FYidoctors - Avis

Voir les 70 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FYI doctors
Optometric Assistant/Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Saskatchewan11 octobre 2019
-Good work place culture
-employee benefits
-training
-great Optometrists
-great selection
- yearly recertifications
- top of the line testing equip
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Optometric Scribe (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON27 septembre 2019
Management does not care about you, they promise you bonuses and I promise you will never see it, and you won't see a raise at all, no matter how hard you work. They have no sympathy, the training is laughable and the pay you get for what's expected of you is disrespectful. Do not apply here.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Management, pay, no room for growth, everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de FYidoctors
8 octobre 2019

Yes, our coaches really do care. We care about providing for our employees. While we remain competitive with our base pay and hourly rates, we have heard from employees nationally that a total rewards/compensation is just as important. At FYidoctors we provide a quarterly bonus incentive program based on practice and team performance meant to recognize and reward achievements. We also provide a merit increase process designed to reward and recognize our valuable team members based on performance. Beyond base pay and incentives, we also provide a benefit program that offers custom coverage through one of Canada’s top group insurance providers. The plan is flexible to meet the needs of our staff members. Our Staff Optical plan is among the best in the industry and has recently expanded in regard to its offerings.

We care about hiring the right employees and providing quality on-boarding. Having the ability to hire for fit is just as important to us as industry experience. With our industry-leading learning management platform and over 100 courses ranging in coaching, technical skills, and HR, accompanied by weekly webinars, we have built an industry recognized high value education environment for our employees. Our training and education programs are designed to support personal growth and professional development. Our national connecting with coaches calls also offer in-depth discussions on best practices, allowing our own team members the opportunity to support and care for each other.

We care about your feedback and are disappointed that your time with FYi has been framed  plus... as a negative experience. If you would like to further discuss your experiences to help us improve, please reach out to us at 403-234-2020.  moins

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just dont
Optometrist Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON27 septembre 2019
Dont work here. The doc and the office manager are so temperamental, you can get paid more working at McDonald's, and it can be super stressful. You will get treated like garbage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de FYidoctors
8 octobre 2019

Part of the fabric of FYidoctors includes a deeply-rooted coaching culture to support everyone through their career with us. We courageously engage in candid, respectful coaching conversations with one another about how leaders and team members can improve their working relationships. Our hope is that through the education of our coaching culture all have learned to value and effectively use feedback as a powerful learning tool to produce higher levels of personal accountability, professional development, and high-trust working relationships. If this was not available to you, we sincerely apologize.

As for wages, while we remain competitive with our base pay and hourly rates and we have heard from employees nationally that a total rewards/compensation is just as important. Beyond base pay and incentives we also have a benefit program that provides custom coverage through one of Canada’s top group insurance providers, the plan is flexible to meet the needs to the staff members. Our Staff Optical plan is among the best in the industry and has recently expanded in regards to its offerings.

We take great pride in exercising our values of being authentic and caring, our employee engagement survey scores reflect this. We are disappointed that your time with FYi has been framed as a negative experience. If you would like to further discuss your experiences to help us improve, please reach out to us at 403-234-2020.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
Ophthalmic Dispenser (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK24 septembre 2019
Great work environment, employers. I still miss my co-workers in the dispensary! If you are interested in working in eyewear, highly recommend any jobs there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced and efficient workplace
Project Management & Operations Intern (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC23 septembre 2019
The management team makes a tedious job more enjoyable. the team at FYI uses in-house incentives and games and keeps the workforce on the same page. Lots of company lunches.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job satisfaction is good
Practice Coach (Employé actuel) –  Lower Sackville, NS12 septembre 2019
You get to excel at what you do. Patient care is our culture.. Recognition for a job well done. No two days are the same. Great teams to work with and a management that cares about it's staff.
Points positifs
Good training
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Treat staff poorly and poor wage
Optometric Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Brooks, AB12 septembre 2019
They do not care about you, if you have been treated poorly by management staff and complain you become a problem to them. They threaten to fire you if you do not do management task and tell you, you are lucky to have this job and it wouldn't be hard to find a replacement for you if you dont do it. You get paid minimum wage even if you have been there for 4 years. They will promise you a raise and not give you one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de FYidoctors
8 octobre 2019

A highly engaged workforce is important to our success which is why we perform employee surveys intended to gauge all of our employees’ engagement level. Our coaching culture shows that engaged employees’ believe that when their needs are met and that they have a chance to contribute to their work place, they experience a sense of belonging and enjoy opportunities to learn and grow. The ultimate goal is to strive to have all 2000 of our employees to always be engaged.

It is disheartening to hear that you were not immersed in the positive culture we strive to create. We hope that you pursued the proper channels to inform us of the threats you outlined. Your feedback is a great reminder of how many opportunities we all have to improve as we continue to grow as an organization.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic environment
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC5 septembre 2019
Management do not care about you. They see you as a number. They also force you to work overtime on Saturday (when you already worked Mon to Fri). So you get only Sunday off. While the managers get to enjoy their weekend. Managers talk to you in a very rude and condescending way. Please do not work here. You will regret it,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de FYidoctors
27 septembre 2019

A highly engaged workforce is important to our success which is why we perform employee surveys intended to gauge all of our employees’ engagement level. Our coaching culture shows that engaged employees’ believe that when their needs are met and that they have a chance to contribute to their work place, they experience a sense of belonging and enjoy opportunities to learn and grow. The ultimate goal is to strive to have all 2000+ of our employees engaged always.

It is disheartening to hear that you were not immersed in the positive coaching culture we strive to create. We hope that you pursued the proper channels to inform us of the aspects you outlined. Your feedback is a reminder of how many opportunities we all (staff, coaches, organization) have to improve as we continue to grow.

Réponse officielle de FYidoctors
8 octobre 2019

We take great pride in exercising our values of being authentic and caring which is highlighted by our employee engagement survey scores that are world class. All overtime that is scheduled has been on a voluntarily basis, 100% of the time. And on such shifts, we always have members of the leadership team on-site providing support.

There have been a few changes in the recent month to address the specific concern about Saturdays. For instance we have introduced a Tuesday to Saturday shift not only to facilitate the prompt delivery of our products but also to alleviate the work load of our team members.

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear your experience differs from the majority of our current and former employees.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional
Sales Associate - Optometric Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Tecumseh, ON30 août 2019
Prices are outrageous, the doctors only cared for themselves and treated workers unfairly unless you were liked. After one year of being employed they dismissed me with no cause and left me wondering what I did wrong. Will never work for this company again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away
Optician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 août 2019
They do not care about their employees at all. They keep management after years of calls and letters written to HR. Managers are absolute bullies. They pay you the absolute lowest wage they can. Women who have been there for 10 years only make 75 cents above minimum wage. The gossip is absolutely toxic. Stay away. Seriously. It was a nightmare.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy, great coworkers. Low wages
Office Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver Island, BC7 juillet 2019
Wages are very poor. Employees have to have lots of training after they are hired & always taking courses to keep up with knowledge. Cross trained. But after 3 or 4 years only being paid $16.00-$17.00 an hour. Head Office makes decisions that help them to do things quicker & easier, but don't consult individual clinics & make things more difficult for the clinic staff to operate. The staff is wonderful to work with. Very coaching attitude. Lots of Rah! Rah! team.
Doctors(partners in company) are out of touch with the cost of living & the struggle of employees to earn a good living.
Points positifs
Great coworkers. Pretty good benefits
Points négatifs
Low pay. Big corporation mentality
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Senior Leadership
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Alberta4 juillet 2019
Terrible incompetent leadership who don't understand how to run a company. Decisions are poorly planned and executed. Moral has been falling for years.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Poor leadership at the top
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de FYidoctors
26 septembre 2019

FYidoctors is a growing organization with full workdays that require an entrepreneurial spirit. We take pride in achieving professional commitments, striving to maintain reasonable hours and a positive fun work environment. We are sorry your experience with FYi is framed in such a negative light. With engagement surveys distributed yearly and results reviewed to help shape our evolution, we hope you were able to provide us with this feedback so we may continue to grow.

Some of the general benefits of working for FYidoctors includes:
• Our industry-leading learning management platform with over 100 courses ranging in coaching, technical skills, and HR, accompanied by weekly webinars is designed to support personal growth and professional development. Our national connecting with coaches calls also offer in-depth discussions on best practices.
• Team building events like pot lucks, bowling outings, tubing fun at COP, family (kids) and employee hosted holiday themed parties, and a staff nominated social committee that volunteers to bring amazing events every month to home office.
• We have a merit increase process designed to align with our valuable team members based on performance.
• A benefit program that provides custom coverage through one of Canada’s top group insurance providers, the plan is flexible to meet the needs to the staff members.
• The Staff Optical plan is among the best in the industry and has recently expanded in regards to its offerings.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace culture
Dispensing Optician (Employé actuel) –  Parry Sound, ON29 juin 2019
Everyone I work with is friendly. Management is very Human Resources focused and helps me support my young family. Wages are moderate and the pace of work is relaxed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I hope your experience is better than mine
Optometric Assistant-Temp (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 mai 2019
I did not have a great experience working here. There was workplace bullying, favoritism, there wasn't a manager, and organization was poor. Overall was an unpleasant experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loud Robotics in a warehouse
Quality Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC1 avril 2019
Male run and dominated. Very male ego oriented. It was an awful place to work. If you stand up to anyone, be a expected to be reprimanded. Only good thing were the hours. It allowed me to have some type of life, but by the end of my shift, I was so miserable, i just went to sleep.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de FYidoctors
15 avril 2019

We appreciate the feedback and are disappointed to hear that your time with FYi has been framed as a negative experience. Our goal is for all of our employees to feel great about where they work and this comment appears to be related to a work experience that is now several years old. A highly engaged workforce is important to our success which is why we perform employee surveys intended to provide feedback on engagement levels. We take action with the feedback we receive!

When the lab was relocated in the summer of 2015, FYi ensured that it was a state of the art facility. Running the latest equipment and clean room, the Delta FYi lab manufactures the most technically advanced lenses in the industry. Health and safety is paramount with ear protection provided as needed for certain roles and for those roles for which ear protection is not required, employees can wear ear buds and listen to the music or programs of their choice.

At FYidoctors, women play an important role in our company’s story. 44% of our ODs are female. The leadership of the Delta lab is now an almost equal split between male and female. Along with the VP of Delta Ophthalmic Laboratory being female, over 80% of our employee demographics nationally are female. The atmosphere and culture is one of inclusiveness and engagement with employees participating in quarterly challenges for bonuses and in the Employee Engagement committee to provide a voice in important decisions. Training and cross training is a key focus allowing employees to develop new skills not to mention the quarterly team building events  plus... like barbecues, bowling, casino days and holiday parties.

We have come a long way and know that the experience in this comment is significantly different compared to what Delta Lab is today in 2019.
  moins

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company to work for!
Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 mars 2019
Numerous promises broken to new employees including their practice coaches! No raises, no promises training & no follow-through! They expect top notch performance from office staff but dont give any leadership development at the office level.

They are trying to grow so big so fast that they forget about their other offices & employees who helped them get to where they are today! Would not recommend anyone to work at an FYI Doctors!
Points positifs
Some of the employees
Points négatifs
Too many to mention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de FYidoctors
14 mars 2019

At FYidoctors, we believe feedback is valuable as we strive to provide an exceptional experience to both our patients and employees.

We believe emotionally intelligent collegial coaching conversations are extremely important and help promote our coaching culture, striving to provide an exceptional experience to both our patients and employees. Our industry-leading learning management platform with over 100 courses ranging in coaching, technical skills, and HR, accompanied by weekly webinars is designed to support personal growth and professional development. Our national connecting with coaches calls also offer in-depth discussions on best practices. We have programs in place for educational reimbursement to support team members financially and promote continued education.

At FYidoctors we have a quarterly bonus incentive program based on practice and team performance meant to recognize and reward achievements. We also have a merit increase process designed to align with our valuable team members based on performance. Beyond base pay and incentives we also have a benefit program that provides custom coverage through one of Canada’s top group insurance providers, the plan is flexible to meet the needs to the staff members. And a Staff Optical plan that is among the best in the industry.

We are disappointed that your time with FYi has been framed as a negative experience. If you would like to further discuss this to help us improve, please reach out 403-234-2020.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clinic OD and staff were great but everything else outside of that was horrible!
Optician (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 février 2019
The only reason I stayed as long as I did with FYi was because of the people I worked with. The management and the lab are horrible. Lots of lies. No pay raise to meet cost of living, received a pay raise after 2 years of 50 cents.
Points positifs
Clinic staff was like family
Points négatifs
Don't trust head office or lab or deadlines
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de FYidoctors
14 mars 2019

We value the more than 2 years you invested with us. We loved hearing that you stayed because of the people, we hope you also stayed because of your ability to enhance patients’ lives. We are also disappointed to hear that your time with FYi has been framed as a negative experience. Our goal is for all of our employees to feel great about where they work.

We have a quarterly bonus incentive program based on practice and team performance, meant to recognize and reward achievements. We also have a merit increase process designed to align with employee performance.

The FYidoctors state-of-the-art ophthalmic laboratory and distribution centre is one of the most technologically advanced laboratories in North America; owned by our Doctors and employing Canadians servicing all FYidoctors and Visique clinics as well as external offices and partners. The 47,400-square-foot facility based in Delta, British Columbia, produces and distributes a wide array of optical products including 100% internal freeform lenses, coatings, brand label contact lenses, as well as exclusive, branded, and private label frames. We take pride in ownership of our Canadian facility and technically advanced lens manufacturing process.

Communication and data is key when submitting requests for our patients. When reviewing the actual numbers for the lab, the service level matches that of other labs around the world for the type of digital free form, coating and AR lenses manufactured. We have implemented quality checks in our world class lab that ensures our patients receive lenses that enhance the way  plus... they see. There will always be challenges and exceptions however the labs goal is to deal with each as expeditiously as possible while maintaining the FYi quality standards we are known for.

Our hope is that we helped you see what we see in our future, what others see outside our organization, and most importantly, that we are providing exceptional service for our patients while producing significant value for all employees. Our goal is for all of our employees to feel great about where they work. We are sorry you feel we fell short of this goal. If you would like to further discuss this to help us improve, please reach out 403-234-2020.
  moins

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good enough when you do not have a choice
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC6 décembre 2018
I worked as an order picker, the environment is very high tech. For the amount and worth of glasses produced their compensation is not justified. Benefits are not bad but can be better.
Points positifs
Very nice facility
Points négatifs
Minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfair place to work
AR (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 octobre 2018
At first they make you feel wanted and confortable but after a couple of weeks you notice that it's not a place where people are true to their word. They epect you to stay at work long hours without fair compensation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de FYidoctors
5 novembre 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your experience after the first few weeks had passed.

Part of the fabric of FYidoctors includes a deeply-rooted coaching culture to support everyone through their career with us. Our coaches provide both positive and constructive feedback as we learn new skills and achieve the best of our abilities. If this support was not available to you, we sincerely apologize.

FYidoctors is a growing organization with full workdays that require an entrepreneurial spirit. We take pride in achieving professional commitments, striving to maintain reasonable hours and a positive fun work environment.

We are disappointed that your time with FYi has been framed as a negative experience. If you would like to further discuss this to help us improve, please reach out.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Work Environment
Payroll Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary17 septembre 2018
I experienced harassment and intimidation from other staff in my area- staff that were supposed to support and help onboard a new employee- this created a work environment that can only be described as pure H-E-L-L. The culture at their home office is generally toxic.
Points positifs
Home office located next to a pub
Points négatifs
no onboarding process, no training process, harrassment in the workplace goes unchecked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 7Signaler
Réponse officielle de FYidoctors
11 octobre 2018

Thank you for providing us with your feedback and we’re disappointed to hear of your experience.

At FYidoctors, we have a strong coaching culture where all members of the culture courageously engage in candid, respectful coaching conversations with one another about how they can improve their working relationships. Our hope is that with this training, all have learned to value and effectively use feedback as a powerful learning tool to produce higher levels of personal accountability, professional development, and high-trust working relationships.

The problems you have highlighted are not at all in keeping with our standards that we continually strive to maintain, and can assure you they are being reviewed. If you would like to discuss your concerns in more detail, we would be interested in hearing more and learning from your experience on how we can continue to improve and grow as an organization.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez FYidoctors. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 70 avis
532
48
36
29
115

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise