Freybe Gourmet Foods - Avis

Voir les 16 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
True Family Company
Key Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC24 octobre 2018
Family values and feel. Corporate culture is exceptional. Learning, personal growth, personal challenge and working "outside the box" are key experiences one can expect here. A career here is only limited by what you see for yourself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a nice and fun place to work
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 mars 2018
To bad that they are not in business any more. It was a nice company to work for.
You were like a family. Nice loyal [a specially German] customers.
Whish they are more jobs like that.
Points positifs
Free lunches, 20% discounts for employes on shopping
Points négatifs
Not in the bussines any more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They were great
Packaging Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC13 mars 2018
I liked working there, it was a great environment. It was close to home and the people were great to work with. There was great team work and opportunities to showcase and improve my leadership skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
casual production worker
Production Associate (Ancien employé) –  Gloucester Langley28 janvier 2018
nice and friendly workers can move up quickly if, you're a hard worker but, as a casual you do not get any benefits so no medical coverage at all. Company has one of the best lunchrooms I have every worked for. They had a huge kitchen with an room for computer access for everyone, patio to go out on when nice out and snacks always prepared for everyone and for every break.
Points positifs
steady pay cheque
Points négatifs
no benefits when you are a casual worker
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Freybe Gourmet Foods.
Team Leader Production (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC16 janvier 2017
Team leader for 5 more employees.Duties includes, making sure we package right product with proper temperature and place right labels on them for shipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Environment
HPP Processor, Shipping, Distribution (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC21 décembre 2016
Freybe is a great place to work, however I was only in the side of "seasonal" employees. That made advancement very difficult. Some people have been there long enough to build a career out of their position, but that was not very common while I was there. It was a fun work environment, had great hours, and the managers were pretty lenient about time off in my department.

I would definitely go back if I needed a temporary job, and will probably send my kids there in the summer to work once old enough.
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
Not much room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No More Family Feel
Outbound Sales & Product Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC22 août 2016
A typical day was stressful, difficult and sometimes boring. Management changed constantly. Co-workers could be fun, but stressed.
Hardest part was waiting for things to happen. Most enjoyable, going home.
Points positifs
Freybe products are excellent. Lunch was provided daily.
Points négatifs
No structure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A clean, safe, and productive industry.
Production Assistant, Packaging (Ancien employé) –  Aldergrove, BC30 novembre 2015
I learned how to be on time, consistent in my work, and work in fast paced environments. The management was very well taken care of.
Points positifs
Free lunch, nice people
Points négatifs
Early shifts, far travel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Machine Setup Leader/Packager (Ancien employé) –  Aldergrove BC19 janvier 2015
Working for Freybe is great. They are a very family first company. I learned a lot about the packaging aspect of the manufacturing industry. I also learnt management skills as I was in charge of a small crew. I also had to do time management and coordination with other crews,
Points positifs
we got free lunch everydat
Points négatifs
Working graveyard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
graveyard shifts. Working in a cold wet environment. Very agreeable fellow employees. Nice lunchroom.
Sanitation Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC2 mai 2014
Typical day at work involved start-up meets to coordinate work duties and tasks. Work was mainly done individually. Occasional worked as a team if a job required it.

Trained in WHIMIS, HAACP yearly.

Management was changing due to company being sold to Prime Brands group. Several lay offs had occurred. Union had just been voted in in \November of 2013.

Coworkers were very pleasant for the main.

Lots of heavy lifting, using high pressure hosed and strong chemicals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Maintenance Assistant
Casual Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC28 août 2013
Worked closely with the Maintenance Supervisor, worked on the maintenance of equipment, plumbing and electrical.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Graveyard Shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great summer job, good pay! Maybe not so good in the long term...
Receiving Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC22 juillet 2013
The pay was good considering the work and the level of expertise required. The corporate culture was decent, except for some harassment and related issues... The work atmosphere wasn't so great, but that is to be expected from a deli factory.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 novembre 2012
Fun place to work independantly with a relaxed atmosphere doing general administration and data entry
Points positifs
fun relaxed atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun at this workplace
Food processor (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC8 novembre 2012
It was basically cutting and preparing vegetables to be pickled. The women i worked with were great we always had fun and enjoyed our job. The hardest part was the brinning you have to move quick. But all in all it was a great job..... Ovcerall a great place to work
Points positifs
free lunches and breakfast
Points négatifs
hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good People, family company, care about employees
Customer Service Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC9 octobre 2012
Spent most of my working years there and considered it my family
Points négatifs
hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Freybe Gourmet Foods. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 16 avis
55
47
33
21
10

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise