G4S - Avis

Trouvé 466 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 8 886 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
experience and hard working
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 septembre 2018
always a nice 12 hours shift with good wage and full of experence in oil and gas refinery and realy with a nice supervisor and safety periority and high responsibility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t apply if u want a life! Not the best job for stufents or for ppl who wanna work part-time!
Ex employee (Ancien employé) –  Yvr17 septembre 2018
Its an interesting job u meet so many new ppl. You make new friends. The pay isn’t too bad but i do feel like the company should pay their employees more due to the stressful environment. The service delivery managers are awesome!!! the ppl up at the office don’t care about anyone or anything. Your attendance is tracked on a whole new level. If u need time off it’s literally impossible!! Doesn’t matter if family/friend/ or u is getting married, if u have medical reasons or even if u have an all paid vacation u still have to struggle getting time off, most times you’ll be denied!!!! This company has the worst Scheduling ever!! They stalk ur profiles on social media and nail u when u call in sick.
Points positifs
Make New friends, ok benefits.. tims has better benefits
Points négatifs
Scheduling, no appreciation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
great work place
Western Canada Scheduler (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 septembre 2018
nothing but great things to say about G4S treated with respect. enjoyed my time there and would return in the future if the opportunity was available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Bad place to work
"guard" (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 septembre 2018
This company has absolutely no empathy, lie to your face and treat you with disrespect. Only care about getting a new contracts and not care about employee , do yourself a favor don t apply for g4s. They say they will find you sites to work at but that takes awhile. They have their favorites.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
pay new employees more than seasoned employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
bad management and area coordinator
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 septembre 2018
the recruiter will say only a lot of things non of what he is gonna say is gonna happens so don't get a high hops other than that the pay is minimum wage. the shifts are long and no one will care if you complain about any thing no room for advancement.
the only good thing the always have extra shifts if you like to get more hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Security Supervisor & Loss Prevention Investigator (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON4 septembre 2018
provide quality customer service
maintaining security duties
friendly work environment
observing and reporting everything
putting in a full days work
Points positifs
time and a half
Points négatifs
extra hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Overall unsupported
Security, Fire and Life Safety Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 août 2018
While being a capable individual is an asset, it meant you are largely left to your own devices despite the best intentions of my CSM at the time.


This left little room for a supportive dialog and client relationship building relationship.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
nice and friendly workplace good management
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB25 août 2018
I work at Walmart Stores as a security guard. My tasks are to prevent theft from the shelves, check purchase bills and many things, but the nice part in this work is the good relations, beautiful smiles and dialogues I have with clients.
My relationship with clients has changed into a friendly relationship and they started to call me by name and I know their names. The relationship has changed from a security guard with a customer to a friends relationship
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment with friendly staff
Security Guard/Back up Assistant Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 août 2018
My position was very much enjoyable. I got to meet all types of people and assist them the best way i can. I sometimes went above and beyond to assist them.

Was given some opportunities to move into different positions temporarily. The best part of this job, was seeing my clients smile.
Points positifs
laid back
Points négatifs
lack of Promotions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Screening Officer (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC9 août 2018
Been working with G4S for over 2 years at YVR Airport and I absolutely HATED it. Management and Scheduling don't care about you. They treat you like dirt. You want to modify a shift or take a day off? Forget about it. They won't ever approve it even if your dying from cancer.

They've started to doggy tag everyone, tracking everyones moves. CAN I NOT USE THE WASHROOM IN PEACE?

They hire complete idiots, everyone is two faced and A LOT OF DRAMA GOES DOWN. Everyone sleeps around with each other just to make it to the top. You have managers AND coworkers sexually harassing the females. You have everyone spreading rumours about each other and what does management do? ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. They don't care about anyone or the health of their employees
Points positifs
Health Coverage
Points négatifs
Management & coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Positive
Bilingual Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 août 2018
It all depends on the location we are working and the collegues. Sme places are fun to work, while some are boring. Overall I like the flexibility that G4S provide us, i.e we can build our own schedule and work upon our availability.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Guard
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 juillet 2018
Hard company to be in , good for students. I found that it was good for doing certain task for your own time, pay needs big improvment, people working should be able to leave the union if they want to and not forcefully pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Just like all the others
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB31 juillet 2018
I've worked this business for nearly 20 years, management needs to look after people better
Biggest complaint ANSWER the phone.
If we have an issue talk to us.
2 Walmart doesn't pay the bills.$13.60 / hr is a joke
I like my job , I'm good at it.
Points positifs
Good people, traning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
great environment and teamwork
Steward (Employé actuel) –  Brussel-Hoofdstad30 juillet 2018
Great social contact with passengers (Brussels Airport).
Different tasks each day.
Dynamic work style.
Real teamwork.
feeling like helping customers significantly.
Points positifs
work place
Points négatifs
early hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
G4S is World Wide Company
G4S Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON24 juillet 2018
I am working for G4s since 2007. This company provide lot of free courses such as first Aid, Management Training courses. They have lot of different contracts so I gain lot of experiences in g4s while I am working at different back round people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Second worst security company in Canada.
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB18 juillet 2018
Management is a joke.
If you are white you will never get promoted.
Pay sucks.
Can NEVER get enough hours to get benefits.
They give you USED uniforms.
I could go on but the bottom line is,
this company SUCKS!!!!
Points positifs
LOL
Points négatifs
long hours low pay. somtimes no washroom piis on a tree.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
It's okay
Screening Officer (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC17 juillet 2018
I really enjoyed working here the first year, then I don't know what happened in management but it went down hill very fast. Scheduling makes this job extremely stressful, to get a day off you pretty much need someone on their death bed before they will give you a day off. You need to be here minium 5 years to MAYBE just MAYBE get a Saturday or Sunday off. They also implemented some tracking devices you need to punch in where you are going so they monitor your every movement even if you go to the washroom. Flexibility used to be fantastic till G4s decided they didn't like the shift give aways and made everyone take full time lines so no one can give away. You will also get in trouble for give away shifts even though it Is our right and in the union hand book

They are very behind the times everything is still done by paper and pen.

If you speak French you will get very bad shifts as they have different bidding lines (shifts) for them. People who have been here 5+ year who are French still get terrible shifts. They get shifts as if they just started.

Students will be screwed over, you will definitely not get a part time line (shift). They do not accommodate students. In fack they accommodate no one.

There is room for advancement into management but I suggest you be very good as a screening officer and make sure everyone upstairs likes you, do as they say and raise no questions.

You are not a Human being to the people upstairs in that office all you are is a number, they don't care about your life outside of work, and its extremely sad.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Scheduling, flexibility, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
patrol,observe
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 juillet 2018
I would patrol,observe and then report any incident.
My job was to make sure the site remains safe and everything remains intact and work well with my team to minimize crime .
Points positifs
good team
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Head office Management Needs to go
N/A (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON5 juillet 2018
Management has no clue what each person actually does. They only care about meeting the bottom line so that they can get their annual bonus. They need to change from the top.
Points positifs
None at all
Points négatifs
No Appreciation for what employees do, Extremely high turnover even though your performance is above par, No job security whatsoever.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Company to work for
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 juillet 2018
G4S has been a very accommodating and enjoyable workplace. Healthy work environment, and absolutely outstanding management. Very understanding and flexible workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez G4S. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 8 887 avis
52,3 K
42,4 K
32,2 K
2920
11,1 K

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Management
3,2Culture d'entreprise