G4S - Avis

Trouvé 444 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 8 501 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON22 juin 2018
It was a step up to next employment position There were no benefits and there was no chance of advancement to a better paying position ... It helped me gain necessary skills to move on
Points positifs
Helped us gain skills
Points négatifs
no beneifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
The focus is on money, not on the people
just another flunky (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 juin 2018
They replace people like they are toilet paper...really couldn't give a toss about anyone but themselves. They will claim that this isn't true, but I have seen it with my own eyes. DONT work here.
Points positifs
Nice trucks
Points négatifs
lousy pay with really bad bosses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Poor service for all
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2018
The company is not organized at all. They rarely reply to your emails and the pay is pretty much minimum wage compared to other companies who are paying 3+ dollars in comparison.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Its seems to be going well i just hope i can grab hours very soon
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Sudbury, ON4 juin 2018
I just started working here I like it a lot but I've been reading some of the reviews here and I hope that this low hours thing does not happen to me as I need to work. I need the money badly and something to keep me busy so I'm not stuck at home all the time. Now what people are saying about the wages being low all I have to say is just be happy your getting money at all and the long hrs is what a guard is for. If you all thought there was only going to be 6-8 hour shifts you picked the wrong line of work. But any ways here is to a good career with G4S thank you guys for welcoming me a board.
Points positifs
Good people, pay is good, benefits
Points négatifs
Not enough contracts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Nope
Security guard. (Employé actuel) –  Ontario1 juin 2018
Seemingly either get ridiculous overwhelming hours or hardly any at all. Pay sucks, minimum in fact and they can have you work overtime hours without paying you overtime hours due to a scheduling loophole. They also owe several employees backpay but that's not looking likely to happen. Takes an age too to get new uniforms if necessary...I could go on, wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Points positifs
Met a handful of cool people
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best security company in world
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 juin 2018
It was awesome experience working with this company. I started my job as security for CNE 2017 and had good experience .Handed very tough people to very nice ones .
Points positifs
All were nice people in company
Points négatifs
less pay rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Professional
ARMED GUARD (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON25 mai 2018
Great working environment for the most part although some sites are not well managed. Opportunity for those who seek knowledge and wisdom through experience also providing networking so you are always interacting and growing.
Points positifs
Networking
Points négatifs
Restrictions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Security guard
security guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 mai 2018
Have experience of both commercial as well as condominium sites.Have worked for contractor escort, fire watch, concierge guard. Also have worked on construction sites.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A Good Place to work
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON16 mai 2018
Working on the level with other Guards or solo was never a bad things, The friendliness and "Brother/Sister-in-Arms" bond you form is an excellent thing to have when you are faced with tasks that you may not know how to handle on your own.
Points positifs
Hardy Friendships and a sense of safeness
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Camp security
camp guard (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 mai 2018
Worked 3 rotations in a camp setting with this employer.
The group of guards I worked with were cliquish and if they didn't like you made sure you didn't last.

The work environments in the camp were gossipy and childish. There is 0 support from management.

The camp guards are treated like "mall cops" from the shift OC all the way up to the head of camp security.

The staff were nervous about losing the contract to a competitor so were telling the gate guards to include useless info in their log book in order to give the appearance of being busy.

Management and staff are very insecure individuals.

Pay was decent but one could get a labourer position with another camp employer and fair just as well or better
Points positifs
2 week rotations
Points négatifs
rules for the sake of rules, a childish, gossipy environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
G4S is a good company to work for getting experience.
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 mai 2018
Its been a roller coaster ride working in G4S. Slowly getting momentum and at the end give you thrill and excitement of achievement. Good days and bad days and always learning new things during job and sites.
Points positifs
Health benefits.
Points négatifs
Less interaction with management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace environment is friendly!
SECURITY OFFICER (FULL-TIME) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2018
As a full-time employee, I am so happy to work with this company. The great think is perfect combination of multi-cultural people. Most of management team is good except some employee in some cases. However, the team not fulfill the commitment which they committed on recruitment process.
Points positifs
To meet multi-cultural people, and sharing knowledge & experience.
Points négatifs
Senior employees are suffering because a group of staffs are getting more benefit than others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
great team, poor management
Screening Officer (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC4 mai 2018
G4S is a relatively new company on the air security market and they care more about their profit then their employees. Team is great, that helps to go trough the daily stress load, demands from management are high but the salary is average.
Points positifs
flexibility, benefits, carrer opportunities for emploees
Points négatifs
management, stress level
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Company/branch bought out
Armored Car Guard (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC2 mai 2018
Excellent benefits, good pay (danger). Periodic firearms training and certification. Schedule choices depend on availability at signup, priority granted by seniority.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Career growth within the company
Security Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 avril 2018
Management needs to pay attention when employee needs help or concern. There are more job oppourtunties withtin the company. Managament recognize hard working employee.
Points positifs
VARIOUS JOB OPPURTUNITY
Points négatifs
NO REPLIES FROM MANAGEMENT WHEN YOU REQUIRE HELP. UNIFORMS NEEDS TO PROVIDED YEARLY.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible work environment & low pay.
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON29 avril 2018
This company isn't a desirable employment option. The pay is low and the treatment of it's employees aren't up to standard. You will be put into unnecessary roles that you were not aware of before accepting employment with the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Busy, less paid
Central North Ontario Scheduler (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 avril 2018
Good as a beginner, good to learn and experience the business flow. High potential to grow within the organization. Team work. Follows employment standards law.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace is professional on Executive Floor
TD Bank Executive Security Officer/Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 avril 2018
My duties on the Executive floor to provide access control, conducting contractor escorts. Answering incoming calls and transferring to the individual. Conducting Events Off site .
Team Work Environment
Points positifs
breakfast
Points négatifs
not enough activity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Run clear of this place
Senior Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 avril 2018
After 5 years as a full time employee they lost a bunch of contracts and thought they could take me from $18/hr 44+ hours a week to $14/hr 5 hours per week, with no regard for how they hired me. This was based on multiple changes in the office each more inept than the previous district manager. In addition, I not once got paid correctly for the hours I worked. When I finally left they owed me copious amounts of overtime that to this day has not been resolved.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good job, if you get a posting that you enjoy.
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON3 avril 2018
I worked multiple locations with this company since they have many contracts, some of them i liked and some of them I hated. This job can be great if you are able to maintain a good site posting. However, if you are sent to a job site that you do not enjoy it can be stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez G4S. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 8 502 avis
52,2 K
42,3 K
32,1 K
2879
11 K

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Management
3,2Culture d'entreprise