G4S - Avis

Trouvé 559 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 454 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company
Mobile Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON15 juillet 2019
It’s stupid spend time in this job Special with this company With understanding management like J. Osher or The union no beneficent just in paper no help no hope it’s worst company in Field
Points positifs
Nothing pay Vacation or holiday
Points négatifs
Long-hours not pay cuz missing Collect time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is one of the best security company
Security Guard (Full Time) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 juillet 2019
I have very good experience while working in the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice place to work
HR Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB11 juillet 2019
Whole calgart office staff is very nice and professional. We all come together in busy time and finish the project with success.
I would like to work until I reach retirement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work site, not very strict, relaxed staff.
TD Data Center Shift Leader (Employé actuel) –  DataCenter8 juillet 2019
Working at a Datacenter in scarborough. Its probably one of the best sites by G4S. Flexible breaks, great staff, pay is decent, fridge and cupboards to put food away and clothes.
Points positifs
Flexible shifts, loads of hours
Points négatifs
$14.49 hourly, Long hours, boring if you don't have something to keep you occupied
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't waste your time.
Security Guard (Part Time) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 juillet 2019
Favorite staff get good sites and hours. Those who requesting for hours not getting it. Family members are working and giving hours to their own family members. If you say something you are rotten and indirectly make you to leave. Big name but in actual everyone is after everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Muchas areas de oportunidad para crecer
Coordinador de Reclutamiento (Temporal) (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia30 juin 2019
buen ambiente laboral, mi puesto fue por proyecto y era temporal pero me hubiera gustado seguir en la empresa, buen ambiente y excelente salario
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Globally positioned
Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, MA26 juin 2019
Pay can be very low, but there is chance to travel, and advance your career if you're willing to relocate. They are a global company with many opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work. No pay stub, electronic or otherwise for over a year
Guard (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK22 juin 2019
Management and Supervisors are lazy, poorly trained, unfair, and do not want women working there. It seems they are threatened by women because they follow the rules. They hire people that don't speak English well and you have to train them not the Supervisor or manager. The pay is usually different per site and you never have a secure position no matter how good an employee you are. Management and Supervisors don't know security, like Fire Lanes, and don't care to learn or follow-up up with employees that have taken the course but don't know anything. You may immediately lose your position from lies told by other employees so they can get your position or their friend can, there is no investigation. They allow law breaking to appease the contractor. Safety means nothing to Supervisors. Also, no one does anything about other staff being late. Some are consistently late by up to half an hour and you can't leave your post or you are fired.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
They are losing contracts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sucked, poor management
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS14 juin 2019
They don't communicate with you, they expect you to read there minds. I wasn't allowed to move up in the company. That came from head office in Halifax and my supervisor. Being bullied all the time be yelled at all the time. The hours I put into this company I wish I could take back. No respect.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Poor management, poor pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Career Advancement
Concierge (Part time) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2019
There is no room for career advancement. I am working for G4s for many years. I was stuck at minimum wage until the Ontario Government raised the minimum wage to 14$ per hour. I saw many experienced security guards left the company because the management did not increase their wages.
Points positifs
Nice job to pay the bills
Points négatifs
No career advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 juin 2019
Dynamic work environment and changing work locations was one of the benefit as you get to work at different locations with different people all the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Duty
Site Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON11 juin 2019
The job provide the opportunity to be available to place in a position to work your shift at your trained orientation ability. Practicing the rules and regulations, policy and procedures and perform emergency procedure with active listening
Points positifs
Professional
Points négatifs
Layoff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Pay, Less than satisfactory Management/Scheduling
Security Professional (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON11 juin 2019
If you want to be bombarded by hours, it's a great company to work for.

However they pay me a next to nothing (You would make more money flipping burgers at McDonald's.)

They constantly expect you to work outside your scheduled shift and make your life all about G4S, of the guards I have worked with I have seen 6 reliable good guards, as for the rest, for starters, they're immature, irresponsible have terrible work ethic and can barley speak English.

No room for advancement, of you have a solid resume and tons of experience they place you and pay you as if you have 0 experience.

If you are a guard of experience do not work for G4S, if you know what your worth anyways.

I have been in the industry for 9 years and G4S is by far the worst company to work for
Points positifs
Lots of hours
Points négatifs
Pay rate, communication, caliber of guards and management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
General Review
Security Operations Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 juin 2019
Great stepping stone in your career to acquire certain skills.Customer Service and emergency response awareness. Alot of paperwork and office work as well as physical fitness.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a job
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON28 mai 2019
G4S is one of the security company to work for in my area . However, due to the lack of competent management there is hi turnover, there is minimal advancement,few raises, payroll is usually mess up from time to time. Overtime pay is often not given out .
Points positifs
flexibal hours
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The management team does not enforce CATSA operating procedures
Service Delivery Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC23 mai 2019
I’ve worked as a manager at a Class 1 airport in Canada. The staff at Kelowna airport have a very very low success rate of catching test threat items during Regular CATSA testing. This is most reflective on the upper management group of G4S in BC
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
I could almost write a book
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big name, substandard company. (Canada)
Concierge (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON22 mai 2019
First off, if you are an experienced guard, RUN! They will not recognize your experience. They will toss you wherever there is a void to fill and start you at the same rate as someone who is fresh off their 40 hour course which is minimum wage. I spent (wasted) 3 years with this company. No raise during my entire tenure until the Ontario government mandated the $14/hr minimum wage. I was hired for upscale condo duty full-time and was issued one pair of pants, one shirt and a dirty blazer in full-on Toronto summer heat. I was promised to be at the top of the list for the proper amount of uniforms but it took a call from the CLIENT to get things moving. Not a good first impression. I brought my knowledge, 10 years of front line security experience in two provinces, another 10 in customer service and all I got was grief. No chance for advancement. My CSM was incompetent to say the least. If you expect management to have your back, this is not the company for you. They expect perfection and pay you peanuts. I really enjoyed my last site which is where I spent most of my 3 years but I became miserable because of the company I was working for. Long story short, I was hired by the competition. My experience was immediately recognized, paid above average starting wage with an above average wage bump after my probation. Advancement is definitely available. I picked my own location AND my preferred shift for my position. Management is very organized. I get great vibes from my current company and expect I will be with them for many years.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Uniform supply issues, constant tardiness by relief guards with no consequence, previous experience not recognized, promise of raises but no follow through, poor management, stuck at minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good and Professional Security Company
Security Site Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON18 mai 2019
G4S is the one of world famous security services company.Good company policy, great management, careful supervisors. Staff is very friendly. Many years experience gave me pleasure to work with
Points positifs
annual meetings with gifts
Points négatifs
they are not like to increase staff salary, even after 8 years ...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recommendable
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON18 mai 2019
Low wages for high qualification candidates, toxic environment due to a lack of educated employees on site. Overall great experience but TOIX ENVIRONMENT.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
toxic environment due to uneducated employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 mai 2019
One of the best few years of my life working with G4S.
The staff is extremely understanding and helpful.
Management always pushed people out of their comfort zone and help them attain their goals.
Highly recommend this place for a job opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez G4S. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 11 454 avis
52,9 K
43 K
32,8 K
21,2 K
11,5 K

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise