freshii - Avis

Trouvé 157 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 291 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace but bad management
Server/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC5 octobre 2019
No understanding of home trouble or life balances, seems often like a money grab and less of a passion. Not understanding of any sort of disability and actually turned away someone I knew with a weight "disorder"
Points positifs
50% discount
Points négatifs
Was only allowed to buy one thing for myself while on break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No mistakes, but learn properly! Do not make mistakes, you heard?
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK2 octobre 2019
I have worked for 8-10 companies. Some of them I had a bad experience with, and some I had to leave for personal reasons. This one was so uniquely stressful. Every single day I went to job, I felt like I was in prison.
Pros:
- Enjoy the work while it's slow
Cons:
- Just chaotic when busy
- You can't learn from mistakes here cuz you are not supposed to make any or face the insult
- Learn everything on the first time. No second chance or you get scolded like a child. You can't anything again
- You get the min wage no matter how qualified you are
- No lunch-breaks cuz you are working those hours
I don't know about others, but I can't thank enough God for leaving this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing!
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON30 septembre 2019
Freshii was definitely a great first job. The owner was super friendly, and caring. He always put his staff and their well being first and was always there if you needed to talk or help with anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I wouldn’t get paid for over time
Food Prep (Ancien employé) –  Collingwood, ON25 septembre 2019
they asked for too many hours at the time. I was in school and my manager made me stay until 11 on school nights, I would miss my ride home so I had to walk alone in the dark
Points négatifs
no free lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poorly ran, bad
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON23 septembre 2019
it’s really clear this company just gives these brands to anyone bc the people I worked for never had even a part time job in food service ever in their life & couldn’t even handle the stress and quickness of it and they would snap & get hostile and then irritated bc their was too many things going on. I just felt like I knew more & they didn’t enforce and rules or workflow, they just let others chill while toehr picked up for prep, cut & stock. Just poorly lu managed and dynamic of place was not run smoothly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No.
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 septembre 2019
I worked here for 7 months, and the beginning was fine and then the management switched fairly quick every couple months. There was always changes, and comparison to other workers and how you did yours. I was stressed out because it was under staffed and staff was treated unfairly due to favourited employees. I always seen myself as a good worker but as of recent it felt like everything I did didn’t matter. They didn’t care about my mental health and that’s what they screwed most with. 100% would not recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Abusive
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB15 septembre 2019
The owner is disgusting and started to take away our 50% discount which FYI is the only benefit we get. If you don’t answer the owner’s phone call or the manager because you are somewhere where phones are not allowed, then they take away your hours. Hate it here very abusive. If you forget to follow one thing on the protocol at one time-ONE THING AT ONE TIME- they will give you written warning right away. Won’t even let you explain yourself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service & Sales (Employé actuel) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON14 septembre 2019
It's a good place to work.. Veryyy good environment every one is standing for each other alsoo good job benefits. Schedule team is very flexible and always understand the emergencys.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working in this encouraging environment!
Digital Marketing Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 septembre 2019
Great culture, leadership and positive environment to learn and grow as a professional. Always giving opportunities to learn but also trusts their employees with large tasks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB7 septembre 2019
Very sanitary place to work. great job for food service experience.
A lot of food preparation and cleaning. Good hours for part time students and workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome job
General Worker (Ancien employé) –  Squamish, BC6 septembre 2019
the community is wonderful. High energy with every employee. communications with customers is always fun. learning how to make new food was fun and easy, would recommend this job.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive workplace, great team!
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON3 septembre 2019
I enjoyed working there, though for a short period. The team is very supportive and accommodative, the owners are nice and kind, and customers are usually really great too. There's also 50% employee discount on meals. Overall I would recommend if you're looking for a part time gig!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opposite of what Freshii stands for
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON29 août 2019
A typical day at work is mostly preparing before opening, there is a list and portion of what needs to be prepped. So many unsafe food practices. I was washing vegetables once and the manager told me to stop what I was doing because it wasn't needed. (fyi, not all vegetables we get come pre-washed)

This location is such a toxic environment. The manager is so unprofessional, bringing her boyfriend and family members in for free lunches on a weekly basis. The manager, assistant manager and other team member is all family-related which I'm not even sure if that is allowed.

Certain team members have been caught in the back using weed when on the clock and when it was brought to the manager's attention, she did nothing. We had a list of daily duties everybody is assigned to, and she assigned everyone but her family members to do all the dirty work of the store.

Cleanup was one of the aspects, especially during close. The sinks would be overflowing as people don't clean throughout the day and it is just left for the closing crew.

The manager don't really take the time to properly train new hires, they rush through everything and expect you to know everything on the second day. They berate you if you make mistakes when you're in the line of food.

Only good part of this job was the free meal for every shift but considering the food isn't up to standards, I didn't trust eating much here. Hours were alright, weekends I would get open-close hours which is nice when I needed money but it was very tiring.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible managers
Delivery boy, prep, cleaner, garbage thrower, toi (Ancien employé) –  Eaton center and rosedale29 août 2019
I had the most horrible experience of My time at freshii. I was asked to work for 2 stores with no overtime pay! Worked for 12 hrs while your entitled to get over time pay after 8 hrs in Ontario! It was in 2015. The manager literally blacked mailed me into working for two stores! I guess he co owns a franchise now!! Hired as a delivery boy, asked to to do all the Odd stuffs which others don’t want!
Points positifs
Better to have a job than having nothing at all!! I waited till I found another job for myself.
Points négatifs
Hired as a delivery boy, asked to to do all the Odd stuffs which others don’t want
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cheap
Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Junction, ON21 août 2019
The job itself is relatively easy, not very difficult.

The management is horrible. They do not accept schedule changes regarding school and always enforce you to work more than your availability. Management never responds to emails or messages and neglects missed payments
Points positifs
Easy Work
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON19 août 2019
Freshii has an attractive environment and good reputation as well. I know the work of freshii. I enjoy fully to work in freshii. I love to deal with customers as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and engaging job full of friendly coworkers and a great manager
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 août 2019
Freshii gave me an amazing work and learning experience, the freshii team is welcoming and helpful to all newcomers and that created a great work environment. The manager is always there to provide support and answer any inquiries, which facilitated the relationship between all coworkers.
Points positifs
50% off at freshii and sometimes free lunch
Points négatifs
20 min walk from nearest bus stop
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's okay for starters
Team Member/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 août 2019
Day at work is unpredictable. Sometimes it can get so busy but mostly you get to sent home early. Management is not good. Enjoyable part is after having a rush we somehow get to relax while working
Points positifs
Staff discounts
Points négatifs
Less hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
trabajo muy intenso
Miembro del equipo (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 août 2019
Disfrute mucho trabajar aquí, aprender un poco de francés para poder atender a los clientes tanto en ingles como en francés fue un reto y lo logre, el equipo de trabajo era pura gente joven, pero todos muy trabajadores. Fue un trabajo intenso ya que el numero de clientes sobre todo en rushtime era muy grande, pero fue divertido y emocionante y fue muy gratificante que todos reconocieran mi trabajo y de haber sido posible se que hubiera podido trabajar mas tiempo ahí pero tuve que regresar a México.
Points positifs
comida gratis todos los dias al trabajar 8 hrs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Freshii
General manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB31 juillet 2019
Happy environment to work with . The owners is very kind and helpful . They give me a lot of oppurtunities. Lots of tips to learn . Very happy to work with my team members.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez freshii. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 291 avis
583
490
359
225
134

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise