FreshCo - Avis

Trouvé 441 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 450 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
part time student job
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON25 avril 2019
helping customers find what they need and processing their transactions quickly and efficiently. dealing with unsatisfied customers was the most difficult part
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, supportive workplace
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Orangeville, ON24 avril 2019
A typical day at Freshco I would describe as fun and a place I could go for a safe work environment. The management is very understanding but mature. At Freshco I learned many things like patience and responsibility. I also learned and improved my customer service experience and pleasing people with what they desire. However, the hardest part of being a cashier was the moods and attitude some people came in with. But most people came with a smile on their face.
Points positifs
Amazing workplace
Points négatifs
Hours varied
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's an okay place. Friendly people.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Erindale, ON21 avril 2019
I'm just a cashier so i don't really do much outside of that, especially because it's always so busy and i don't get to leave the till. however, i learnt to handle other tasks such as billing inquiries and handling returns.
Points positifs
i get to grab grocery on my way home.
Points négatifs
i get too tired due to standing for so long.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay out of Meat/Bakery! Other departments fine.
Meat Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON17 avril 2019
this company deserves two reviews: one if you work for the meat or bakery department, another if you work for any other department in the store.

Bottom line: DO NOT WORK FOR MEAT/BAKERY!

The department is poorly run, understaffed, undertrained and generally poorly managed by an absentee department head who would rather spend all her time in the manager's office doing anything other than training you or helping you succeed. Expect to be trained by someone who has probably been with the company less than six months. No one had worked in this department longer than a year in all my time there.

Good News: You can work literally anywhere else in the store and be in a fair job.

Produce, Front End and Grocery are all well managed, with department heads that work with you and your schedule (childcare, medical appointments, etc.) As long as you aren't trying to work off every weekend I've never seen reasonable requests for time off get denied.

The customers are what you can expect from a discount grocery franchise like this one: want the world and unwilling to settle for less. Sale items will be out of stock all the time, and there's not a lot you can do except take the complaints.

Be aware that the store also serves alcohol (including on holidays the LCBO and Beer Store are closed), so be prepared for the kinds of customers that brings with it.

Advancement is difficult if not impossible. The only real positions to move up into are full-time department heads, who have not changed in the last two years. So expect to be at about 24 hours a week at minimum wage your
  plus... whole time there.  moins
Points positifs
Work for departments that help you to succeed!
Points négatifs
Work for the meat department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Coworkers, Okay Management, Horrible Customers
Cashier Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 avril 2019
Overall, it was a great starting job.
Coworkers were amazing and management did it's job.
Customers were hard to deal with and the cashier position in general was very mindless.
Good for easy minimum wage money.
Points positifs
Could hold items you wanted to purchase
Points négatifs
No worker discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good social job with room for advancement if dedicated
Grocery department manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON9 avril 2019
Good social environment with steady room for increase for dedication and hard work. Some good benefits and pension offered. Salary and bonus dependent on individual franchisee. No overtime, lots of unpleasant customer service directed upon yourself. Work a variety of days, evening, weekends, holidays. Great job option for hard working student... Becoming less attractive as a career with competitive jobs markets.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff but no hours/advancement
Cashier/Cash office supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Bowmanville, ON2 avril 2019
Worked here for over a year and still only get 1 shift a week. Nonunionized and no benefits or hours. Good for students or older adults who are not looking to work a lot.
Points positifs
Friendly staff, good owner
Points négatifs
No hours, no benefits, no advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good hours
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON28 mars 2019
Really good hours. great work life balance and employees are treated properly. enjoyed working and would definitely recommend. great work ethic and great staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Example: Absolute mess with no care about anything. Laziness at its finest
Night Stocker (Employé actuel) –  Courtice, ON26 mars 2019
I need to get out of my job asap. I have been there 4+ years and with the managers not doing their jobs at all and the way people treat each other it's best to move on.
Points positifs
Close, Fulltime, Easy
Points négatifs
No respect, you're harrassed by both managers and employees. No leaniance towards time off or sick days, and no care about people getting their jobs completed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Collingwood, ON22 mars 2019
There are some good people working there! I would never work there again. If life happens they are not willing to work with you in order to give enough hours for a person to survive!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work, great staff and a very fun job
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  St. Thomas, ON19 mars 2019
Managers are great with working around personal schedules. It is a great job for someone who is busy because the hours are very flexible. The staff are all very welcoming and it is a great atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Normal Grocery Store
Grocery Clerk of Frozen & Dairy department (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON13 mars 2019
Has prevalent low prices for the average consumer. Staffed with friendly and approachable employees. Decent break room. Managers are very nice and understandable.
Points positifs
Nice coworkers
Points négatifs
Nothing too special
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job work/Life balance
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON11 mars 2019
I'm interested to apply for a different job, to learn more knowledge and skills,and I'm willing to work and cooperate with my coworker especially the manager.
Points positifs
Rice/chicken
Points négatifs
Part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very dirty
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON7 mars 2019
Manager is very messy/all over the place and does not make work a fun or even enjoyable experience. The store is very dirt and sketchy. Update and clean are needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good first job
Part-Time Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 mars 2019
I'm grateful for my experience of working at FreshCo. It gave me a good insight and experience of customer service and working under direct pressure from the customers. Management was a bit unfair in giving way to some employees but not others. Did give fair scheduling and was very accommodating to days off. Overall, was a great experience as a first job and I am grateful for the connections and relationships I've built with my fellow co-workers.
Points positifs
Good experience, friendships
Points négatifs
Repetitive Job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 mars 2019
● Dealt with customer complaints and dissatisfied customers
● Assisted in the grocery department with checking aisles to maintain organization of the store
● Routinely checked inventory and counted revenue for that day
● Responsible for making sure all the revenue added up to the sales for that day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Bakery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON26 février 2019
fun place work at always nice and friendly environment. the management team is nice ans friendly. great place to get a first job or make a career out of it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier
CASHIER (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON25 février 2019
A typical day at work is a 5-6 hour shift and staying on cash most of the time because of how busy the store gets. I am also new at this location so I do not have as many responsibilities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place & great people
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Collingwood, ON21 février 2019
I never had a bad shift at Freshco, the coworkers were amazing the shift well rotated and the pay was good.I only left due to furthering my education in costumer service.
Points positifs
People were amazing. Costumers and Coworkers
Points négatifs
Later nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 février 2019
Managers are very fun to work with they allow for you to relax as long as the work gets completed. Coworkers are very friendly but find a way to perfectly balance between being professional and being loose. This balance allows for a more natural working environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez FreshCo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 450 avis
5111
4160
3116
235
128

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise