Avis des employés pour Team Member chez freshii

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 307 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poorly ran, bad
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON23 septembre 2019
it’s really clear this company just gives these brands to anyone bc the people I worked for never had even a part time job in food service ever in their life & couldn’t even handle the stress and quickness of it and they would snap & get hostile and then irritated bc their was too many things going on. I just felt like I knew more & they didn’t enforce and rules or workflow, they just let others chill while toehr picked up for prep, cut & stock. Just poorly lu managed and dynamic of place was not run smoothly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive workplace, great team!
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON3 septembre 2019
I enjoyed working there, though for a short period. The team is very supportive and accommodative, the owners are nice and kind, and customers are usually really great too. There's also 50% employee discount on meals. Overall I would recommend if you're looking for a part time gig!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opposite of what Freshii stands for
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON29 août 2019
A typical day at work is mostly preparing before opening, there is a list and portion of what needs to be prepped. So many unsafe food practices. I was washing vegetables once and the manager told me to stop what I was doing because it wasn't needed. (fyi, not all vegetables we get come pre-washed)

This location is such a toxic environment. The manager is so unprofessional, bringing her boyfriend and family members in for free lunches on a weekly basis. The manager, assistant manager and other team member is all family-related which I'm not even sure if that is allowed.

Certain team members have been caught in the back using weed when on the clock and when it was brought to the manager's attention, she did nothing. We had a list of daily duties everybody is assigned to, and she assigned everyone but her family members to do all the dirty work of the store.

Cleanup was one of the aspects, especially during close. The sinks would be overflowing as people don't clean throughout the day and it is just left for the closing crew.

The manager don't really take the time to properly train new hires, they rush through everything and expect you to know everything on the second day. They berate you if you make mistakes when you're in the line of food.

Only good part of this job was the free meal for every shift but considering the food isn't up to standards, I didn't trust eating much here. Hours were alright, weekends I would get open-close hours which is nice when I needed money but it was very tiring.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cheap
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Junction, ON21 août 2019
The job itself is relatively easy, not very difficult.

The management is horrible. They do not accept schedule changes regarding school and always enforce you to work more than your availability. Management never responds to emails or messages and neglects missed payments
Points positifs
Easy Work
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Such a stressful place to work at
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON20 juillet 2019
- boss will constantly text you even when your not working on that day
- boss is such a perfectionist. It’s good to have high standards but as a team member having a perfectionist boss who would constantly complain at everything you are doing is stressful
- boss favours other people more just because of their race. They will even give them more hours
- a TON of dishes every night
- the kitchen gets so messy so fast. I constantly tried to tidy up everything but it just kept getting messier
- they will literally STARE at you directly or through the camera
Points positifs
50% off meal menus only during shift
Points négatifs
Horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved It.
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON13 juillet 2019
I took the job at Freshii during a year long sabbatical. People at the chain and even from corporate kept asking me why I took the job. It's the same question I ask people when I hear them say they left a six figure Corporate job. Why did you leave what you had?

The job I took was a downgrade in title, pay, and position.

The Answer: I was genuinely curious about the company culture after reading about the CEO. I truly enjoyed working on the front line and will take that experience with me as I move into upper management.

Management: Thankfully, I had an amazing manager. She was only 25 but incredibly empathetic. It really changed the way I felt, Originally I wouldn't work for a boss that was so much younger than me and was skeptical. She proved me wrong and even helped me out with a difficult supervisor. When I left the job after a year to return to my industry, they even gave me a good bye gift.

What I learned: To be quick on my feet, listen to the customers mood. I found out that I was good at sales and didn't know that before working at Freshii.

To the CEO: Always value the front line staff. Please let them get tipped from customers.. They really deserve it. You have a great product and restaurant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Practice what you preach
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON23 janvier 2019
I am shocked to learn that despite all that Freshii claims to stand for and believe in is a lie. From what I have experienced the mission statement is a joke and so is the belief that all employees with be treated equally and ethically.
Points positifs
50% staff meals
Points négatifs
Unsafe food practices, unethical treatment of employees, hostile environment, high expectations for minimum wage, management are unapproachable, not even given pay stubs or proper break times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not well
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 juin 2018
The owner just wanted to be friends with the younger people. Conversations were unappropriate for a work place. Wouldn't recommend it. If it gets slow with customer you will be sent home.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
A lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and super fun
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 juin 2018
This workplace was very chill and fun. It was slow, but when it got busy everyone was on their A game. It was the best job I ever had. I loved the community.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2018
It was a amazing experience, I learned a lot of things while working in here. The company is good and is having a good scope. Easy working conditions, least stress and quickly adaptive environment.
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
Wage Rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced workplace, with little rest.
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 février 2018
One must enjoy making food a lot to enjoy working here. You are required to run around a lot, great exercise. Overall a very busy workplace, not a place that everyone would find enjoyable to work, but it is definitely one of the best fast food places to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very productive and friendly place to work
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB29 novembre 2017
it is fun working here especially during rush hours, i was able to improve my work and communication sills. Management was very supportive. Staff is also friendly.
Points positifs
learnt alot from here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wasnt for me
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON27 octobre 2017
This job includes taking orders. Preparing tones of food. Ie; salad dressing, beans, cutting lots a vegetables and other food. Heating soups and sauces daily.
Points positifs
You get 40 % off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Port Moody, BC22 juillet 2017
Depends on your store, for me I had issues with my manager and their management style, but overall it hasn't been a horrible experience. I enjoy working with my co-workers, and having fun at work, while working hard. Scheduling is all on an app, which makes it easy to swap shifts with people, and know ahead of time when you're working.
Points positifs
Discount, flexible schedule, good hours (no late nights, mornings aren't too early)
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bland,Boring,Negative
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 janvier 2017
Worked here and It was not at all What I expected, Superficial Negative Management and Very Unwelcoming to Customers and Thier own Staff. Absolutely Disappointing
Points positifs
Cool Space, The Training Process
Points négatifs
the pay, hours, and staff treatment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work enviorment with friendly staff
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 février 2016
A typical day at Freshii includes prep, serving customers, and cleaning. The Hardest part of the job was learning how their touch screen system worked, while the easiest part of the job was dealing with customers which is what I enjoyed the most.
Points positifs
friendly coworkers
Points négatifs
inconstistant hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A workplace that was actually fun
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Cordova, Vancouver16 mars 2015
I only worked there for a couple of months but I realized out of all the workplace I have been into, this was the best so far I had.
The management that time was great and everyone in the team was very friendly. I did not have any issue with anybody .
My 2 managers were cool and even the supervisor was great.
I like the environment the most.
If I could go back and work there I will. However, the management has been changed already and it's not the same people I worked with before. I hope it's still a great place work like before.
Points positifs
Awesome people to work with!
Points négatifs
When it gets busy, it's really busy because of downtown area.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour freshii

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez freshii. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 307 avis
585
496
362
227
137

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise