FRID + Russell Business Products - Avis

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing jobs
Picker/Packer (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON28 août 2019
Working at Frid and Russell has been truly amazing. The boss is very kind and truly cares about each and every employee. Everyone is very nice and easy to work with. Truly best job yet!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible!
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON7 mai 2019
My experience at Frid and Russell was beyond incredible! I thoroughly enjoyed all aspects. The people were friendly, the salary and benefits were more than fair, and the employees were treated like family! There was plenty of opportunity for advancements during my experience at Frid and Russell, if you demonstrated initiative and hard work. On numerous occasions throughout the year, lunches and snacks are provided, free of charge. Additionally, there are many social events in and outside of work, which lead to stronger coworker relationships.

The owner truly cares about the company and his employee's well-being and job satisfaction. He was always willing to discuss issues and answer questions. It was a pleasure meeting him!

Overall, I would 11/10 recommend Frid and Russell as a job for anyone anyone who is looking for a satisfying job with plenty of opportunity to make friends, feel valued, increase salary, etc.
Points positifs
Pleasant environment, kind people, bonuses, free lunches, excellent leadership
Points négatifs
None!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Plenty of opportunities to earn extra money
Administration Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON20 octobre 2018
Competitive wages and often, personalized bonus structures are created to help individuals earn extra money above their personal wage.
Benefits include appreciation lunches, multiple opportunities to attend staff functions both in the workplace and out, profit sharing, bonuses and a flexible work environment.
Family based company that understands the importance of family and the special challenges that arise as a result. Management is sympathetic to the unexpected curves that life sometimes throws and will usually assist employees in meeting those challenges where possible.
When an employee works to the best of their ability they are generally rewarded with job stability and various perks.
Many longtime employees and friendships as a result.
Overall, a great environment to work in.
Points positifs
Competitive wages, bonuses, staff luncheons, flexible work environment
Points négatifs
Advancement is limited due to size
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, family run, growing Canadian company
Sales Executive (Employé actuel) –  Southwestern, On19 mars 2018
If you are looking for a fast paced, rewarding career where you are treated as family and not like another number, then look no further.

FRID + Russell is a 100% Canadian company that has been in business for over 70 years. The attention to detail, customer satisfaction and drive for new growth has made this company success and will continue to be successful for years to come.

Most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the positive results from the hard work each and every person / department puts in. FRID + Russell is truly a team.

Management has an open door policy and is always there and willing to help should you have a request.

Typical day involves hunting for new business, maintaining current business and working with the FRID team to insure customer satisfaction.

I have learned that the sky is the limit and there are opportunities around every corner. If you are willing to put in a little effort, you will be rewarded.
Points positifs
Contests, bonuses, opportunity for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic company to work for
Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON28 novembre 2017
I have worked for Frid and Russell for over 10 years now and I love it. The owner and sales manager are great people to work for. They listen, they are very encouraging and always want you to succeed.
A typical day would be out on the road doing FRID calls and visiting existing customers.I love meeting new people and I have made some great friends because of my job.

If you love to work hard and being awarded for that, then Frid and Russell is the place to work.
Points positifs
benefits, contests to win trips, great salary if you work hard.
Points négatifs
really can't think of one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FRID + Russell Delivery Driver
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON20 novembre 2017
If you like being outside, working independently, meeting lots of people, and enjoy physical work, than I highly recommend being a FRID + Russell delivery driver.
Typical work day consists of: verifying assigned route (each driver gets their own route) delivery orders to manifest, loading truck, uploading delivery route to phone, completing deliveries, emptying truck upon return.
The drivers generally all try to help one another out and staff are available for any help/questions/concerns as they arise as is management.
Points positifs
benefits, work attire provided, work phone provided, gas card provided, physical work, meet lots of people, outside, independent
Points négatifs
rarely you have to haul multiple cartons (50lbs each) of paper up stairs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work with a very positive outlook.
Night Warehouse Manager (Employé actuel) –  Warehouse at 1805 Ironstone Drive, Burlington18 mai 2017
The company provides extensive training, a quick feed back loop on performance criteria and enough resources to get the job done. The culture is one that fosters openness and transparency and the decision makers are very receptive to suggestions and new ideas.
Points positifs
You can be as self directed as your capabilities allow.
Points négatifs
The picking/ packing operation is on the afternoon shift and is challenging to recruit for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly Managed
Delivery Driver/Warehouse Person (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON12 mai 2017
Frid and Russell is an environment where there is a complete lack of leadership, guidance, and trust. The workplace environment is unprofessional, and concerns are consistently overlooked.

Many concerns can not be shared in this review, however, they were serious enough to leave this company.

If you seek a company that values you as an employee for your hard work and commitment, Frid and Russell is NOT a company for you, regardless of the position.
Points positifs
No longer working there
Points négatifs
Terrible leadership from owner, immature employees, zero opportunity for growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to build your sales career
Sales (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON21 janvier 2017
FRID+ Russell Business Products is a great company to build your Sales career. They have a Sales Associate program to help train people with limited outside B2B sales experience. Promotion to Sales Representative is available to any Associate who exceeds first year targets. The ability to work from a home office and develop long term relationships with clients is a big plus. We work as a team, collaborate frequently and share strategies to help each other improve. Everyone is committed to success and having fun. Great culture as we are not treated like a number which is often the case at larger corporations.
Points positifs
Great sales culture, training, home office, fantastic team and the ability to increase your compensation as you grow your territory
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Entry Level Sales Job
Outside Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 avril 2016
This was an okay company to work for. However the expectations and daily job responsibilities did not meet the income. Very low paying sales job with NO reimbursement for gas.
Points positifs
Make own schedule
Points négatifs
low income
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 13Signaler
Réponse officielle de FRID + Russell Business Products
12 mai 2017

Sales positions are not for everyone. But for those who have sales ability and hard work ethic are rewarded financially. We currently have 9 very successful sales reps.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stale and stagnate
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Burlington31 août 2015
I was employed with this company for just over three months. I was never trained properly and was always told by fellow employees that they where just to busy to train me. Everything about this company screams stay away. The owner of this company is thoughtless and has no social skills when it comes to his staff. The person that hired me has no skills at all and is clueless on how to handle many situations that came about while I was there. Apparently when the original owners had the reins it was a great company but now that the son is running it,... we will leave it at that.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Too many to name
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
toxic work environment, under payed
Picker/packer/reviever/driver/painter/costodian (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON22 juillet 2015
Frid and Russell is a very toxic work environment with a lot of negativity and drama. this workplace under pays and over works all staff. if you are lucky enough to get a raise it will be 25 cents. I would never recommend Frid and Russell.

The management is horrible to say the least. the hardest part of the job is that it pays low wages and there are no room for advancement. the most enjoyable part of the day is when it is over
Points positifs
Some income
Points négatifs
An uncomfortable and toxic work environment that pays poorly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 13Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place
Customer Service/Furniture Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON18 avril 2014
A typical day at the office starts at 8:30 am, except for making sure the Installation team had everything they need for the jobs scheduled for installation that day, paperwork mainly.
I learned that I could multitask better than most people that I work with.
Co-workers are friendly and a good bunch that I can laugh with, a couple have attitudes but you kind of learn to live with it and deal with it in a calm manner.
Management is 2 brothers and a sister, can get stressful at times as it's totally family owned and operated.
Hardest part of the job is some of the pressures that occur with trying to get customers furniture in, in a timely fashion. Always on top of the vendors to get orders to me as fast as possible. Then scheduling the pick-ups and installs for as soon as I can....can be crazy at times especially dealing with all the sales people too.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when we have a "summer party" or Christmas Party. We did a scavenger hunt one year, by car, everyone teamed up and had to take pictures of things on a list.
Points positifs
every couple of months they treat us to a lunch, always happens on a Friday.
Points négatifs
Only cons I can think of is not enough pay to be honest. I do a lot of work there, have had some overtime, but raises haven't happened for me in 7 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour FRID + Russell Business Products

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez FRID + Russell Business Products. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 15 avis
55
45
31
21
13

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise