freshii - Avis

Trouvé 165 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 305 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opposite of what Freshii stands for
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON29 août 2019
A typical day at work is mostly preparing before opening, there is a list and portion of what needs to be prepped. So many unsafe food practices. I was washing vegetables once and the manager told me to stop what I was doing because it wasn't needed. (fyi, not all vegetables we get come pre-washed)

This location is such a toxic environment. The manager is so unprofessional, bringing her boyfriend and family members in for free lunches on a weekly basis. The manager, assistant manager and other team member is all family-related which I'm not even sure if that is allowed.

Certain team members have been caught in the back using weed when on the clock and when it was brought to the manager's attention, she did nothing. We had a list of daily duties everybody is assigned to, and she assigned everyone but her family members to do all the dirty work of the store.

Cleanup was one of the aspects, especially during close. The sinks would be overflowing as people don't clean throughout the day and it is just left for the closing crew.

The manager don't really take the time to properly train new hires, they rush through everything and expect you to know everything on the second day. They berate you if you make mistakes when you're in the line of food.

Only good part of this job was the free meal for every shift but considering the food isn't up to standards, I didn't trust eating much here. Hours were alright, weekends I would get open-close hours which is nice when I needed money but it was very tiring.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible managers
I had the most horrible experience of My time at freshii. I was asked to work for 2 stores with no overtime pay! Worked for 12 hrs while your entitled to get over time pay after 8 hrs in Ontario! It was in 2015. The manager literally blacked mailed me into working for two stores! I guess he co owns a franchise now!! Hired as a delivery boy, asked to to do all the Odd stuffs which others don’t want!
Points positifs
Better to have a job than having nothing at all!! I waited till I found another job for myself.
Points négatifs
Hired as a delivery boy, asked to to do all the Odd stuffs which others don’t want
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cheap
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Junction, ON21 août 2019
The job itself is relatively easy, not very difficult.

The management is horrible. They do not accept schedule changes regarding school and always enforce you to work more than your availability. Management never responds to emails or messages and neglects missed payments
Points positifs
Easy Work
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON19 août 2019
Freshii has an attractive environment and good reputation as well. I know the work of freshii. I enjoy fully to work in freshii. I love to deal with customers as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and engaging job full of friendly coworkers and a great manager
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 août 2019
Freshii gave me an amazing work and learning experience, the freshii team is welcoming and helpful to all newcomers and that created a great work environment. The manager is always there to provide support and answer any inquiries, which facilitated the relationship between all coworkers.
Points positifs
50% off at freshii and sometimes free lunch
Points négatifs
20 min walk from nearest bus stop
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's okay for starters
Team Member/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 août 2019
Day at work is unpredictable. Sometimes it can get so busy but mostly you get to sent home early. Management is not good. Enjoyable part is after having a rush we somehow get to relax while working
Points positifs
Staff discounts
Points négatifs
Less hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
trabajo muy intenso
Miembro del equipo (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 août 2019
Disfrute mucho trabajar aquí, aprender un poco de francés para poder atender a los clientes tanto en ingles como en francés fue un reto y lo logre, el equipo de trabajo era pura gente joven, pero todos muy trabajadores. Fue un trabajo intenso ya que el numero de clientes sobre todo en rushtime era muy grande, pero fue divertido y emocionante y fue muy gratificante que todos reconocieran mi trabajo y de haber sido posible se que hubiera podido trabajar mas tiempo ahí pero tuve que regresar a México.
Points positifs
comida gratis todos los dias al trabajar 8 hrs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Freshii
General manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB31 juillet 2019
Happy environment to work with . The owners is very kind and helpful . They give me a lot of oppurtunities. Lots of tips to learn . Very happy to work with my team members.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor ownership and management, expected to work 40-45 hours per week and will force you to be on salary
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB27 juillet 2019
You will be expected to work 40-45 hours per week but only be paid for 40 (forced to be on salary), the owner is extremely hard on you and unappreciative. If you need time off you need to give minimum of 10 days notice EVEN if you have a doctors appointment. You will never be paid on time, always at least a week late. Work environment is hostile because of the unfair strain placed on management. My coworkers are great, but you are always walking on egg shells. They will make you sign a contract stating they can work you as hard ad they want, can fire you without cause and they pay minimally.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Such a stressful place to work at
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON20 juillet 2019
- boss will constantly text you even when your not working on that day
- boss is such a perfectionist. It’s good to have high standards but as a team member having a perfectionist boss who would constantly complain at everything you are doing is stressful
- boss favours other people more just because of their race. They will even give them more hours
- a TON of dishes every night
- the kitchen gets so messy so fast. I constantly tried to tidy up everything but it just kept getting messier
- they will literally STARE at you directly or through the camera
Points positifs
50% off meal menus only during shift
Points négatifs
Horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved It.
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON13 juillet 2019
I took the job at Freshii during a year long sabbatical. People at the chain and even from corporate kept asking me why I took the job. It's the same question I ask people when I hear them say they left a six figure Corporate job. Why did you leave what you had?

