyone meets their daily goals.

I learned a lot about almost everything to do with retail with this company, and they're not shy about making sure you feel confident in learning the ropes.
Points positifs
Employee appreciation treats/events, Atmosphere
Points négatifs
Short hours during off-season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap Inc.
23 juillet 2019

Thanks for sharing your employee experience with us! We're happy to see your comments regarding our company culture! We work hard to create a culture in which everyone is welcome and supported.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fun professional
Brand Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2019
I learned so much about retail from the Gap. Their online staff resources were excellent and really focused on how to improve the guest experience .
Points positifs
Clothing discount
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap Inc.
19 juin 2019

We believe in the value of teaching skills our employees can utilize throughout their careers and are happy to see your experience really reflected the way we approach our work. Thanks for sharing!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a great place to work
Part-time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK5 mai 2019
The manager has always been extremely flexible and understanding with everyone's hours of availability and personal needs. She did her best to accommodate everyones requests. She is very friendly and has a way to make you feel appreciated and heard. If you were having a bad day, she knew what to say/do to make your day a good one.

The hardest part of the workplace was the drama and gossip that happened throughout the store. It was difficult to deal with at times, but that is unfortunately a side dish served with retail. But even then, if I didn't move, I'd still be [happily] working there.
Points positifs
Very flexible
Points négatifs
Unwanted Drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap Inc.
28 mai 2019

We're so glad to hear about your positive experience with management at Gap Inc. A key part of our management framework is talent development and making sure our employees receive the proper guidance from their managers. It's great to see this reflected in your personal experience! Thanks for sharing.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced and pretty fun place to work
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC4 mai 2019
I enjoyed my short time spent at the Gap. it was very fun and almost everyone i worked with was very nice. I do sometimes miss it there and miss the coworkers. if you’re looking for a somewhat fast paced job and ok hours, work at the gap
Points positifs
great coworkers
Points négatifs
not all nice management, drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap Inc.
28 mai 2019

Thank you for leaving a review about your employee experience! We're happy to hear about your positive time on our team. We wish you the best of luck in your future.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job to start Sales Associate Experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 avril 2019
A typical day of work consisted of a lot of sweat. You are constantly putting clothes out onto the floor, maintaining displays, and answering to customers in the store and on the phone. I learned everything it takes to be as a sales associate as they provided training in all basic fields (changeroom, cashier, on floor). The people you work with are so nice and you slowly become a family and gain real friends from the staff. The only downside was the demand of employees. People who did not want to commit would leave so we constantly had to train people and if a family emergency came out (for example a family member passes away) and you needed to take time off, there was a possibility of getting the time off rejected.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Manager would be only be nice to you based on her mood
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap Inc.
23 avril 2019

We appreciate your feedback. We work hard to build a work culture in which every employee is willing to roll-up their sleeves and contribute to the mission. Thanks for sharing!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My First & Best Workplace in Canada
Merchandise Handler (Temp. Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON2 avril 2019
Honestly speaking, i was new in canada and Gap openly took me in and employed me (temp)... but i must confess.. Gap inc (brampton) is the “best” work place i have been to so far... i wish they’ll consider making more temporary staffs to become permanent staffs though.
But you guys should take my words.. Gap Inc is the best general labour job ever in brampton.
Points positifs
Paid break, Clean workplace, Friendly Supervisors, Nice overtime pay, and its close to my house (smile)
Points négatifs
Short Temporary contract Duration, i wish i can work there forever
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap Inc.
11 avril 2019

This is what we love to hear! We are extremely committed to the overall well-being of our employees, both in and out of the workplace, and have been since they very beginning. Keep up the great work!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Cashier and Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 février 2019
Management at the time was great. Fun, flexible and worked according to your schedule.

It all depends who you work with, and if they can make the workplace fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap Inc.
2 mars 2019

We're so happy to hear of your experience with management at Gap Inc.! A key part of our management framework is talent development and making sure our employees receive the proper guidance and support. Thank you for leaving a review.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC23 janvier 2019
Working at the Gap was one of the best job experience I've had. There are many things to do so it's never boring. Training is very well done and well managed.
Points positifs
Discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap Inc.
14 février 2019

This is what we love to hear! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work environment is too good
Packer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON29 novembre 2018
its very productive and i like the work environment .
And all co_ workers and my supervisor and also my manager's nature very good. i enjoyed the work alot.
Points positifs
both break were paid
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap Inc.
10 janvier 2019

Thanks for sharing what it's like to work on our team in Brampton, ON! We are happy to hear of your positive experience. Keep up the great work!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Why are they always hiring?
Seasonal Employee (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON10 octobre 2018
In my opinion, Gap is not a great place to work. Work is too hard for the pay and your efforts is NEVER appreciated. What company on earth keeps 90% of its employees on contract under the guise of "seasonal"? If you can butt lick and you are part of the majority, expect some form of growth otherwise just get a job elsewhere! Its not worth it honestly.
Points positifs
Discount on merchandise
Points négatifs
Everything else imagineable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON6 octobre 2018
i liked to work over-there as it was very good workplace everyone was so friendly.this workplace is so interesting . i used to work in lot of downtime.i learnt many things from here.
Points positifs
good salary
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap Inc.
19 octobre 2018

We are committed to the growth and development of all our employees. We believe in the value of teaching our employees skills they can use both in and out of the workplace. Thank you for sharing!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved every second !
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON28 septembre 2018
I really don't have any complaints!
this was really an amazing company to work for, and I enjoyed working with all staff. the best time was working during the holidays ( Music was great )
Points positifs
Staff
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
producitve workplace
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 septembre 2018
Constantly you have to be willing to work and with a preppy attitude. On busy days, you'll feel stressed because there is a lot to do but on slow days, it was okay. Wish management was a little bit more lenient but okay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Merchandise Handler (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON18 août 2018
I have learned so many things here. I am working here from last one year. But it is the best experience till now. The environment of this warehouse is really appreciative.
Points positifs
No
Points négatifs
No
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Gap Inc.
2 octobre 2018

We love to hear this. We understand the importance of investing in our employees' future and teaching valuable skills they can use not only at Gap Inc., but where ever their careers take them!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
REAL Sellers
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON11 août 2018
Fun place to work. Always customer focussed. The best teams you will ever work with. Professional and great everyday products. Great work Ethics. Great training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Gap Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 2 530 avis
5834
4787
3604
2183
1122

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise