Frobisher Inn - Avis

Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Housekeeping rooms for new departure's and arrivals
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Iqaluit, NU23 juillet 2019
A typical day at work would be getting a list of rooms needed to be clean for arriving guests and rooms that could be checked on for continuing guests. I learned great time management skills and management was great to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with, very nice and helpful.
Points positifs
2 free meals a day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
++Food ++Housing +Pay --Entertainment
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Iqaluit, NU18 avril 2019
Comp food, comp housing and nice pay are all great ideas if you can manage to keep yourself entertained while living with your co-workers, who may or may not have the same shift as you.
Points positifs
2 free meals, rent-free living, short commute
Points négatifs
Sunlight
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Iqaluit, NU13 avril 2019
Unless you can handle living and working in an area where there is blatant racism, it's not a place to be. Not everyone in Iqaluit is racist or angry. There are good people which is far more than the angry ones.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Server (Ancien employé) –  Iqaluit, NU30 janvier 2018
Definitely Iqaluits nicest restaurant to work at. Great mamagement and coperate support. Very devoted clientelle with good pay and reasonable hours. I miss this job.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Nunavut12 octobre 2017
The restaraunt and bar have evolved over the course of time, through trial and error. Very high turn over rate. The Arctic. Competitive wages. Benefits.
Points positifs
Free staff meal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to gain experience and get to know Northern Canada
Front Desk Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Iqaluit, NU11 juillet 2014
I enjoyed working at the Frobisher Inn an Iqualuit. I had never worked that far north before and there is an experience of culture shock if you are moving for the first time from the South. The management makes the move easy since the company organizes the flight schedules and arranges a place for you to live. Staff housing is what would be expected - it is what you make it. Do lots of research so you bring the right things to Iqaluit to keep you occupied. Recreational activities are very expensive and you don't want to end up losing money while up there. Get a hobby and bring the hobby supplies with you. You will have lots of downtime in the dead of winter. Your work life depends heavily on the quality of your home life. Mental health and safety are very important. I am still in touch with a lot of the people I met up there. Everyone that goes up usually has the spirit of adventure in them. As a result you end up meeting some very interesting and unexpected people. You will make lots of friends if you are easy-going, outgoing, and non judgmental. The hotel can be a very fun and interesting place to work with a potential for a lot of great work experience and advancements if you have the right attitude. Iqaluit is what you make it - this is a hard city that is not going to make life easy for you if you are unprepared to deal with the challenges. Not a job for the faint at heart.
Points positifs
supplied housing, free meals from five star kitchen, great way to experience the north
Points négatifs
isolation, potential for depression due to long winters, expensive city
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Iqaluit, NU10 décembre 2013
all in all i loved working there.pretty good group to work,opportunity for adv
Points positifs
free lunches, great pay
Points négatifs
hrs unpredictable at times, had no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unstable...
Front Desk (Ancien employé) –  Iqaluit25 septembre 2013
Unstable... Not friendly

Management cannot create an stable work environment

over charge customers and unable to create a friendly

work environment
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
no access to managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved so much working at the Front Desk and serving the people but i would also need a safe environment to enjoy it.
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  NU30 juillet 2013
The Frobisher Inn Hotel is well known in having good quality facilities. Their Hospitality rating went up and i believe i was part of it. The salary and benefits were good but the place was too depressing for me. Because of the extreme cold, i wasn't able to use my time effectively that though i was able to volunteer at the Soup Kitchen, helped in the Relay For Life, Nunavut committee in some way, and was able to finish the "Help Line Training," i should have been more productive if Nunavut has a better weather. There's also something about the shifting of schedule that made me sad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work/ home time balance
Kitchen Helper/ Short Order Cook (Ancien employé) –  Iqaluit, NU18 septembre 2012
Good position, Management is hard to get a hold of. Pay cheques come late 9 times out of 10.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Senior Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Iqaluit, Nunavut5 août 2012
I worked at the "Frob" for 20 years. It was a fun place to work.
The pros - good pay, free staff housing, free trips out for vacations and at the end of the contract.
The cons - shared staff housing.
Points positifs
example: free housing, meals, trips south.
Points négatifs
worked under pressure at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Frobisher Inn. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 12 avis
51
45
33
21
12

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu