G4S - Avis

Trouvé 585 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 870 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worst places to work
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 septembre 2019
This company needs a serious overhaul as management is pathetic and under trained. Uniforms will be supplied but if the wrong size they will tell you to make do then write you up for uniform infractions. Have a family? They don’t care. Don’t even try and ask for a day off to take your kids to health specialist appointments. They don’t care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not what they said
Security Guard / first aid (Full Time) (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON14 septembre 2019
Got caught up in there sales pitch to work with them but once I signed up quickly found it to be all false advertising. Promised a lot got nothing really. The management sucks they don't have a clue. You need to watch you pay checks because they don't know how to add and RIP you off. The benefits are garbage. The union that you have to pay in too is just as bad as them. Sent to job sites wrong info like security alarm codes and no help when calling inOverall a waste of time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not go there
Emergency Response Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 septembre 2019
There are few crew members who make the job fun, however the benefits to work life is basically non-existent and the pay is a joke, they talk a good game but when it is time to deliver it EXCUSES, EXCUSES , they FORGET ALL the GOOD you do, but if you MESS UP ONCE or few times, oh LORD have MERCY on your soul.
Points positifs
you might get a great crew to work with
Points négatifs
hours of work, pay, you are not appreciated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ageism in the form of harrassment
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON10 septembre 2019
I've worked in security fields since I was 18 but as a security guard since I was 26. I was treated like a child because I was new to being on the site I was assigned.
I asked to move to a different site after my hours had been cut but was turned down. I then asked to be placed for on call work but never recieved any calls.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Here in Regina this is not a great company...
employee (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK8 septembre 2019
This company seems to be primarily concerned with back-stabbing long-term employees.
I found the management was biased, unhelpful and resorted to pitting one employee against another, resulting in poor morale overall.
Glad I no longer work for them!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Regional Manager is on a power trip.
Screener (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC5 septembre 2019
Terrible place to work,High turnover w/ staff and the SDMs ( managers). The problem lies with the RM, She is way over her head and she gets frustrated and then take it out on the "female" Staff and management. You need someone who have the skills to run the floor, not someone who happens to be there so long that, they get it by DEFAULT! The turn over is that terrible that they are desperate for people and will tell them anything to get them in the door! BE WARNED if you are a new staff and you only want part time hours, They will FORCE you full time. New people don't get part time, that goes to the very few senior staff. The culture for the most part is good , some great people there BUT some are only out to though you under the bus! The AIPORT breaches will continue to happen when you have inexperienced people working the floor due to hight turnover. There is no workplace pride !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Pre-Board Screening Officer (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC4 septembre 2019
It comes from the top down as they say. Unfortunately when you have an unqualified Regional Manager, you can only expect similar from lower level management. Possibly if they were paid what they were worth it might be easier to find qualified people.
The company as a whole treats it employees pretty disrespectfully. If you want/need something done or addressed be prepared to constantly go through the union. The company has no reguard for its employees. Hopefully you’re the type to be able to go in, fly under the radar and get out each day without being screamed at my the Regional Manager on the floor in front of passangers for something that is most likely not your fault or been blown out of proportion.
Points positifs
Unionized
Points négatifs
Management, company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor condition no respect
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 août 2019
Always work. Low pay. No respect. Things never get done at a reasonable timeframe. Employer doesn't stand up for employees . No chance for improvement. Dead end job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Mobile Security guard (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB26 août 2019
Good and easy scheduling system. You can work full or part time. Good Staff and management team, help you to advance in your job. Great company to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 août 2019
I really enjoyed working for them met different kinds of people. The site that I was on when I worked by myself mobile came to check on me. Very friendly staff and caring.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst company i've worked for.
Transport Officer & Branch Driver Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 août 2019
Most disorganize company, the company keeps saying to look profession.
But guards keep asking for new shirts or pants, some guards been waiting
for years and the management keep saying it coming. WHAT A JOKE!!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love it
Guard (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON22 août 2019
People are complaining about no job advancement.. Its security... Not much higher u can go then supervisor. Pay is mostly more than minimum wage.. If you want a high paying job.. Go to University. As for working lots of hours and no family time... Say no not available for a shift or 2. No big deal. You work however many hours you choose to work unless you have a perm site. Every job is what you make it. Benifits are good as not many companies offer that. Also G4S has a union. Your protected. As for people saying people don't listen... Did you talk? Ive never had a problem go unsolved... All n all its a good company for security... Its security... You get what you get!
Points positifs
Diff sites.. Higher wages
Points négatifs
Its security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Full time position
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 août 2019
At G4S I was able to learn a lot of skills within management, not just about the job I applied for, but the jobs around me. Full time positions with G4S are definitely worthwhile.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Security guard at Bowmanville and Oshawa hospital (Ancien employé) –  Durham Region, ON19 août 2019
This job has really helped me grow as an individual. It has pushed me into strengthening myself and becoming a great team player at any employer I am working for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible salary and benefits
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON15 août 2019
It is a minimum wage job, little prospect for advancement and terrible benefits. No yearly raises. There is no job security. I don't feel the company cares about the employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible company to work with
Mobile Patrol Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  London, ON13 août 2019
It’s a big company and the organization and management of that is so weak and there is none when you need help or support.
I was mobile patrol guard with them,no growth,lack of management,low salaries and at the end when you give your notice of leaving,they treat you so bad and no appreciation at all.
Not recommended.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy place - no advancement
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 août 2019
G4s is one of those typical contract based security companies that pay their guards like dirt, because their trying to get or keep their contract. So the discount they give to the company contracting them, trickles down to the guards. These guards get bad working conditions and poor pay/benefits because of it.

Don't work for a company that undervalues good security unless you're just starting out and need the experience. Don't let your confort level keep you in a place that doesn't appreciate your hard work.

That's G4s and the other 3-4 contract companies.
Points positifs
Easy job
Points négatifs
Poor pay/benefits, poor treatment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
World’s worst security company
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 juillet 2019
They treat you like garbage, they pay less then what is on the offer letter. If you question them, they will tell you “too bad just deal with it or leave”. Their CBSA government site is not good as they proclaim to be. Don’t waste your time with this company. There is a lot more better security company out there. I would give them zero if I can
Points positifs
there is none
Points négatifs
pay is very low
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work!
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB31 juillet 2019
Lots of different sites to choose from.
Management is great, always looking for opportunities to advance guards in training and position. Easy to talk to.
Pay is better than most companies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent working conditions
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 juillet 2019
The company takes full interest in each employee. The site manager imparted training in an excellent way. It was a pleasure to work with G4S. A thoroughly professional company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez G4S. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 11 870 avis
53 K
43,1 K
32,9 K
21,2 K
11,6 K

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise