Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada40 avis
40 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 49 avis
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I absolutely loved my job and the customers who I developed life long bonds with. In my position I delt with people in different areas with all the branches and many in head office. Everyone was fantastic to work with and I'm thankful for our laughs.One continually ignorant and lazy coworker is why I left. Customer service is not her thing with how poorly she treats coworkers and customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
21 avril 2020
Thank you for your generally upbeat review of your time working with the Frontier team in Red Deer. We appreciated your contribution very much. Your comment about customer service caught our eye as we pride ourselves on going above and beyond for them each and every day.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Started off good, management appreciated work done, but over the years, things shifted and people came and went and this company was never the same. Wages were okay, but mandatory health, dental and life insurance were not that great for the premiums that we had to pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
21 avril 2020
We appreciated the work you did in our Yard as part of the Frontier Edmonton team. You endured the elements outside and got the job done. We hear you on the benefit costs and have been monitoring them for opportunities to reduce their cost. Thank you for your service.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do you want to work in a hot and very dusty building, with a haphazardly made "mezzanine" made from particle board, and a leaky roof? Do you want to constantly hit your head on beams and light fixtures because this slap dash structure is built too low? Do you enjoy working with computer software from the 1980's? Do you enjoy an environment where many people aren't expected to do their fair share of work? Do you like having your work day extended, by having a 1hour lunch break? If this sounds like a great atmosphere to you, then you'll love working there!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
23 septembre 2019
Thanks for your review. You leave us with some points to ponder, for sure. The physical plant we know is showing its age in some places which we'll have to keep an eye on. A lot of work has gone into upgrading the computer system and will continue. We've had positive feedback from other staff in the past saying they like the 1 hour lunch break, so a couple of schools of thought on this topic. We'll also put some focus on workload distribution which you mentioned, as well. Appreciate your candour.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I truly enjoyed my Counter Sales position with Frontier.
Life sometimes takes a turn of events and if mine had not I wouldn't have hesitated to stay with the company.

I can only speak for my own experience with the Red Deer branch and without hesitation would recommend working for them.

Management there has an admirable work ethic and a very good understanding of the company and the level of hard work and commitment that is needed to continue to run at it's best.

It is not a job for the fainthearted as it requires close attention to detail and ensuring the orders are done correctly and the customer is pleased. Management strives for this and expects the job is be done right. As they should! Everyone there is so different in personality and that is what makes it such a great team. What you lack someone else most certainly will have and also the other way around.

The customers are amazing and knowing you are going to see those familiar faces on a daily makes the job so worth it. The day's fly by and there is never a shortage of things to do!

I will miss it very much, and wish everyone from top down the best in life and business!
Points positifs
Good people, management, fellow employees, fast paced.
Points négatifs
Hour lunch is to long.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
23 septembre 2019
Really appreciate the "thumbs up" review of your time working with the Red Deer team! What you've described is what we continually strive to achieve in all our other branches. The Red Deer team is a great mix of talented people who daily aim to go above and beyond to meet customer expectations. We wish you all the best in the future.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have only good things to say about working for Frontier. My experience was very positive, and would definitely work for this company again. My position was Administrative Assistant for the Edmonton location. I loved going into work, ready to start my day. The customers were almost always very courteous, warm and sincere. The staff was ( and is) like family to me. Not many places have your entire team back you up if a distasteful situation arises! The management were accommodating and are very passionate with the success of the company, and it was honestly very nice to be able to go to them with any concerns.

If you are seeking a great work place, please take consideration of my review. Like everywhere else, you will have amazing work days and bad ones too, but I promise; at the end of the day, there is always a team member willing to help you out, and let you know that you're doing alright. Everyone there is passionate towards the company, and works together to ensure that Frontier stays a positive place to work.
Points positifs
one hour lunch break, work family atmosphere, good customer clientele
Points négatifs
slow periods can drag
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019
We really appreciate your positive feedback! Your assessment of your time with our company is balanced and fair. You were a valued team member who will always be welcome back anytime!
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be a better place but due to "economy" raises were not given for years (not even cost of living increases) some of the management treated staff as peons, and expendable... Some were great (they either changed departments or companies.) Some were cr**, customers were fricken awesome, best part of working there was them.

Pros: free donuts on fridays,

Free coffee daily

Cons: the coffee sucks, lots of other things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019
Thanks for your review. We've noted your comments and appreciate your perspective. Also good to know you enjoyed working with our customers who are pretty awesome!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over my years with Frontier I was given plenty of opportunity to advance and succeed. The leadership group has no issue giving opportunities to people that put in the effort and want to be part of the team. I strongly believe with Frontier you get what you put into it, if you show up to work and its "just a job" then you won't be awarded the same opportunities as others.

The core of the team in Calgary is young and have all started from entry level positions within the company and I strongly believe they will continue to lead by example for others that are just joining the company.


If you are looking for a fun team to work with, opportunities to advance and take on more challenges and responsibility you will find that you will quickly get opportunities as long as you show up to work with a good attitude and work ethic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019
Really appreciate your review about your time with Frontier. You've pretty much nailed the prevailing philosophy of our core team. It was employees like you who over the years helped us meet, and exceed, our customers' expectations. Thank you, and all the best for the future!
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was only a summer job but it was the best learning experience I could have.i enjoy my time there and the employees were kind to me even tho I was only a kid
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
not enough work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019
Thank you for your kind words about Frontier. We hope you will think about joining us permanently. All the best in your studies or wherever life takes you in the next few months. Stay in touch!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No worse feeling than knowing your permanent position is extremely temporary. A place where the all the plumbing and heating companies know that you will only be employed there 6-8 months so they won't work with you because of that. Good luck to anyone that applies to work here. The Regina and Saskatoon staff are great it's head office in Calgary that makes this micromanaged company a real sink hole to work for. Even the counter staff fear making the smallest error for fear that thier position will be terminated at any moment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019
OK, appreciate your candour. You have captured some concerns other former employees have expressed about our company. Others have much different opinions. We have a new branch manager and energetic, new leadership team at Head Office who we believe will bring a different approach and style to how we do business in Regina. And, yes, the Regina and Saskatoon teams really step up to meet our customer needs . . .totally agree they are "great"!!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work. people are good to work with lot of fun easy going. good training and direction for the job. hours are good and there is over time if you want it
Points positifs
easy going no presssure
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019
OK, thanks! We really appreciate your feedback!! We have been working on ensuring our staff get the training they need, and we communicate with everyone and provide direction so it all comes together to get the job done right, on time, the first time.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I liked working in this company. The management and the people were nice to work with. Parking is free for the employees, chance to grow in the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019
Good to know you found your time with Frontier to your liking. We appreciate your comments and will keep them in mind!
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company doesnt keep their word when it comes to raises, empty promises. "Sorry man, we can't give you your raise we promised you because the economy is bad" many underpaid employees here. Doesnt feel like a family ran company anymore since new management a few months ago. The president is s solid dude but doesnt spend enough time in the warehouse to see what's really going on. They will get you to work extra hours on salary, without getting paid for it and then dock your pay cheque if your late, even know your a salary employee.
Would not recommend working here unless your hired as a manager.
Points positifs
The only pro is moving to outside sales
Points négatifs
Salary, new culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019
Appreciate your comments. Wish you well in whatever the future holds for you.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed my time at Frontier a lot. The leadership cared and my coworkers were great to be around. Busy place and lots to learn when starting out, Frontier works hard to show each person that they are appreciated.

I would absolutely recommend!
Points positifs
Great work environment and excellent management
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019
Thanks for your review!! We are really striving hard to create the work environment you experienced. It means a lot.
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 juin 2019
Thanks for your kind words. Glad you found Frontier and it's leadership both caring and supportive. We very much appreciate your endorsement.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was employed here for 5 yrs. Average pay and benefits, Unstable work environment and little to no advancement. The other employees made it a good place to work, not the job itself or the management. family or friends come first here and move up quickly.
Points positifs
a paycheque and the other employees
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019
Thanks for sharing your observations. Your message that we have to do a better job of engaging some of our employees, and providing developmental and career opportunities so they can see a path forward, is a good one. Creating the kind of culture where people want to come to work every day, where there is team spirit and harmony, can get lost in the day to day sometimes and needs to remain an priority.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My time at Frontier was good even though it wasn't for me in the end. Definitely recommend if warehousing is your thing. The leadership is exemplary and definitely cares about it's people.
Points positifs
Great place to be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019
Value your feedback very much. Thanks very much for sharing your impressions of your time with Frontier in Calgary.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I wish there was a zero to rate this entire company,
Please if you are considering taking a job here just move on and find something else....


NOT WORTH YOUR ENERGY
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
25 mars 2019
Sorry you feel this way. Sometimes things just don't work out. Wishing you the very best in the future.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company I've ever worked for.....

Runnnnn


If you want to get fired for nothing by all mens take a job at frontier,

butyou will not last long i promise...
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
26 mars 2019
The true test of someone's character is how an individual reacts when a tough business decision has to be made. Professionalism will always carry more weight with others. We wish you well in your job search for another role.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great place to work but no room to grow with the company. The customers were great to see everyday. Hour lunch was great too. Location was great as well.
Points positifs
hour lunch
Points négatifs
no room to grow the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019
We understand that sometimes people need to look for other career paths outside if we cannot offer them inside. But we need to ensure we remember to utilize our human talent for our mutual benefit. Thanks for the balanced feedback.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible. Almost every guy that works here hits on you and is very creepy. Especially the management. But if you play along you can keep your job until something better comes along.
Points positifs
1 hour lunch
Points négatifs
Disgusting place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
6 mars 2019
Our company has policies in place to ensure unacceptable behaviour such as you mention is stopped. Was unaware you felt this way. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall i would say my experience at frontier was good.Left behind a lot of people i consider friends including past and present employees.I can surely say that i learned tons about plumbing and the plumbing industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
28 mars 2019
We truly appreciated having you on the team for the time you were with us. All the best for the future.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Old school ways of management, owner will fire you for any reason. if your face fits you are good if not then you're out. broken promises of advancement and pay increases
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Profil attribué
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?
Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.
Note globale
3,3
D'après 49 avis
5
12
4
12
3
11
2
5
1
9
Notes par catégorie
3,3
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9
Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9
Direction
3,1
Culture d'entreprise