The job I took was a downgrade in title, pay, and position.

The Answer: I was genuinely curious about the company culture after reading about the CEO. I truly enjoyed working on the front line and will take that experience with me as I move into upper management.

Management: Thankfully, I had an amazing manager. She was only 25 but incredibly empathetic. It really changed the way I felt, Originally I wouldn't work for a boss that was so much younger than me and was skeptical. She proved me wrong and even helped me out with a difficult supervisor. When I left the job after a year to return to my industry, they even gave me a good bye gift.

What I learned: To be quick on my feet, listen to the customers mood. I found out that I was good at sales and didn't know that before working at Freshii.

To the CEO: Always value the front line staff. Please let them get tipped from customers.. They really deserve it. You have a great product and restaurant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job is alright
Team member (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 juillet 2019
The coworkers are great! However, the management is not so great. There is a group chat for coworkers and managers where some petty things are said. The owner is quite busy so isn’t always reachable.
Points positifs
Discount on food
Points négatifs
Even with the discount it’s expensive. The managers aren’t great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun enviroment
CASHIER/STOCKER (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 juin 2019
It was great to work there. everyday was great and familiar. Great people and beautiful atmosphere. Always was a super clean environment with scheduled cleaning everyday.
Points positifs
Free Food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job for starters
Team Member/ Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 juin 2019
The hardest part of the job is having only 2 persons scheduled for the day. When the rush comes everything goes down the drain. No health benefits. Overtime is not paid. and hours are usually being cut. No benefits for the staff. And doesn't follow minimum wage law.
Points positifs
Staff discount
Points négatifs
working alone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work but expects a lot
Food attendant (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC28 juin 2019
I enjoyed working at freshii however I assumed a supervisor-like role near the end of time working there and I was not paid enough to reflect that in my honest opinion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Could not be worse
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON26 juin 2019
I am appalled at the way I was treated at freshii, they made false promises and gave me false hope for advancement, I was awarded the team lead title after only about a month-and-a-half working there I was super ecstatic and I thought things couldn't get any better. This is when things started going downhill every co-worker was poorly trained, and processes were never set in place to be followed. The management made it extremely unbearable as I could not call in sick for a shift because I was team lead and I was the only person that started in the morning at 6 a.m. so no other co-workers were awake at that time. They communicated only through text and since I can only text in Wi-Fi it would take me a bit to respond to my boss sometimes, if I didn't respond fast enough for management they would just give away my shift. Do not work for freshii if you want to keep your hair and sanity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Management
TEAM LEADER (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 juin 2019
Had to work shifts alone 95% of the time, had to manage lunch and dinner rushes alone which can be very difficult to handle. Late paycheques constantly.
Points positifs
Awesome customers
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay
FOH and BOH team lead (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON13 juin 2019
It gets boring, also nobody takes the job seriously so if you do it kind of puts a lot of pressure on you to pick up other peoples slack. Try not to care so much and it makes the job easier
Points positifs
Free food when management isn’t around
Points négatifs
Lazy workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management sucks!
Counter Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Anytown, ON12 juin 2019
Everything was great until my manager decided to not mention that I was scheduled for a particular day. I thought it was illegal to change a schedule once it’s posted? As a result I didn’t receive a phone call or text letting me know and was assumed I quit!
Also, the manager gave the newer employee all my hours after promising me 25hrs per week!
Don’t work here if you expect hours! Not gonna happen!!!
The other staffs members always pulled together to work tho!
Points positifs
50% off meals, Free meal when starting/Called In
Points négatifs
Scheduling Issues; Hours Suck
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy, stressful atmosphere during lunch and dinner rush.
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2019
Depending on the location, I typically had either a six-eight hour shift at Bay and Wellesley or a ten hour shift at Michael Garron Hospital. The manager was juggling a lot, so it was often a tense and stressful atmosphere. For the most part, my co-workers were very kind and helpful. The most difficult part of the job was lunch rush, in which the lineup usually exceeded the doorway. With dozens upon dozens of orders, some customers became anxious or upset that their food was not prepared quickly enough. The best part of working at Freshii was learning new and healthy recipes, as well as gaining a strong idea of what it means to manage my time.
Points positifs
Discounted Meals
Points négatifs
Stressful Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez freshii. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 305 avis
585
495
362
227
136

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise