Frontier College - Avis

Voir les 23 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large organization with very good structured.
Community Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 juillet 2019
I had the opportunity to go outside my comfort zone, had a very supportive leadership team and gain so much experiences working in multi-positions that allowed me personal growth.
Points positifs
Small working team
Points négatifs
Stairs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I volunteered for three months
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 avril 2019
The organization was good, but I couldn't continue due to needing to move. There was very little actual tutoring involved, since most of the kids were too exhausted after the school day to work hard, but they benefited in other ways and were able to use the tutors as a resource if needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome
Writer/Director (Ancien employé) –  Ontario2 avril 2019
The best employer to work with. i had to take sick leave and eventually leave the job but they were very considerate and understanding through my sickness.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good place to grow
Volunteer Organizational Team Member & Site Lead (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 février 2019
This institution has helped me grow as an educator and the team is very organized. The workplace culture is relaxed and very accepting. Moreover, the job is flexible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great!
LG camp counsellor, Data Intern (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON12 février 2019
Frontier College provides a very essential service to the communities where there are chapters located. I felt like I was contributing to the success of programs. A rewarding place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, welcoming learning environment
Volunteer Work (Employé actuel) –  North Bay, ON1 novembre 2018
Volunteer tutor children who need extra help in English/reading and writing. I learned how to be patient and how to teach in different ways based off of students needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inclusive, well managed, easy going place to work
Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Fort Severn, ON19 septembre 2018
Frontier College is a wonderful organization to work for because they are inclusive, easy going and do their best to make sure you succeed with them. They provided excellent guidance on how to be a camp counsellor and was able to continue that support while we were in the far north. They didn't hold our hands though which I really enjoyed because it forced us to improve our management skills and figure out how to work as a team on our own just like you would have to do in the real world.
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
no overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC16 septembre 2018
I enjoyed my time while volunteering with the kids. I loved reading books and playing different games with the kids.
I used to volunteer twice a week. We needed as volunteers to come up with new ideas and innovative ways to read for the kids.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Environment
Education Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  London, ON6 mai 2018
I am a volunteer at Frontier College where helps me to see the beauty of differences between people. I learned that every child has a unique potential for learning with a unique personality which should be considered by parents and teachers earlier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Volunteer Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 avril 2018
decent place. i was volunteer for my school practicum i had a good time everyone was helpful and friendly to my learning. lots of poor schools in frontier though makes it rough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Conducive teaching environment
Volunteer Experiences (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON11 mars 2018
I assisted middle school children with their academic work and also helped them practice further by assigning them worksheets to complete and encouraging them to read. There were also fun after school activities to encourage them to approach schoolwork in a more lively and fun manner.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job was fun all around.
Camp Counselor (Ancien employé) –  Trout Lake, AB18 août 2017
I had to work with a lot of kids and the learning activities I helped manage. The kids gave a positive energy everyday. Seeing them wanting to learn while playing was something everyone wanted.
Points positifs
Teaching skills improved
Points négatifs
The camp was only for a month.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You do this job because you love it
LG Aboriginal Summer Reading Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Mattagami, ON15 août 2017
The job I had as a camp counsellor is the kind of job you do if you love teaching, kids, and learning about different cultures. The camp only runs for 7 weeks with one week of training before. You live in the community that you're running the camp in and you don't get paid for all the extra time you put into prep for camp activities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great organization for graduates
Junior Research Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 avril 2017
I enjoy my time at FC. Great working environment and the staff are like family. Very sweet and make me want to come to work everyday. The salary isn't very competitive, but the work environment makes up greatly for the lack of compensation.
Points positifs
Great culture
Points négatifs
Only seeminly hires on contract with no benifits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Place to Work!
Internship (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON4 mars 2017
I recommend all people to volunteer or apply for jobs with Frontier College.
They are Canada's original non-profit literacy organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Essential for participant and workers
Literacy Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Fort Severn, ON2 mars 2017
- working with children was a joy
- teamwork was essential in building a camp
- it mixed culture with literacy
- working with new people
Points positifs
salary
Points négatifs
stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS14 juillet 2016
I learned patience and learned to deal with people of all age group while tutoring them. Understood various mind sets of people which will prove as a benefit to my future.
Points positifs
Knowledgeable
Points négatifs
Long distance to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An eye opening expereince.
Volunteer Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 avril 2016
Frontier College provides generous amounts of support in regards to after school homework programs. They provided basic training for becoming a tutor before you are placed in a school setting. They are always looking for additional volunteers and welcome feedback on each individual's experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB16 juillet 2015
Basically got to meet to a good number of people with the right level of innovation and attitude for success plus got to impact knowledge on the children
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Educational and fun environment
Volunteer Tutor (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, On20 décembre 2014
This is a great opportunity to interact with Thunder Bays youth. Teaches you how to plan educational activities and if you are going to become a teacher it is also a great learning tool. The hardest part of the job is learning how to apply what the students enjoy into to activities. Every child is different and therefore a different learning approach needs to be considered for those who are more active and outgoing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Frontier College ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 23 avis
510
412
31
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,3Direction
4,4Culture d'entreprise