Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply - Avis

Trouvé 37 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 47 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work dynamic, friendly atmosphere, great team
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 septembre 2019
I have only good things to say about working for Frontier. My experience was very positive, and would definitely work for this company again. My position was Administrative Assistant for the Edmonton location. I loved going into work, ready to start my day. The customers were almost always very courteous, warm and sincere. The staff was ( and is) like family to me. Not many places have your entire team back you up if a distasteful situation arises! The management were accommodating and are very passionate with the success of the company, and it was honestly very nice to be able to go to them with any concerns.

If you are seeking a great work place, please take consideration of my review. Like everywhere else, you will have amazing work days and bad ones too, but I promise; at the end of the day, there is always a team member willing to help you out, and let you know that you're doing alright. Everyone there is passionate towards the company, and works together to ensure that Frontier stays a positive place to work.
Points positifs
one hour lunch break, work family atmosphere, good customer clientele
Points négatifs
slow periods can drag
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019

We really appreciate your positive feedback! Your assessment of your time with our company is balanced and fair. You were a valued team member who will always be welcome back anytime!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with opportunities that match what you put into it
Inside Sales/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary13 août 2019
Over my years with Frontier I was given plenty of opportunity to advance and succeed. The leadership group has no issue giving opportunities to people that put in the effort and want to be part of the team. I strongly believe with Frontier you get what you put into it, if you show up to work and its "just a job" then you won't be awarded the same opportunities as others.

The core of the team in Calgary is young and have all started from entry level positions within the company and I strongly believe they will continue to lead by example for others that are just joining the company.

If you are looking for a fun team to work with, opportunities to advance and take on more challenges and responsibility you will find that you will quickly get opportunities as long as you show up to work with a good attitude and work ethic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019

Really appreciate your review about your time with Frontier. You've pretty much nailed the prevailing philosophy of our core team. It was employees like you who over the years helped us meet, and exceed, our customers' expectations. Thank you, and all the best for the future!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy this work environment
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 août 2019
it was only a summer job but it was the best learning experience I could have.i enjoy my time there and the employees were kind to me even tho I was only a kid
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
not enough work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019

Thank you for your kind words about Frontier. We hope you will think about joining us permanently. All the best in your studies or wherever life takes you in the next few months. Stay in touch!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Micromanaged sinkhole
OUTSIDE SALES (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK2 août 2019
No worse feeling than knowing your permanent position is extremely temporary. A place where the all the plumbing and heating companies know that you will only be employed there 6-8 months so they won't work with you because of that. Good luck to anyone that applies to work here. The Regina and Saskatoon staff are great it's head office in Calgary that makes this micromanaged company a real sink hole to work for. Even the counter staff fear making the smallest error for fear that thier position will be terminated at any moment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019

OK, appreciate your candour. You have captured some concerns other former employees have expressed about our company. Others have much different opinions. We have a new branch manager and energetic, new leadership team at Head Office who we believe will bring a different approach and style to how we do business in Regina. And, yes, the Regina and Saskatoon teams really step up to meet our customer needs . . .totally agree they are "great"!!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyed working for frontier
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 juin 2019
great place to work. people are good to work with lot of fun easy going. good training and direction for the job. hours are good and there is over time if you want it
Points positifs
easy going no presssure
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019

OK, thanks! We really appreciate your feedback!! We have been working on ensuring our staff get the training they need, and we communicate with everyone and provide direction so it all comes together to get the job done right, on time, the first time.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Warehouse Associate and Front Counter Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 juin 2019
I liked working in this company. The management and the people were nice to work with. Parking is free for the employees, chance to grow in the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019

Good to know you found your time with Frontier to your liking. We appreciate your comments and will keep them in mind!

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Speachless
Nobody (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 juin 2019
This company doesnt keep their word when it comes to raises, empty promises. "Sorry man, we can't give you your raise we promised you because the economy is bad" many underpaid employees here. Doesnt feel like a family ran company anymore since new management a few months ago. The president is s solid dude but doesnt spend enough time in the warehouse to see what's really going on. They will get you to work extra hours on salary, without getting paid for it and then dock your pay cheque if your late, even know your a salary employee.
Would not recommend working here unless your hired as a manager.
Points positifs
The only pro is moving to outside sales
Points négatifs
Salary, new culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019

Appreciate your comments. Wish you well in whatever the future holds for you.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Inside Sales/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 juin 2019
I enjoyed my time at Frontier a lot. The leadership cared and my coworkers were great to be around. Busy place and lots to learn when starting out, Frontier works hard to show each person that they are appreciated.

I would absolutely recommend!
Points positifs
Great work environment and excellent management
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019

Thanks for your review!! We are really striving hard to create the work environment you experienced. It means a lot.

Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 juin 2019

Thanks for your kind words. Glad you found Frontier and it's leadership both caring and supportive. We very much appreciate your endorsement.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
extremely high turnaround rate
workeer bee (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 mai 2019
Was employed here for 5 yrs. Average pay and benefits, Unstable work environment and little to no advancement. The other employees made it a good place to work, not the job itself or the management. family or friends come first here and move up quickly.
Points positifs
a paycheque and the other employees
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019

Thanks for sharing your observations. Your message that we have to do a better job of engaging some of our employees, and providing developmental and career opportunities so they can see a path forward, is a good one. Creating the kind of culture where people want to come to work every day, where there is team spirit and harmony, can get lost in the day to day sometimes and needs to remain an priority.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Inside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 mai 2019
My time at Frontier was good even though it wasn't for me in the end. Definitely recommend if warehousing is your thing. The leadership is exemplary and definitely cares about it's people.
Points positifs
Great place to be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019

Value your feedback very much. Thanks very much for sharing your impressions of your time with Frontier in Calgary.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 mars 2019
I wish there was a zero to rate this entire company,
Please if you are considering taking a job here just move on and find something else....

NOT WORTH YOUR ENERGY
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 7Signaler
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
25 mars 2019

Sorry you feel this way. Sometimes things just don't work out. Wishing you the very best in the future.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary4 mars 2019
Worst company I've ever worked for.....

Runnnnn

If you want to get fired for nothing by all mens take a job at frontier,
butyou will not last long i promise...
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 12Signaler
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
26 mars 2019

The true test of someone's character is how an individual reacts when a tough business decision has to be made. Professionalism will always carry more weight with others. We wish you well in your job search for another role.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The customers were great.
Office Executive Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 janvier 2019
It was a great place to work but no room to grow with the company. The customers were great to see everyday. Hour lunch was great too. Location was great as well.
Points positifs
hour lunch
Points négatifs
no room to grow the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 8Signaler
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
10 septembre 2019

We understand that sometimes people need to look for other career paths outside if we cannot offer them inside. But we need to ensure we remember to utilize our human talent for our mutual benefit. Thanks for the balanced feedback.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run away
Showroom Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 décembre 2018
Horrible. Almost every guy that works here hits on you and is very creepy. Especially the management. But if you play along you can keep your job until something better comes along.
Points positifs
1 hour lunch
Points négatifs
Disgusting place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 41Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
6 mars 2019

Our company has policies in place to ensure unacceptable behaviour such as you mention is stopped. Was unaware you felt this way. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people at a family owned business
Lead Hand Receiving (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 octobre 2018
overall i would say my experience at frontier was good.Left behind a lot of people i consider friends including past and present employees.I can surely say that i learned tons about plumbing and the plumbing industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 13Signaler
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
28 mars 2019

We truly appreciated having you on the team for the time you were with us. All the best for the future.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Old School
Shipping (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 octobre 2018
Old school ways of management, owner will fire you for any reason. if your face fits you are good if not then you're out. broken promises of advancement and pay increases
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away
Management (Ancien employé) –  Calgary20 septembre 2018
Family run company, Owner is 80 year old and very old school. Computer system is still DOS based from the eighties. Family of backstabbers while smiling in your face to get more work from you for nothing. They do not even allow or pay for any sick days. Horrible conditions and moral.
Points positifs
Happy I am not there anymore
Points négatifs
Poor pay, very poor benefits, poor moral.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 56Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
4 janvier 2019

Just wanted to clarify the new company president is in his 30's and very team oriented. The entire senior management group, and several branch managers, are mostly "millennials". The computer system has had extensive upgrades in the last few years with the introduction of e-commerce and web portals. Pay and benefits are generally on par with the rest of the wholesale industry based on our research.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
help
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 août 2018
needs help really with the management they are very unorganized in the front office and warehouse area I really love the people there though especially the warehouse manager Ryan
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
29 mars 2019

The Edmonton branches have a great vibe! The managers are supportive and staff really get along well. Not to say there are some things to improve upon, as there always are, as you point out. We encourage staff input and want to up our game in terms of understanding their concerns. It's a bit of a family type feel but can pivot to being all business to ensure we continue to deliver stellar customer service.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, great people!!!
Payroll Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 août 2018
Excellent work environment. People always willing to help you learn and advance. Good Benefits comparable to other places. I love the culture here as you are always treated well and no negativity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 65Signaler
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
4 janvier 2019

Thank you for your kind words. We are constantly striving to make our workplace better and more supportive.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run run far and fast
Showroom Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 mai 2018
Not a place I enjoyed working too much as it is a family operated.... if your not part of the family your expendable all the warnings before are all very true
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 70Non 7Signaler
Réponse officielle de Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply
6 mars 2019

It is unfortunate you felt this way about your time at Frontier. We appreciated your contributions in the showroom while employed with us, as other employees have conveyed. Wishing you well in your new endeavours.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Frontier Plumbing & Heating Supply. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 47 avis
512
411
311
23
110

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise