G4S - Avis

Trouvé 518 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 10 533 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Despicable employer, their greed and unprofessionalism will constantly surprise you.
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton branch22 mars 2019
I want to start out by saying I don’t have it out for this company, they were good enough to employee me and give me a paycheque (most of the time). But the truth is I’ve never dealt with this level of greed and lack of respect from an employer, all you are to them is a number from which they make (and take) money from. You will find small amounts of money missing from your cheques (that’s if you get it) meanwhile they pay poverty wages and refuse to give you raises (even breaking contract to do so) they were getting $22 an hour from the client and were giving only $14 to myself and fellow guards, while providing no protective equipment for high risk sites, have fun guarding a bank without a protective vest or offensive weapon and if you bring any of this up with the useless “food workers union” that represents you, they will ALWAYS side with the company and offer garbage medical benefits that will have you going to a short list of quack doctors almost always in Hamilton, oh and don’t forget the mandatory $30 union due every month (good luck trying to divert that). The final nail in the coffin for me was them not paying out vacation pay even though they are taking it off our checks, when confronted about it they gave three different slimy explanations that were all bogus, even the government said that it was illegal but couldn’t do anything because of the union we pay for. Bottom line, don’t work or even apply to this company (at least not the Hamilton branch) they are having staffing issues for a reason and will only cause you grief and despair. Also I left two weeks ago and  plus... still haven’t gotten my final pay, so at least they’re consistent.

PS I only scratched the surface of the nonsense this company will put you through.
  moins
Points positifs
Experience, lots of hours
Points négatifs
Unorganized head office, Money missing, terrible union, unwilling to provide PPE, unusable vacation pay, no chance for raises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful job, horrible company
Screening Officer (Employé actuel) –  Canada22 mars 2019
I love my job but management is horrific. I would never recommend this job to anyone just on the management alone. They make for a very toxic work environment. Even in a small base the job is great but management is a nightmare. They cause your job to turn into a nightmare really easily. I have been at my job for 5 yrs and the only thing that keeps me there is the love for the job but management drives me insane most days.
Points positifs
Benifits, making a difference, same work schedule for 6m, pay is alright
Points négatifs
Management, profit more important than security, no concern for staff, not willing to listen, always running short staff, list goes on forever
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Provide security to people and company
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON17 mars 2019
Started at 11 PM and finish at 8 AM in week days. On weekends the schedule was from 11 PM until 1 PM the following day the work time as long as 15 hours per shift.
I have learned a different kind of security we performed in a permanent sport and the far security through checking cameras into two screens with 38 cameras actives in a warehouse. Calling to the mobile support in the case some suspected people visit the warehouse.
Parking tickets showed me how people behave when they were in a hurry or used the not authorize place.
The hardest part of the job was dealing with drunk or under drogues people.
How good I felt when I was helping people especially in hospitals.
Points positifs
I learne the way the people acting outside the confort zone
Points négatifs
Some times I could be in a dangerous time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supervisor daily work
Site Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 mars 2019
Ordinary Supervisor's work: to supervise security guards, check and patrol areas, check all emergency doors and places, check fire panel, if needed reset, train stuff, contact with company management, security management ,(if needed). Prepare Post Orders, time to time check night shift guards for alert,check all equipments, CCTV cameras, check how to working security softwares etc.
Points positifs
to inprove responsibilities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you have nothing else going, this job might keep your head above water.
Security Services (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 mars 2019
If you have nothing else going, this job might keep your head above water. Sometimes the situation between civic responsibilities, board of directors, property management, site supervisor, and regional supervisor, are a minefield. But you can always float.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
G4s - best company
Security guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 mars 2019
Best company and good people, honest, kind, love to work and excellent management people.
I love to work to all dispatch security for being good to all security guard.

God bless you all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
security guard
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto11 mars 2019
Usually very boring job. Checking banks or offices alone during the nights for long hours. many times the replacement was late and nobody cared. Crazy hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Security Company In Windsor Ontario
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON6 mars 2019
Poor management in the Windsor Ontario location. They do not value their employees everybody is just a number to them. To elaborate I was an employee with this company I had worked for a good period time unfortunately for me I had witnessed a suicide happen in 2016 and I had to take almost a year off to get myself in order seeing psychologist therapist doctors etc . Well I was covered by wsib this company decided they would appeal my claim because this company felt I had a pre-existing issue that caused me to leave the company for that year most ridiculous thing I ever heard I was a very good employee up until that incident threw me on a roller coaster of emotions. I would suggest that nobody works for them because they don't take anybody seriously and they hire anybody off the street with the security license give them a couple books to read and then grant them supervisor status. The company is a joke.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Lack of communication and respect for employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a job!
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON5 mars 2019
Boring, long hours and mainly nights.
Low wage and very basic benefits.
Travelling required must have own vehicle.
On your feet alot.
Not a lot of appreciation from employers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company ever!
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 mars 2019
The management doesn't care about their employees. They just want someone to cover their shifts. They never respond to ur emails or phone calls. And the worst scheduling ever!
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Eveything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Better then the rest
Security guard (Employé actuel) –  London, ON24 février 2019
Worked for other security companies and G4S just does everything better. They are always asking people to work overtime so there is never a fear of not enough work.
Points positifs
Plenty of hours
Points négatifs
Sometimes too many hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 février 2019
the management here is awful. throws you under the bus everytime, No help is given at all and is very stressful. too much overtime is worked when they say we will not
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting work place
Security Site Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 février 2019
As I mentioned above, Meeting with new people is very interesting, residents are very friendly and nice. But overall, what I noticed is that there is no room to grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pretty chill job
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON30 janvier 2019
not too bad of a day just wishing you could be living life outside rather been stuck at a particular place. team work is key. management can only do as much as they can but its never fair to everyone. good people just be careful of snakes. dealing with customers can be challenging at times.
Points positifs
good team makes great shift
Points négatifs
working in inappropriate weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region28 janvier 2019
They manage to train me well to do my job. And i learned how to consolidate and sorting of money. The management to ensure their employee to understand the Standard Operating Procedure of the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people
Operations Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC22 janvier 2019
Great environment, nice coworkers and management. Flexible hours. Only downfall is the pay. Growth in company is possible, however the positions are limited.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
long days
Control Centre Operator (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON18 janvier 2019
Spent most of the days on the phone calling security guards to fill positions available. Management was hardly around hardest part of the job was getting employees to take positions where needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON9 janvier 2019
Loved working in a hospital setting, I felt important to staff, and patients. My job meant something. Management at G4S was poor, the client service manager for G4S at the hospital was never around and incinerated with guards once a week if that. I was also fired for whatever reason they're not telling me three months and a week into my posting. This is just another company that values profit over its employees.
Points positifs
Free training
Points négatifs
Long shifts and bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job itself was grate
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS7 janvier 2019
Management an company outstandings where not so good enjoyed the job but not the company they where late with pay at times did not have benifits pervided on the correct set date and scheduling was all over the place.
Points positifs
Grate coworkers
Points négatifs
Long hours an not enough pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 janvier 2019
The management themselves dont know the task and duties and they themselves are not aware of what kind of duties need to be performed on some sites. If you get injured no help or support from the company while you are on work. Staff memebers are rude and lack customer service. Scheduling department never picks the phone and if they do so they will not have the shifts. No advancement or future scope unless or until you are friend of the management or someone who is close to you inside the management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez G4S. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 10 533 avis
52,7 K
42,8 K
32,6 K
21,1 K
11,3 K

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise